Home > Operators > Trafalgar > Trafalgar Reviews
Trafalgar Tours

Trafalgar Tour Reviews

The 941 Trafalgar Tour reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Trafalgar. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.5
AVG. RATING 4.5 / 5
941 Reviews
5 Star
62%
4 Star
31%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Trafalgar

Christmas markets   1 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2023
As usual, Hannah from Global Journeys was very helpful with my booking, and I will be booking again with her. The Trafalgar trip itself was more relaxing than most in that there were three night stays in each of Prague, Vienna and Budapest. The tour was well planned, and the colder weather only added to the atmosphere, especially with the wonderful ...read more Christmas markets we went to in Vienna and Budapest. The Vienna hotel (Hilton Danube Waterfront) was disappointing for its location in a residential area away from amenities.
Wonders of Italy   0 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2023
Tour highlights include the Vatican, optional dinner Rome, Cinque Terra, optional Statue of David, Be My Guest Dinner, farewell dinner, tour guide driver and local specialists. Great hotels in excellent locations. easy of booking online with Global Journeys.
Very enjoyable tour of Portugal.   1 , VIC, Australia, Nov 2023
This was an excellent tour overall. The places visited all had something special to offer, be it scenery, architecture or history. The local specialists were brilliant in their information and this was a highlight of the trip for me. The tour director was very well organised and every day ran smoothly for the passengers. The tour director Mikael offered ...read more very useful city orientations as they provided an insight into the history of the place and useful local information to get us around during our free time. The drivers Fernando and Jorge did a great job navigating through the small streets of Portugal in a very safe manner.
Great tour through interesting countries     0 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2023
The tour covered a lot of ground in two weeks - this was expected. The tour director was fabulous as were the local specialists. Given the history of the countries we visited, the tour director gave a very insightful and balanced commentary. He was very pleasant and dealt with some challenging guests in a calm, considerate and gentle way. I would highly ...read more recommend this tour but encourage potential guests to familiarise themselves with the itinerary - the long drives on some days and the fact that the food will not be the same as what you get at home. It's all part of the experience. (GJ. Great photo - it looks like a painting!)
Excellent tour with Trafalgar   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2023
A comprehensive tour of Italy. Fast paced and quite busy so be mindful of that. There is lots of walking and steps so be conscious of that if mobility is an issue. But I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Excellent guide and driver
Best of Britain   2 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2023
Good trip. Excellent guide and driver. Lots of driving, but covered a lot of the country. Reasonable amount of free time. Good hotels.
Awesome Egypt   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2023
This was a very well planned and executed trip, allowing us to experience a great array of both monuments and everyday Egyptian life. I particularly enjoyed being able to cruise the Nile and experience the changing panorama of landscape, village life and the abundant bird and animal life. My accommodation was fine, although some others in the group ...read more Sid they had encountered some problems. The ubiquitous presence of insistent hawkers and vendors everywhere was definitely intrusive and unwelcome….this was the only downside for me. The tour guide was a qualified Egyptologist and provided us with fantastic background and information about every place we visited, which made the whole tour that much more enjoyable. If you enjoy history and the natural world this is a great experience…sorry should add, and enjoy very hot weather!! 🥵
Wonderful tour through the south of France     0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2023
This was our first Trafalgar tour and it was great. The quality of the tour guide and the coach driver was amazing. Our guide was so enthusiastic, caring and kind and made everyone feel welcome. The included activities were great and we did all the optional ones also. It is a busy day but you get to see so much of France. We particularly enjoyed the ...read more be my guest, St Emilion winery and the night in the castle. You would need at least a few days either side in Paris to do all the things the things that the tour does not cover such as the Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Arc de Triomphe. Hotel accommodation was mostly good. Buffet breakfast every morning was wonderful. (GJ: Great photo!)
Travel by Train in Switzerland - WOW   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2023
Well organised tour. The logistics of moving 47 people on and off trains to a strict timetable would be a nightmare, but Carolyn our guide, handled all aspects in a professional and friendly manner. This tour is not relaxing, but you do get to see some magnificent scenery throughout the Swiss Alps. Early mornings and punctuality is a must, but totally ...read more worth it!
Best Of Italy Trafalgar Tour   1 , New Zealand, Sep 2023
We really enjoyed our 'Best Of Italy' tour with Trafalgar. The tour director and driver were the best, as were the tour guides for the daily and optional excursions. The hotels we stayed in were very good and some were excellent, that is, above the standard we were expecting. Our bus was brand new and kept in immaculate condition throughout the tour. ...read more There were 44 of us on a 51-seater coach and it was great to meet people from other parts of the world. We all got on very well and made some new friends who we will continue to stay in touch with. While we enjoyed everything we saw, Lake Maggiore and San Gimignano were special places that I wouldn't hesitate to go back to and spend more time at. We did all the optional excursions, and I would recommend doing that, as they provide an opportunity to see much more of the country than would otherwise be possible. This is the third coach tour I have completed while travelling overseas and I have no hesitation in saying that Trafalgar have been the best.
