Irish Escape

7 Day Winter Escape from Dublin to Dublin with Globus

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on Globus 7 Day Irish Escape. Escape to the lush landscapes, charming cities, and friendly people of Ireland during the low season to experience it all without the crowds and, most importantly, without the high-season prices. This Ireland guided tour is an ideal introduction to the...read more

Our Price From:
$ 1,000
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 22
Per Person ($AU)
Winter Escape Starts In
Starts In
Dublin
Winter Escape Ends In
Ends In
Dublin
Accomodation
Accomodation
4 - 4.5 Star
44
Max Group Size
44
Guided Tour
Trip Style
Guided Tour
Winter
Trip Style
Winter
Scenic / Cultural
Trip Style
Scenic / Cultural
Countries Explored:
Ireland
Trip Operated By:
Globus
Globus
692 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
KAR

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Arrive In Dublin, Ireland
Cead mile failte! A hundred-thousand welcomes! Check into your hotel. The rest of the day is free to relax in Ireland's capital city. This evening, meet your Tour Director and travelling companions for a welcome dinner at your hotel. (D)
2 Dublin
The morning's orientation drive in the "Fair City" includes statue-lined O'Connell Street, elegant Georgian squares with their tall red brick townhouses, colourful doors and wrought iron-decorated windows, Oscar Wilde's Trinity College, and St. Patrick's Cathedral. The afternoon is at leisure for you to explore the city further, or you could join an optional excursion to the Guinness Storehouse and learn all about the worldfamous beer: from how Guinness is made to the ancient craft of barrelmaking in the cooperage. The evening ends with a sample of "The Black Stuff," followed by dinner. (B)
3 Dublin - Galway - Cliffs Of Moher - Ennis
Your day begins with a drive to Galway, a popular seaside destination and a buzzing cosmopolitan centre with colourful shops and a busy cafe and bar culture. Then, a scenic route takes you across the limestone plateau of The Burren with its strange and beautiful karst landscape to the 668-foot (203 metre) CLIFFS OF MOHER, where you savor the breathtaking panorama of the Clare coast. (B)
4 Ennis - Ring Of Kerry - Killarney
A day full of splendid scenery as you head south and stop at quaint Adare with its pretty thatched cottages. Continue on to Killorglin on Dingle Bay to join the famed RING OF KERRY for a 100-mile (160 kilometre) panoramic drive around the island's southwestern tip. There is plenty to focus your camera on here: sparkling seascapes, mountains dotted with brightly coloured farmhouses, winding lanes bordered with subtropical vegetation, and the breathtaking panorama of the Lakes of Killarney from Ladies View. Travel on to the popular resort of Killarney for an overnight stay. (B)
5 Killarney - Blarney - Waterford
Across the Kerry Mountains and through County Cork, the route brings you to Blarney, renowned for its magical Kissing Stone. There is time here for lunch, to walk up to the castle, and to shop for traditional Irish handicrafts. In the afternoon, proceed via Cork to Waterford, a stronghold founded by the Danish Vikings, and home to the famous crystal. After dinner this evening, enjoy an IRISH COFFEE DEMONSTRATION. (B/D)
6 Waterford - Kilkenny - Dublin
Kilkenny, one of Ireland's prettiest towns with medieval cobblestone streets and Old-World charm, is your first destination today. You will have time to discover the town on your own, visit the castle or the Design Centre or simply wander through the charming streets and be part of the Irish day-to-day life. Then, travel back to Dublin, and tonight, as a fitting farewell to Ireland, consider an optional evening with dinner, followed by dance, song, and laughter. (B)
7 Dublin
Your holiday ends with breakfast this morning. (B)

