Galápagos Adventure: Snorkelling & Sea Lions

9 Day Small Group Tour from Quito to Quito with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 9 Day Galápagos Adventure: Snorkelling & Sea Lions. The Galápagos Islands aren't just all about cruising! This one-week trip keeps you close to the action — and trust us, there’s always plenty of action on the archipelago — while keeping costs lower than you’d expect...read more

Our Price From:
$ 2,255
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 98
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Tour Starts In
Starts In
Quito
Small Group Tour Ends In
Ends In
Quito
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
18
Max Group Size
18
18 - 30's
Trip Style
18 - 30's
Camping
Trip Style
Camping
Leisurely
Trip Pace
Leisurely
Countries Explored:
Ecuador, Galapagos
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
55 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
SEQC

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Quito
If you are not able to attend the welcome meeting, our representative will leave all important information at your hotel's reception indicating what time to be ready the next day. If there is any confusion on arrival, please do not hesitate to call the contact number listed in this dossier. Stay: Hotel Eugenia
2 Quito - San Cristóbal Island
Wheels up! Fly to the Galápagos Islands. Visit the Interpretation Centre in the afternoon to learn about the natural history of the area. Explore the nature trails around the centre, or snorkel at nearby Las Tijeretas. Stay: Hotel Mar Azul Galapagos (B)
3 San Cristóbal Island
The day is yours to explore San Cristóbal Island. You can snorkel at Kicker Rock or Isla Lobos, visit the white-sand beach of Playa Mann, or La Lobería to mingle with the resident sea lions. Stay: Hotel Mar Azul Galapagos
4 San Cristóbal Island - Isabela Island
Hop on a speedboat and head to Isabela Island. Soak up the views around you — you might even see dolphins or whales alonside the boat! Stop for lunch on Floreana Island where you can stretch your legs and enjoy a delicious meal at the G supported-community restaurant to support the locals before continuing on to Isabela. Stay: Campo Duro Isabela Camp (L/D)
5 Isabela Island
Get up close and personal with a volcano as you hike the Sierra Negra today. Explore the incredible landscape and admire spectacular views from above. The afternoon is yours to snorkel, visit the giant tortoise breeding centre, or check out the Flamingo Lagoon. Stay: Campo Duro Isabela Camp (B/D)
6 Isabela Island - Santa Cruz Island
Hop on a speedboat to Santa Cruz Island to visit the Charles Darwin Research Station for an opportunity to see the famous tortoises up close. Later, head out to explore Puerto Ayora. Enjoy a bite to eat, or venture to a bar or nightclub for a night out! (B)
7 Santa Cruz Island
Wake up ready to explore Santa Cruz Island. You can hike out to the stunning Tortuga Bay, or take a dip in the turquoise waters of Las Grietas, a freshwater lagoon that separates two volcanic cliffs. (B)
8 Santa Cruz Island - Quito
Say "Adios!" to the Galapagos Islands and board a morning flight back to Quito. Transfer to the hotel to kick back and relax before enjoying a night out in the city. Stay: Hotel Eugenia (B)
9 Quito
Depart at any time.

