Home > Operators > Globus > Globus Reviews
Globus Tours

Globus Reviews

The 735 Globus reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Globus. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.5
AVG. RATING 4.5 / 5
735 Reviews
5 Star
59%
4 Star
37%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Globus

Great trip   0 , NSW, Australia, May 2023
The holiday was fantastic, especially the Rocky Mountaineer trip and the tour bus. The guide was so professional and helpful at all times. Accommodation was outstanding. The Inside passage cruise was very good except that our room stunk of sewage from day one despite the efforts of cabin crew spraying toilet spray every morning and night, Also the dining ...read more room needs a shake up. Meals were cold due to them being pushed out of the kitchen and left on tables before being served. Also they tried to overcharge me $94US for drinks.
Excellent way to see California   0 , QLD, Australia, May 2023
Had an amazing trip touring California. It was very full on but we saw and did so much. We could never have organized this on our own. Loved everywhere that we visited but highlights were Yosemite and the Hearst Castle. Also, lucky enough to see a bear, whale and dolphins. Accommodations were excellent at all stops as were breakfasts and tour dinners. ...read more Coach was very comfortable.

Our guide, Craig was bursting with information and knew so much about California past and present. No question was left unanswered. He was so likeable and had a great sense of humour. Loved his choices of music too. Markus, the driver was also very lovely and our safety was his priority at all times.They would detour to make sure we didn't miss anything. No complaints from us and would definitely recommend.
Another cracker of a Globus Tour!   1 , QLD, Australia, Apr 2023
Seriously I don't know why you wouldn't tour the world with Globus. Be chauffeured around in a fancy, comfy coach by an excellent driver being educated and entertained at the same time by one of the best tour guides you'll find anywhere. You won't either carry your bags or go hungry on these tours! But most importantly, you won't miss a thing. Meticulous ...read more organisation means a relaxing holiday for me 😊

Our tour guide Paul is an absolute gem - he has so much knowledge about everyone and everything and regaled us all with the most enthralling stories during our trip! I don't feel like I missed a thing on this tour, and I came out the other side with both a wealth of knowledge and a cache of memories I'll cherish for a lifetime.

We had a great mix of people on-board which made it an extra positive and enriching experience. The pace of this tour, however, was a little too quick for us (and this isn’t our first rodeo on “fast paced” tours!). We would have liked more time in some of the locations - Edinburgh and Dublin of note - and a stopover even for half a day in Belfast would have been welcome. A couple of the days were really quite too long travel wise and in particular the day we drove/ferried from Dublin to Edinburgh was a mood-shifter. Everyone was tired and cranky by the end of that day! If you’re looking for a taster of Ireland/Northern Ireland/Scotland though with an intention to return for a lengthier stay at a later date then this tour is definitely for you.

The included breakfasts and dinners were delicious and plentiful and the accommodation was very comfortable. Being Globus, the hotels were all located central to the cities we visited which meant more time sightseeing and less time travelling to and from. For optional excursions, The Royal Britannia excursion in Edinburgh was a highlight - very well presented and thoroughly enjoyable. The Irish night in Dublin, too was wonderful and the entertainers were fantastic.

Our experience with Global Journeys was very positive. Overall, I do definitely recommend this tour – and Globus/Cosmos as a touring brand.
Introduction To Ireland     0 , VIC, Australia, Apr 2023
Thank you to Jemma for making our booking run smoothly and booking extra nights at the hotel before the tour started. We had a wonderful trip and excellent commentary from our tour director, and in the safe hands of our driver. Nothing was too much trouble. Highlighted places we would like to revisit in the future.
My solo journey to Israel   0 , Switzerland , Feb 2023
My solo journey to Israel was short term planned but thanks to Rachel’s professionalism, my trip was perfectly made possible. Rachel went the extra mile to work on my booking even with the challenges of time zones, the last minute planning on my part and communication. My trip was successfully concluded and a very big thank you to Rachel and Global ...read more journeys for making my tour so pleasant.

