Home > Tours > Latin America Tours > South America Tours > Galápagos Express Adventure: Wilderness & Wildlife

Galápagos Express Adventure: Wilderness & Wildlife

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
Our Price From 1,314 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 312 Per Person
 Trip Length
7 Days
 Trip Starts
Santa Cruz Island
 Trip Finishes
San Cristobal Island
7 Day Galápagos Express Adventure: Wilderness & Wildlife Itinerary (G Adventures)
Countries Explored: Ecuador Galapagos
Budget
Affordable
Max. Group Size
16
Pace
Leisurely
Trip Style
18-to-Thirtysomethings
Trip Code
SEGB

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 7 Day Galápagos Express Adventure: Wilderness & Wildlife. The Galápagos Islands aren't just all about cruising! Over a week’s time and beginning and ending right in the heart of the action (the islands, of course), you’ll stay active by snorkelling, hiking, and exploring the diverse terrain before slowing things down with wildlife exploration in the company of an expert Naturalist Guide. With plenty of options to stick around after the trip’s done (or show up early for some independent adventuring beforehand), this is the perfect express trip...read more for a most excellent Galápagos experience.

Itinerary

Arrive to Galapagos before 11:00am and transfer across Santa Cruz Island to the town of Puerto Ayora. Meet the group at the hotel at 2:30pm for a guided visit to the Charles Darwin Research Station for an opportunity to see the famous tortoises up close. Get to know the group in the evening over a few drinks. Cheers to new adventures with new friends! Stay: Hotel Palm Garden

Hop on a speedboat and head to Isabela Island. Soak up the views around you — you might even see dolphins or whales alongside the boat! After dropping your stuff at the hotel, enjoy a free afternoon to explore the town of Puerto Villamil or to laze on the beach. Stay: Hotel Iguana (B)

Get up close and personal with a volcano as you hike the Sierra Negra today. Explore the incredible landscape and admire spectacular views from above. The afternoon is yours to snorkel, visit the giant tortoise breeding centre, or check out the Flamingo Lagoon. Stay: Hotel Iguana (B)

Travel by speedboat back to Santa Cruz Island and enjoy a free afternoon exploring the town or walking to nearby Tortuga Bay for a swim. Later, head out to explore Puerto Ayora and sample the local specialties of the Santa Cruz Brewing Company. Enjoy a bite to eat, or continue on to another bar or to get your drink (and dance!) on. Stay: Hotel Palm Garden (B)

Take another speedboat to San Cristóbal Island and visit the Galapagos National Park Interpretation Center near town to learn about the unique history of the ecosystems, flora, and fauna of the islands.. Later, go snorkelling at Tijeretas to look for wildlife like sea lions, rays and marine iguanas before wandering along the malecón to look for a place to grab a drink and watch the sunset. (B)

The day is yours to explore San Cristóbal Island. You can opt to snorkel at epic Kicker Rock or Isla Lobos, visit the white-sand beach of Playa Mann, or La Lobería to mingle with the resident sea lions. (B)

Depart at any time. (B)

Trip Inclusions

  • Snorkel with sea lions.
  • Travel by public speedboats around the Galápagos Islands.
  • Visit Charles Darwin Research Station.
  • Hike the Sierra Negra Volcano.

  • Your Big Night Out Moment: - Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz Island
  • Interpretation Centre Visit (San Cristóbal Island)
  • Snorkelling equipment and activity at Tijeretas (San Cristóbal)
  • Hike to Sierra Negra Volcano (Isabela Island)
  • Charles Darwin Research Station (Santa Cruz Island)
  • Isabela Municipal Tax
  • Opportunities for snorkelling, swimming, and incredible wildlife encounters
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities

  • Simple hotels (6 Nights)
  • Accommodation will be varied throughout your adventure. Some nights on this tour will be multi-share. This may involve 4-6 group members sharing a room. The majority of accommodation will have shared bathroom facilities.
  • Where we use multi-share hostels, rooming requests of any kind cannot be taken. For private accommodation please see tours in our Classic Travel Style.

  • CEO (Chief Experience Officer)Naturalist Guide while in the Galápagos Islands (certified by the Galápagos National Park Authority)

