Home > Operators > G Adventures > G Adventures Reviews
G Adventures

G Adventures Reviews

The 86 G Adventures reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with G Adventures. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.7
AVG. RATING 4.7 / 5
86 Reviews
5 Star
69%
4 Star
28%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To G Adventures

Wonderful 3-Asian Countries Tour     0 , Australia, Apr 2024
I can highly recommend the Best of Cambodia and Northern Thailand Tour that I recently took. Not easy to pick the highlights. For me all in the tour itinerary are my highlights.First part of the tour ( Vietnam Cambodia we had a very good CEO Ratha and an excellent Local Guide in Cambodia. Second part was in Thailand so lucky to have Mai as our CEO ...read more and Local Guide too. She’s everything a traveller would expect and wish to have for a maximum travel experience. The accommodation, Tour Bus and Driver and itinerary are rated 10/10. All members of both tours got along so well like one family. I will definitely book another G-Adventure Tour through Global Journeys.
Not as good as our other G Adventures trips   0 , WA, Australia, Apr 2024
This was our second of two GAdventures holidays in Thailand. There were fewer included activities and some of the hotels were a bit disappointing, but we were still very happy to get to explore this beautiful part of the world.
Easy way to see the highlights of Thailand   0 , WA, Australia, Mar 2024
For those travellers who want somebody to do all the trip planning and admin for them, this trip is a great way to see all of the main highlights of Thailand. You’ll also get plenty of free time to do what you choose to do. Hotels and included meals were quite good too.
Trekking in Torres del Paine National Park     0 , VIC, Australia, Mar 2024
The trip with G Adventures was excellent - the team really looked after us. The trek itself was beautiful, but too short! I recommend if you have more time, to take a few extra days to fully enjoy the park. The food and accommodation provided fully met our expectations. The team leading the hike were professional, fun and solved any problem we had. ...read more As for Global Journeys, our coordinator Hannah was outstanding. She was always available to answer any questions we had when organising the trip.
Animals and Birds in the natural settings in Borneo   1 , Hamilton, New Zealand, Jan 2024
This tour provided a lot of variation from seeing how the locals live, learn about their food, taste great dishes prepared by the locals, live from hotel, homestay, lodges to glamping. Travel the river searching for birds, elephants, monkeys and orangutangs. Visit an island where turtles come to lay their eggs and if weather , tides and visibility are ...read more fine then a little snorkeling as well.
Wonderful South East Asia   1 , WA, Australia, Dec 2023
I had a fantastic trip to Vietnam, Laos and Thailand with G Adventures. I almost didn't go on the tour as I didn't realize I needed a visa to travel to Vietnam and Laos. I had to get a Visa last minute to travel to Vietnam and pay $300. I had not traveled to a country before where I needed a visa. I discovered at the airport that there were 15 other ...read more people on my flight to Vietnam that had to get last minute visas. Some people on the tour also realized at the last minute that they needed a visa. My travel agent could have been more helpful by checking that I had the visas prior to my leaving to go on my holiday.
Marvellous Jordan     0 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2023
My wife and I have just returned from an absolutely fantastic adventure to Jordan. I must admit that Jordan was a last minute choice after hostilities broke out in Israel and travelling there became impossible. So less than a week before the start of the tour a phone call to Hannah became necessary. Hannah is super professional and had the tour and ...read more extra accommodation confirmed in next to no time.