Having been my first visit to Israel, the 8 day tour was generally good but quite intense and there is a lot to take in. If possible, one could add a few extra days depending on personal interests. Some of the hotels were ok, but not actual value for money. The meals at all hotels were perfect as they offer a variety of dishes. The group I travelled with was great considering most of them were couples and I was a solo traveler but they made me feel like one of them. All the sites we visited were as described and the tour guide was knowledgeable about the site. Generally, I was satisfied with the arrangements and would consider booking with you again if possible. Thanking you for your services.
6 Day Scotland tour   3 , VIC, Australia, Jan 2023
The trip was absolutely great as a short intro to Scotland it covered everything and more. The tour guides, accommodation etc were all first class. The two optional excursions were also worth the expense. Overall would highly recommend this tour to anyone that is seeking a good starting point to understand Scotland.
Cairo & Alexandria   0 , NSW, Australia, Dec 2022
A full on tour with lots of temples, pyramids and different sites. The history is amazing. Our tour guide, Bob, was a mine of information and ensured all went to plan. He looked after us from day one and is a credit to the firm.
The group in the tour were very good and we all got on well with each other.

Accommodation ranged from very good to not ...read more bad, however, this is Egypt and you have to make allowances for some of the places where you stay. The places where we had lunches were OK but you had the feeling that you were being taken advantage off. The place where we had the first lunch was a complete rip off and definitely not worth the money. The light and sound show at Luxor was a disappointment and my personal view is that it is not worth the effort to see it as we had a tour of the same area the next day. The continuing need to pay to go to the toilet gets a bit wearisome after a while especially when they ask for $1US at a time. I kept giving them 5 Egyptian pounds. All in all a good tour and glad that I went.
7 day Greece tour     2 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2022
Incredibly well run tour, saw many great things with a good mix of free time and sightseeing. At some of the sights, maybe less explaining and more free exploring would be good. There was really great service, with Anna being very knowledgeable and helpful. Gianni was also a great driver, and very organised.
Spanish Escape, a wonderful well paced group tour of Spain.   0 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2022
My husband and I went on this tour at the end of October 2022 and surprisingly Spain was having a heatwave at the time! Overall it was a great trip with a number of highlights included. We particularly enjoyed our visit to The Alhambra and Barcelona (including the Sagrada Familia and Montserrat).

We were on a small group tour and this helped in getting ...read more to know people and having some extra space in the bus. We had a friendly group with a mixture of ages and including quite a few solo travellers. One thing which I should point out is that there was quite a lot of walking during the tour and there were quite a few stairs to be climbed (especially at The Alhambra).

