Home > Operators > Globus > Globus Reviews
Globus Tours

Globus Tour Reviews

The 719 Globus reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Globus. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.5
AVG. RATING 4.5 / 5
719 Reviews
5 Star
58%
4 Star
37%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Globus

More than expected.   0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
I experienced 15 days of exploring some of America's great NPs. Globus made my dream to come true with a tour that was organised very well. We stayed in good accommodations. The dinner cookout in NP was one of my favourites on tour and the Buffalo tour was very exciting. Thanks to Louise, our driver who was very responsible and made it all safe for ...read more all of us on the long journey. And to Daniel, our Tour Director who worked very hard and was very enthusiastic. I was very satisfied with his behavior and attitude to everyone during the guiding of our tour. Highly recommend travelling with Globus.
New England and Eastern Canada tour   0 , TX, United States, Aug 2022
We just returned from a beautiful motor coach/ cruise ship tour of Boston, New Hampshire, Vermont, Montreal, Quebec, Charlottetown, Sydney, Halifax and Bar Harbor. Our plans were expertly handled by our Global Journeys travel agent Georgie Walpole, based in Australia. She quickly addressed all of our questions and concerns and made us feel like we ...read more were her only clients. She calmly listened to us and was kind and reassuring when a problem arose halfway through the planning and we were afraid we would have to cancel. She is excellent at her job!

The motor coach beginning of the trip was very fun. We met some very nice fellow travelers and had some very interesting sights to see on the way to Canada. Scott Dworkin was our guide and managed the group of 40 of us expertly. New Hampshire and Vermont were gorgeous and he got us all into Canada safely and arranged for the group to all get Covid tests which were required to get on the cruise ship. The cruise was lovely, with excellent food, very accommodating staff, good entertainment in the evenings and interesting excursions. People we met in the ports were friendly and welcoming. It was overall a very wonderful 12 days!
Great Scottish Experience   0 , QLD, Australia, Aug 2022
This was a great trip, pace was good, Tour director Gavin and bus driver Chris were fantastic. Great way to experience all that Scotland has to offer with the fantastic Military Tattoo included, something you have to see, absolutely outstanding.
A wonder-filled tour through Alaska.   0 , WA, Australia, Jul 2022
We both thoroughly enjoyed our Globus Tour of Alaska. We saw much, learned even more, and that is what we enjoy about these sort of tours. Thanks to Hannah for recommending, and Globus for executing a magnificent tour.
Excellent tour     0 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2022
This was booked by Georgie. We loved the tour. There was a great group of people and we all got along well. We did everything including all of the extras. It was well organised and I would recommend this tour to anyone. Overall the accommodation was pretty good only one place it could have been better. Well worth it and I would do it again.
Alaska, the Yukon and a Holland America Cruise of the Inside Passage.     0 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2022
We had an amazing trip through the Yukon and Alaska, highlights being Dawson City, Whitehorse and Valdez.
The 7 day cruise of the Inside Passage was excellent. The luxury of the cruise ship together with the spectacular scenery made for a memorable holiday.

We have used Global Journeys to book 5 holidays now and highly recommend them for their professionalism ...read more and pleasant approach. Our travel advisor is Hannah Campbell and she goes out of her way to ensure everything is done so we have a worry free trip.
Fantastic Kimberley Tour   0 , Queensland, Australia, Jul 2022
Our Globus tour "Contrasts of the Kimberley" was fantastic. We really enjoyed all aspects of this tour from the meals provided, including the sunset dinner of local produce while floating along the Katherine Gorge, to the activities like the sessions with indigenous people and local characters, motoring across Lake Argyle with stops to see crocodiles ...read more and archer fish, visiting Emma and Geikie Gorges, the Zebedee Thermal Springs, the Bungle Bungles, the Horizontal Falls. They were all very memorable. When we booked we were a little nervous about the "glamping" accommodation in Emma Gorge, but we shouldn't have been as they were fantastic and modern with an excellent ensuite.

