Home > Tours > Latin America Tours > South America Tours > Inca Adventure: Cusco, Machu Picchu & the Best Views Ever

Inca Adventure: Cusco, Machu Picchu & the Best Views Ever

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
New Release Fully Guided Adventure Small Group 18-30's
Our Price From 985 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 239 Per Person
 Trip Length
7 Days
 Trip Starts
Cusco
 Trip Finishes
Cusco
7 Day Inca Adventure: Cusco, Machu Picchu & the Best Views Ever Itinerary (G Adventures)
Countries Explored: Peru
Accommodation
Hostels
Max. Group Size
24
Pace
Moderate
Trip Style
Roamies
Trip Code
SPCCHW

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 7 Day Inca Adventure: Cusco, Machu Picchu & the Best Views Ever. Get immersed head to toe-hair in the land of the Incas on this seven-day, hostel-based adventure high up in the Andes. Explore deep into Cusco on an insider's tour of the city's markets, cobblestone streets, and eye-popping plazas before heading into the Sacred Valley. Make some stops at lesser-visited (but equally awesome) Inca ruins, then hike up to a spectacular waterfall. Next, hop on the train to Machu Picchu for a guided tour of these legendary mountaintop ruins. After...read more your life has been changed forever, head back to Cusco for more bucket-list optional activities like trekking to Rainbow Mountain.

Itinerary

Arrive at any time, and kick back at the hostel or head out to explore the city before meeting up with fellow Roamies in the evening. After the welcome meeting you've got plenty of amazing food and drink options nearby the hostel and around the main plaza - who's in? Stay: Kokopelli Cusco

Bust out the walking shoes as today we’re going to hit the pavement! Set out on foot with your CEO to the San Pedro market before heading up into the narrow cobblestone backstreets to check out the Sapantiana aqueduct and stairway waterfall, a hidden gem of the city. Continue to San Blas for killer views and scarf down a delicious local lunch at one of the restaurants near the small plaza. Take the rest of the day to continue exploring or grab a drink near the main plaza and watch the world go by. Stay: Kokopelli Cusco (B/L)

You may have seen the typical day tours to the Sacred Valley, well today is definitely not one of them! Head out in a private ride and make the first stop at the lesser-visited (but awesome) Inca ruins of Killarumiyoq, a sanctuary dedicated to the moon. After a visit with our expert guide we'll carry on to another site at Iglesia Ñaupa before setting off on foot along a trail through the mountains to the beautiful waterfall of Perolniyoc. Soak in the scenery while eating a tasty boxed lunch before hiking back out to the bus and continuing to the nearby town of Ollantaytambo. Still want more? Check out the Ollantaytambo ruins at sunset, have a drink at a cafe or just hang out with friends at the hostel. Stay: Hostel Mama Simona (B/L)

All aboard! Jump on the morning train and sit back for stunning views of the valley along the Urubamba River. For the hikers amongst us who have pre-booked the 1-day Inca Trail option, you'll get off the train early at km 104 to hike to the Sun Gate with a local guide and see Machu Picchu in the afternoon before meeting up with everyone again in the evening. For the rest of us, we'll arrive in town before lunch and will have the rest of the day to explore, shop, see a nearby waterfall or soak in the local hot springs. Don't stay up too late tonight though, tomorrow's the big day! Stay: Vista Machu Picchu Hotel (B)

Rise and Shine! The early start today might be a bit painful but it's more than worth it, we swear. Before dawn, take a bus from town up the mountain to Machu Picchu for a guided tour with our local expert. Grab some lunch in Aguas Calientes at one of the many restaurants and then head back to Ollantaytambo by train to catch the bus back to Cusco. If you haven't noticed by now, the nightlife is pretty great in Cusco, and if not.. well, now's your chance to see for yourself. Stay: Kokopelli Cusco (B)

Free day in Cusco, yes please! For those that have not gotten enough hiking and feed-worthy moments, you could take on the full-day trek to Rainbow Mountain. Otherwise there are plenty of other things to keep you busy like mountain biking, or exploring the city's museums, markets and shops - or you may just want to relax at the hostel with friends. It's pretty win-win no matter what. Stay: Kokopelli Cusco (B)

Depart at any time, or maybe extend your stay in the hostel for a few more days to keep the good times rolling. (B)

Trip Inclusions

  • Explore the backstreets of Cusco on an insider's tour of the city.
  • Check out some lesser-visited archaeological sites before hiking to a stunning waterfall in the Sacred Valley.
  • Wander through the temples and terraces of Machu Picchu with an expert local guide.
  • Take advantage of free time for optional activities.

