Globus Tour Reviews

Globus
4.5 out of 5
691 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Globus. Every review has been verified.

“Scottish Escape winter tour”
- ON, Canada Nov 2019 View Photo

I must say Scotland is a very interesting and a beautiful country full of history, people are friendly and warm. And this trip made me see the things I've wanted to learn and see about Scotland. Our tour guide was fantastic. Her name is Fiona. I appreciate the way she explains the history behind places we went to. Gave us enough time to explore the places we went to and answer all questions asked. Fiona is very helpful and responsive. She helped me find my way to Glasgow airport from Edinburgh. Our bus driver Liz of Edinburgh was fantastic as well. Her driving skills are over the top and I've always felt safe while she was driving. I'd definitely recommend this tour if anyone is interested to discover Scotland for the first time. I enjoyed my time a lot and I'd definitely visit again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Terrific Tour”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019 View Photo

13 of us joined a fantastic Globus tour leader on a guided tour of the big cities of Los Angeles and San Diego before we experienced some of the contrasts of Southwest USA. We loved this tour and seeing Joshua Tree National Park and the huge Death Valley were highlights. The October weather was fine and sunny which, while over 30 degrees in Death Valley, was not uncomfortable. Our time in Los Angeles was well spent and it even included a visit to the Griffith Observatory, which deserved more of our time. Our visit to Catalina Island was also very pleasant. And who could forget Death Valley? It is remarkable.

The tour was well paced and we generally did not feel rushed or have really early starts. Overall we were happy with the accommodation and included meals and, as a sampler of this huge area, the tour certainly met our expectations. We have no hesitation in recommending Global Journeys and Globus who made it all possible.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful Spain Portugal tour”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2019

From the pre departure dinner with our tour director Chris, to the end of tour dinner was an awesome experience. Great optional extra experiences. Chris was passionate and knowledgeable. Great hotels. Would highly recommended.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Northern Italy Highlights”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2019

The Information Session was very laid-back. It was conducted in the hotel foyer which was cramped and didn't provide adequate seating. Local guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Meals on optional excursions were not worth the price.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Perfect tour of the Historic Cities of Eastern Canada in the Fall”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019

This Globus tour of the historic cities of eastern Canada fulfilled all our expectations. We saw all the highlights of Toronto, Niagra Falls, Ottawa, Quebec City and Montreal with the fall colours revealing themselves along the way, particularly in Quebec Province. The tour went without a hitch thanks to our excellent tour director, Nadine and our coach driver, Mario. They both went out of their way to ensure we were well looked after. Our tour group of 40 came from 5 different countries and all were friendly and congenial companions.

Our hotels and tour inclusions met our expectations. Highlights were Niagra Falls, Quebec City, lunch in the old mill on Ile D'Orleans, Quebec, the winery tour at Chateau des Charmes Niagra, and our city tour of Montreal with a local guide. This tour was just the right length and we would recommend it highly. Global Journeys was the ideal travel agent to deal with on line. We had excellent consultants who guided us through the booking process and followed up any questions promptly and with friendly customer service.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Magic Iceland ”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

A breathtaking experience. Awesome scenery at every turn though the tour could have taken us to explore Black Beach further as a group. We had the opportunity to see the Northern Lights and taste Icelandic cuisine. I believe the tour should have included a walking tour of Reykjavík and the opportunity to visit the Sun Voyager, Harpa and Church which was omitted from the tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Delightful Tour of Lisbon, Porto and Northern Spain”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time on our 4th Globus tour - this time to Lisbon and Northern Spain. It IS quite a fast-paced tour in that there are three stops of just 1 night and 4 stops of 2 nights but, during the days and evenings, there were times for rest, shopping and further sightseeing if required. Our tour guide, Kaye, was quite good but not of the calibre of our previous tour guide. For example, she did not alert people each day about ensuring that they had all their belongings until one of the tour members left passports in the hotel and we had to turn the bus back 15-20 minutes into our journey. There was also no assistance from the tour guide nor the coach driver on and off the coach for less mobile tour members which was disappointing considering that there were two 80 year olds on this tour. Otherwise, however, Kaye ensured that everything ran smoothly and that all bookings were accurate.

