Home > Tours > Latin America Tours > Central America Tours > Costa Rica: Volcanoes, Cloud Forests & Zip-Lines

Costa Rica: Volcanoes, Cloud Forests & Zip-Lines

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
New Release Fully Guided Adventure Small Group 18-30's Short Break
Our Price From 588 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 127 Per Person
 Trip Length
6 Days
 Trip Starts
San Jose
 Trip Finishes
Monteverde
6 Day Costa Rica: Volcanoes, Cloud Forests & Zip-Lines Itinerary (G Adventures)
Countries Explored: Costa Rica
Accommodation
Hostels
Max. Group Size
24
Pace
Leisurely
Trip Style
Roamies
Trip Code
CRSLHW

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 6 Day Costa Rica: Volcanoes, Cloud Forests & Zip-Lines. Hey, bucket list: prepare to get shorter, because this six-day trip through Costa Rica’s interior is jam packed with once-in-a-lifetime experiences. Staying in amazing hostels as you go, you’ll kick things off by catching views of the Poás Volcano’s massive crater en route to the outdoor adventure capital of La Fortuna. Hop on a boat and cruise across Lake Arenal on the way to Monteverde for some zip-lining above the cloud forest and whatever other optional activities get your adventure...read more senses tingling.

Itinerary

Arrive at any time, and choose to kick back at the hostel, or head out to explore the city before meeting up with fellow Roamies in the evening. Later, head out in the San Pedro neighborhood with your CEO and new mates in search of food and drink at one of the nearby happening spots. Buckle up, it's on! Stay: Costa Rica Backpackers

Set off today bound for La Fortuna with plenty to do along the way. First stop, the active Poás Volcano for epic views and photo opportunities by the crater. Next, head to a community coffee project to sample a cup and to learn about coffee production. Hungry? Sit down for a delicious typical lunch of freshly-caught tilapia from the local fish farm with plantains and the ever-present rice and beans. Then get hands-on with a tortilla-making lesson, full points for the best one! Roll into La Fortuna in the afternoon with time to settle into the hostel and grab a drink at the bar, and in the evening maybe treat yourself to a long soak in one of the many local hot springs. Hey, you deserve it right? Stay: Arenal Poshpacker (B/L)

Ready for Adventure? There’s so much to do in La Fortuna that we've given you an entire free day to choose for yourself, you'll thank us for it later. Maybe it's something active that's your jam like rappelling down a waterfall, whitewater rafting, or paddleboard on Lake Arenal. Otherwise, hanging out in the hostel with friends and a cold beverage is never a bad option either. A combination of these things you say? Sounds perfect! Stay: Arenal Poshpacker (B)

If variety of transport is something you're looking for then you're going to love today. We'll make our way from La Fortuna by bus then boat across Lake Arenal then by bus again to the cloud forest of Monteverde. Scenery galore, keep the camera handy! Once we get to Monteverde don't get too comfortable yet as we'll head into the forest to fly across the canopy on zip lines for an adrenaline rush. Phew! Stay: Quetzal Inn Monteverde (B)

Today is all about you, to do as much (or as little) as you want, it's all good! Maybe check out the hanging bridges in the canopy to look for birds and wildlife, go horseback riding, visit a butterfly garden or just kick back at the cozy hostel and relax with a local craft beer in hand. Stay: Quetzal Inn Monteverde (B)

Depart at any time, or keep the adventure going to the beaches of the Nicoya Peninsula on the next leg of this journey. (B)

Trip Inclusions

  • Look across the active crater of Poás Volcano.
  • Learn about coffee production and support a local community.
  • Go zip-lining above the cloud forest canopy in Monteverde.
  • Take advantage of free time to enjoy the hostels and choose from optional activities.

  • Your G for Good Moment: Mi Cafecito Coffee Cooperative Tour, Sarapiquí
  • Your Welcome Moment: Welcome Meeting - Meet Your CEO and Group
  • Visit to Poás Volcano
  • Tortilla-making lesson and typical lunch at Mi Cafecito community project
  • Zip-lining in Monteverde
  • Orientation walks in La Fortuna and Monteverde
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities

  • Hostels (5nts)
  • Accommodation will be primarily in multi-share hostels (typically 6-8 people per room), with a choice of mixed gender and female-only dorms as well as available upgrades to twin-share rooms (same gender).
  • Some rooming exceptions may apply due to the unique nature of the itineraries and of the hostels themselves, which have been specifically chosen to give local flavour to your trip. Please see the full itinerary description and the Rooming Exception section below for any specific exceptions to the rooming that may apply to this tour.

