Cosmos Tour Reviews

Cosmos
4.4 out of 5
1,773 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Cosmos. Every review has been verified.

“Simply Vietnam Tour ”
- New Zealand Feb 2020

As usual we found this Cosmos tour excellent value for money. Our tour leader Viet was knowledgeable and made the tour easy and stress free. We were amazed at the little cultural extras that were arranged for the group that weren't on the itinerary. Highlights for us were the Ha Long Bay cruise, the Dragon Bridge at Da Nang and the fabulous food. A chance drop in to a Vietnamese wedding was an unexpected delight and was apparently culturally acceptable and gave the bride and groom good luck. We learnt a lot about the Vietnamese people and culture from Viet. He went out of his way to make the holiday fun and enjoyable. Booking with Global Journeys was easy even though we were a late booking. Overall this tour is highly recommended.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“The Best of Europe”
- Australia Dec 2019 3 Helpful Votes

Tour leader and bus driver were exceptional, very helpful, informative, friendly, and professional. Tour bus was also very comfortable. The only downside was the Wifi was very slow, almost unusable. It would be more enjoyable to have proper Wifi in place. The first two days in London could have been improved by organising an excursion so that everyone could get to know each other from day one. We were unaware there was no program from Cosmos in London and struggled a bit with what to do at the time. The bus which took us from Novotel London West to catch the Euro train station was in fairly bad shape and broke down just as we were about to depart the hotel. We could not be impressed.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Europe tour”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2019

We had a wonderful tour, Anna the tour director was wonderful and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble for her or the company. Saw many new sights and adventures this trip. Would definitely travel with Globus again. Thanks for a wonderful, memorable experience.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Stress free holiday”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2019 1 Helpful Vote

If wanting to visit Europe in the lead up to Xmas then this is the ideal holiday, Xmas markets at each destination. Fourth holiday with Cosmos, have no problems booking a fifth!!! Visited some great destinations, be sure to bring plenty of warm clothing.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Winter Wonderland”
- NSW, Australia Dec 2019

A wonderful Winter holiday highlighting the best of the Christmas markets in Europe. Helpful staff and great driver added to this fantastic experience!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Tour through Spain, Portugal and Morocco”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2019 4 Helpful Votes

Overall, a great experience, and all of us had a lot of fun. The tour director and driver were both excellent. There was lots to see and do, and expert guides to explain the significance of various landmarks. On the flip side, several days had only half-day activities, leaving us to fend for ourselves for the remainder of the day. The drive through the High Atlas Mountains was cancelled, ostensibly because of bad weather. On my previous Cosmos tour, they cancelled the Rhine cruise. In my opinion, if they cancel something, the customers need to get some money back. Finally, there was too much time spent with vendors trying to sell us something... Argan oil, leather goods, textiles, carpets, herbal medications, etc.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Tour of Ireland”
- QLD, Australia Nov 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Beautiful place, but way too much time spent shopping and not enough time spent looking at heritage sites and the countryside.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“What a wonderful fun and cultural experience ”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2019 View Photo

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour in Spain, Portugal and Morocco... it started on the first night meeting our tour guide Julian who welcomed us all and ensured we mixed with our other travellers. Julian was very informative, organised and made sure we were all enjoying ourselves in a safe environment. Our local tour guides were knowledgeable, well informed with current environments. This tour was all about having a great time in a safe, well informative environment. Julian deserves “employee of the year”. Thank you Julian, local guides, clean and safe accommodation. Our bus driver was excellent... we never needed to “close our eyes” haha.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic trip to Ireland”
- TAS, Australia Oct 2019 1 Helpful Vote

I booked an 8 day trip around Ireland. It was easy to book, the tour guide and the driver were excellent. They were highly knowledgeable, approachable and very caring. The hotels were on the whole very good, and the extra activities were excellent fun and value. I learned a lot about Ireland, its history and its current situation. Could not have asked for more. Thanks Oshan and Graham for a wonderful trip.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful Ireland, wonderful trip”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2019 2 Helpful Votes

This was our third Cosmos trip and we have again enjoyed it very much. It was seamless from the booking, to payment to arrival in Dublin for the beginning of our trip. The hotels we stayed in were great with a wide variety of breakfasts on offer. The optional extras we chose were good value for money.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great scenery in UK”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2019 3 Helpful Votes

The Cosmos trip of the UK was excellent value for money although the tour tended to drag a bit for the last three days. Tara was an excellent tour director and her knowledge was outstanding. The Scottish highlands were the highlight.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Golden West Adventure”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Overall, I liked the tour and had a good time. Craig Cherry, the Tour Director was awesome, very knowledgeable of the places we visited, funny the entire trip and enjoyed his commentaries. Jayson was a great driver and got us to/from destinations safely. The accommodation was very good in some places and very average in others. I would have preferred to have more breakfasts as there were only 4 breakfasts included in this 15-day trip. The optional excursions were mostly good and sights were breathtakingly scenic! I would highly recommend this tour to all my friends and definitely interested in travelling with Cosmos again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful tour through the Golden West of USA”
- SA, Australia Oct 2019 1 Helpful Vote

