Northern Thailand Hilltribes Trek

5 Day Small Group Tour from Chiang Mai to Chiang Mai with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 5 Day Northern Thailand Hilltribes Trek. You can't get a greater appreciation for the diverse culture and gorgeous scenery of Thailand than by trekking up into the mountains to meet its remote hilltribe communities. And that's just what this five-day adventure delivers....read more

Our Price From:
$ 398
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 81
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Tour Starts In
Starts In
Chiang Mai
Small Group Tour Ends In
Ends In
Chiang Mai
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
15
Max Group Size
15
Moderate
Trip Pace
Moderate
Countries Explored:
Thailand
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
50 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
ATHH

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Chiang Mai
Arrive at any time. Stay: Chiang Mai Gate - Superior Room
2 Chiang Mai - Ban Pha Mon
Tucked away in the hills of northern Thailand is where the most colourful and unchanged traditional communities can be found. Trek through forests and rural terrains to visit some of these diverse hilltribe villages; often, each will have their own unique language, clothing style, and belief system that differs significantly from those of neighbouring tribes. You are well looked after by your CEO and local guides, who take the responsibility of preparing all meals and carrying food supplies. Stay: Ban Pha Mon Homestay (B/L/D)
3 Ban Pha Mon - Ban Muang Pam
Trek for about six hours and between villages, over farmlands and grasslands and acend to the ridgeline. Learn about bush medicine, seasonal fruits and plants and seeds. Slip your wet shoes on and descend to the Huew Hin Poon Creek for lunch. Here, go for a swim and help the local guides make a friction fire and prepare lunch. Continue another hour and a half to the jungle Buddhist temple outside the second village. Spend the night in the Karen village learn about wood carving, weaving and cooking. Opt to learn about medicine from a shaman or play football with the locals. Stay: Ban Muang Pam Homestay (B/L/D)
4 Ban Muang Pam - Ban Jabo
After breakfast, leave the village and continue on, trekking beside the Pam River through lush jungle. Arrive at Tham Lod, a 1666m deep cave. Enter by bamboo raft and move to different chambers - a truly unique experience. Following the cave visit and lunch travel to Ban Jabo, a Black Lahu village. Learn about the Lahu culture, try out some traditional activities, and lend a hand making dinner using regional products and cooking methods. (B/L/D)
5 Ban Jabo - Chiang Mai
Following breakfast, bid farewell to your hosts and return by private van to Chiang Mai, arriving at approximately 3pm. Tour ends on arrival. (B)

