Home > Tours > Asia Tours > South East Asia Tours > Thailand Hike, Bike & Kayak

Thailand Hike, Bike & Kayak

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
Our Price From 2,271 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 459 Per Person
 Trip Length
14 Days
 Trip Starts
Bangkok
 Trip Finishes
Bangkok
14 Day Thailand Hike, Bike & Kayak Itinerary (G Adventures)
Countries Explored: Thailand
Budget
Affordable
Max. Group Size
16
Pace
Moderate
Trip Style
Active
Trip Code
ATHB

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 14 Day Thailand Hike, Bike & Kayak. Perfect for those who believe the best way to appreciate paradise is by jumping right into it. This adventure will have you hiking through forests and rice paddies, cycling through provincial villages, and experiencing Thailand's intriguing combination of culture and the great outdoors. Kayak the turquoise waters of the Andaman and discover coral coves and white-sand beaches. With the services of a Chief Experience Officer (CEO) and your accommodation and transport taken care of, this trip offers great value...read more as it introduces the main sights of Thailand while offering up plenty of flexibility so you can experience an adventure you'll never forget.

Itinerary

Relax, explore the city, and adjust to the frenetic pace and humid heat of bustling Bangkok. Stay: Hotel Royal Bangkok @ Chinatown

Enjoy a guided bike ride around Bangkok before travelling by private van to Kanchanaburi. Stay: Good Times Resort (B)

Tonight, sleep in a resort with floating rooms on the banks of the River Kwai! Enjoy time for swimming and relaxing. The lower level features a common area for socializing, complete with karaoke. Accommodation is basic with twin-share fan rooms on the second level and shared toilet and shower facilities. Stay: Pung-Waan Resort (B/D)

Afternoon transfer to Ayutthaya. Stay: Ayothaya Hotel (B)

Enjoy an included cycling tour of Ayutthaya, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Overnight train to Chiang Mai. (B)

On arrival in Chiang Mai transfer to a guesthouse before meeting our local trekking guide. Freshen up and prepare for the adventure ahead. Tonight enjoy a homestay with a local family. Accommodation is basic and multi-share (2-3 per home). Pillows, mattresses, duvets, and mosquito nets provided. (L/D)

Tonight's accommodation is multi-share in simple, single-sex bungalows. Pillows, mattresses, duvets, and mosquito nets provided. Enjoy access to western toilets and hot showers. (B/L/D)

After breakfast in the village, trek until reaching the end of the trail, passing rice fields and fruit plantations along the way. Enjoy lunch at a local restaurant before transferring back to Chiang Mai. Opt to take a dip in a local hot spring. Stay: Amora Tapae Chiang Mai (B/L)

Explore Chiang Mai in the morning before flying south to Krabi then transfer to Ao Nang. Stay: Deevana Krabi Resort (B)

Board a traditional long tail boat and set off for the islands of Ko Hong and Ko La Ding. Snorkel and relax in paradise, stopping only to enjoy a picnic lunch on the beach. Stay: Deevana Krabi Resort (B/L)

Travel to scenic Bo Tor, hop in a kayak and get out on the river for a half day paddle. Devour lunch then transfer to the Laem Sak Community Resort. Enjoy a guided walk around the community and join locals for a hands on Batik Making Class before an included dinner. Stay: Bulan Anda Baba Resort (B/L/D)

Enjoy a full day kayaking protected waters, visiting ancient caves and local farmers . After a picnic lunch on their floating platforms, head into the mangrove channels for bird watching before returning for a BBQ dinner. Stay: Bulan Anda Baba Resort (B/L/D)

After a leisurely morning at the resort we travel by private van to the station to board an overnight train to Bangkok. (B)

Trip ends on arrival at Bangkok train station.

Trip Inclusions

  • Cycle through busy Bangkok.
  • Experience colourful Chiang Mai.
  • Trek into remote hilltribe villages.
  • Discover ancient Ayutthaya by bike.
  • Learn about the sombre history of Kanchanaburi.
  • Kayak the Andaman Sea from Krabi.

  • Your G for Good Moment: Laem Sak Community Tourism, Ban Laem Sak
  • Your Welcome Moment: Welcome Meeting - Meet Your CEO and Group
  • Your Hands-On Moment: Batik Making Class, Laem Sak
  • Bike riding around Bangkok
  • Cycling in and around Kanchanaburi and Ayutthaya
  • Overnight stay in a rafthouse
  • Hilltribe village trek (3 days)
  • Sea kayaking on the Andaman Sea
  • Internal flight
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities

  • Hotels/guesthouses (6 Nights), community resort (2 Nights, twin-share), hilltribe village homestay (2 Nights, multi-share), sleeper trains (2 Nights), floating resort rooms (1 Night, shared facilities)
  • A variety of styles of hotels/guesthouses are used on this tour. In many instances they might not be like what you are used to back home, as service and efficiency can vary. In some areas we stay in simple local guesthouses in stunning locations – rooms are small and basic, may be multi-share, and there may be shared toilet facilities and showers.
  • Hilltribe village homestays: Accommodation is basic and multi-share. Pillows, mattresses, duvets, and mosquito nets provided. On Day 7 enjoy access to western toilets and hot showers.
  • Raft house: Accommodation is basic. Twin-share lockable fan rooms. Shared toilets and showers (cold water only).
  • Camping: 2-person tents, mattresses, pillows, and sleeping bags are provided. Western toilets and showers (cold water only) available.

