Home > Operators > Cosmos > Cosmos Reviews
Cosmos Tours

Cosmos Tour Reviews

The 1782 Cosmos reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Cosmos. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.4
AVG. RATING 4.4 / 5
1782 Reviews
5 Star
52%
4 Star
41%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Cosmos

Canada & Alaskan Cruise   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
The bus trip was wonderful but on my previous two Cosmos trips breakfast was included. This time it was not and leaving so early some mornings it was difficult to get anything. The Alaskan Cruise was INCREDIBLE and the Zuiderdam a great ship. However, flying Air Canada was a nightmare and no communication via email or at the airport. I will never go ...read more Cosmos again if I have to fly Air Canada.
Wonderful British Isles Tour     0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
We have recently returned from the Cosmos British Isles in Depth Tour. This was our 4th Cosmos trip and will definitely not be our last. Our Tour Director was well organised and very informative, coach drivers were competent and careful. We felt safe even when travelling on narrow country roads and lanes. Our tour group was great and many new friendships ...read more were forged.

Accommodation was comfortable, well appointed and usually centrally located. Included and optional excursions were varied and enjoyable. With so many towns, cities, places of interest and historic sites to visit this is a "busy" tour that does require some early starts. These early starts mean that you often beat the crowds at the more popular attractions...definitely an advantage. Free time is sometimes limited due to distances to travel, but we have made a list of places that we would like to revisit in the future.

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire trip and would recommend it. The scenery is stunning, the history amazing! Booking through Global Journeys was seamless and our consultant, Georgie, was efficient and always available to answer our questions.
Trans America Trip   0 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2022
We had a fantastic trip. Our tour Director John and coach Driver Russell were true professionals. Nothing was too difficult for them to answer or do for us. They were also very tolerant of some of our more “demanding” fellow passengers. We were very happy with the support you, Tracy, provided to us for the booking of the trip and we will not hesitate ...read more to book a trip through you if one we are interested in comes up.
American holiday   0 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2022
We both loved our holiday the trip was what it said so many highlights the city tour round New York by Eddie was amazing he was so knowledgeable and so emotional about his city, the tour guide around Washington was the same. Our tour guide John let us know what to do when to do and how to do again he had heaps of knowledge there is a lot of time spent ...read more in the bus but saying that we Diego fro one side to the other (39760 miles) seen more of American than some Americans. All the hotels were great even the little cabin at Yellowstone park. Would I travel cosmos again, hell yes, you get what they advertise and more.
Grand Tour of France   0 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2022
Great tour provided by Cosmos with informative tour director and excellent driver. Great included sights as well as optional inclusions.
Beautiful trip around the Rocky Mountains   0 , SA, Australia, Jun 2022
We had a good trip with Cosmos. The Rockys are very picturesque. The hotels were good, comfy beds. Be prepared for early morning departures and fairly long days. It was good that some of the sightseeing was included.
Best coach trip we have ever been on.   1 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2022
On behalf of my wife and I, this is a review for a 15 day Cosmos motor coach tour of USA National Parks, from Las Vegas, that we recently experienced. We were blessed with wonderful blue skies every day which made great contrast for good photos with the many beautiful coloured rock formations and canyons we visited. The many National Parks we saw were ...read more all different which added to the experience, Mother Nature at her finest, just awesome. My highlight was the Bryce Canyon, even outdoing Grand Canyon. Another highlight was Yellowstone National Park and because of the ample time allowed by our Tour Director of over 2 hours, we experienced 2 eruptions of ' Old Faithful ' Geyser.

Our Tour Director, Matt Ojile, was extremely professional in every way. Nothing was too much trouble, his commentary was very entertaining and we learnt much about the history and geology of where we visited. Matt was backed up by our very safe driver, Ricardo. We did over 3,400 miles for the whole journey. The rest stops every 2 hours or so, were well accepted. The overnight accommodation was good but a few didn't have coffee making facilities or fridge, otherwise, very comfortable. We also had no problems with Covid. Would certainly use Global Journeys and Cosmos again in the future.
British Isles in Depth   2 , Queensland, Australia, May 2022
The tour started and finished at the Novotel Hotel in Hammersmith - very good hotel, as were all of our hotels - well placed for access to the London Underground - very good breakfasts. The circumstances of our tour were unusual in that this was one of Cosmos' first tours after the pandemic, and our tour numbers were deliberately limited to 21. We still ...read more had a full-sized (brand new Cosmos bus, and we really enjoyed the extra space.

There were so many highlights of our trip. We were thrilled by the freshness of the Spring countryside in all countries visited (England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Ireland, and Wales. Places that really appealed included Oxford, Stratford, York, Edinburgh,, the Scottish Highands, Loch Ness (cruise), Glen Coe, Belfast, Giants Causeway, Londonderry (Derry), Cliffs of Moher, Dingle Peninsula, Killarney, Ring of Kerry, Tranmore, Kilkenny, Dublin, Liverpool (Beatles), Cardiff, and Plymouth.

We especially enjoyed the 2-night stays, and there were quite a few, with additional activities usually added on these occasions.

Our tour director, Peter, and driver, Kevin, were excellent, friendly, and knowledgeable. We really appreciated Kevin's careful driving, especially on some very narrow roads - also appreciated not doing the driving myself and therefore being able to take lots more pictures. Fine weather prevailed, and this was a special bonus! We also enjoyed our travelling companions.

We enjoyed travelling with Cosmos very much, and would certainly travel with them again!
Moroccan Adventure   1 , QLD, Australia, Apr 2022
Everything went well. Thanks to Georgie we were still able to have our holiday in April as our original Globus tour of Spain, Portugal & Morocco was cancelled 1 month prior to us leaving. This was due to no ferries running between Spain and Morocco (not Covid related but due to political tensions between the 2 countries). Ferries are now running. Due ...read more to work commitments we still wanted to travel at a similar time. We managed to re-book to this tour and we received our Globus refund within a week which was excellent. Georgie did mention that Globus are good with refunds (something I will take into consideration for future tours).