  • 6 breakfasts

  • Speedboat, public bus, and private vehicle

  • Accommodation, itinerary and inclusions subject to change.
  • Price is for land, cruise and internal flights as specified. Flights not specified are not included
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Sunday 05 Feb 2023
Saturday 11 Feb 2023
Status
From: $1,599
  Sold Out
Sunday 12 Feb 2023
Saturday 18 Feb 2023
Status
From: $1,599
  Sold Out
Sunday 19 Feb 2023
Saturday 25 Feb 2023
Status
From: $1,599
  Sold Out
Tuesday 21 Feb 2023
Monday 27 Feb 2023
Status
From: $1,599
  Sold Out
Sunday 26 Feb 2023
Saturday 04 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,599
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 05 Mar 2023
Saturday 11 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 12 Mar 2023
Saturday 18 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 19 Mar 2023
Saturday 25 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Tuesday 21 Mar 2023
Monday 27 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,749
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 26 Mar 2023
Saturday 01 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Sunday 02 Apr 2023
Saturday 08 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,749
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 09 Apr 2023
Saturday 15 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 16 Apr 2023
Saturday 22 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 18 Apr 2023
Monday 24 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 23 Apr 2023
Saturday 29 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Sunday 30 Apr 2023
Saturday 06 May 2023
Status
From: $1,749
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 07 May 2023
Saturday 13 May 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 14 May 2023
Saturday 20 May 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 16 May 2023
Monday 22 May 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 21 May 2023
Saturday 27 May 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 28 May 2023
Saturday 03 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 04 Jun 2023
Saturday 10 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 11 Jun 2023
Saturday 17 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 13 Jun 2023
Monday 19 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 18 Jun 2023
Saturday 24 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 25 Jun 2023
Saturday 01 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 02 Jul 2023
Saturday 08 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 09 Jul 2023
Saturday 15 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 16 Jul 2023
Saturday 22 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 23 Jul 2023
Saturday 29 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 25 Jul 2023
Monday 31 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 30 Jul 2023
Saturday 05 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Monday 31 Jul 2023
Sunday 06 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,749
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 06 Aug 2023
Saturday 12 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 13 Aug 2023
Saturday 19 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 20 Aug 2023
Saturday 26 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 22 Aug 2023
Monday 28 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 27 Aug 2023
Saturday 02 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,749 $1,437
Save $312 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 03 Sep 2023
Saturday 09 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 10 Sep 2023
Saturday 16 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 17 Sep 2023
Saturday 23 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 19 Sep 2023
Monday 25 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 24 Sep 2023
Saturday 30 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 01 Oct 2023
Saturday 07 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,599 $1,314
Save $285 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 08 Oct 2023
Saturday 14 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,599 $1,314
Save $285 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 15 Oct 2023
Saturday 21 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,599 $1,314
Save $285 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 22 Oct 2023
Saturday 28 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,599 $1,314
Save $285 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 29 Oct 2023
Saturday 04 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,599 $1,314
Save $285 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 05 Nov 2023
Saturday 11 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 12 Nov 2023
Saturday 18 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 19 Nov 2023
Saturday 25 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 26 Nov 2023
Saturday 02 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 03 Dec 2023
Saturday 09 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 10 Dec 2023
Saturday 16 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,371
Save $298 Enquire
Sunday 17 Dec 2023
Saturday 23 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 24 Dec 2023
Saturday 30 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 31 Dec 2023
Saturday 06 Jan 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Tuesday 02 Jan 2024
Monday 08 Jan 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 07 Jan 2024
Saturday 13 Jan 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 14 Jan 2024
Saturday 20 Jan 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 21 Jan 2024
Saturday 27 Jan 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 28 Jan 2024
Saturday 03 Feb 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 04 Feb 2024
Saturday 10 Feb 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 11 Feb 2024
Saturday 17 Feb 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 18 Feb 2024
Saturday 24 Feb 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Tuesday 20 Feb 2024
Monday 26 Feb 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 25 Feb 2024
Saturday 02 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 03 Mar 2024
Saturday 09 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 10 Mar 2024
Saturday 16 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 17 Mar 2024
Saturday 23 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Tuesday 19 Mar 2024
Monday 25 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 24 Mar 2024
Saturday 30 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 31 Mar 2024
Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 07 Apr 2024
Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 14 Apr 2024
Saturday 20 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Tuesday 16 Apr 2024
Monday 22 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 21 Apr 2024
Saturday 27 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 28 Apr 2024
Saturday 04 May 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 05 May 2024
Saturday 11 May 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 12 May 2024
Saturday 18 May 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Tuesday 14 May 2024
Monday 20 May 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 19 May 2024
Saturday 25 May 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 26 May 2024
Saturday 01 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 02 Jun 2024
Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 09 Jun 2024
Saturday 15 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Monday 17 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 16 Jun 2024
Saturday 22 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 23 Jun 2024
Saturday 29 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 30 Jun 2024
Saturday 06 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 07 Jul 2024
Saturday 13 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 14 Jul 2024
Saturday 20 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 21 Jul 2024
Saturday 27 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Tuesday 23 Jul 2024
Monday 29 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 28 Jul 2024
Saturday 03 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 04 Aug 2024
Saturday 10 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 11 Aug 2024
Saturday 17 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 18 Aug 2024
Saturday 24 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Tuesday 20 Aug 2024
Monday 26 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 25 Aug 2024
Saturday 31 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,749 $1,714
Save $35 Enquire
Sunday 01 Sep 2024
Saturday 07 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 08 Sep 2024
Saturday 14 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 15 Sep 2024
Saturday 21 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Tuesday 17 Sep 2024
Monday 23 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 22 Sep 2024
Saturday 28 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 29 Sep 2024
Saturday 05 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 06 Oct 2024
Saturday 12 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 13 Oct 2024
Saturday 19 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 20 Oct 2024
Saturday 26 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 27 Oct 2024
Saturday 02 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Sunday 03 Nov 2024
Saturday 09 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 10 Nov 2024
Saturday 16 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 17 Nov 2024
Saturday 23 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 24 Nov 2024
Saturday 30 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 01 Dec 2024
Saturday 07 Dec 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 08 Dec 2024
Saturday 14 Dec 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 15 Dec 2024
Saturday 21 Dec 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 22 Dec 2024
Saturday 28 Dec 2024
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Sunday 29 Dec 2024
Saturday 04 Jan 2025
Status
From: $1,669 $1,636
Save $33 Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Save 17% on selected departures. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by G Adventures.

Similar Tours

8 Day The Lares Trek with One-Day Inca Trail (G Adventures)

8 Days Cusco Cusco

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,373
Save 515
8 Day Caribbean Colombia Express (G Adventures)

8 Days Cartagena Santa Marta

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,959
Save 266
8 Day Family Land Galápagos - Multi-Activities (G Adventures)

8 Days Quito Quito

Operated By: G Adventures

From 3,118
Save 381
8 Day Highlights of Bolivia (G Adventures)

8 Days La Paz La Paz

Operated By: G Adventures

From 2,939
Save 74