  • CEO (Chief Experience Officer) throughout, local guides

  • 11 breakfasts, 6 lunches, 5 dinners

  • Train, walking, minibus, songthaew, local bus, bicycle, raft, plane, longtail boat, kayak

  • Accommodation, itinerary and inclusions subject to change.
  • Price is for land, cruise and internal flights as specified. Flights not specified are not included
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Saturday 18 Feb 2023
Friday 03 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,099
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 04 Mar 2023
Friday 17 Mar 2023
Status
From: $2,899 $2,440
Save $459 Enquire
Saturday 18 Mar 2023
Friday 31 Mar 2023
Status
From: $2,899
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 08 Apr 2023
Friday 21 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,699 $2,271
Save $428 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 22 Apr 2023
Friday 05 May 2023
Status
From: $2,699 $2,271
Save $428 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 13 May 2023
Friday 26 May 2023
Status
From: $2,699 $2,271
Save $428 Enquire
Saturday 27 May 2023
Friday 09 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,699
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 10 Jun 2023
Friday 23 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,899 $2,440
Save $459 Enquire
Saturday 24 Jun 2023
Friday 07 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,899
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 01 Jul 2023
Friday 14 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,899 $2,440
Save $459 Enquire
Saturday 08 Jul 2023
Friday 21 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,899
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 22 Jul 2023
Friday 04 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,899 $2,440
Save $459 Enquire
Saturday 11 Nov 2023
Friday 24 Nov 2023
Status
From: $2,899
  Sold Out
Saturday 18 Nov 2023
Friday 01 Dec 2023
Status
From: $2,899 $2,841
Save $58 Enquire
Saturday 25 Nov 2023
Friday 08 Dec 2023
Status
From: $2,899 $2,841
Save $58 Enquire
Saturday 16 Dec 2023
Friday 29 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,099 $3,037
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 23 Dec 2023
Friday 05 Jan 2024
Status
From: $3,099
  Sold Out
Saturday 30 Dec 2023
Friday 12 Jan 2024
Status
From: $3,099 $3,037
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 06 Jan 2024
Friday 19 Jan 2024
Status
From: $3,099 $3,037
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 20 Jan 2024
Friday 02 Feb 2024
Status
From: $3,099
  Sold Out
Saturday 03 Feb 2024
Friday 16 Feb 2024
Status
From: $3,099 $3,037
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 17 Feb 2024
Friday 01 Mar 2024
Status
From: $3,099
  Sold Out
Saturday 02 Mar 2024
Friday 15 Mar 2024
Status
From: $2,899 $2,841
Save $58 Enquire
Saturday 16 Mar 2024
Friday 29 Mar 2024
Status
From: $2,899
  Sold Out
Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Friday 19 Apr 2024
Status
From: $2,699 $2,645
Save $54 Enquire
Saturday 20 Apr 2024
Friday 03 May 2024
Status
From: $2,699
  Sold Out
Saturday 11 May 2024
Friday 24 May 2024
Status
From: $2,699 $2,645
Save $54 Enquire
Saturday 25 May 2024
Friday 07 Jun 2024
Status
From: $2,699
  Sold Out
Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Friday 21 Jun 2024
Status
From: $2,899 $2,841
Save $58 Enquire
Saturday 22 Jun 2024
Friday 05 Jul 2024
Status
From: $2,899
  Sold Out
Saturday 29 Jun 2024
Friday 12 Jul 2024
Status
From: $2,899 $2,841
Save $58 Enquire
Saturday 06 Jul 2024
Friday 19 Jul 2024
Status
From: $2,899
  Sold Out
Saturday 20 Jul 2024
Friday 02 Aug 2024
Status
From: $2,899 $2,841
Save $58 Enquire
Saturday 09 Nov 2024
Friday 22 Nov 2024
Status
From: $2,899
  Sold Out
Saturday 16 Nov 2024
Friday 29 Nov 2024
Status
From: $2,899 $2,841
Save $58 Enquire
Saturday 23 Nov 2024
Friday 06 Dec 2024
Status
From: $2,899 $2,841
Save $58 Enquire
Saturday 14 Dec 2024
Friday 27 Dec 2024
Status
From: $3,099 $3,037
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 21 Dec 2024
Friday 03 Jan 2025
Status
From: $3,099
  Sold Out
Saturday 28 Dec 2024
Friday 10 Jan 2025
Status
From: $3,099
  Sold Out
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Book this month and save. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by G Adventures.

Similar Tours

15 Day Vietnam: Roadtrip Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City (G Adventures)

15 Days Hanoi Ho Chi Minh City

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,514
Save 307
15 Day Thailand: Night Markets & Blue Waters (G Adventures)

15 Days Bangkok Ko Tao

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,640
Save 333
15 Day Iconic Thailand (G Adventures)

15 Days Bangkok Bangkok

Operated By: G Adventures

From 4,605
Save 99
15 Day Best of Cambodia & Northern Thailand (G Adventures)

15 Days Ho Chi Minh City Chiang Mai

Operated By: G Adventures

From 2,019
Save 444