Our tour guide, Juliet, was terrific too. She looked after us really well and gave us lots of interesting information and history about the places we were visiting, as well as making sure all of our bookings and extra activities were confirmed and ready to go. Nothing was too much trouble and her happy personality made the trip a joy. Even the bus driver Glen was great as he was very friendly, helpful, drove safely, as well as having a wealth of knowledge of the places we visited. Overall a well organised, very memorable tour that we would highly recommend.
Best of Austria and Switzerland     0 , QLD, Australia, Jul 2022
This trip really showed the best of Austria and Switzerland in the allocated length of the trip. Tracey at Global Journeys was great to deal with with all questions answered. Loved the tour! Our guide was very approachable and informative, bus driver was fun with great driving skills, accommodation was also good. Only small issue was the older ones ...read more on the group did not like a shower over the bath as it was sometimes a bit difficult for them. Not all accommodation had this and I know it’s unavoidable.

Included tours are a must! I did all of them and was not disappointed. The group consisted largely of American tourists with a small group of us Aussies. Some highlights were going up the Matterhorn, going on the Glacier Express, seeing a bear swimming in Berne (the guide and driver had never seen this before - they missed it this time as well!), concert in Vienna, Mirabell Gardens, Zermatt, a car free town and visiting the church where the wedding took place in Sound of Music! Loved Lucerne as well. I chose to stay and extra night to go and visit the Jungfrau which was great. I also added a few extra days in Zurich and used the train to visit some extra places like Stein Am Rhein and the Rhein Falls. I would highly recommend this Globus Tour.
Scottish Adventure   0 , QLD, Australia, Jul 2022
Our Globus tour of Scotland was wonderful with perfect weather for us to enjoy the stunning scenery. The highlands and isles were our favourite places and, while very different to each other, they both offered glorious vistas and many ‘wow’ moments. The telling of the history by our guide Gavin was enlightening and the many special Scottish moments ...read more added to a perfect holiday. We rate our tour group as ‘the best we have ever travelled with’ everyone always on time and friendly.
Wonderful Maritimes   0 , BC, Canada, Jul 2022
This tour was fantastic! Just the right balance of sightseeing and downtime. Helpful guides and driver, and a lovely time seeing so much and experiencing so much of the Maritimes and Cape Breton. Lovely!
Italian Mosiac   1 , New Zealand, Jul 2022
First time on a coach tour so a bit apprehensive. However we enjoyed it but found it hard work! Early starts and some long days on the coach. The coach was comfortable, fellow travellers a mix but pleasant overall and the driver extremely competent. Highlight was the tour director who was competent, hardworking and charming and ran the tour well. Accommodation ...read more mixed and meals a bit disappointing. Expected more than generic antipasto and pasta. Excursions were good but thought some, ie Lake Lugano, were unnecessary and just there to bolster itinerary. Also 2nd island visit at Lake Maggiore would not have been missed and time instead spent relaxing by pool much appreciated. Booking agency functional but not helpful. Disappointed in their knowledge of tour and we weren’t alerted to things such as hotel transfers as others on our tour were. Final hotel in Rome was changed to a hostel type in the suburbs with no facilities, not even a day time cafe. Which was fine for those leaving early morning but we had an extra day and had been expecting a pool, etc. Generally, a good overview of Italy made special by Gianpiero!
The Croatian   1 , VIC, Australia, Jun 2022
First up, thanks to Jemma and Hannah at Global Journeys who managed to bring a trip originally planned for 2020 back to life in 2022. This was a well balanced tour that combined group activities along with free time. The guided tours were informative, especially the tours at Pula and Zadar. I particularly liked the way the tour combined the history ...read more of the country (from the Romans to the venetians to the Hapsburgs and onwards) with the geography of the country.

