Home > Operators > Globus > Globus Reviews
Globus Tours

Globus Reviews

The 728 Globus reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Globus. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.5
AVG. RATING 4.5 / 5
728 Reviews
5 Star
58%
4 Star
37%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Globus

Cairo & Alexandria   0 , NSW, Australia, Dec 2022
A full on tour with lots of temples, pyramids and different sites. The history is amazing. Our tour guide, Bob, was a mine of information and ensured all went to plan. He looked after us from day one and is a credit to the firm.
The group in the tour were very good and we all got on well with each other.

Accommodation ranged from very good to not ...read more bad, however, this is Egypt and you have to make allowances for some of the places where you stay. The places where we had lunches were OK but you had the feeling that you were being taken advantage off. The place where we had the first lunch was a complete rip off and definitely not worth the money. The light and sound show at Luxor was a disappointment and my personal view is that it is not worth the effort to see it as we had a tour of the same area the next day. The continuing need to pay to go to the toilet gets a bit wearisome after a while especially when they ask for $1US at a time. I kept giving them 5 Egyptian pounds. All in all a good tour and glad that I went.
7 day Greece tour     2 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2022
Incredibly well run tour, saw many great things with a good mix of free time and sightseeing. At some of the sights, maybe less explaining and more free exploring would be good. There was really great service, with Anna being very knowledgeable and helpful. Gianni was also a great driver, and very organised.
Wonderful tour of Ireland   1 , WA, Australia, Sep 2022
It was a well organised tour. Everything was fine including optional excursions. The Tour Director Debora was very knowledgeable of Ireland.
12 Days German Highlights     1 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
Overall, I would rate it as average. We visited all major cities of Germany and saw the highlights of the cities. The tour bus was comfortable. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but he needs lots of people management skills. He was sarcastic at times and confused us by unwanted description of the daily schedules. He was crawling with the Americans ...read more and basically ignored the other nationalities. Except for a couple of hotels the others were average. When we were in Black Forest, our one room double bed was in the attic, while a single traveler got a 2 bed roomed suite. The dinner menus were average and basically the German food was not that great. Enjoyed the beer.
Frábær Ísland     0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
We were lucky to get to see the Northern Lights on the 2nd night of tour. Unfortunately, we were not so lucky in the last three days because the fog was so thick, we could not see much. The tour director, Holm, was helpful and knowledgeable. The driver did a great job and was able to drive us to places safely despite the thick fog. Geysir is amazing ...read more but the falls are not up to our expectations. I would recommend people to see the falls in Iceland first before seeing other much bigger falls, such as Victoria Falls, Niaga Falls or Iguazu Falls because the falls in Iceland are like miniatures of those giant falls. Overall, it was an enjoyable tour with easy pace.
Western Canada Alaska   0 , WA, Australia, Sep 2022
We enjoyed our tour and cruise. Our Tour Director Alba was amazing. Her knowledge was incredible. Half the hotels were very good and some were below expectations. A hiccup in Jasper with no power and hot water at our hotel and although Alba and Globus tried to find us other accommodation there was none. An uncomfortable 2 days. We enjoyed the itinerary ...read more on both the Tour and Cruise, the scenery was amazing.
More than expected.   0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
I experienced 15 days of exploring some of America's great NPs. Globus made my dream to come true with a tour that was organised very well. We stayed in good accommodations. The dinner cookout in NP was one of my favourites on tour and the Buffalo tour was very exciting. Thanks to Louise, our driver who was very responsible and made it all safe for ...read more all of us on the long journey. And to Daniel, our Tour Director who worked very hard and was very enthusiastic. I was very satisfied with his behavior and attitude to everyone during the guiding of our tour. Highly recommend travelling with Globus.
New England and Eastern Canada tour   0 , TX, United States, Aug 2022
We just returned from a beautiful motor coach/ cruise ship tour of Boston, New Hampshire, Vermont, Montreal, Quebec, Charlottetown, Sydney, Halifax and Bar Harbor. Our plans were expertly handled by our Global Journeys travel agent Georgie Walpole, based in Australia. She quickly addressed all of our questions and concerns and made us feel like we ...read more were her only clients. She calmly listened to us and was kind and reassuring when a problem arose halfway through the planning and we were afraid we would have to cancel. She is excellent at her job!

