Cosmos Tour Reviews

Cosmos
4.4 out of 5
1,761 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Cosmos. Every review has been verified.

     
“Fantastic trip to Ireland”
- TAS, Australia Oct 2019

I booked an 8 day trip around Ireland. It was easy to book, the tour guide and the driver were excellent. They were highly knowledgeable, approachable and very caring. The hotels were on the whole very good, and the extra activities were excellent fun and value. I learned a lot about Ireland, its history and its current situation. Could not have asked for more. Thanks Oshan and Graham for a wonderful trip.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful Ireland, wonderful trip”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2019

This was our third Cosmos trip and we have again enjoyed it very much. It was seamless from the booking, to payment to arrival in Dublin for the beginning of our trip. The hotels we stayed in were great with a wide variety of breakfasts on offer. The optional extras we chose were good value for money.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Golden West Adventure”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019 View Photo

Overall, I liked the tour and had a good time. Craig Cherry, the Tour Director was awesome, very knowledgeable of the places we visited, funny the entire trip and enjoyed his commentaries. Jayson was a great driver and got us to/from destinations safely. The accommodation was very good in some places and very average in others. I would have preferred to have more breakfasts as there were only 4 breakfasts included in this 15-day trip. The optional excursions were mostly good and sights were breathtakingly scenic! I would highly recommend this tour to all my friends and definitely interested in travelling with Cosmos again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful tour through the Golden West of USA”
- SA, Australia Oct 2019

From the moment we contacted Global Journeys to the time we boarded our plane for the return trip to Australia everything was organised and hassle free. Our Travel Director (Craig) and our Coach Driver (Jason) were a mountain of information and assistance with some unexpected surprises thrown in. The majority of accommodation was as expected except for one or two of them were below par due to renovations happening. My only complaint is that breakfasts should be included as it was a tad annoying having to find a breakfast spot first thing in the morning though Craig did point us in the right direction.. The motel/hotels that did provide breakfast made for a more relaxed morning pack up and boarding of the coach of course the breakfast would bump up the cost but we were still paying for it on a daily basis. All in all it was a great tour with highlights every day.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“First time traveller total ease and fantastic care”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2019 1 Helpful Vote

The tour guide was funny, informative and helpful. The driver was great and funny and friendly. The tour was brilliant. The scenery was beautiful, the castles, the stories coming to life when you visit the places. Went at start of October and the Emerald Isle smiled on us with weather and temperatures. Do not let people talk you out of this time of year. Less tours so not too crowded.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fall foliage on the Classic New England Tour”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2019

In mid-October we saw the Fall foliage in all its glory. The national parks of Acadia and White Mountains were highlights but the roads generally were lined by swathes of red, yellow, brown, pink - wonderful. The Globus tour guide, Nancy was excellent with lots of stories and history and she handled any tricky moments with tact and kindness. Our driver Jeff was also superb and willing to go the extra distance to ensure everybody was catered for. The hotels were all of good standard. Perhaps the first one, Comfort Inn in Boston, was basic and in an unattractive area but it was OK for overnight.

If the foliage is not in place, and unless you are interested in hunting or fishing, I would not recommend these states as a travel destination. Bar Harbour, where we spent two nights, was very interesting but other towns like Bangor, Smithfield and Battleboro do not seem to have much for the tourist. Newport in Rhode Island was well worth the visit. The tour finished in Boston where the traffic seems to be in semi-permanent gridlock. A 1 1/2 hour city tour in the bus was not satisfactory. A step-on guide talked on but it was difficult to see out of the bus - one needs an open-top bus for such a tour. I would prefer to have this activity deleted and finish earlier.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Not for me”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019

I have been on other bus tours & was not very impressed with Cosmos. The bus driver Antonio was fabulous and our tour guide Kristina was very good also. The hotels were clean but the rooms were very small in some hotels and a lot were away from the main town so I had to book optional tours to get into the towns. Other smaller tours were within walking distance of towns so easy to get out of the hotel and see the local way of life. Breakfasts in the hotels were too hectic and regimented, also not enough selection of foods for me. Very disorganised when 43 people were trying to eat and be packed ready to leave within 30 minutes. Being a single supplement I found I got the worst rooms with very little room. WiFi on the bus and some rooms left a lot to be desired. I would not do another bus tour with Cosmos with so many people. I don't think it was value for money.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Tour of France”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2019

Our Grand Tour of France was excellent, the tour operator was very good and the coach driver was also very good. The tour itself was very interesting, Normandy landing beaches, Monte St. Michel a lovely island Abbey then down through the wine country. Nice and Monaco were wonderful and back up to Paris. This would be a great tour for anyone wanting to see a lot of France with value for money.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Beautiful Scandinavia”
- SA, Australia Oct 2019

I went in October. Not the best time of the year as it was cold and wet! Big group of 46 but our tour leader (firm, direct and friendly) handled everything very well. We had a very cheerful (always had a smile on his face), safe and skilled driver. Scandinavia is wonderful; clean fresh air, refreshing drinkable tap water, green rolling pastures, amazing sights and scrumptious seafood (plenty of salmon - I love salmon!). We all got on very well with lots of fun and laughter despite the huge age difference and fellow travellers from many different countries. I would travel with Cosmos and book through Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Best time of our lives! ”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019