It is a beautiful country with landscapes that vary from the mountains to the lakes at Plitvice to the Aegean Sea. There is a lot of walking on this tour, so pack some good walking shoes, especially for the caves at Postojna. The quality of the accommodation was very good and, with the exception of Dubrovnik, close to the centre of town. Both guide and driver were excellent. This is my third trip with Globus and I'll certainly book with them again.
Alaska at its Spectacular Best   0 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2022
My husband and I have just returned from Globus' 10 day Spectacular Alaska tour and it did not disappoint. Beautiful scenery, icebergs, glaciers and plenty of animals to see. Even Denali was visible which was truly inspiring. Alex our travel director - being a local - was very knowledgeable and had many great stories to tell and Bob our coach driver ...read more was always very professional. There were a few long driving days due to the amount of territory we had to cover but plenty of breaks were provided along the way. Would thoroughly recommend this tour and Globus.
Spain, Portugal and Morocco 2022   1 , NSW, Australia, Apr 2022
We met our tour guide, Abadi along with the rest of our group in Lisbon. We had dinner and got to know more people. We visited several monuments in Lisbon and tile work shop which was very interesting. Our local guide in Morocco was Rashid, who was very entertaining and knowledgeable. Rick's cafe in Casablanca was a beautiful building, we also toured ...read more through a prayer room in the King's mosque. The Marrakesh markets were huge and we saw a Berber carpet cooperative.

The buses all had charging ports for our phones and great WiFi. I loved seeing how the oasis cover valley floors and that there are three different types of desert. Returning to Spain and Costa Del Sol was lovely and the trip to Mijas was special, but I was totally blown away by the Alhambra! We were blessed with amazing weather for the entire trip and saw as much as we could. The hotels throughout the trip were superb.
I loved that Abadi gave us a list of email addresses for our group on the last day. We had a great time.
Very enjoyable tour through Poland   0 , NSW, Australia, Mar 2022
Was an amazing tour with an amazing tour guide. Nothing was a hassle and all stops were taken to ensure everyone was included and had a great time.
Canyonlands Escape   0 , CA, United States, Feb 2022
This was my first tour, other than just day trips, and I was wondering how the tour guide could keep everything organized and on schedule. Well, it didn't take long to relieve any of those thoughts from my mind, because Dereck was definitely in charge and knew what he was doing. Now, for the sights of the tour. The selection of stops, by Globus, for ...read more this trip was spectacular and best of all the bus gets all the close parking spots. We were lodged in the best hotels and dined at nice restaurants. So, to wrap it up, I'm looking forward to planning my next tour with Global Journeys.
Southern Italy   2 , NSW, Australia, Feb 2020
The whole process was great. Jemma is a gem. She was extremely helpful right from our first contact. Silvio the tour guide was sensational. His local knowledge was incredible and much appreciated. Included meals at hotel were only average. Cold eggs and meats at breakfasts were disappointing. Overall we are very happy with the tour and will recommend ...read more it to to others.
Escape to Israel and Jordan   2 , QLD, Australia, Jan 2020
This was an exciting and very interesting tour. Loved the places we visited. Our diverse group interacted really well. Would recommend these countries to anyone for a visit. Our guides Tal (Israel) & Suihaid (Jordan) are a credit to Globus.
Northern Italy Escape   2 , NSW, Australia, Dec 2019
My 3rd time in Italy in 10 years, still find there's so much to see. The highlights for me were the two optional tours, one was the tour in Parma castle, the other was a tour in Belinzona castle. The first one was made so interesting by the local guide (a British lady married to the local), the second place is just so breathtakingly beautiful.
Scottish Escape winter tour     3 , ON, Canada, Nov 2019
I must say Scotland is a very interesting and a beautiful country full of history, people are friendly and warm. And this trip made me see the things I've wanted to learn and see about Scotland. Our tour guide was fantastic. Her name is Fiona. I appreciate the way she explains the history behind places we went to. Gave us enough time to explore the ...read more places we went to and answer all questions asked. Fiona is very helpful and responsive. She helped me find my way to Glasgow airport from Edinburgh. Our bus driver Liz of Edinburgh was fantastic as well. Her driving skills are over the top and I've always felt safe while she was driving. I'd definitely recommend this tour if anyone is interested to discover Scotland for the first time. I enjoyed my time a lot and I'd definitely visit again.
Results 1-20 of 719