The motor coach beginning of the trip was very fun. We met some very nice fellow travelers and had some very interesting sights to see on the way to Canada. Scott Dworkin was our guide and managed the group of 40 of us expertly. New Hampshire and Vermont were gorgeous and he got us all into Canada safely and arranged for the group to all get Covid tests which were required to get on the cruise ship. The cruise was lovely, with excellent food, very accommodating staff, good entertainment in the evenings and interesting excursions. People we met in the ports were friendly and welcoming. It was overall a very wonderful 12 days!
Globus Grand Western Vacation Tour   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
This was a great tour. The scenery was spectacular and our Tour Director Sharon was fantastic. She kept us all informed of the history of the places we were going through, everything was well organised and she kept us entertained with all of her jokes! The accommodations were great and we had a great bunch of people on the tour. Really enjoyed this ...read more trip.
Great Scottish Experience   1 , QLD, Australia, Aug 2022
This was a great trip, pace was good, Tour director Gavin and bus driver Chris were fantastic. Great way to experience all that Scotland has to offer with the fantastic Military Tattoo included, something you have to see, absolutely outstanding.
A wonder-filled tour through Alaska.   0 , WA, Australia, Jul 2022
We both thoroughly enjoyed our Globus Tour of Alaska. We saw much, learned even more, and that is what we enjoy about these sort of tours. Thanks to Hannah for recommending, and Globus for executing a magnificent tour.
Excellent tour     1 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2022
This was booked by Georgie. We loved the tour. There was a great group of people and we all got along well. We did everything including all of the extras. It was well organised and I would recommend this tour to anyone. Overall the accommodation was pretty good only one place it could have been better. Well worth it and I would do it again.
Alaska, the Yukon and a Holland America Cruise of the Inside Passage.     0 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2022
We had an amazing trip through the Yukon and Alaska, highlights being Dawson City, Whitehorse and Valdez.
The 7 day cruise of the Inside Passage was excellent. The luxury of the cruise ship together with the spectacular scenery made for a memorable holiday.

We have used Global Journeys to book 5 holidays now and highly recommend them for their professionalism ...read more and pleasant approach. Our travel advisor is Hannah Campbell and she goes out of her way to ensure everything is done so we have a worry free trip.
Fantastic Kimberley Tour   0 , Queensland, Australia, Jul 2022
Our Globus tour "Contrasts of the Kimberley" was fantastic. We really enjoyed all aspects of this tour from the meals provided, including the sunset dinner of local produce while floating along the Katherine Gorge, to the activities like the sessions with indigenous people and local characters, motoring across Lake Argyle with stops to see crocodiles ...read more and archer fish, visiting Emma and Geikie Gorges, the Zebedee Thermal Springs, the Bungle Bungles, the Horizontal Falls. They were all very memorable. When we booked we were a little nervous about the "glamping" accommodation in Emma Gorge, but we shouldn't have been as they were fantastic and modern with an excellent ensuite.

Our tour guide, Juliet, was terrific too. She looked after us really well and gave us lots of interesting information and history about the places we were visiting, as well as making sure all of our bookings and extra activities were confirmed and ready to go. Nothing was too much trouble and her happy personality made the trip a joy. Even the bus driver Glen was great as he was very friendly, helpful, drove safely, as well as having a wealth of knowledge of the places we visited. Overall a well organised, very memorable tour that we would highly recommend.
Best of Austria and Switzerland     0 , QLD, Australia, Jul 2022
This trip really showed the best of Austria and Switzerland in the allocated length of the trip. Tracey at Global Journeys was great to deal with with all questions answered. Loved the tour! Our guide was very approachable and informative, bus driver was fun with great driving skills, accommodation was also good. Only small issue was the older ones ...read more on the group did not like a shower over the bath as it was sometimes a bit difficult for them. Not all accommodation had this and I know it’s unavoidable.