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Journey Highlights
  • Snorkel with sea lions.
  • Travel by public speedboats around the Galápagos Islands.
  • Camp in the middle of nature.
  • Visit Charles Darwin Research Station.
  • Hike Sierra Negra volcano.
Trip Inclusions
  • Your G for Good Moment: Floreana Community Restaurants, Floreana Island
  • Interpretation Centre Visit (San Cristóbal Island)
  • Hike to Sierra Negra volcano (Isabela Island)
  • Isabela Highlands camping
  • Charles Darwin Research Station (Santa Cruz Island)
  • Isabela Municipal Tax
  • Opportunities for snorkelling, swimming, and incredible wildlife encounters
  • Internal flights
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Multi-share hostel (4 nights), camping (2 nights), simple hotels (2 nights)
  • We camp at private campsites on the various islands, each with shared bathroom facilities with toilets, showers and sinks. All camping equipment (with the exception of your sleep sheet and pillow) is supplied, including camp mattresses and sleeping bags.
  • G-supported Floreana Guesthouse We are investing in community training and infrastructure to develop the first ecological, community tourism program in the Galapagos Islands that sees both the islands small entrepreneurs and its unique wildlife as the primary beneficiaries of this project.
Your Tour Guides
  • Local naturalist guide for included activities in the Galápagos Islands (certified by the Galápagos National Park), local G Adventures representative in Quito
Meals Included
  • 5 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 2 dinners
Transport
  • Plane, public speedboat, van, pickup truck, public bus
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Saturday 18 Jul 2020 Sunday 26 Jul 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Monday 20 Jul 2020 Tuesday 28 Jul 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Saturday 25 Jul 2020 Sunday 02 Aug 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Monday 27 Jul 2020 Tuesday 04 Aug 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Friday 31 Jul 2020 Saturday 08 Aug 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Monday 03 Aug 2020 Tuesday 11 Aug 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Saturday 08 Aug 2020 Sunday 16 Aug 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Monday 10 Aug 2020 Tuesday 18 Aug 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Friday 14 Aug 2020 Saturday 22 Aug 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Monday 17 Aug 2020 Tuesday 25 Aug 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Saturday 22 Aug 2020 Sunday 30 Aug 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Monday 24 Aug 2020 Tuesday 01 Sep 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Saturday 29 Aug 2020 Sunday 06 Sep 2020 101per person 2,428per person Not Avail
Friday 04 Sep 2020 Saturday 12 Sep 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Monday 07 Sep 2020 Tuesday 15 Sep 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Saturday 12 Sep 2020 Sunday 20 Sep 2020 98per person 2,351per person Enquire
Monday 14 Sep 2020 Tuesday 22 Sep 2020 98per person 2,351per person Enquire
Friday 18 Sep 2020 Saturday 26 Sep 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Monday 21 Sep 2020 Tuesday 29 Sep 2020 98per person 2,351per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Sep 2020 Sunday 04 Oct 2020 98per person 2,351per person Enquire
Monday 28 Sep 2020 Tuesday 06 Oct 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Friday 02 Oct 2020 Saturday 10 Oct 2020 94per person 2,255per person Not Avail
Saturday 03 Oct 2020 Sunday 11 Oct 2020 94per person 2,255per person Enquire
Friday 09 Oct 2020 Saturday 17 Oct 2020 94per person 2,255per person Enquire
Monday 12 Oct 2020 Tuesday 20 Oct 2020 94per person 2,255per person Enquire
Saturday 17 Oct 2020 Sunday 25 Oct 2020 94per person 2,255per person Enquire
Saturday 24 Oct 2020 Sunday 01 Nov 2020 94per person 2,255per person Not Avail
Monday 26 Oct 2020 Tuesday 03 Nov 2020 94per person 2,255per person Enquire
Saturday 31 Oct 2020 Sunday 08 Nov 2020 94per person 2,255per person Enquire
Monday 02 Nov 2020 Tuesday 10 Nov 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Saturday 07 Nov 2020 Sunday 15 Nov 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Monday 09 Nov 2020 Tuesday 17 Nov 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Friday 13 Nov 2020 Saturday 21 Nov 2020 98per person 2,351per person Enquire
Monday 16 Nov 2020 Tuesday 24 Nov 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Saturday 21 Nov 2020 Sunday 29 Nov 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Friday 27 Nov 2020 Saturday 05 Dec 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Monday 30 Nov 2020 Tuesday 08 Dec 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Saturday 05 Dec 2020 Sunday 13 Dec 2020 98per person 2,351per person Enquire
Monday 07 Dec 2020 Tuesday 15 Dec 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Friday 11 Dec 2020 Saturday 19 Dec 2020 98per person 2,351per person Enquire
Monday 14 Dec 2020 Tuesday 22 Dec 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Saturday 19 Dec 2020 Sunday 27 Dec 2020 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Monday 21 Dec 2020 Tuesday 29 Dec 2020 98per person 2,351per person Enquire
Friday 25 Dec 2020 Saturday 02 Jan 2021 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Monday 28 Dec 2020 Tuesday 05 Jan 2021 98per person 2,351per person Not Avail
Show more dates...
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

10 Day Machu Picchu & the Amazon (Inca Trail) (G Adventures)
10 Days Lima to Cusco
Operated By: G Adventures
10 Day Machu Picchu & the Amazon (Lares Trek) (G Adventures)
10 Days Lima to Cusco
Operated By: G Adventures
10 Day Machu Picchu & the Amazon (Cusco Stay) (G Adventures)
10 Days Lima to Cusco
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.