Home > Operators > CIE Tours > CIE Tours Reviews
CIE Tours

CIE Tours Reviews

The 212 CIE Tours reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with CIE Tours. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.6
AVG. RATING 4.6 / 5
212 REVIEWS
5 Star
65%
4 Star
32%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To CIE

Great introduction to Ireland   0 , Australia, Nov 2019
Great trip, wonderful way of being introduced to Ireland. Special mention goes to Liam the driver/guide for very informative and friendly service and going above and beyond for retrieving a lost wallet of a fellow tour member, 5 stars!!!!
Amazing tour director   2 , Australia, Nov 2019
Pat our bus driver and tour director is amazing!!!! Our trip is not even complete and he has been very attentive and always concerned all are having a great time. He is so full of history informing all about the history of everything we are doing. Great singer to boot!!!
Exceptionally good tour   0 , Australia, Oct 2019
I thought the tour was exceptionally good. Michael (Mike) the driver was a very good guide and amusing.
Fantastic snapshot of Ireland   0 , Australia, Oct 2019
The six days touring Ireland was fantastic. Mike Walsh was our tour director and driver. Made all on tour very welcome and was very informative. Meals were good and most accommodation was of a high standard. Plenty to see in such a short time. Recommend this tour if you want a quick snapshot of Ireland. Well done CIE Tours.
Covered so many parts of Ireland   0 , Australia, Sep 2019
Great trip which covered so many parts of Ireland. Never having been there before and it was amazing. Tour Director Gerry was fantastic, he had such a vast knowledge of the history and was an amazing guy. Would definitely go on another CIE Tour. I was the only Australian in a group of Americans and Canadians. Was a bit concerned at first, but it was ...read more fantastic and I had a great time. Thankyou CIE and Gerry.
Great Irish Adventure   0 , Australia, Sep 2019
I would like to thank Murt our Driver and Tour Guide for a great time in Ireland, everything was organised, we didn't have to worry about anything he was there for us and our needs. I would recommend this tour.
Lots of fun   0 , Australia, Sep 2019
Fun fun fun. Our tour bus driver, Andrew and partner Joe, were absolutely amazing. They both were very knowledgeable, professional, and considerate of all the passenger needs and wants. This was my second trip with CIE Tours. If I could request Andrew on future trips I would. I just can't say enough about him. He's the best AND an excellent driver. ...read more He sure can manoeuvre a bus.
Wonderful tour of Ireland   0 , Australia, Sep 2019
Our driver Tony McCarthy was the best. Skilful behind the wheel, professional in every way. Really went out of his way to explain things, tell stories and have fun with our tour. The bus was always immaculate. Tours started promptly, and no hiccups on times, dates, etc. The tour was wonderful, the Irish people so friendly and the accommodations first ...read more class. Loved not being in boring ônew hotelsö and Tony made the trip enjoyable for all.
Perfect holiday!   0 , Australia, Sep 2019
Perfect holiday! Not least thanks to the tour director and driver - who will always be an essential part of the tour. Maggie and Trevor on the Scottish part of the tour were a ôDream Teamö!
Two amazing countries   3 , Australia, Sep 2019
We had a fantastic time. Our tour director, Mark Mulvey, made all the difference. He is funny and so knowledgeable and very helpful. You cannot help but appreciate his attention to detail. I don't know many who work as hard at their jobs as he does for the travellers. The itinerary was very full and there is no way to see and learn what we did without ...read more a company like CIE. I am very grateful to my travel agent for booking with CIE. These are two amazing countries.
We had the best time!   0 , Australia, Sep 2019
Wonderful trip. We had the best time with CIE Tours. Thanks especially go to the two Sean's. Tour director Sean was the most patient, pleasant, informative, nothing too much trouble person. He gave us detailed information every day on what we were going to see and the history of the places. He even sang some Irish songs for us. He even got us tickets ...read more to a special music event in Galway, Trad on the Prom. Thank you Sean for being our tour director we struck gold with you. Now to the other very important Sean our coach driver. How he manoeuvred that huge coach around some of those roads so safely I don't know. We never once felt scared on this trip. Always happy and patient with all of us. I also want to acknowledge the great bunch of fellow travellers we were lucky enough to travel with. We had the best time with them. Thanks CIE for putting together this wonderful trip. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of seeing Ireland.
A once in a lifetime experience   0 , Australia, Sep 2019
CIE can pack more information/destinations/memories in a few short days than what should be possible. They pick the cream of the crop for their tour guides and drivers. Annika (guide) and Eammon (driver) made the entire trip fun and interesting. Without them the trip wouldn't have been half as magical. I was so sad not to continue to Ireland with the ...read more rest of the group that I booked a CIE Ireland trip for next year. No matter what your age, or if youÆre travelling alone or with a group of family and friends, you'll have a once in a lifetime experience travelling to any destination with CIE.
Our guide was phenomenal   0 , Australia, Sep 2019
