Home > Operators > Globus > Globus Reviews
Globus Tours

Globus Reviews

The 772 Globus reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Globus. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.5
AVG. RATING 4.5 / 5
772 Reviews
5 Star
59%
4 Star
35%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Globus

Picturesque Croatia with lots of hHistory to boot.   0 , VIC, Australia, May 2024
Another well organised, informative tour by Globus with an attentive and thoroughly prepared tour director. This smaller group of 21 all got on well and no hold-ups or dramas to interrupt the planned itinerary. Such a spectacularly scenic country with such a complicated history with many relics of its past still standing. Local people were friendly ...read more and helpful although the popularity of Croatia as a tourist destination is becoming difficult for them to manage the numbers. Overall a great trip.
Good short German tour   0 , QLD, Australia, May 2024
Good tour with well located hotels but unfortunately the Tour Director was a real let down - very disorganised and I feel he let Globus down (I have certainly let Globus know in my review with them). Excellent coach driver as always. I have previously done 2 Globus tours and 4 Cosmos tours - all these previous tours were led by very good Tour Directors. ...read more There were 27 people on this tour, all Americans and only 3 Australians.

I didn't do any of the optional tours as I wasn't interested in what was offered. I spent 4 days in Berlin prior to the start of the tour - you really need to spend extra days in Berlin as with only 1 whole day in Berlin the tour can only show you a very small amount of what Berlin has to offer. The main reason I chose this tour was because there was an over-night stay in Dresden and also an over-night stay in Rothenburg ob der Tauber. Excellent local guides in all locations. My rating of this tour is not impacted by the Tour Director as I feel the tour delivered as per the brochure.
12 Days America's Musical Heritage with New Orleans   0 , VIC, Australia, May 2024
This tour was everything and more. Accommodation was fantastic in great locations as were the experiences. There were no hidden extras only 2 extra items which could be purchased before you leave. A wonderful experience. Highly recommend it.
Our trip to Norway with Globus   0 , WA, Australia, May 2024
Our highlights of our tour would be definately the cruise of the two fjords which was amazing and the lookout over Leon. Also the scenary and the countryside of Norway so beautiful especially as we travelled in the Spring in early May. Our trip with Globus was run smoothly all accommodation, clean, comfortable and nice size rooms . Most of the accommodation ...read more didnt supply shampoo so maybe bring your own also a tip, use santize often as most dinners are buffet and especially being on a coach with other passengers on the tour. Our travel companions was a good mix both Australian and from the US. So it was easy to make new friends.

I would definately use Globus again, also our booking with Global Journeys was handled very efficiently and we had quick responses to any questions we had. Our documents received in plenty of time. We would definately use Global Journeys again as it was quick and easy to do online and to communicate.
The Croatian   0 , QLD, Australia, May 2024
Excellent tour of Croatia and Slovenia. Great Tour Director Janja (very professional and organised) and as always a very good driver Janek. 42 people on this tour, mainly Americans and Australians with a few New Zealanders and a lone Canadian. Wonderful Habsburg architecture in Ljubljana and the Istrian peninsula of Croatia. Hotels very good but located ...read more out of the main city area except for Opatija which was a wonderful hotel with wonderful food. I only did 1 optional to Lake Bled which was worthwhile (I wasn't interested in the other optional tours).

My highlight was the Plitvice Lakes - looks just like all the photos and we had wonderful weather for the 1 1/2hour walk there. Very good local guides in Pula and Zadar - a lot of history explained. I felt this tour delivered on showing Croatia and Slovenia at it's best.
Classical Greece for the History buffs.   0 , VIC, Australia, May 2024
Great trip, well organised and informative with an enthusiastic leader. Most accommodation was excellent and well located to sight-seeing venues. Dining choices were also very good and the weather at this time was perfect in Greece (not too hot).
An amazing once in a lifetime trip     0 , QLD, Australia, May 2024
Probably the most luxurious and well run tour you could ever hope to do. If I had one criticism it is that the coach did not cater to the older and more ample framed amongst us, which I found strange as the Japanese coaches (I had just been there) had two rows at the back with double leg room. Mark our tour guide was fun and knowledgeable and everything ...read more just ran smoothly. We saw lots of wildlife (bears) and the Fairmont Hotels are just out of this world. I cannot thank Global Journeys enough for recommending this tour.
Friendliest, kindest people in southern Italy   0 , VIC, Australia, Apr 2024
The Globus passengers were wonderful. Co-operative & so considerate. Our tour director Ciro was fabulous too. At times we were exhausted so I'm glad I didn't book all the optional extras. Very glad I chose the Mt Etna option though as it was unique. I've travelled with more expensive tour operators & consider Globus to be better value for money. Southern ...read more Italy is quite different to Northern Italy & it's the generosity of the southern locals that make it an authentic experience. I would never travel during Italy's summer seasons as it would be far too hot & busy. May was perfect with clear skies & comfortable temperatures in the 20's.
Rushed   0 , NSW, Australia, Apr 2024
The trip was awesome but… firstly the toilet is barred on the coach.. you are made to feel like a fool if you need to go to the toilet .. it’s “only for emergencies” a humans need and requirement is to be able to the toilet when needed!!! They stop every two to three hours. I had to dehydrate myself daily to ensure I need not go to the toilet .. couldnt ...read more have my morning coffee and or water!!