Fabulous Japan     1 , WA, Australia, Sep 2023
This tour was fabulous with Trafalgar, and expertly handled by Global Journeys. The weather in September was very hot and humid. The standard of hotels were excellent and our guide Misa was lovely with good English. Another day in Osaka would have been perfect as we didn’t get to see much arriving midday Thursday and leaving for the airport Friday at ...read more 6:30am. Thanks for some great memories and great people 🥂
UK in a hurry (Trafalgar - Britain and Ireland Grandeur)   0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2023
The tour was all encompassing perhaps too much. There was a lot of bus travel days where you didn't get to your accommodation until 6pm or later and then it was get ready for dinner. Some days where you finished at 4 especially if you were walking distance to city would have been nice. But overall, Trafalgar are great to travel with, very organised, ...read more take you to mostly the right places. Hotels are comfortable, meals are good but I would suggest you don't need to do all of the "optional" extras. Hannah from Global was excellent in all her organizing skills as per normal. Hannah was a great help to us in a previous booking which got cancelled because of Covid. She fought very hard in getting all our money back instead of credits which was fantastic.
Great European End Amsterdam     0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2023
This was an excellent vacation. It was packed with lots of sightseeing and Trafalgar had a great itinerary planned which was executed by both Tour Directors we had with efficiency and humor. Perhaps a little to jam packed with churches in the first half of the tour.
Interesting Ireland     0 , VIC, Australia, Aug 2023
Our time in Ireland with guide Peter and driver Dennis was remarkable. It was everything the brochure promised and more. Peter has a wealth of information to share about the two Irelands that he obviously loves. Highlights include the Titanic Experience, taxi tour with commentary of Dublin, Malin Head, specialist guide in Derry, Waterford Crystal factory ...read more and the Ring of Kerry. The hotels were superb and the company of like-minded travellers fun.
Scandinavia ❤️   0 , QLD, Australia, Aug 2023
Loved this tour! It covered lots of ground in 20 days, with some long days on the coach and lots of short ferry rides. Guide Xavier and Drivers Janos & Gabor were exceptional. Fellow travellers were a great mix of lovely people from Australia, the US, Canada and NZ. Would recommend this tour.
Britian Grandeur Tour   2 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2023
Once again Trafalgar turned it on again with a wonderful 20 day tour of Britian, Ireland and Scotland with the opportunity to attend the Edinburgh Tattoo on the way. Our Tour Director Joel and Coach Driver Dave were outstanding. There were many outstanding highlights far too many to list and the optional extras were excellent and well organised. Our ...read more thanks must go to our consultant Hannah for the work she put into organising this trip for us.
11 Day Best of Britain   1 , QLD, Australia, Jul 2023
Firstly, we were totally impressed by the seemingly unlimited knowledge of our tour guide, Joel and the incredible skill of Stuart, our coach driver. The accommodation everywhere was totally acceptable with some memorable surprises such as the wonderful old hotel at Laggan, Scotland. It would be remiss not to mention the professionalism of Hannah Campbell ...read more at Global Journeys, our initial contact in Queensland, keeping us informed from the the start. We believe this Trafalgar tour is a must for anyone wishing to get off the beaten track and meet some very friendly and diverse people.
From Paris to Barcelona     0 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2023
Overall the included and optional experiences were amazing with enough photo opportunities, but not always enough time to fully enjoy. Various occasions where time was wasted waiting around. Paris highlight was Montmartre with Moulin Rouge as a disappointment. Dine with Me in Tours was amazing, but the included hotel dinners were not great - breakfast ...read more options were way better. Hotels were really poor, considering they were all ACCOR hotels. St Paul de Vince was very interesting; well worth the time and money. Montserrat was amazing and definitely need more time to fully enjoy. Our guide was well informed with a lot of knowledge to share. We had a very competent driver. Majority of the local guides were brilliant, some better than others with regards to time management.
Panorama Great Britain and Ireland tour   0 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2023
Yes, it was a great trip I would recommend Trafalgar tours. Rose our tour director was great nothing was too much trouble for her. The trip was well researched and there was enough free time. I found booking my trip online a bit stressful as it is encouraged to send emails then you need to wait for a reply which can sometimes be 2 days later. (GJ: Hi ...read more Susan, we do everything in our power to get back to our our clients really quickly, but occasionally we have to wait to get a definitive response from the Operator. Hopefully next time things will move along at the pace you expect.)
Scenic Scandinavia and its Fjords - June / July 2023   0 , QLD, Australia, Jun 2023
Tour Director David and Driver Jacek were very professional and knowledgeable in their respective jobs. It was a pleasure to have them leading the way in what was a fantastic experience.
Results 1-20 of 941