The hotels varied from very good to one being mediocre (Santiago de Compostela). The biggest criticism of most of the hotels is that they were not all that close to the main part of the towns we were visiting which meant a taxi ride or a reasonable walk after a long day of touring. The breakfasts at each hotel were absolutely delicious with a huge selection to choose from. The tour included 4 dinners and 1 lunch and these varied from being satisfactory to being very good but, in each of these, we were lucky to experience the local cuisine of the region.

The optional tours were great, in particular the half day tour to Biarritz and Saint-Jean-de-Luz in France from San Sebastian, Cascais from Lisbon and Montserrat from Barcelona. This tour seemed to attract people who had travelled quite widely; this was largely due, I believe that, apart from Lisbon and Barcelona, it included lesser known areas of Spain and Portugal. These areas are stunning though and well worth the trip. We were very pleased that we did a tour of Lisbon, Porto and Northern Spain rather than attempting to do it ourselves as we saw so many different and interesting sights with Kaye and local tour guides who were very good.

There was not a HUGE amount of walking so it did cater for older as well as younger people and we had both on this tour of 37 travellers - 6 Australians, 2 English and 31 Americans. We all agreed that we could never have managed to fit in anywhere near as much by attempting to do it by ourselves. Also, the local people in northern Spain do not understand English well so it was good to always have Kaye to communicate our needs. We believe that we had excellent value for money with hotels, all breakfasts, 5 lunches/dinners, an informative tour director and great local tour guides at every stop and our main luggage being transported from our room to the coach and vice versa seamlessly at each stop. We paid for transfers to and from the airports and these, although a little on the expensive side, took the stress out of having to organise these ourselves. We travelled in taxis both ways to and from the airports.

We would thoroughly recommend the tour for anyone who is looking at a lesser known region which is known for its beauty and its food. This is the 5th booking we have made with Hannah at Global Journeys and, as always, Hannah was professional, organised, approachable and thoroughly reliable with great attention to detail. We would not hesitate to book with Hannah at Global Journeys again. Thanks Hannah for everything in making this another fabulous trip for us!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Interesting trip”
- Oviedo, Spain Sep 2019

This is a trip for those that like country music. Interesting museums, good music on bars and relaxing time. The trip was very well organized and tour guides very professional.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great tour”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019 View Photo

This tour was a good mix of some city highlights and stunning natural features in some of the best National Parks in the US. We were there in late September and the weather was clear, sunny and very pleasant, even in San Francisco. We were in a group of 27, mostly Americans, and we got on very well together. The pace of the tour was fine and overall we were happy with the accommodation, some of which were actually in or accessible to a national park. The tour was really a sampler of these places, and anyone wishing to see San Francisco, for example, in depth would be advised to add extra days on at the beginning of the tour. We were very happy with both Global Journeys and the Globus tour leader for contributing to a memorable experience.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful Canadian Rockies Tour”
- VIC, Australia Sep 2019

We had a wonderful trip doing the Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park with Globus. The hotels were first class and very comfortable and the included meals were also very good. Our tour guide Neela was excellent as was our bus driver. I would highly recommend this trip to others and Globus as well.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Lisbon, Spain and Morocco”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019 1 Helpful Vote

We chose Globus for this tour as it appeared to be the only tour company who spent a week in Morocco and went out into the Sahara Desert. Are we pleased we did? Morocco was the absolute highlight of this tour. The Atlas Mountains were spectacular and each destination great. The accommodation in Morocco was superb. The country was very clean, felt safe, cities beautiful. If you have a bad back, don't do the camel ride. Walk on the dunes. Loved Lisbon, Seville, Costa del Sol, Toledo and Madrid not so much. The accommodation was good to great. Most of the included dinners were smorgasbords with good variety of foods. We did some of the optional extra dinners and were they worth it? A couple were but a couple weren't. Overall a very good tour. Many thanks go to Georgie Walpole from Global Journeys for organising our tour. We have used this company for 3 tours now and have been more than happy with their service. Thank you once again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Marvellous tour through the spectacular National Parks of America's west”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Our 15-day Globus coach tour ‘Exploring America's Great Parks’ was a wonderful experience. It was a fast-paced tour covering 3,000 miles in 2 weeks, so we were 'on the go' the whole time. But that was the only way we could have visited as many national parks as we did in the time and see so much spectacular and varied scenery. It's impossible to pick a favourite national park from the trip - they are all so different and all so awesome in their own way.