This is a busy tour, we travelled 2,000km and saw a lot of Morocco. There were only 12 of us on the tour and we were the only Australians. Excellent Tour Director: Paulina from Spain and very safe driver Mohammed. Very windy roads through the mountains and some roads not in a great condition.

The 4 optionals were all very good though if you didn't do the extra camel ride on the sand dunes it's probably not worth doing the desert trip from Erfoud. It would be extremely difficult to visit the Fez medina without a guide. The 2 included dinners were very good.

Hotels were ok and you need to balance quality against the price of this tour. Most included meals were ok, sometimes breakfast was fairly basic. No hotels had tea/coffee making facilities, fortunately we'd packed our travel kettle and a supply of tea bags. My favourite hotel was in Erfoud, it felt like you'd stepped back in time.

Weather was excellent, blue sky and sunshine and quite hot - up to 33C. The heat is very dry away from the coast. You do a fair bit of walking on this tour and at times on uneven ground. You do get hounded by vendors but nothing that you don't experience in other parts of the world. Moroccans were friendly and helpful and wanted us to tell people to visit Morocco.
Simply Vietnam Tour   1 , New Zealand, Feb 2020
As usual we found this Cosmos tour excellent value for money. Our tour leader Viet was knowledgeable and made the tour easy and stress free. We were amazed at the little cultural extras that were arranged for the group that weren't on the itinerary. Highlights for us were the Ha Long Bay cruise, the Dragon Bridge at Da Nang and the fabulous food. A ...read more chance drop in to a Vietnamese wedding was an unexpected delight and was apparently culturally acceptable and gave the bride and groom good luck. We learnt a lot about the Vietnamese people and culture from Viet. He went out of his way to make the holiday fun and enjoyable. Booking with Global Journeys was easy even though we were a late booking. Overall this tour is highly recommended.
The Best of Europe   5 , Australia, Dec 2019
Tour leader and bus driver were exceptional, very helpful, informative, friendly, and professional. Tour bus was also very comfortable. The only downside was the Wifi was very slow, almost unusable. It would be more enjoyable to have proper Wifi in place. The first two days in London could have been improved by organising an excursion so that everyone ...read more could get to know each other from day one. We were unaware there was no program from Cosmos in London and struggled a bit with what to do at the time. The bus which took us from Novotel London West to catch the Euro train station was in fairly bad shape and broke down just as we were about to depart the hotel. We could not be impressed.
Europe tour   2 , QLD, Australia, Dec 2019
We had a wonderful tour, Anna the tour director was wonderful and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble for her or the company. Saw many new sights and adventures this trip. Would definitely travel with Globus again. Thanks for a wonderful, memorable experience.
Stress free holiday   3 , QLD, Australia, Dec 2019
If wanting to visit Europe in the lead up to Xmas then this is the ideal holiday, Xmas markets at each destination. Fourth holiday with Cosmos, have no problems booking a fifth!!! Visited some great destinations, be sure to bring plenty of warm clothing.
Winter Wonderland   1 , NSW, Australia, Dec 2019
A wonderful Winter holiday highlighting the best of the Christmas markets in Europe. Helpful staff and great driver added to this fantastic experience!
Tour through Spain, Portugal and Morocco   6 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2019
Overall, a great experience, and all of us had a lot of fun. The tour director and driver were both excellent. There was lots to see and do, and expert guides to explain the significance of various landmarks. On the flip side, several days had only half-day activities, leaving us to fend for ourselves for the remainder of the day. The drive through ...read more the High Atlas Mountains was cancelled, ostensibly because of bad weather. On my previous Cosmos tour, they cancelled the Rhine cruise. In my opinion, if they cancel something, the customers need to get some money back. Finally, there was too much time spent with vendors trying to sell us something... Argan oil, leather goods, textiles, carpets, herbal medications, etc.
Tour of Ireland   4 , QLD, Australia, Nov 2019
Beautiful place, but way too much time spent shopping and not enough time spent looking at heritage sites and the countryside.
What a wonderful fun and cultural experience     1 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour in Spain, Portugal and Morocco... it started on the first night meeting our tour guide Julian who welcomed us all and ensured we mixed with our other travellers. Julian was very informative, organised and made sure we were all enjoying ourselves in a safe environment. Our local tour guides were knowledgeable, well informed ...read more with current environments. This tour was all about having a great time in a safe, well informative environment. Julian deserves “employee of the year”. Thank you Julian, local guides, clean and safe accommodation. Our bus driver was excellent... we never needed to “close our eyes” haha.
Fantastic trip to Ireland   1 , TAS, Australia, Oct 2019
I booked an 8 day trip around Ireland. It was easy to book, the tour guide and the driver were excellent. They were highly knowledgeable, approachable and very caring. The hotels were on the whole very good, and the extra activities were excellent fun and value. I learned a lot about Ireland, its history and its current situation. Could not have asked ...read more for more. Thanks Oshan and Graham for a wonderful trip.
Wonderful Ireland, wonderful trip   2 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2019
This was our third Cosmos trip and we have again enjoyed it very much. It was seamless from the booking, to payment to arrival in Dublin for the beginning of our trip. The hotels we stayed in were great with a wide variety of breakfasts on offer. The optional extras we chose were good value for money.
Great scenery in UK   5 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2019
The Cosmos trip of the UK was excellent value for money although the tour tended to drag a bit for the last three days. Tara was an excellent tour director and her knowledge was outstanding. The Scottish highlands were the highlight.
Results 1-20 of 1782