  • CEO (Chief Experience Officer) throughout, local guides

  • 5 breakfasts, 1 lunch

  • Private vehicle, boat

  • Accommodation, itinerary and inclusions subject to change.
  • Price is for land, cruise and internal flights as specified. Flights not specified are not included
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 14 Feb 2023
Sunday 19 Feb 2023
Status
From: $799 $672
Save $127 Enquire
Last Minute Deal
Tuesday 28 Feb 2023
Sunday 05 Mar 2023
Status
From: $799 $672
Save $127 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 14 Mar 2023
Sunday 19 Mar 2023
Status
From: $799 $672
Save $127 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 28 Mar 2023
Sunday 02 Apr 2023
Status
From: $799 $672
Save $127 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 11 Apr 2023
Sunday 16 Apr 2023
Status
From: $729 $613
Save $116 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 25 Apr 2023
Sunday 30 Apr 2023
Status
From: $729 $613
Save $116 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 23 May 2023
Sunday 28 May 2023
Status
From: $699 $588
Save $111 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 20 Jun 2023
Sunday 25 Jun 2023
Status
From: $699 $588
Save $111 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 18 Jul 2023
Sunday 23 Jul 2023
Status
From: $729 $613
Save $116 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 15 Aug 2023
Sunday 20 Aug 2023
Status
From: $729 $613
Save $116 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 12 Sep 2023
Sunday 17 Sep 2023
Status
From: $699 $588
Save $111 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Tuesday 10 Oct 2023
Sunday 15 Oct 2023
Status
From: $699 $588
Save $111 Enquire
Tuesday 07 Nov 2023
Sunday 12 Nov 2023
Status
From: $729 $714
Save $15 Enquire
Tuesday 21 Nov 2023
Sunday 26 Nov 2023
Status
From: $729 $714
Save $15 Enquire
Tuesday 05 Dec 2023
Sunday 10 Dec 2023
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Tuesday 19 Dec 2023
Sunday 24 Dec 2023
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Tuesday 02 Jan 2024
Sunday 07 Jan 2024
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Tuesday 16 Jan 2024
Sunday 21 Jan 2024
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Tuesday 30 Jan 2024
Sunday 04 Feb 2024
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Tuesday 13 Feb 2024
Sunday 18 Feb 2024
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Tuesday 27 Feb 2024
Sunday 03 Mar 2024
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Tuesday 12 Mar 2024
Sunday 17 Mar 2024
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Tuesday 26 Mar 2024
Sunday 31 Mar 2024
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Tuesday 09 Apr 2024
Sunday 14 Apr 2024
Status
From: $729 $714
Save $15 Enquire
Tuesday 23 Apr 2024
Sunday 28 Apr 2024
Status
From: $729 $714
Save $15 Enquire
Tuesday 21 May 2024
Sunday 26 May 2024
Status
From: $699 $685
Save $14 Enquire
Tuesday 18 Jun 2024
Sunday 23 Jun 2024
Status
From: $699 $685
Save $14 Enquire
Tuesday 16 Jul 2024
Sunday 21 Jul 2024
Status
From: $729 $714
Save $15 Enquire
Tuesday 13 Aug 2024
Sunday 18 Aug 2024
Status
From: $729 $714
Save $15 Enquire
Tuesday 10 Sep 2024
Sunday 15 Sep 2024
Status
From: $699 $685
Save $14 Enquire
Tuesday 08 Oct 2024
Sunday 13 Oct 2024
Status
From: $699 $685
Save $14 Enquire
Tuesday 05 Nov 2024
Sunday 10 Nov 2024
Status
From: $729 $714
Save $15 Enquire
Tuesday 19 Nov 2024
Sunday 24 Nov 2024
Status
From: $729 $714
Save $15 Enquire
Tuesday 03 Dec 2024
Sunday 08 Dec 2024
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Tuesday 17 Dec 2024
Sunday 22 Dec 2024
Status
From: $799 $783
Save $16 Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Book this month and save. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Save 15% on selected departures. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by G Adventures.

Similar Tours

7 Day Oaxaca to Puerto Escondido: Day of the Dead (G Adventures)

7 Days Oaxaca Puerto Escondido

Operated By: G Adventures

From 910
Save 19
6 Day Costa Rica: Beaches, Wildlife & Wild Times (G Adventures)

6 Days Liberia Playa Tamarindo

Operated By: G Adventures

From 630
Save 170
6 Day Yucatan Adventure: Merida, Tulum & Jungle Swims (G Adventures)

6 Days Merida Tulum

Operated By: G Adventures

From 803
Save 19
6 Day Day of the Dead in Mexico City (G Adventures)

6 Days Mexico City Mexico City

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,420
Save 29