Globus Inclusions

Expand All
Trip Inclusions
  • DUBLIN: Welcome dinner; orientation drive
  • GALWAY: Orientation
  • CLIFFS OF MOHER: Savor the spectacular views
  • ADARE: Admire the thatched cottages
  • RING OF KERRY: Scenic peninsula drive
  • KILLARNEY: Visit the popular resort town
  • BLARNEY: Visit the famous village
  • WATERFORD: Visit the home of world-famous crystal; Irish Coffee demonstration
  • KILKENNY: Visit the medieval town
  • MEALS: Full Irish breakfast (B) daily; 2 three-course dinners with wine (D) and choice of menus including a welcome dinner in Dublin
  • TRANSPORTATION: Motorcoach
  • FREE WI-FI: Available on your motorcoach and in most hotel lobbies
Included Meals
  • 6 Breakfasts
  • 2 Dinners
Accommodation
  • Hotel Classifications: First Class (F), Superior First Class (SF)
  • Dublin The Gibson (SF) or Hilton Garden Inn Custom House (F), Ennis Temple Gate (F), Killarney Killarney Avenue (SF) or Killarney Towers (SF), Waterford Granville (F)
Trip Notes
  • Accommodation, itinerary and inclusions subject to change
  • Prices are for land/cruise only. International flights not included
Sightseeing & VIP Access
Sightseeing & VIP Access
Don't waste your precious time qeuing up, skip the lines with special VIP access at the must-see sites. Read more
Culture Through Cuisine
Culture Through Cuisine
Globus has the recipe for a great holiday. Savour the flavours of the UK & Ireland through its regional cuisine. Read more
Expert Local Guides
Expert Local Guides
Travel with expert Tour Directors and Local Guides who share their vast knowledge of the destination. Read more
Superior Hotels
Superior Hotels
Globus picks hotels picked on their centralised location, so you'll stay right in the heart of the destination. Read more
Travel in Style
Travel in Style
Globus' coaches offer one of the most comfortable, stress-free and eco-friendly ways to travel. Read more
Local Favourites
Local Favourites
Do as the locals do and enjoy unique experiences that you wouldn't find touring on your own. Read more

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any comparative quote!
Welcome Back Credit Past Globus clients!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Saturday 14 Dec 2019 Friday 20 Dec 2019 19per person 1,000per person Enquire
Sunday 15 Dec 2019 Saturday 21 Dec 2019 19per person 1,000per person Enquire
Saturday 04 Jan 2020 Friday 10 Jan 2020 19per person 1,000per person Enquire
Sunday 05 Jan 2020 Saturday 11 Jan 2020 19per person 1,000per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Jan 2020 Friday 17 Jan 2020 19per person 1,000per person Enquire
Sunday 12 Jan 2020 Saturday 18 Jan 2020 19per person 1,000per person Enquire
Saturday 18 Jan 2020 Friday 24 Jan 2020 19per person 1,000per person Enquire
Sunday 19 Jan 2020 Saturday 25 Jan 2020 19per person 1,000per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Jan 2020 Friday 31 Jan 2020 19per person 1,000per person Enquire
Sunday 26 Jan 2020 Saturday 01 Feb 2020 19per person 1,000per person Sold Out
Saturday 01 Feb 2020 Friday 07 Feb 2020 19per person 1,000per person Sold Out
Sunday 02 Feb 2020 Saturday 08 Feb 2020 19per person 1,000per person Sold Out
Saturday 08 Feb 2020 Friday 14 Feb 2020 19per person 1,000per person Sold Out
Sunday 09 Feb 2020 Saturday 15 Feb 2020 19per person 1,000per person Enquire
Saturday 15 Feb 2020 Friday 21 Feb 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Sunday 16 Feb 2020 Saturday 22 Feb 2020 22per person 1,167per person Sold Out
Saturday 22 Feb 2020 Friday 28 Feb 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Sunday 23 Feb 2020 Saturday 29 Feb 2020 22per person 1,167per person Sold Out
Saturday 29 Feb 2020 Friday 06 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Sunday 01 Mar 2020 Saturday 07 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Wednesday 04 Mar 2020 Tuesday 10 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Sold Out
Saturday 07 Mar 2020 Friday 13 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Sold Out
Sunday 08 Mar 2020 Saturday 14 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Wednesday 11 Mar 2020 Tuesday 17 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Saturday 14 Mar 2020 Friday 20 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Sunday 15 Mar 2020 Saturday 21 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Wednesday 18 Mar 2020 Tuesday 24 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Mar 2020 Friday 27 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Sunday 22 Mar 2020 Saturday 28 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Wednesday 25 Mar 2020 Tuesday 31 Mar 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Saturday 28 Mar 2020 Friday 03 Apr 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Sunday 29 Mar 2020 Saturday 04 Apr 2020 22per person 1,167per person Enquire
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this depature to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this depature is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Sold Out. All places on this departure have been filled.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

8 Day Irish Manors & Castles (Globus)
8 Days Limerick to Dublin
Operated By: Globus
7 Day London & Country (Globus)
7 Days London to London
Operated By: Globus
7 Day Scottish Escape (Globus)
7 Days Glasgow to Edinburgh
Operated By: Globus
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by Globus. Full terms & conditions are available here.