  • Your Welcome Moment: Welcome Meeting - Meet Your CEO and Group
  • Insiders walking tour of Cusco with local lunch
  • Visit Killarumiyoq and Iglesia Ñaupa archaeological sites
  • Hike to Perolniyoc Waterfall in the Sacred Valley
  • Train to Machu Picchu
  • Machu Picchu guided tour
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities

  • Hostels (5 Nights), Hotel (1 Night)
  • Accommodation will be primarily in multi-share hostels (typically 6-8 people per room), with a choice of mixed gender and female-only dorms as well as available upgrades to twin-share rooms (same gender).
  • Some rooming exceptions may apply due to the unique nature of the itineraries and of the hostels themselves, which have been specifically chosen to give local flavour to your trip. Please see the full itinerary description and the Rooming Exception section below for any specific exceptions to the rooming that may apply to this tour.
  • Please note that hot water shortages and power outages can be fairly common in Peru (even in upgraded hotels and private homes). We appreciate your patience and understanding that these occurrences are outside of our control.

  • CEO (Chief Experience Officer) throughout, local guides

  • 6 breakfasts, 2 lunches

  • Public bus, train, private van

  • Accommodation, itinerary and inclusions subject to change.
  • Price is for land, cruise and internal flights as specified. Flights not specified are not included
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Limited Time Sale
Sunday 05 Mar 2023
Saturday 11 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,199 $985
Save $214 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 19 Mar 2023
Saturday 25 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,199 $985
Save $214 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 02 Apr 2023
Saturday 08 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,199 $985
Save $214 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 16 Apr 2023
Saturday 22 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,199 $985
Save $214 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 30 Apr 2023
Saturday 06 May 2023
Status
From: $1,199 $985
Save $214 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 14 May 2023
Saturday 20 May 2023
Status
From: $1,269 $1,043
Save $226 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 28 May 2023
Saturday 03 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,269 $1,043
Save $226 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 11 Jun 2023
Saturday 17 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,339 $1,100
Save $239 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 25 Jun 2023
Saturday 01 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,339 $1,100
Save $239 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 09 Jul 2023
Saturday 15 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,339 $1,100
Save $239 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 23 Jul 2023
Saturday 29 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,339 $1,100
Save $239 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 06 Aug 2023
Saturday 12 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,339 $1,100
Save $239 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 20 Aug 2023
Saturday 26 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,339 $1,100
Save $239 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 03 Sep 2023
Saturday 09 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,269 $1,043
Save $226 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 24 Sep 2023
Saturday 30 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,269 $1,043
Save $226 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 15 Oct 2023
Saturday 21 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,269 $1,043
Save $226 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 05 Nov 2023
Saturday 11 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,269 $1,043
Save $226 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 26 Nov 2023
Saturday 02 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,269 $1,043
Save $226 Enquire
Sunday 17 Dec 2023
Saturday 23 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,269 $1,244
Save $25 Enquire
Sunday 28 Jan 2024
Saturday 03 Feb 2024
Status
From: $1,199 $1,175
Save $24 Enquire
Sunday 10 Mar 2024
Saturday 16 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,199 $1,175
Save $24 Enquire
Sunday 24 Mar 2024
Saturday 30 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,199 $1,175
Save $24 Enquire
Sunday 07 Apr 2024
Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,199 $1,175
Save $24 Enquire
Sunday 21 Apr 2024
Saturday 27 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,199 $1,175
Save $24 Enquire
Sunday 05 May 2024
Saturday 11 May 2024
Status
From: $1,269 $1,244
Save $25 Enquire
Sunday 19 May 2024
Saturday 25 May 2024
Status
From: $1,269 $1,244
Save $25 Enquire
Sunday 02 Jun 2024
Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,339 $1,312
Save $27 Enquire
Sunday 16 Jun 2024
Saturday 22 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,339 $1,312
Save $27 Enquire
Sunday 30 Jun 2024
Saturday 06 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,339 $1,312
Save $27 Enquire
Sunday 14 Jul 2024
Saturday 20 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,339 $1,312
Save $27 Enquire
Sunday 28 Jul 2024
Saturday 03 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,339 $1,312
Save $27 Enquire
Sunday 11 Aug 2024
Saturday 17 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,339 $1,312
Save $27 Enquire
Sunday 25 Aug 2024
Saturday 31 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,339 $1,312
Save $27 Enquire
Sunday 15 Sep 2024
Saturday 21 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,269 $1,244
Save $25 Enquire
Sunday 06 Oct 2024
Saturday 12 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,269 $1,244
Save $25 Enquire
Sunday 27 Oct 2024
Saturday 02 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,269 $1,244
Save $25 Enquire
Sunday 17 Nov 2024
Saturday 23 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,269 $1,244
Save $25 Enquire
Sunday 08 Dec 2024
Saturday 14 Dec 2024
Status
From: $1,269 $1,244
Save $25 Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Save 17% on selected departures. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by G Adventures.

Similar Tours

8 Day The Lares Trek with One-Day Inca Trail (G Adventures)

8 Days Cusco Cusco

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,373
Save 515
8 Day Caribbean Colombia Express (G Adventures)

8 Days Cartagena Santa Marta

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,959
Save 266
8 Day Family Land Galápagos - Multi-Activities (G Adventures)

8 Days Quito Quito

Operated By: G Adventures

From 3,118
Save 381
8 Day Highlights of Bolivia (G Adventures)

8 Days La Paz La Paz

Operated By: G Adventures

From 2,939
Save 74