From the moment we contacted Global Journeys to the time we boarded our plane for the return trip to Australia everything was organised and hassle free. Our Travel Director (Craig) and our Coach Driver (Jason) were a mountain of information and assistance with some unexpected surprises thrown in. The majority of accommodation was as expected except for one or two of them were below par due to renovations happening. My only complaint is that breakfasts should be included as it was a tad annoying having to find a breakfast spot first thing in the morning though Craig did point us in the right direction.. The motel/hotels that did provide breakfast made for a more relaxed morning pack up and boarding of the coach of course the breakfast would bump up the cost but we were still paying for it on a daily basis. All in all it was a great tour with highlights every day.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“First time traveller total ease and fantastic care”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2019 2 Helpful Votes

The tour guide was funny, informative and helpful. The driver was great and funny and friendly. The tour was brilliant. The scenery was beautiful, the castles, the stories coming to life when you visit the places. Went at start of October and the Emerald Isle smiled on us with weather and temperatures. Do not let people talk you out of this time of year. Less tours so not too crowded.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fall foliage on the Classic New England Tour”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2019 3 Helpful Votes

In mid-October we saw the Fall foliage in all its glory. The national parks of Acadia and White Mountains were highlights but the roads generally were lined by swathes of red, yellow, brown, pink - wonderful. The Globus tour guide, Nancy was excellent with lots of stories and history and she handled any tricky moments with tact and kindness. Our driver Jeff was also superb and willing to go the extra distance to ensure everybody was catered for. The hotels were all of good standard. Perhaps the first one, Comfort Inn in Boston, was basic and in an unattractive area but it was OK for overnight.

If the foliage is not in place, and unless you are interested in hunting or fishing, I would not recommend these states as a travel destination. Bar Harbour, where we spent two nights, was very interesting but other towns like Bangor, Smithfield and Battleboro do not seem to have much for the tourist. Newport in Rhode Island was well worth the visit. The tour finished in Boston where the traffic seems to be in semi-permanent gridlock. A 1 1/2 hour city tour in the bus was not satisfactory. A step-on guide talked on but it was difficult to see out of the bus - one needs an open-top bus for such a tour. I would prefer to have this activity deleted and finish earlier.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Not for me”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019 3 Helpful Votes

I have been on other bus tours & was not very impressed with Cosmos. The bus driver Antonio was fabulous and our tour guide Kristina was very good also. The hotels were clean but the rooms were very small in some hotels and a lot were away from the main town so I had to book optional tours to get into the towns. Other smaller tours were within walking distance of towns so easy to get out of the hotel and see the local way of life. Breakfasts in the hotels were too hectic and regimented, also not enough selection of foods for me. Very disorganised when 43 people were trying to eat and be packed ready to leave within 30 minutes. Being a single supplement I found I got the worst rooms with very little room. WiFi on the bus and some rooms left a lot to be desired. I would not do another bus tour with Cosmos with so many people. I don't think it was value for money.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Tour of France”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Our Grand Tour of France was excellent, the tour operator was very good and the coach driver was also very good. The tour itself was very interesting, Normandy landing beaches, Monte St. Michel a lovely island Abbey then down through the wine country. Nice and Monaco were wonderful and back up to Paris. This would be a great tour for anyone wanting to see a lot of France with value for money.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Beautiful Scandinavia”
- SA, Australia Oct 2019 4 Helpful Votes

I went in October. Not the best time of the year as it was cold and wet! Big group of 46 but our tour leader (firm, direct and friendly) handled everything very well. We had a very cheerful (always had a smile on his face), safe and skilled driver. Scandinavia is wonderful; clean fresh air, refreshing drinkable tap water, green rolling pastures, amazing sights and scrumptious seafood (plenty of salmon - I love salmon!). We all got on very well with lots of fun and laughter despite the huge age difference and fellow travellers from many different countries. I would travel with Cosmos and book through Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Best time of our lives! ”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019

This was our 3rd Cosmos Trip and more to come in the future! Very organised and no stress, hassle free tour with lots to see in Greece and the Islands plus Ephesus in Turkey! It was made a lot easier and cheaper for me by booking with Yvonne from Global Journeys. You will save money booking with this company instead of booking direct plus it's hassle free and communication is excellent as Yvonne always replies promptly with any queries and also is a very professional person to deal with, no complaint at all but only compliments. The tour itself is everyone's bucket list as it will take you back in time if you are interested in history and archaeology, 100% satisfied! Will definitely use Cosmos and Global Journeys again.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Cosmopolitan Europe an education and an adventure”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2019 View Photo
Trip: Cosmos Tour (5155)

More than just magnificent scenery awaits you on this European tour, it's an education and an adventure. Journey through different cultures, amazing architecture and picture postcard scenery all combined with an astonishingly rich history. We travelled in comfort on a Globus luxury motor coach. Our tour director Ingrid was a true delight. She provided a wealth of information, kept us in check and genuinely cared for the needs of the group. We travelled with a mix of Australian, American, Canadian and Korean tourists in a group of about 30 people. Accommodation is mid level, comfortable and conveniently located for easy access to town centres and attractions. We travelled in October and found the European temperature to be quite comfortable. Allow for clothing you can layer, it tends to be cooler in the north of Europe around 10 to 15 Celsius and gets warmer as you travel south around 23 to 28 degrees. We have booked travel with Global Journeys on two previous holidays and found their service to be extremely professional, along with great communication and knowledge of their products.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 1773