The quality of the hotels varied, most were comfortable and we had no significant issues. However, the last hotel in Barcelona was particularly good, it appeared to have been newly renovated and it was in an excellent location near the Rambla and many interesting sights. The included meals also varied but the farewell dinner at a seafront restaurant in Barcelona was the best. Lastly our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and added to our enjoyment of a memorable tour. This was our third Globus tour and we will definitely consider booking another in the future!
Wonderful tour of Ireland   1 , WA, Australia, Sep 2022
It was a well organised tour. Everything was fine including optional excursions. The Tour Director Debora was very knowledgeable of Ireland.
12 Days German Highlights     1 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
Overall, I would rate it as average. We visited all major cities of Germany and saw the highlights of the cities. The tour bus was comfortable. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but he needs lots of people management skills. He was sarcastic at times and confused us by unwanted description of the daily schedules. He was crawling with the Americans ...read more and basically ignored the other nationalities. Except for a couple of hotels the others were average. When we were in Black Forest, our one room double bed was in the attic, while a single traveler got a 2 bed roomed suite. The dinner menus were average and basically the German food was not that great. Enjoyed the beer.
Frábær Ísland     0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
We were lucky to get to see the Northern Lights on the 2nd night of tour. Unfortunately, we were not so lucky in the last three days because the fog was so thick, we could not see much. The tour director, Holm, was helpful and knowledgeable. The driver did a great job and was able to drive us to places safely despite the thick fog. Geysir is amazing ...read more but the falls are not up to our expectations. I would recommend people to see the falls in Iceland first before seeing other much bigger falls, such as Victoria Falls, Niaga Falls or Iguazu Falls because the falls in Iceland are like miniatures of those giant falls. Overall, it was an enjoyable tour with easy pace.
Western Canada Alaska   1 , WA, Australia, Sep 2022
We enjoyed our tour and cruise. Our Tour Director Alba was amazing. Her knowledge was incredible. Half the hotels were very good and some were below expectations. A hiccup in Jasper with no power and hot water at our hotel and although Alba and Globus tried to find us other accommodation there was none. An uncomfortable 2 days. We enjoyed the itinerary ...read more on both the Tour and Cruise, the scenery was amazing.
More than expected.   0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
I experienced 15 days of exploring some of America's great NPs. Globus made my dream to come true with a tour that was organised very well. We stayed in good accommodations. The dinner cookout in NP was one of my favourites on tour and the Buffalo tour was very exciting. Thanks to Louise, our driver who was very responsible and made it all safe for ...read more all of us on the long journey. And to Daniel, our Tour Director who worked very hard and was very enthusiastic. I was very satisfied with his behavior and attitude to everyone during the guiding of our tour. Highly recommend travelling with Globus.
New England and Eastern Canada tour   0 , TX, United States, Aug 2022
We just returned from a beautiful motor coach/ cruise ship tour of Boston, New Hampshire, Vermont, Montreal, Quebec, Charlottetown, Sydney, Halifax and Bar Harbor. Our plans were expertly handled by our Global Journeys travel agent Georgie Walpole, based in Australia. She quickly addressed all of our questions and concerns and made us feel like we ...read more were her only clients. She calmly listened to us and was kind and reassuring when a problem arose halfway through the planning and we were afraid we would have to cancel. She is excellent at her job!

The motor coach beginning of the trip was very fun. We met some very nice fellow travelers and had some very interesting sights to see on the way to Canada. Scott Dworkin was our guide and managed the group of 40 of us expertly. New Hampshire and Vermont were gorgeous and he got us all into Canada safely and arranged for the group to all get Covid tests which were required to get on the cruise ship. The cruise was lovely, with excellent food, very accommodating staff, good entertainment in the evenings and interesting excursions. People we met in the ports were friendly and welcoming. It was overall a very wonderful 12 days!
Globus Grand Western Vacation Tour   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
This was a great tour. The scenery was spectacular and our Tour Director Sharon was fantastic. She kept us all informed of the history of the places we were going through, everything was well organised and she kept us entertained with all of her jokes! The accommodations were great and we had a great bunch of people on the tour. Really enjoyed this ...read more trip.
Great Scottish Experience   2 , QLD, Australia, Aug 2022
This was a great trip, pace was good, Tour director Gavin and bus driver Chris were fantastic. Great way to experience all that Scotland has to offer with the fantastic Military Tattoo included, something you have to see, absolutely outstanding.
A wonder-filled tour through Alaska.   0 , WA, Australia, Jul 2022
We both thoroughly enjoyed our Globus Tour of Alaska. We saw much, learned even more, and that is what we enjoy about these sort of tours. Thanks to Hannah for recommending, and Globus for executing a magnificent tour.
Excellent tour     1 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2022
This was booked by Georgie. We loved the tour. There was a great group of people and we all got along well. We did everything including all of the extras. It was well organised and I would recommend this tour to anyone. Overall the accommodation was pretty good only one place it could have been better. Well worth it and I would do it again.
Alaska, the Yukon and a Holland America Cruise of the Inside Passage.     0 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2022
We had an amazing trip through the Yukon and Alaska, highlights being Dawson City, Whitehorse and Valdez.
The 7 day cruise of the Inside Passage was excellent. The luxury of the cruise ship together with the spectacular scenery made for a memorable holiday.

We have used Global Journeys to book 5 holidays now and highly recommend them for their professionalism ...read more and pleasant approach. Our travel advisor is Hannah Campbell and she goes out of her way to ensure everything is done so we have a worry free trip.
Results 1-20 of 735