Included tours are a must! I did all of them and was not disappointed. The group consisted largely of American tourists with a small group of us Aussies. Some highlights were going up the Matterhorn, going on the Glacier Express, seeing a bear swimming in Berne (the guide and driver had never seen this before - they missed it this time as well!), concert in Vienna, Mirabell Gardens, Zermatt, a car free town and visiting the church where the wedding took place in Sound of Music! Loved Lucerne as well. I chose to stay and extra night to go and visit the Jungfrau which was great. I also added a few extra days in Zurich and used the train to visit some extra places like Stein Am Rhein and the Rhein Falls. I would highly recommend this Globus Tour.
Scottish Adventure   0 , QLD, Australia, Jul 2022
Our Globus tour of Scotland was wonderful with perfect weather for us to enjoy the stunning scenery. The highlands and isles were our favourite places and, while very different to each other, they both offered glorious vistas and many ‘wow’ moments. The telling of the history by our guide Gavin was enlightening and the many special Scottish moments ...read more added to a perfect holiday. We rate our tour group as ‘the best we have ever travelled with’ everyone always on time and friendly.
Wonderful Maritimes   0 , BC, Canada, Jul 2022
This tour was fantastic! Just the right balance of sightseeing and downtime. Helpful guides and driver, and a lovely time seeing so much and experiencing so much of the Maritimes and Cape Breton. Lovely!
Italian Mosiac   4 , New Zealand, Jul 2022
First time on a coach tour so a bit apprehensive. However we enjoyed it but found it hard work! Early starts and some long days on the coach. The coach was comfortable, fellow travellers a mix but pleasant overall and the driver extremely competent. Highlight was the tour director who was competent, hardworking and charming and ran the tour well. Accommodation ...read more mixed and meals a bit disappointing. Expected more than generic antipasto and pasta. Excursions were good but thought some, ie Lake Lugano, were unnecessary and just there to bolster itinerary. Also 2nd island visit at Lake Maggiore would not have been missed and time instead spent relaxing by pool much appreciated. Booking agency functional but not helpful. Disappointed in their knowledge of tour and we weren’t alerted to things such as hotel transfers as others on our tour were. Final hotel in Rome was changed to a hostel type in the suburbs with no facilities, not even a day time cafe. Which was fine for those leaving early morning but we had an extra day and had been expecting a pool, etc. Generally, a good overview of Italy made special by Gianpiero!
The Croatian   1 , VIC, Australia, Jun 2022
First up, thanks to Jemma and Hannah at Global Journeys who managed to bring a trip originally planned for 2020 back to life in 2022. This was a well balanced tour that combined group activities along with free time. The guided tours were informative, especially the tours at Pula and Zadar. I particularly liked the way the tour combined the history ...read more of the country (from the Romans to the venetians to the Hapsburgs and onwards) with the geography of the country.

It is a beautiful country with landscapes that vary from the mountains to the lakes at Plitvice to the Aegean Sea. There is a lot of walking on this tour, so pack some good walking shoes, especially for the caves at Postojna. The quality of the accommodation was very good and, with the exception of Dubrovnik, close to the centre of town. Both guide and driver were excellent. This is my third trip with Globus and I'll certainly book with them again.
Alaska at its Spectacular Best   0 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2022
My husband and I have just returned from Globus' 10 day Spectacular Alaska tour and it did not disappoint. Beautiful scenery, icebergs, glaciers and plenty of animals to see. Even Denali was visible which was truly inspiring. Alex our travel director - being a local - was very knowledgeable and had many great stories to tell and Bob our coach driver ...read more was always very professional. There were a few long driving days due to the amount of territory we had to cover but plenty of breaks were provided along the way. Would thoroughly recommend this tour and Globus.
Results 1-20 of 728