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Journey Highlights
  • Explore the vibrant colours of Chiang Mai.
  • Trek through Northern Thailand.
  • Meet the friendly locals.
  • Support tribes in remote locations by experiencing their homestays.
Trip Inclusions
  • Your G for Good Moment: Ban Pha Mon Homestay, Ban Pha Mon
  • Your G for Good Moment: Ban Muang Pam Homestay, Ban Muang Pam
  • Your G for Good Moment: Ban Jabo Homestay, Ban Jabo
  • Trek to remote hilltribe villages (4 days)
  • Lod Cave visit and bamboo rafting
  • Prehistoric coffin cave visit
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Hotels (1 nights), basic huts (3 nights, multi-share)
  • A variety of styles of hotels/guesthouses are used on this tour. In many instances they might not be like what you are used to back home, as service and efficiency can vary. In some areas we stay in simple local guesthouses in stunning locations – rooms are small and basic, may be multi-share, and there may be shared toilet facilities and showers.
Your Tour Guides
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout, specialist trekking guides
Meals Included
  • 4 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 3 dinners included throughout this tour
Transport
  • Open pickup truck, van, trekking, raft
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Saturday 01 Feb 2020 Wednesday 05 Feb 2020 81per person 398per person Not Avail
Saturday 08 Feb 2020 Wednesday 12 Feb 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Tuesday 11 Feb 2020 Saturday 15 Feb 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 15 Feb 2020 Wednesday 19 Feb 2020 81per person 398per person Not Avail
Saturday 22 Feb 2020 Wednesday 26 Feb 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 29 Feb 2020 Wednesday 04 Mar 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Mar 2020 Wednesday 11 Mar 2020 81per person 398per person Not Avail
Thursday 12 Mar 2020 Monday 16 Mar 2020 81per person 398per person Not Avail
Saturday 14 Mar 2020 Wednesday 18 Mar 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Mar 2020 Wednesday 25 Mar 2020 81per person 398per person Not Avail
Saturday 28 Mar 2020 Wednesday 01 Apr 2020 81per person 398per person Not Avail
Saturday 04 Apr 2020 Wednesday 08 Apr 2020 81per person 398per person Not Avail
Saturday 11 Apr 2020 Wednesday 15 Apr 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 18 Apr 2020 Wednesday 22 Apr 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Tuesday 21 Apr 2020 Saturday 25 Apr 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Apr 2020 Wednesday 29 Apr 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 02 May 2020 Wednesday 06 May 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 09 May 2020 Wednesday 13 May 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 16 May 2020 Wednesday 20 May 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 23 May 2020 Wednesday 27 May 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 30 May 2020 Wednesday 03 Jun 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 06 Jun 2020 Wednesday 10 Jun 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 13 Jun 2020 Wednesday 17 Jun 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 20 Jun 2020 Wednesday 24 Jun 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Jun 2020 Wednesday 01 Jul 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 04 Jul 2020 Wednesday 08 Jul 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Jul 2020 Wednesday 15 Jul 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 18 Jul 2020 Wednesday 22 Jul 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Jul 2020 Wednesday 29 Jul 2020 81per person 398per person Enquire
Saturday 01 Aug 2020 Wednesday 05 Aug 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Tuesday 04 Aug 2020 Saturday 08 Aug 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 08 Aug 2020 Wednesday 12 Aug 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 15 Aug 2020 Wednesday 19 Aug 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 22 Aug 2020 Wednesday 26 Aug 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 29 Aug 2020 Wednesday 02 Sep 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Sep 2020 Wednesday 09 Sep 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Sep 2020 Wednesday 16 Sep 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Sep 2020 Wednesday 23 Sep 2020 18per person 431per person Not Avail
Saturday 26 Sep 2020 Wednesday 30 Sep 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 03 Oct 2020 Wednesday 07 Oct 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 10 Oct 2020 Wednesday 14 Oct 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 17 Oct 2020 Wednesday 21 Oct 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 24 Oct 2020 Wednesday 28 Oct 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 31 Oct 2020 Wednesday 04 Nov 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Nov 2020 Wednesday 11 Nov 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Wednesday 11 Nov 2020 Sunday 15 Nov 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 14 Nov 2020 Wednesday 18 Nov 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Nov 2020 Wednesday 25 Nov 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Wednesday 25 Nov 2020 Sunday 29 Nov 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 28 Nov 2020 Wednesday 02 Dec 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Dec 2020 Wednesday 09 Dec 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Dec 2020 Wednesday 16 Dec 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Dec 2020 Wednesday 23 Dec 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Monday 21 Dec 2020 Friday 25 Dec 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Dec 2020 Wednesday 30 Dec 2020 19per person 460per person Enquire
Monday 28 Dec 2020 Friday 01 Jan 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 02 Jan 2021 Wednesday 06 Jan 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Wednesday 06 Jan 2021 Sunday 10 Jan 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 09 Jan 2021 Wednesday 13 Jan 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Wednesday 13 Jan 2021 Sunday 17 Jan 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 16 Jan 2021 Wednesday 20 Jan 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Wednesday 20 Jan 2021 Sunday 24 Jan 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 23 Jan 2021 Wednesday 27 Jan 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 30 Jan 2021 Wednesday 03 Feb 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 06 Feb 2021 Wednesday 10 Feb 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Monday 08 Feb 2021 Friday 12 Feb 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 13 Feb 2021 Wednesday 17 Feb 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Monday 15 Feb 2021 Friday 19 Feb 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 20 Feb 2021 Wednesday 24 Feb 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Monday 22 Feb 2021 Friday 26 Feb 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Feb 2021 Wednesday 03 Mar 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 06 Mar 2021 Wednesday 10 Mar 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 13 Mar 2021 Wednesday 17 Mar 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 20 Mar 2021 Wednesday 24 Mar 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Mar 2021 Wednesday 31 Mar 2021 19per person 460per person Enquire
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

6 Day Experience Sarawak (G Adventures)
6 Days Kuching to Kuching
Operated By: G Adventures
5 Day Trek Mt Kinabalu (G Adventures)
5 Days Kota Kinabalu to Kota Kinabalu
Operated By: G Adventures
6 Day Golden Triangle - Delhi, Agra & Jaipur (G Adventures)
6 Days Delhi to Delhi
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.