Home > Tours > Africa Tours > Kenya Tours > Kenya: A Classic Safari

Kenya: A Classic Safari

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
Fully Guided Coach Small Group Wildlife Scenic / Sightseeing
Our Price From 6,131 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 141 Per Person
 Trip Length
9 Days
 Trip Starts
Nairobi
 Trip Finishes
Nairobi
9 Day Kenya: A Classic Safari Itinerary (Globus)
Countries Explored: Kenya
Trip Operator:
Accommodation
4 - 4.5 Star
Max. Group Size
20
Trip Style
Small Group
Trip Code
QK

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on Globus 9 Day Kenya: A Classic Safari. When’s the last time you laughed like a hyena? Pack your khakis, greys, and greens and get ready for the ride of your life - or rides, rather! This classic African safari holiday packs in 10 game drives to see lion, leopard, zebra, giraffe, and countless other creatures of Kenya’s most famous national parks and wildlife reserves. Come face to face with adventure in custom-made 6-person 4-wheel-drive safari vehicles manned by expert safari guides.

Take in the best views of the “Big 5,” the Samburu “Special...read more 5,” and every impala, ostrich, and gazelle in between - all in their natural habitats. Need to slow down and put on the brakes? Sumptuous safari lodges and comfortable tented camps, breakfast in the bush, and late day sundowner drinks present the perfect opportunities to rest near the rhinos, raise a mimosa to the monkeys, and say cheers to the cheetahs. Just try to camouflage your excitement.

Itinerary

Welcome to Nairobi! Hotel check-in available mid-afternoon.

NAIROBI: Drive to Mount Kenya region.

MOUNT KENYA: Lunch at the famed Mount Kenya Safari Club includes stunning views of Mount Kenya. Drive to Samburu National Reserve, home to the Samburu "Special 5," a collection of unique animals, including Grevy's zebra, reticulated giraffe, Somali ostrich, beisa oryx, and gerenuk.

SAMBURU NATIONAL RESERVE: Afternoon game drive. (B/L/D)

SAMBURU: Morning and afternoon game drives with free time at your lodge in between. Sundowner drinks in the bush with sunset views over the Ewaso Ng'iro River. (B/L/D)

ENHANCE YOUR FREE TIME in Samburu with a visit to a local Samburu village to learn about their culture. This and more options throughout your tour are available for purchase with MyGlobus. Get local maps and tips for free time on your GlobusGO mobile app.

SAMBURU: Drive to Ol Pejeta Conservancy, the largest black rhino sanctuary in East Africa.

OL PEJETA: Afternoon game drive and visit to the Sweetwaters Chimpanzee Sanctuary. (B/L/D)

OL PEJETA: Morning game drive. Scenic drive through the Kenyan highlands to Lake Nakuru National Park, a small ecologically diverse park.

LAKE NAKURU: Free time at your lodge this evening. (B/L/D)

LAKE NAKURU: Morning game drive includes an exclusive bush breakfast with mimosas. Free time at your lodge before an afternoon game drive. (B/L/D)

LAKE NAKURU: Drive to Maasai Mara National Reserve, Kenya's most famous game area.

MAASAI MARA: Afternoon game drive. (B/L/D)

MAASAI MARA: Morning and afternoon game drives with free time to relax at your camp in between. Special farewell bush dinner this evening includes a traditional Maasai dance performance. (B/L/D)

MAASAI MARA: Fly to Nairobi.

NAIROBI: Transfer to the Ole Sereni Hotel where a day room has been reserved for your use. Schedule departing flights after 5pm. (B)

Trip Inclusions

  • 8 Breakfasts
  • 7 Lunches
  • 7 Dinners

  • Nairobi Nairobi Serena Hotel (Superior First-Class)
  • Samburu National Reserve Area Sarova Shaba Game Lodge (First-Class)
  • Ol Pejeta Conservancy Sweetwaters Serena Camp (Superior First-Class)
  • Lake Nakuru National Park Sarova Lion Hill Lodge (First-Class)
  • Maasai Mara National Reserve Sarova Mara Camp (First-Class)

  • Airport transfers at your arrival and departure destination are not included in the price of the tour.
  • Itinerary and inclusions subject to change.
  • Price is for land, cruise and specified internal flights. International flights not included.
Sightseeing & VIP Access
Sightseeing & VIP Access

Globus includes all must-see national parks and game sites, with special VIP access that lets you skip to the front of the queue. Read more

Culture Through Cuisine
Culture Through Cuisine

Globus has the recipe for a great safari experience. Savour the flavours of Africa through its regional cuisine. Read more

