Home > Operators > Princess Cruises > Princess Cruises Reviews
Princess Cruises

Princess Cruise Reviews

The 17 Princess Cruise reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Princess. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.7
AVG. RATING 4.7 / 5
17 Reviews
5 Star
71%
4 Star
29%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Princess

Alaskan Cruise     0 , VIC, Australia, Apr 2024
First time cruise and enjoyed every minute. Princess cruises are well organised and the cruise went according to plan. Great food and on board entertainment was entertaining. A very relaxing 7 days and the scenery breathtaking.
Perfect Royal Princess Sydney to Yokohama   0 , Nelson, New Zealand, Apr 2024
Our first-time cruising with Princess and we'll definitely return. The Royal Princess is not a Wow looking ship, but it's absence of waterfalls, ice-skating rinks, shopping malls and the like really suited our style of cruising. The staff were all exceptional! The entertainment was fabulous, the meals were delicious and our bed was extremely comfortable! ...read more The itinerary included quite a few at sea days (one stretch of 4 days and another of 5 days) however the entertainment was ramped up so you never felt bored. We enjoyed the ports-of-call and had a mix of ship-booked excursions and doing it alone. The ship's excursions were very pricey and the main comment we heard was that they weren't worth the money.
Our booking experience with Georgie at Global Journeys was faultless! She kept us readily informed and couldn't have been more helpful. An excellent service.
Mini Cruise   0 , NSW, Australia, Mar 2024
Great way to travel back to Sydney from Melbourne. We were quite impressed with Princess Cruises. Fantastic shows, food and service. Well organised and loved talking to lots of different people at the shared tables which were always available at different times. You need to book at all restaurants if you want to sit with just your party.
14-Day New Zealand Cruise - Melbourne Return   1 , VIC, Australia, Feb 2024
Our cruise with the Grand Princess was absolutely fantastic and would recommend it to everyone. Our agent Hannah was simply great with our booking, planning, updates, reassurances everything was completed, etc. She was most helpful in every way and she was most appreciated as she will be with our next two bookings. Thanks Hannah.
Last minute NZ cruise   2 , New South Wales, Australia, Jan 2024
Last minute decision for a cruise from Sydney. Having been well served by Global Journeys on our last NZ holiday and having cruised with Princess in Europe, it was an easy call. Hannah promptly provided a great quote for one of the last suites available and it was arranged in no time. Communication was excellent and everything went smoothly. Cruise ...read more and weather was great and we loved returning to NZ. We are now asking Hannah for a quote on an Uluru trip later in the year. I have recommended Global Journeys to our family and friends when they are looking for a reliable travel agency.
Princess Cruise and Georgie     3 , Cambodia, Australia, Jan 2024
Was a brilliant holiday even made more so with the input and help from Georgie at Global Journeys.
Enjoyable South East Asia   10 , Australia, Dec 2023
The cruise itself was great and the reserve dining was fantastic. Great food and great service. Only downside was the chaos of boarding the ship in Singapore. This was a surprise because normally Singapore is a pretty efficient place but boarding was a total mess. Took hours and the system was a shambles. No priority boarding for suite holders and even ...read more luggage drop off took almost an hour which was madness. Once onboard all was fine.
Amazing first cruise to South Pacific     2 , QLD, Australia, Dec 2023
An amazing cruise - Balcony stateroom on 12th floor suited our needs (oh, and what a bed!) Plenty of restaurants, but our favourite was the buffets. Although you sometimes had to queue, the food was fresh, prepared and presented well and delicious with cuisine for anyone's tastes. Jacuzzis around the pool lovely early morning after a run on the track ...read more around the upper deck! A wide variety of 'movies under the stars' and shows in the theatre. Cruising to South Pacific over Christmas was great with a holiday atmosphere, plenty of bars to hang out at and top it with lazy, refreshing times at the Spa. We've already booked our next trip!
Another wonderful holiday: Cruise to NZ   1 , ACT, Australia, Nov 2023
Had a very enjoyable fortnight cruising from Sydney to New Zealand and back on the The Majestic Princess. Everything from the stateroom and the food comfortably exceeded our expectations, and staff were uniformly friendly, efficient and attentive. Good, varied itinerary, with the NZ Fiords a particular highlight. As always, Global Journeys did a ...read more flawlessly efficient job of organising things. :)
First cruise with Princess and won't be the last   1 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2023
Not knowing what to expect from our first cruise on a large ship , we were pleasantly surprised. Our cruise was a round trip from Sydney to New Zealand and this made the holiday very enjoyable, as we didn't have a long flight to get to our destination. Being a large ship, we didn't notice vast numbers of people, queues for meals, or disembarking ...read more or embarking the ship, tenders were a very well organized, shore excursions were terrific and all the crew had a smile and only too willing to help in every way.

Our cabin was large and had a beautiful view out the aft of the ship. There many activities to enjoy, plus the food was great. We enjoyed the cruise very much and have already booked another one, so if your in two minds of going on a ship with approx. 3500 people, give it a go as you may be pleasantly surprised. A special thank you to Hannah from Global Journeys, who always gives fantastic service and advice.
Wonderful cruise   2 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2023
I would recommend this cruise. Iceland was an amazing destination. Happy with Princess. Even though Island Princess is one of their older ships I have no complaints.
Mediterrranean Collection   1 , NSW , Australia, Aug 2023
The 22 day cruise with Enchanted Princess was everything you could expect. From the embarkment to the disembarkment Princess Cruises were very well organised. The tours, entertainment , ports & dining was first class & would recommend them should anyone considering a cruise. Global journeys were very understanding when booking the cruise & flights & ...read more will definitely look to them for my next holiday.
Hawaii, Tahiti Pacific crossing     4 , New Zealand, Apr 2023
Thank you Tracey for all your assistance and patience with us in organizing this cruise. Moorea island is so beautiful, exquisite scenery. Kona Island was enjoyable, easy to get around and a restful place to holiday. Majestic Princess is a beautiful ship with lots of entertainment, lovely food, great staff. Highly recommended.
Tour Downunder   0 , VIC, Australia, Mar 2023
The highlights of the trip were being with family from UK and showing them my adopted home; I found the visit to Port Lincoln the most interesting and would have liked more time in the Coffin Bay area. The staff on board were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. Unfortunately the weather was not favourable so no swimming. My cabin was very comfortable, ...read more especially the bed and I enjoyed my balcony.
Australia Getaway   3 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2022
The Majestic Princess is a beautiful ship. We had a delightful, if not short voyage from Auckland to Sydney. Highest swell was 1 metre and the ships stabilisers made that almost un-noticeable. The Medallion App worked very well once I got it set up. Drinks were about half the price I expected. Great service on board. Some delays in getting on and off ...read more the ship.
Wonderful Scandinavian cruise     3 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2022
Everything about the cruise was fantastic. The Covid test requirement went smoothly. The weather was beautiful and was able to see the northern lights. All of the shore excursions were interesting and well organised. There were plenty of activities on the ship while we were at sea. The evening entertainment was enjoyable, particularly the Princess singers ...read more and dancers.
Wonderful to be Cruising Again   7 , QLD, Australia, Jul 2022
It was a delight to be back cruising, and although this is only our second cruise with Princess, we’d certainly be cruising with them again. We’re delighted that they have a vast choice of itineraries within Australia, making for ease of travel and short breaks. Their facilities and service was outstanding, and we had no complaints with the food in ...read more any of their dining venues. This was the 7th booking with Global Journeys, the 1st for a cruise, although two were cancelled in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Because of the ease of booking, we have recommended Global Journeys to a number of our friends for future travel.
Results 1-17 of 17