We had no complaints about any part of the tour: Globus' organisation of the tour was spot on; the Tour Director and Coach driver were both fantastic; the other passengers (mainly American) were all friendly and easy to get on with; the coach was excellent; the accommodation and meals were also very good. This was our third Globus coach tour in the USA, and all have been excellent, so we'd highly recommend Globus as a tour company.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Britain Sampler”
- VIC, Australia Sep 2019 2 Helpful Votes

The tour director, Oshan Mahoney, was great very friendly. Driver Julian was very skilled. Overall tour was great to get some insights. But the accommodations were really below par, the hotels were really dated, some of the hotels are really dirty in the bathroom.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Too many highlights to mention!”
- Orewa, New Zealand Sep 2019

Thanks Global Journeys for arranging such a fabulous trip. It was a good balance between the fast pace of Las Vegas and the tranquillity of Yosemite with several two night stays and plenty of 'free time' to do our own thing. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable with a relaxed experienced manner that put everyone at easy. We travelled with a great group of people who were eager enough everyday to be on the bus early, rotation of seating meant we got to meet everyone. There were far too many highlights to single out, at least one at every stop on the Western A-Z tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful scenery”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019 View Photo

Great holiday, we enjoyed the whole trip and were amazed by the wonderful scenery. The bus trip was set at a good pace with plenty of thought by the Tour Director. His planning and knowledge was superb. Accommodation was good to excellent. We hopefully will be planning another Globus Tour, using Global Journeys to book with, as Jodie Wallis was very helpful in the planning of the trip.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Beautiful Canada / Alaska”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

The Rocky Mountaineer, Gold Leaf, journey was sensational, very well organised & run. Our tour director, Doug, was excellent, very personable and knowledgeable of the areas travelled. Trip ran very smoothly even with several early starts. Could probably have done with a couple of extra days along the way. The weather was not particularly good but the scenery was still spectacular.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful Scandinavian trip”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019 2 Helpful Votes

The Globus The Scandinavian was a wonderful trip. The tour guide Anna Lena was very experienced so everything went very smoothly and she was a wealth of information. Most hotels were very centrally located with most meals in hotels being of good quality. The last optional in Oslo the panoramic dinner was of poor quality however but Globus offered a 50% refund for this. Which I appreciated. The coach driver was also excellent. Overall I would recommend this holiday seeing so much beautiful scenery.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Easy pace Globus Tour of Eastern USA and Canada”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Enjoyable easy paced tour from New York return visiting Washington, the Amish in Lancaster, Niagara with the Maid of the Mist boat cruise, adding the helicopter flight over the falls. In Canada, Ottawa was a pleasant surprise as was Quebec City. The extension tour in New York by metro to the One World Tower observatory and a cruise to see the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and the Brooklyn Bridge was also enjoyable. We recommend this tour as one of the better Globus tours with Matt Guido as the best tour guide we have had to date.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonder adventure ”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019 1 Helpful Vote

I thoroughly enjoyed the trip throughout Alaska and the Yukon this September. It was the perfect time of the year to visit with all the stunning autumn colours. The northern lights were spectacular to see over multiple nights.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“UK tour”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

Enjoyed the trip but in some places we felt very rushed, like Glasgow. I would like to have seen more and in the districts. It would have been nice to see Beatrix Potter's house. I thought the ferry was a waste of time and stopping 10 seconds up the road a complete waste of time. Some hotels were very dated and old especially Inverness and Portrush. The driver Dave and Annie, the tour guide, were awesome and a fantastic asset to Globus.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 691