Mediterranean Express: Rivieras & Railroads

7 Day Small Group Tour from Rome to Barcelona with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 7 Day Mediterranean Express: Rivieras & Railroads. Jump on this quick (and affordable) seven-day tour of some of Europe's greatest cities. See what's so nice about Nice, snap the expected "holding up the Leaning Tower of Pisa" shot, and then explore Gaudí's famous...read more

Our Price From:
$ 1,535
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 69
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Tour Starts In
Starts In
Rome
Small Group Tour Ends In
Ends In
Barcelona
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
16
Max Group Size
16
18 - 30's
Trip Style
18 - 30's
Rail Journey
Trip Style
Rail Journey
Leisurely
Trip Pace
Leisurely
Countries Explored:
Monaco, France, Italy, Spain
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
55 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
EIME

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Rome
We highly recommend arriving a day or two earlier to experience all that this amazing city has to offer. Stay: Generator Rome
2 Rome - Rapallo
Stop at Pisa to check out the Leaning Tower en route to the beautiful Italian Riviera. Stay: Hotel San Desiderio
3 Rapallo
Walk the coastal path between Riomaggiore and Monterosso or opt to take the train. Visit charming, colourful towns along the way with an included national park pass and unlimited train ticket. Stay: Hotel San Desiderio
4 Rapallo - Nice
Continue to the French Riviera and enjoy an included excursion to Monaco. Stay: Villa Saint Exupery Beach
5 Nice
Enjoy a free day to take a cycling tour, go for a hike along the coast, or take a day trip to nearby beaches and villages. Stay: Villa Saint Exupery Beach
6 Nice - Barcelona
Visit the old Gothic Quarter with its maze of dark streets, historic cathedral, medieval buildings, bars, and cafés. Stroll Las Ramblas, a large tree-lined pedestrian boulevard perfect for people watching and window shopping. Stay: Generator Barcelona
7 Barcelona
We recommend staying an extra day or two to fully experience all this lively city has to offer.

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Journey Highlights
  • Walk the coastal Cinque Terre trails.
  • Brush shoulders with the rich and famous in Monaco.
  • Soak up some rays on the French Riviera.
  • Pose with the famous Leaning Tower of Pisa.
Trip Inclusions
  • Your G for Good Moment: Mescladis Cooking Demonstration, Barcelona
  • Your Discover Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group
  • Your Discover Moment: Connect With New Friends
  • Your Big Night Out Moment: Barcelona
  • Visit the Leaning Tower of Pisa
  • Cinque Terre park fee, unlimited train ticket and CEO-led hike
  • Visit to Monaco
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Hostels (6 nts, multi-share)
  • The variety and local flavour of our accommodation is a favourite part of our European 18-to-Thirtysomethings trips. Although the properties we use are simply furnished and with few facilities, we base our choices on location, character and cleanliness. We will stay in a mixture of hostels, and private rooms in local households.
  • All accommodation on this tour is multi-share, on a single-sex basis. This may involve 4-6 group members sharing and even (on rare occasions) dormitory-style rooms for the whole group. The majority of accommodation will have shared bathroom facilities.
  • Couples: Please note that due to the types of accommodation used in Europe we are not able to take requests for double or matrimonial beds, or room you together on this tour. In multi-share hostels, couples will likely be accommodated in separate rooms.
Your Tour Guides
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout
Meals Included
  • No meals included
Transport
  • Train, bus, plane, walking
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Saturday 04 Jul 2020 Friday 10 Jul 2020 69per person 1,650per person Not Avail
Saturday 11 Jul 2020 Friday 17 Jul 2020 69per person 1,650per person Not Avail
Saturday 25 Jul 2020 Friday 31 Jul 2020 69per person 1,650per person Not Avail
Saturday 08 Aug 2020 Friday 14 Aug 2020 69per person 1,650per person Enquire
Saturday 22 Aug 2020 Friday 28 Aug 2020 66per person 1,593per person Enquire
Saturday 29 Aug 2020 Friday 04 Sep 2020 66per person 1,593per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Sep 2020 Friday 11 Sep 2020 64per person 1,535per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Sep 2020 Friday 18 Sep 2020 64per person 1,535per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Sep 2020 Friday 25 Sep 2020 64per person 1,535per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Sep 2020 Friday 02 Oct 2020 64per person 1,535per person Not Avail
Saturday 03 Oct 2020 Friday 09 Oct 2020 64per person 1,535per person Enquire
Saturday 10 Apr 2021 Friday 16 Apr 2021 64per person 1,535per person Not Avail
Saturday 17 Apr 2021 Friday 23 Apr 2021 64per person 1,535per person Not Avail
Saturday 24 Apr 2021 Friday 30 Apr 2021 64per person 1,535per person Enquire
Saturday 08 May 2021 Friday 14 May 2021 66per person 1,593per person Not Avail
Saturday 15 May 2021 Friday 21 May 2021 66per person 1,593per person Enquire
Saturday 22 May 2021 Friday 28 May 2021 66per person 1,593per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Jun 2021 Friday 11 Jun 2021 66per person 1,593per person Not Avail
Saturday 12 Jun 2021 Friday 18 Jun 2021 66per person 1,593per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Jun 2021 Friday 02 Jul 2021 69per person 1,650per person Enquire
Saturday 03 Jul 2021 Friday 09 Jul 2021 69per person 1,650per person Not Avail
Saturday 17 Jul 2021 Friday 23 Jul 2021 69per person 1,650per person Enquire
Saturday 31 Jul 2021 Friday 06 Aug 2021 69per person 1,650per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Aug 2021 Friday 13 Aug 2021 69per person 1,650per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Aug 2021 Friday 27 Aug 2021 66per person 1,593per person Enquire
Saturday 28 Aug 2021 Friday 03 Sep 2021 66per person 1,593per person Not Avail
Saturday 04 Sep 2021 Friday 10 Sep 2021 64per person 1,535per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Sep 2021 Friday 17 Sep 2021 64per person 1,535per person Not Avail
Saturday 18 Sep 2021 Friday 24 Sep 2021 64per person 1,535per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Sep 2021 Friday 01 Oct 2021 64per person 1,535per person Enquire
Saturday 09 Oct 2021 Friday 15 Oct 2021 64per person 1,535per person Not Avail
Saturday 16 Oct 2021 Friday 22 Oct 2021 64per person 1,535per person Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

7 Day London to Rome: Picnics & Pizza (G Adventures)
7 Days London to Rome
Operated By: G Adventures
6 Day Berlin to London: Bikes & Beer Gardens (G Adventures)
6 Days Berlin to London
Operated By: G Adventures
8 Day Best of Northern Spain (G Adventures)
8 Days Barcelona to Madrid
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.