Home > Operators > G Adventures > G Adventures Reviews
G Adventures

G Adventures Reviews

The 60 G Adventures reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with G Adventures. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.8
AVG. RATING 4.8 / 5
60 Reviews
5 Star
77%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To G Adventures

Essential Europe   0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2022
Really enjoyed our G Adventures tour. The group was never more than about 20 people so not too bad. The mean age of everyone was probably 25, with some travellers 18 years old and others in their early 30s. A real mix of nationalities too - Ireland, Canada, Germany, USA, Australia. The tour guides were helpful, but not overbearing and were happy for ...read more travellers to go off and do their own thing whenever they wanted. I would highly recommend for anyone wanting to do a tour, but who doesn’t want a Contiki/Topdeck vibe.
See it all in Morocco   0 , TX, United States, Aug 2022
My partner and I were intimidated by the prospect of arranging a week-long trip to Morocco on our own, and Global Journeys and G Adventures made everything so easy. They arranged everything from group activities of camel-riding and medina tours to transportation between three major cities, the Sahara, and everything in between, and our guide continually ...read more offered quality suggestions for restaurants and activities to pursue on our free time. I recommend this tour to anyone who is looking to get a holistic Morocco experience in a compressed time frame!
Andes, Iguassu & Beyond   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
It was a fabulous trip. Our CEOs Joy and Camilar were professional tour guides with lots of humor and knowledge and caring personalities. Our (me and my husband) highlights were the Gaucho experience with horse riding and Argentinian BBQ and the Iguassu Fall. Beautiful beaches of Brazil and the Christ Redeemer was also spectacular. The tour was well ...read more organised and people were kind. We will consider another tour in the future with Global Journeys and G Adventures. Thanks all.
Portugal and Spain with G Adventures   0 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2022
I have just returned from the G Adventures Nat Geo tour through Portugal and Spain. This was my first small group tour as a solo traveler and the experience exceeded my expectations. Our Chief Experience Officer, Fredy was absolutely fantastic and almost immediately created a feeling of family within our small group of 7. The passion that Fredy has ...read more for both Portugal and Spain quickly rubbed off on everyone.

The Nat Geo tour provided the opportunity to visit amazing UNESCO World Heritage sites with knowledgeable guides in attendance to provide history and information. As well as the itinerary and the amazing food as recommended by Fredy, the biggest thing I will take out of my tour was the strong relationships built on the tour as we got to share this fantastic journey together. I will definitely sign up for another G Adventures small group tour again.
7 days in Sicily,   1 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2022
Seven wonderful days in Sicily. Enjoyed the exploration of the south coast . Saw lots of architecture, archeological sites, coast lines, experience the cities. Loved the cooking session. I only wished that a trip to Mount Aetna would have been included. It was a wonderful trip because we were a great group with an also great group leader.
Amazing cruise     0 , NSW, Australia, Feb 2020
It was a wonderful trip everyone should do it at least once in their lifetime. I went to Falkland Island, South Georgia Islands and Antarctica twice, both trips were excellent but I will recommend the January cruise if you like to see more penguins especially if you want to see those baby chicks still in the nest with mummy. Cabin was simple and clean, ...read more dining room staffs were excellent, always welcome you, greet you with your name and smile, help you anyway they can, I don't know how they can remember everyone's name. They remembered my Asian name, my drink and my cabin number. I'm not interested in food, everyone said meals were excellent and plentiful, many thanks to Hannah who makes booking online so easy. I gave 2 stars for entertainment that was because I never went to the bar at night.
Great taste of a beautiful country   1 , NSW, Australia, Feb 2020
Laos was unexpectedly surprising and we were very impressed with this tour. The people are very laid back and Vang Vieng and Luang Prabang are both incredible places. Great tour overall and Georgie was fantastic as always. Highly recommend.
Japan: Ramen & Railways   0 , Australia, Jan 2020
The six day trip was a good introduction to three cities Tokyo, Takayama and Kyoto. For our trip we had Shoichi Marumaya as our tour guide. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, as he was native Japanese. He frequently talked about local cuisines, daily lives of locals and in depth backgrounds to traditions. The highlight of the trip was Takayama, ...read more in which the group stayed in a traditional inn and experienced the Japanese onsen. Compared to the frantic pace of the busy cities, it was a very different experience. The accommodation was the best in the traditional inn in Takayama. The Grids in Tokyo was comfortable and clean. However, the Grids hostel in Kyoto with 6 persons in one room was a little crowded.
Nice small group cruise   0 , QLD, Australia, Jan 2020
This cruise is really well organised and goes where a lot of the bigger cruise boats do not go. G Adventures supports small local operators for their day trips and this was evident in a number of places as other tourists were not to be seen e.g. brick making, mule ride, hand made pottery, lunch at training restaurant, etc. Tour Leader (or Chief Experience ...read more Officer, CEO, as they are officially called) was very helpful and efficient especially when I had an unexpected trip to hospital. The cabins are a reasonable size for a small boat and there is a great sun deck upstairs which could be used anytime. Staff were helpful and most spoke enough English to be understood. Food was simple, varied and plentiful. Dinner was 4 course and special diets catered for, breakfast was a hot and cold buffet with your choice of cooked eggs, so plenty of options. Omelettes were best I’ve had. Would certainly travel with them again.
Great way to get an in depth view of the South Island!   0 , United States, Dec 2019
I had an amazing time on this tour and it's a great way to see most of the South Island. Itinerary was pretty awesome, though we did end up having to skip Franz Josef due to flooding so in place of that we ended up going to Tekapo and Aoraki/Mt. Cook! At the end of the tour, our CEO (which is also the driver) told us that we'd driven over 2400km!