This was our 3rd Cosmos Trip and more to come in the future! Very organised and no stress, hassle free tour with lots to see in Greece and the Islands plus Ephesus in Turkey! It was made a lot easier and cheaper for me by booking with Yvonne from Global Journeys. You will save money booking with this company instead of booking direct plus it's hassle free and communication is excellent as Yvonne always replies promptly with any queries and also is a very professional person to deal with, no complaint at all but only compliments. The tour itself is everyone's bucket list as it will take you back in time if you are interested in history and archaeology, 100% satisfied! Will definitely use Cosmos and Global Journeys again.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Breathtaking Fall Foliage in New England”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019

Travelled on 1st October 2019 with Cosmos Classic New England Tour. Perfect timing as foliage was at its peak, it was even more spectacular than I imagined. I loved the small towns, their hospitality and shopping. It was even better because of the Pumpkins and Halloween decorations which were everywhere. This was the 4th Cosmos Tour I have taken but unfortunately the Tour Director on this Tour, Penny Harrington, had no idea how to do her job, had no organisation skills and obviously had no real experience and most travellers were very disappointed with her management of the tour. We still had a great time.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great adventure ”
- WA, Australia Sep 2019 View Photo

What an amazing adventure from starting in the Amazon to finishing in the Galápagos Islands it all went as smooth as. Our tour manager knew her stuff and ensured a seamless trip with all the flights and hotels. The local guides were very good, friendly and knowledgeable with lots to see and do every day. I highly recommend Global Journeys and will use them again and will do another Cosmos adventure.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful tour operator and agent”
- Australia Sep 2019

I enjoyed the trip a lot and I would definitely recommend both travel operator and agent. I did not have any expectations as I booked it at the last minute but was blown away by the service offered and the spectacular views of Europe.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Interesting Central Europe tour”
- VIC, Australia Sep 2019

Overall a very satisfying and interesting journey. Our tour director and driver (Ruzica and Salvatore) were terrific over the 15 days. The one thing that was a downer was that we were discouraged from using the toilet on the coach. With the age of the tour participants, this is not a great outcome and led to discomfort. Such a 'toilet use' policy needs to be reconsidered.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic and relaxing tour that covers all those original places on Route 66”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

This is the best trip we have ever done. We went to all the little places still on the route for stops and meals, pace was just right, tour director John was fantastic as was the driver Wayne. I can't recommend this tour enough for anyone interested in Route 66. Far exceeded my expectations based on other bus tours which we have always enjoyed. The additional balloon and Route 66 festivals helped to make this just that bit better. Rate this 10 out of 10.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Pleasantly surprising Balkans and Transyvlania”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

Thoroughly loved this tour. The countries were amazing, such beauty despite their dark past. Our Tour Guide Zsuzsanna and Driver Tamas are a credit to Cosmos. Would recommend this to anyone seeking to explore countries outside the normal European destinations.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Endless natural beauty of the Canadian Rockies”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019 View Photo

This was our 7th Cosmos tour and the 6th we have booked through Global Journeys. Again another great experience booking with Global Journeys who have always provided excellent service and this holiday booking with Tracey was no exception.

Firstly, our bus driver Doug was excellent and kept our coach perfectly clean inside and out, and kept us and our every growing luggage safe. We would like to praise our tour director, Caterina Armeni who was the most amazing, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly person we have ever experienced on a Cosmos tour. Even if we had rain, Caterina brought sunshine with her every morning as we got onto our coach. The actual tour itself was wonderful and we got to visit so many places we had only seen in pictures but in real life, the magnificence of the Canadian Rockies is breathtaking. We had the bonus of early snow falls which did not cause any problems with our travelling, but added even more beauty if that was even possible. Day to day travelling on this tour was not long and we were able to enjoy each destination on arrival, with plenty of time to explore beautiful towns like Banff, Jasper and Whistler. Some of the included excursions were a tour of the Summerhill Winery in Kelowna, the beautiful Lake Louise, an explorer shuttle onto the Athabasca Glacier and time at Butchart Gardens in Victoria. There were many optional tours to choose from and it was hard to decide which ones to take but our favourite would have to have been a Seaplane Glacier flight in Whistler.

For excellent value for money its hard to look beyond Cosmos and booking with Global Journeys is a no brainer, they always do a perfect job of organising every tour we have taken with them and we can't thank them enough.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great trip”
- VIC, Australia Sep 2019

Worry free booking by Georgie at Global Journeys. Everything organised like clockwork. We had a small group of 26 people on tour and the trip was further enhance d by an excellent tour leader Elsa and a fantastic driver Andre. Thanks Georgie.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful France”
- SA, Australia Sep 2019

I have been to France before with Cosmos (booked through Global Journeys) but this tour gave me a good insight into the whole of France. All the places I visited were beautiful and interesting. I went in September, good time of the year as it was not too hot and the group size was only 26. Small group, good mix and all got on well with lots of laughter. Our French tour leader had a wealth of information; this gave me an in depth knowledge of France. Will definitely go with Cosmos and book through Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Tour of Ireland”
- WA, Australia Sep 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

Phenomenal time, tour director was a hoot and full of such interesting knowledge of the whole country!! I travelled alone so was apprehensive however the group I was with was from every age group and we all mixed together well. I'm already planning my next trip!!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 1761