This is the first review we have written about a tour guide in several years, and we are a well-travelled couple fast approaching our 80s who have paid lots of excellent visits to numerous places on most continents. Our affordable eight day and first-ever bus tour in Ireland was especially pleasurable because our hotels were excellent, but, most important, ...read more because the tour guide Marlene Sullivan was so phenomenal and unforgettable inspiring words such as articulate, in love with her home country and what she was showing us (even if she was conscious of some of its inevitable flaws), imaginative, funny, candid, historically well-prepared, friendly - the entire tour package. Marlene deserves the highest marks possible, and, if we go back to Ireland, we will try to sign her up for a few days, except that we have probably reached a point, sadly, where rising every morning around 6am may be more than we want to handle.
A most enjoyable experience   0 , Australia, Aug 2019
I have just returned from a most enjoyable experience with CIE. Our tour director, David was efficient, entertaining and so knowledgeable. He kept us on our toes and we were never late arriving at any destination. Our driver, John was courteous and very pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble for him. His driving was exceptional and I never once felt ...read more uncomfortable. The cultural nights in Edinburgh, Galway and Cardiff were a joy to attend. The scenery in each country was different, but equally beautiful. Wales is a hidden gem! The hotels we stayed at were both modern and quaint (which I preferred). Even though some of the hotels were quirky, the food was always excellent and the service good for the most part. Thank you CIE for a memorable trip and I'll definitely recommend CIE to others.
An amazing country and adventure   0 , Australia, Aug 2019
What a beautiful country Ireland is - we both love to travel and have been to many places around the world but Ireland was just so beautiful. Our tour guide Sabrina (or better known as St. Sabrina- the Patron Saint of Tour Guides / the 'real' Jewel of Ireland) was just FANTASTIC - her knowledge was great and you can tell she really loves her job and ...read more treats everyone as equal and knows how to handle her group with total professionalism. Dennis is the driver extraordinaire with his driving abilities through some of those tight corners in Ireland for sure. Highlights were certainly the wonderful new friends that we made but not to forget the Irish Stud Farm, Taylors Three Rocks, Kinsale, Sheep Dog Trails, Dingle Bay Peninsular, Cliffs of Mohr, Selieve League Cliffs and the list just goes on. Anyone wanting to see this stunning land that is Ireland, DO NOT think twice - it is an amazing country and adventure and if you are lucky enough to have St. Sabina as your tour guide and Dennis as your driver - you guys are in for a 'big craic' is all I can say - very well done guys very well done!!!
Tremendous trip   0 , Australia, Aug 2019
What a tremendous trip it was. Special thanks to Tom the tour director and Graham the driver we cant begin to describe the fun we had and would do it again at the drop of a hat.
Well organised, excellent holiday   11 , Australia, Aug 2019
Just wanted to let the world know that they should add this to their bucket list, the tour was an excellent holiday well organised and well carried out by Mal (Maliachy Norton), his driving skills and knowledge of Scotland and Ireland are amazing. From fits of laughter to tears of sorrow over the Irish history Mal was ôThe Manö. Our accommodation was ...read more very, very good and the bags were delivered to the rooms promptly. We were fortunate enough to do the Edinburgh Tattoo which was fantastic. The group we were with was a fantastic group and our Kilt wearing ôSteveö kept us well entertained. We learnt about the fauna and flora ôrosebay willowherbö yep the little pink flowers thanks to Pauline. I would do it all again in a heartbeat. Thanks to all on the CIE team, attention to detail was excellent. Our guides in Scotland were Pauline and Mary, and in Ireland Padraich Org. We canÆt begin to thank them enough for how special this trip was. I only took 9997 photos which serves as a good reminder of an awesome trip. I could go on forever, but if ever you do this trip and get Mal as your coach pilot you will be truly blessed with a fantastic time.
Would use CIE Tours again   0 , Australia, Aug 2019
I highly recommend this Tour company. It was so well organised and the Guide, Bryan, was superb. His stories, songs, and charming ways kept us informed and happy every day. We experienced the full tour of the Republic of Ireland as well as Northern Ireland in 8 days. It was a fully packed week of sights and sounds of Ireland. The hotels were well chosen ...read more - each charming and pleasant. Good breakfasts and dinners included. We would return and use this tour company again.
Superb tour   0 , Australia, Aug 2019
We have finished our Irish Gold tour and it was superb. Great hotels and very full days seeing the areas we were in and hearing about the history of Ireland. Tommy our guide looked after us well, ensuring we were all happy, and our driver, Sean, was excellent. Well done. The best of two bus tours we have done.
Superb guide   0 , Australia, Aug 2019
This was our first trip to Ireland. We highly recommend this tour. Our guide, Liam Murray, was superb. He was extremely well versed on all aspects of the history of each site. In addition, his wonderful sense of humour kept all of us laughing! Liam made sure each person was well cared for. Our driver, Tony, was expert at negotiating the narrow, winding ...read more country roads. Kudos to CIE, Liam and Tony for making this a memorable vacation!
Results 1-20 of 212