There ...read more were quite a few unique accommodations including Aquapackers, a floating ship hostel in Abel Tasman, and the Jailhouse Accommodation in Christchurch, however this is a hostel trip so set your expectations there (4-8 per room most nights, daily supermarket breakfast, and some included dinners). Also being NZ and the adventure capital of the world, there are A LOT of optionals which you will be booking on the trip, so definitely take a look at those and plan ahead!
Trip of a lifetime     0 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2019
A journey to the most remote and coldest continent on our planet was always going to be heavily dependent on weather, and boy did we luck out, with the two journeys to and back through the notoriously rough Drake Passage as calm as it could get. So lucky were we that we got to Antarctica a whole half-day early, and also arrived back into Ushuaia the ...read more same, 12 hours early. Throughout the nine days of sailing, we had mostly fine weather, which is a rarity down in that part of the world, with a few days of bright sunshine, and only one day of a very mild drizzle. The sparkling weather really made for the most wonderful of journeys, and we managed to do 9 Zodiac trips in total (7 landings, 2 explorations), so we got the most out of the whole time in Antarctica.

The expedition team onboard the Expedition were fantastic, in particular the team leader Jonathan, whose British charm and refined character was very well received by every passenger. They made us feel special, and every excursion we attempted was well handled, varied, and exciting. We got to see humpback whales up close, as well as seals and numerous gentoo penguins, chinstrap penguins, and the occasional adelie penguins in their natural elements, which made the trip all the more special. And the highlight? The crossings through the legendary Lemaire Channel, where our return trip had one of the best (and longest) sunsets of our lives. We can't finish without also praising the variety and amount of food served on the ship, which was excellent, with every type of cuisine imaginable for breakfast, lunch, and dinner; it really felt like we were constantly eating but that's what a holiday is for, right? Overall, our trip to Antarctica was one of those once-in-a-lifetime experiences that will be impossible to better, and will long linger in our memories for as long as we live.
Another great G Adventures tour     0 , TAS, Australia, Oct 2019
This was our 4th G Adventures tour and our second National Geographic style tour. What I really enjoy about these is being able to stay for a number of days in most locations giving more time to soak up the local atmosphere and to look around. Our tour leader, a local Thai who we called Su for short was fabulous, very helpful with lots of local knowledge. ...read more To visit the railway war museum and cemetery and then travel on the railway the POW's built was a highlight. The visit to Chiang Mai where we stayed 3 nights with the meal with a local family and also the market visit and cooking class were also highlights.
Great trip   0 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2019
Great trip, very nice view from motel. Tour guide was great and very nice. He went the extra mile for us. Would recommend G Adventures any time.
Quick visit to Varanasi   0 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2019
3 day G Adventures' tour to Varanasi was very well organised. Amit, the tour guide for 3 days, was wonderful and so helpful to me. I had an excellent spot to watch the evening Hindu ceremony on the Ganges. Due to high river levels unfortunately the boats were not going on the river that evening or the next morning. Very disappointing.

The Hotel ...read more Meadows was of poor standard, rooms dirty, noisy, poor quality linens etc. the food in the dining room was very basic and I had to leave the hotel for my meals and seek out better restaurants. The Surya Hotel was very close and much better hotel and I ate my meals there mostly. I did not get the rickshaw ride which I see now was meant to be included.

Driver was excellent and friendly. Amit the tour guide made my trip with his friendliness and helpfulness. He also arranged extra transport for me and took me to a great archaeological museum which was brilliant.
Perfect holiday   0 , Singapore, Oct 2019
We took a trip to Patagonia with Global Journeys/G Adventures and it was the best we could ever have had. Everything was taken care of, the guides were great and went the distance to add on extras so we could experience what the locals did. Response was quick as well, thanks Jemma for the wonderful trip.
Absolute Turkey     0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2019
Apart from no transfer on arrival, the trip was amazing. We had the best tour leader who always had our best interests at heart. The pace was pretty full on but I enjoyed the variety of accommodation, that the accommodation was so close to the centre of each town. The optional tours were very good as well. Turkey took a piece of my heart I fully fell ...read more in love with Turkey, the food, the people, the history was amazing.
18 day Absolute Turkey     0 , Australia, Sep 2019
I was amazed with Turkey and the people. The tour leader Zafer was studying classics and his knowledge of the history of Turkey was fantastic, together with the driver Villi they made our tour something to be remembered. G Adventures are professional and very safety conscious. I was also impressed by the projects they put back into the community. My ...read more highlight was hot air ballooning over Cappadocia and the township of Avanos where we stayed at the hotel Sofia which is very quirky and enjoyable. Ephesus was also a moving experience along with Gallipoli. There was 13 people which was enjoyable and the age ranged from 22 - 81 which added a lot of colour and fun to this tour.
Value for money cruising on the Mekong   0 , Australia, Sep 2019
Just returned from G-Adventures Mekong 8 day cruise and can thoroughly recommend. Trip is at a leisurely pace, boat accommodation is basic but comfortable and we were well looked after in the meals department. The crew and tour guide from G-Adventures were first class and we disembarked each day to a new local adventure. Only downside was the five ...read more hour bus ride on day 1 to the departure port - I understand that this is now the normal procedure regardless of river levels. G-Adventures delivered on their itinerary and the tour was great value for money when compared to alternative operators.
Overall a really good trip   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
The tour was good but disjointed in places mainly with the transport between the different modes of transport. It was our guides first tour and as a result lacked experience and knowledge of the individual cities but his enthusiasm and effort to please were exceptional. Overall a really good trip that could’ve been made great.
Highlights of Southern Africa     0 , VIC, Australia, Aug 2019
A wonderful trip for nature lovers. Seeing elephants, lions, giraffes, rhinoceros and a lot of other species of wild animals relatively close and in their own environment is really exciting and unforgettable.
Results 1-20 of 60