As far as the trip is concerned this was the first G Adventures tour we have booked. As a National Geographic tour it is premium in inclusions but most importantly their best tour guides are included. Our guide Montaser could not be faulted. It might sound strange but it is the little things which really make a successful trip. Special local venues and restaurants that only a local knows about really add to the overall experience. As far as visiting Jordan what a pleasant surprise. The locals were always friendly, the food and of course the scenery and history. Every day was just spectacular! Petra, Wadi Rum, the Dead Sea, the Roman ruins and so much more. The best comment I think I can make is , “Do yourself a favour and visit Jordan.”
Highlights of Sicily October 2023   0 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2023
Our CEO was very personable and friendly and it was an interesting mixed group. Most were quite experienced travelers. There was a wide age range from a range of mostly English speaking countries. Everyone was very pleasant and showed up on time for activities. Lipari and Stromboli were highlights and good activities were arranged for these days. The ...read more visit to Taormina was too brief. The time spent in Catania with two free days was too long particularly if you did not do the Mt Etna excursion which was not suitable for all members. Syracuse was another highlight as was the Roman villa at Piazza Armerina and the provision of a guide was appreciated. Most of the group found the visit to the Marsala salt marshes uninspiring. Our main concerns were that we were given very little guidance as to what was available in the town for the days that were free and the introductory walks and information was rushed and fairly minimal. The times available at each stop and departure times could have been communicated more efficiently. I suggest handouts or provision of links for each of the towns in which we stayed so that we had the key addresses for self guided walks and visits and suggestions for places to eat.
Highlights of Portugal with G   1 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2023
We had lots of fun on this well paced trip. A great tour leader and group ranging from 20 to 70! Lots of laughs over meals and activities, based around some of the main cities in Portugal. Optional and extra activities were a good choice too, including trips into the countryside. We would recommend this as a first trip to Portugal. Booking was easy ...read more with Global Journeys.
Happy camper/hiker   0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2023
Booked this based on price and starting and finishing point rather than the hiking aspect. The trip was excellent - catering was exceptional, camping equipment was good, a good variation in hiking types and the group size (11) made it a fun experience despite my lack of hiking fitness. Some hikes did test my fitness but I survived and completed all ...read more the hikes! There was always the option to not hike if I chose but the group and CEO were always encouraging and supportive. The CEO had great knowledge of the parks and knew the short-cuts or better parking etc to make our tour a great experience. Overall an excellent trip and a great way to see the National Parks away from the tourists that never venture that far from the Information Centres.
Highly recommend Vietnam and Cambodia with G Adventures!   1 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2023
What a trip - the perfect adventure! Travelling to both Vietnam and Cambodia in 17 days was perfect. September/October was really hot and humid so be aware of the climate you're willing to travel in before choosing a time of the year. Our Tour Leader was brilliant - he brought the group together like a family. He arranged all components of the tour ...read more like clockwork. The expert commentary throughout the countries was second to none - I learnt so much! All hotels and transport were more than adequate. G Adventures is now my travel company of choice!
Thailand & Laos   0 , Australia, Aug 2023
Loved every moment of this trip, and looking forward to the next adventure with G Adventures. Thanks Georgie for organising.
Packed full Borneo Adventure     0 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2023
Very full itinerary with river cruises, trekking in night and day, and watching turtles start their swim to the ocean. Did love the Orangutan and Sun Bear Sanctuary that was a great day. Chose this tour as the itinerary included all I wanted to do and it did not disappoint. Well run by helpful CEO and great group of people to share it with.
Best of Java Tour really was the BEST!   0 , VIC, Australia, Jun 2023
Our G Adventures trip really did exceed expectations! Our CEO Panji was a 10/10 tour guide who went above and beyond in many different ways. Java was a complete unknown before we went but turned out to be a real gem. The highlights are too many to mention but here are a few: Homestay in Ndgas, 2am sunrise trip in 4x4s to see view towards Mt Bromo, walking ...read more the Sea of Sand and climbing to the rim of Mt Bromo, our meals on authentic Indonesian places, and meeting 10 other wonderful travellers! Booking through Global Journeys was very easy and Tracey was always helpful and efficient.
See a little more of Portugal   3 , Auckland, New Zealand, Jun 2023
Had a great guide on our G Adventures trip from Lisbon to Porto, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. This 7 day trip was a good way to see a bit more of Portugal and we especially enjoyed Evora and an excursion to a cork farm, while the university at Coimbra was a standout. We would certainly recommend G Adventures and found their level of service ...read more on this Nation Geographic tour was just right for us.
Wonderful countryside and great company   0 , QLD, Australia, May 2023
The G Adventures local living experience is always a thrill, staying in a delightful rural setting with companions from around the world. G always ensures high quality tour leaders and local guides. Really enjoyed the busy walking program in a spectacular environment.
Sicily - A vibrant and varied destination     0 , NSW, Australia, Apr 2023
Sicily has much to offer! Natural beauty, excellent seafood, beautiful towns/cities and natural wonders, like Mt Etna and Stromboli. This was a fabulous 2 week tour of Sicily. There were many highlights, some of which are visiting Mt Stromboli and Mt Etna, visiting Taormina, Erice and Palermo, the Valley of the Temples and the Arincini cooking class. ...read more The one little issue were the hotels, not all of them were great and many were not centrally located. This often added expense as you needed a taxi to get into town to enjoy the free time.
Costa Rica at it's Best     0 , NV, United States, Apr 2023
One of the best highlights of the trip was our tour guide and CEO, Paul. He was flexible, intelligent, respectful, and considerate of all our needs. We had a diverse group of people all of which were taken care of individually and and as a group. Costa Rica is an amazing country. You learn the essence of "Pura Vida" from the start. You are greeted by ...read more everyone with phrase. It's a philosophy intertwined in the fabric of the country. We were a very active group for the most part but you had many opportunities to just kick back and relax if you wanted to. The hotel accommodations were the best G Adventures ever offered. 5 stars all around.
Trip Costa Rica   0 , QC, Canada, Apr 2023
My trip to Costa Rica was very professionally planned and organized to small details. In two weeks I have visited and seen a lot of great places in Costa Rica. Experienced a home stay with locals, I was cooking local food and many other things. My trip to Costa Rica was an unforgettable experience, but unfortunately short. Next time I plan to stay ...read more for a longer time in the beautiful country of Costa Rica.
Action-packed way to explore New Zealand north island   0 , QLD, Australia, Mar 2023
I had a great holiday with G adventures. The itinerary had a good mix of different adventure-sport activities with several options for additional activities to do. I enjoyed the opportunity to cycle, hike and kayak around some beautiful locations. Black water rafting through the Waitomo caves was also a highlight.

Our guide, Taz, was very helpful ...read more in letting us know what times to meet up, where we would be going each day and also what things we might need to bring or wear each day. It helped make the holiday as stress-free as possible. The accommodations were also fairly decent in terms of facilities and locations.
Results 1-20 of 86