The tour guide was very helpful but he can talk under water. He was very informative. The countries visited were amazing but … very rushed in every place.. you do get free time in some areas.. if you have a budget? Ensure you book the extra tours as they are costly and blow out any budget ! The hotels are beautiful.. lots of time on the coach, so make sure you chose someone to sit with that you get along with, cause they are next to you the entire trip and there is no changing. You can’t eat or drink on the coach either!!
Amazing experience   0 , NSW, Australia, Apr 2024
What a trip! We were excited to go and this was better than we could have dreamed. One of the best trips we have ever done, Cape Town was exciting and hotel in the best spot the free shuttle to the V&A was well used, Malakai game park and lodge were what we dreamed they may have been. Johannesburg hotel was great and learning more details on the history ...read more sobering. Zimbabwe beautiful - Victoria Falls magnificent the animals an added bonus. Elephants having an afternoon drink the grounds of the hotel on our last night wonderful. Farewell dinner on the banks of the Zambezi River hippos in the background. Guide Taki - well organized and everything seemed to just happen. Would definitely recommend to anyone - though the pace may not suit elderly mobility issues or young children.
Hawaii in one go   0 , Auckland, New Zealand, Mar 2024
Great way to experience Hawaii. The 4 islands were so different and definitely worth seeing to get a better experience of Hawaii. Perfect amount of inclusions. Beautiful canyons, waterfalls, beaches and variety of plantations. Nice meals included. Good hotels and tour size. Lovely weather. Not too hot. Would definitely recommend.
Globus Portugese Escape   0 , NSW, Australia, Mar 2024
I have booked many trips with Global Journeys and Hannah has always been very helpful, with nothing being too much bother. Regarding this Portugal trip, guide Beatriz was THE good tour guide, a mix of information with some lighter moments. Hotels were first rate, especially the NH Collection Porto Batalha on a central pedestrian square. The tour itself ...read more was a good mix of large cities and smaller towns, and even the times where we stopped only one night, the distances were short between.
Right Balance   0 , ACT, Australia, Mar 2024
Booked this tour through Global Journeys as we have always had great service from them and they did not disappoint us. Thank you Georgie. We found this 7 day tour had the right balance for us and ticked most of the boxes of sites that we wanted to see across the northern part of Ireland. Have travelled previously with Globus and the service, transport ...read more and accommodation has always been first rate, again, not disappointed. Had a great tour guide Ally and driver Tony. A few more photo stops along the way would have been nice.
Inca legacy   1 , NSW, Australia, Feb 2024
Great trip by Globus. Well planned itinerary. Great travel director and specialists. The Machu Picchu/Cusco specialist was the best. He was a mine of information and he made visiting Machu Picchu and Cusco very interesting. Thanks to Georgie for booking this tour for me and sending me all the documentation prior to my departure from Australia.
Winter Wonderland in Alaska   2 , NSW, Australia, Feb 2024
What a wonderful tour our Globus' Iditarod with Fairbanks extension was. Highlights were seeing the Northern Lights on the first night of the tour - an amazing sight to behold; holding on for dear life on a dog sled ride and catching the snow train from Fairbanks to Talkeetna. The clearest views of Denali I have ever seen. Finally we got to see the ...read more start of the Iditarod dog sled race and the running of the reindeer in Anchorage. Nick our tour director and Maurice our coach driver went out of their way to make the trip memorable. If you want a winter trip with a bit of everything, then this is the trip for you.
Fantastic Croatia and Albania     0 , VIC, Australia, Nov 2023
Wonderful group of people (28 of us) with a large age range. Everyone got along and Alex, our guide was great. Had a few rainy days but that didn’t dampen our spirits. Itinerary was well thought out with just the right amount of free time. Would highly recommend this trip or any with Globus as I had no complaints at all.
A really well organised trip with very good guides in Japan   1 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2023
From the outset the administration and communication from Globus was excellent. We loved the "app" that gave us al the info we needed. We were fortunate that my wife and I were the only people on the tour so we had a wonderful one on one experience with each of our guides in Tokyo, Kyoto, Hiroshima and Osaka.

Each of the guides of had their own highlights ...read more and destinations they wanted to show us; all were very acceptable - I guess the history of Japan demands an appreciation of that history however I think a little more view on contemporary Japan might have broken up the historical view. 3 of the 4 guides had excellent English and were really happy to provide ideas for the days they weren't with us. Thanks again.
Amazing tours of Kenya and Tanzania     0 , ACT, Australia, Sep 2023
The tour operators, drivers and hotel staff were amazing. The accommodations were delightful and the locations beautiful. Do book with Globus! Everything was taken care of.
Beautiful desert landscapes   0 , NSW , Australia, Sep 2023
We ended up a small group of 15 - many had cancelled due to extreme heat warnings but most places are air conditioned and it is a dry heat so it was very tolerable. All our hotel locations were close to shops, restaurants, and trails. We had a wonderful tour guide, Craig, who incorporated music to fit the destination and had a wonderful sense of humour. ...read more Highlights were Papago Park, Desert Botanical Museum, 2 nights in Sedona surrounded by beautiful red cliffs that shimmered at sunrise and sunset; Petrified Forest; Painted Desert; Canyon de Chelly with a Navajo guide, and Meteor Crater. There was free time in the Grand Canyon for doing walks or an optional helicopter ride and Williams and Winslow had so much character, being on Route 66 with neon lights, live music, and a very laidback atmosphere. Our coach driver Ray kept the coach meticulously clean and we had a great group of fellow travellers. Jemma provided a hassle-free booking as always and this was my 2nd Globus tour this year that was outstanding, so looking forward to another one next year.
Beautiful introduction to Italy     1 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2023
This was a great experience; made all the better by the super helpful tour director Ursula Pinna. She catered for everyone with patience and good humour. The places we visited were out of the normal crowded destinations and the local tour guides were knowledgeable and professional. My highlights were the truffle hunt and the visit to the mountaintop ...read more village of Bagnoreggio. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
Results 1-20 of 772