Expert Local Guides
Expert Local Guides

Travel with expert Tour Directors and Local Guides who share their vast experience in game spotting & tracking. Read more

Safari Lodges & Camps
Safari Lodges & Camps

Globus' selection of lodges & camps provide a relaxing checkpoint to your safari experience. Read more

Safari Vehicles
Safari Vehicles

Get the best possible safari experience with Globus' range of custom-designed 4WD safari vehicles. Read more

Local Favourites
Local Favourites

Experience Africa like an insider with Local Favourites that you wouldn't find touring on your own. Read more

Play Youtube Video

Availability

Wednesday 01 Feb 2023
Thursday 09 Feb 2023
Status
From: $6,376
  Sold Out
Wednesday 10 May 2023
Thursday 18 May 2023
Status
From: $5,886
  Sold Out
Wednesday 14 Jun 2023
Thursday 22 Jun 2023
Status
From: $6,256
  Sold Out
Wednesday 05 Jul 2023
Thursday 13 Jul 2023
Status
From: $6,416
  Sold Out
Wednesday 19 Jul 2023
Thursday 27 Jul 2023
Status
From: $6,986 $6,854
Save $132 Enquire
Wednesday 09 Aug 2023
Thursday 17 Aug 2023
Status
From: $6,986 $6,854
Save $132 Enquire
Wednesday 23 Aug 2023
Thursday 31 Aug 2023
Status
From: $6,986 $6,854
Save $132 Enquire
Wednesday 30 Aug 2023
Thursday 07 Sep 2023
Status
From: $6,986 $6,854
Save $132 Enquire
Wednesday 13 Sep 2023
Thursday 21 Sep 2023
Status
From: $6,416 $6,295
Save $121 Enquire
Wednesday 04 Oct 2023
Thursday 12 Oct 2023
Status
From: $6,416 $6,295
Save $121 Enquire
Wednesday 18 Oct 2023
Thursday 26 Oct 2023
Status
From: $6,416 $6,295
Save $121 Enquire
Wednesday 17 Jan 2024
Thursday 25 Jan 2024
Status
From: $6,778 $6,651
Save $127 Enquire
Wednesday 07 Feb 2024
Thursday 15 Feb 2024
Status
From: $6,778
  N/A
Wednesday 21 Feb 2024
Thursday 29 Feb 2024
Status
From: $6,778 $6,651
Save $127 Enquire
Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Thursday 18 Apr 2024
Status
From: $6,248 $6,131
Save $117 Enquire
Wednesday 08 May 2024
Thursday 16 May 2024
Status
From: $6,248 $6,131
Save $117 Enquire
Wednesday 12 Jun 2024
Thursday 20 Jun 2024
Status
From: $6,658 $6,533
Save $125 Enquire
Wednesday 03 Jul 2024
Thursday 11 Jul 2024
Status
From: $6,828 $6,700
Save $128 Enquire
Wednesday 17 Jul 2024
Thursday 25 Jul 2024
Status
From: $7,458 $7,317
Save $141 Enquire
Wednesday 07 Aug 2024
Thursday 15 Aug 2024
Status
From: $7,458 $7,317
Save $141 Enquire
Wednesday 21 Aug 2024
Thursday 29 Aug 2024
Status
From: $7,458 $7,317
Save $141 Enquire
Wednesday 28 Aug 2024
Thursday 05 Sep 2024
Status
From: $7,458 $7,317
Save $141 Enquire
Wednesday 11 Sep 2024
Thursday 19 Sep 2024
Status
From: $6,828 $6,700
Save $128 Enquire
Wednesday 18 Sep 2024
Thursday 26 Sep 2024
Status
From: $6,828 $6,700
Save $128 Enquire
Wednesday 02 Oct 2024
Thursday 10 Oct 2024
Status
From: $6,828 $6,700
Save $128 Enquire
Wednesday 16 Oct 2024
Thursday 24 Oct 2024
Status
From: $6,828 $6,700
Save $128 Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by Globus.

Similar Tours

10 Day Tanzania Private Safari (Globus)

10 Days Arusha Arusha

Operated By: Globus

From 9,033
Save 214
10 Day Kenya Private Safari (Globus)

10 Days Nairobi Nairobi

Operated By: Globus

From 6,854
Save 175
10 Day Kenya: A Classic Safari with Nairobi (Globus)

10 Days Nairobi Nairobi

Operated By: Globus

From 6,719
Save 153
9 Day Tanzania: The Serengeti & Beyond (Globus)

9 Days Arusha Arusha

Operated By: Globus

From 6,446
Save 175