Home > Operators > Insight Vacations > Insight Vacations Reviews
Insight Vacations

Insight Tours Reviews

The 511 Insight Vacations reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Insight Vacations. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.5
AVG. RATING 4.5 / 5
511 REVIEWS
5 Star
59%
4 Star
33%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Insight Vacations

Wonderful winter in Scandinavia   1 , VIC, Australia, Dec 2019
We had an amazing trip through Finland and Norway over Christmas and New Year. We travelled with Insight Vacations and found the tour director Lene looked after us very well. Would have loved to spend extra time in Ivalo as I feel one night was not enough. All the hotels were clean and comfortable and the included meals were ok. It was definitely an ...read more experience to spend time in the Arctic Circle at this time of year as there is no real daylight. We were very happy booking through Global Journeys and would not hesitate in doing so again.
Patchy tour   1 , QLD, Australia, Dec 2019
Started well then deviated off the itinerary, sleigh ride was a carriage ride, misleading advertising. We only did a short leg of the Glacier Express then hopped onto local trains with long stop overs, bit bewildering. Didn't do the Matterhorn as promised but a smaller mountain, overall a bit of a patchy tour, good then the bad. Tour leader didn't ...read more correspond well.
Well run trip   0 , QLD, Australia, Dec 2019
Well run and organised tour, good pace most days, last two days were fill in and disappointing. Overall a good tour as it snowed up in the Alps on the first day and different places to see each day.
Wonders of Turkey   0 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2019
Thanks Yvonne for doing the booking for us with Insight, it was not really easy to get triple room accommodation... also for assuring me that Turkey is considerably safe to travel. This Turkey trip was the best Insight tour we have been on, good value for money as it’s almost all inclusive except for one optional tour. All sightseeing to famous sights ...read more was free or included and almost all dinners except for two were provided as well. The trip itinerary was very good, you cannot ask for more. The best treat was having our own boat for the Bosphorus cruise, we felt pampered! I suppose it’s because we had the best tour director with Daghan, who had the best sense of humour... we were lucky too with our group as all were easy going and funny... The best time to visit Turkey is during fall when weather is mild. Summer is simply too hot and busy to do all the walking and sightseeing....
Amazing trip from start to finish!     0 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2019
This was my second time booking with Global Journeys and I have to thank Jemma for her patience with my ongoing emails and queries. Everything was booked in time and smoothly. This was my second trip with Insight Vacations and it was yet again another wonderful trip to Eastern Europe. Thank you all.
Very enjoyable tour   2 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2019
This tour was very well organised. Our tour director, Melissa, together with our driver, Arthur, kept everyone involved and entertained with stories of Scotland. Melissa’s knowledge was extensive and interesting. The scenery was vast and varied: from the many Lochs, the impressive mountains and waterfalls of the Highlands to the unique countryside of ...read more the Orkney Islands. The food on the trip was consistently good, we had some rain along the way and overall a very enjoyable tour.
Easy paced Russia   1 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
As with all Insight's holidays that we have been on, this one was well organised and the Tour Director very professional and knowledgeable about the country. The itinerary would have been too "bare" without the optional extras, with too much free time. We did all the optional extras, which then made it too busy, with little time for toilet and meal ...read more breaks.
Interesting tour of Spain and Portugal     0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
Booking was quick and easy with Hannah from Global Journeys. Can recommend Insight Vacations as this was our fourth trip with them. Dan the tour leader really looked after us. He was very informative and had everything perfectly coordinated. We covered a lot of kilometres but it didn’t seem rushed and there were plenty of interesting things to see and ...read more do. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this trip.
Incredible journey through the Country Roads of Germany, Austria & Switzerland   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
I had a wonderful, very well organised trip. Our tour director was a local Austrian full of interesting history, tip bits, and humour. Our coach driver was excellent, punctual and helpful. It was the best way to travel not having to worry about getting from A to B, our bags magically arrived up in our rooms while we were out sightseeing. I liked ...read more the balance on this trip between free time and organised outings. They covered all the major attractions I wanted to see and, unlike other tours, you never felt they were taking you somewhere to get a deal or push you into buying things. They were very very professional at Insight Vacations.
Overpriced Insight 6 Day Easy Pace Malta Tour     1 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
There were 17 participants on this tour. The only included activities were the welcome dinner on the first night, a tour of the Valletta city centre then a short stop at the Blue Grotto for a quick look followed by a very good seafood lunch at Marsaxlokk on day one and a quick late afternoon tour of Mdina followed by dinner at a beautiful local restaurant ...read more on day four. There was an optional tour on day two to Gozo including a light lunch which cost 75 euros per person. This was far too expensive for what we got. There were other tours advertised for half this price. This meant that we had nearly two whole days to do our own thing. It was hot and the hotel was too far out of Valletta where there was nothing to do except lie around the pool. The hotel was basically a resort hotel. The cheapest way to get into Valletta was by local bus which only cost 2 euros but took about 50 minutes. Because the bus route was a loop the return trip took nearly one and a half hours unless you wanted to get off earlier and walk in the heat. We wanted to visit the War Museum but when we got into Valletta we found it was closed. We were not the only ones who thought that this tour was over priced. Other participants who had travelled with Insight were also disappointed. Apart from this the tour director was very good and we really enjoyed Malta.
Really well orgainised and enjoyable tour of two fascinating Russian cities.   2 , WA, Australia, Sep 2019
This was the first time that we travelled with Insight as in the past we went with Trafalgar. The tour was very good. Our Tour Director Anna was excellent, very professional and organised with great knowledge of Russia. The local guides were also excellent. The accommodation was excellent, particularly in Moscow. The optional tours were excellent and ...read more certainly enhanced the tour considerably. However, with about 11 optionals available over a 6 day period, it did not leave much room for "included" excursions. Therefore we ended up paying a considerable amount extra for these optional tours. The tour notes suggest you allow 50 euro per person per day for optional tours. It actually cost us about 100 euro per person per day. Insight apparently promote themselves with "more inclusions" than other operators. This was not the case here. The included dinners were at the hotel which were good but served very Western food. Would have been nice to visit a local restaurant so as to experience Russian cuisine. Would like to see Insight include an additional day in Moscow. Thanks to Global Journeys for looking after our booking - great job.
Insight European Grandeur   4 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2019
Our first tour of this type and booking through Global Journeys made the process so easy. This tour was jammed packed so if you want a leisurely holiday it is not for you. That said, it was amazing. The extra details provided by our Tour Director and local experts made even the shortest visit come alive for us. Accommodation was excellent from modern ...read more luxury to converted monasteries and palaces and a quirky hotel in Rome. They all made for an unforgettable experience. One big plus was the tour group size being limited to 40 and the extra leg room this gives in the coach. The logistics were handled seamlessly and the meals were exceptional. Would we recommend Global Journeys and Insight Vacations to others? Most certainly.
Lovely tour   0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2019
The tour was good and not too early morning starts. My favourite accommodation was at Berlin, Dresden and Mainz. Included breakfasts were all excellent.
Baltics and Russia   6 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2019
Our Baltic tour was too short and extra days in Warsaw and Riga would be beneficial. Also we have an issue with optional excursions. If Insight think an optional tour is worth seeing then it should be included upfront.
Wonderful voyage through Scandinavia     2 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2019
My tour through Scandinavia was more than I expected. It was very well run by a talented, professional guide who seemed to gain an understanding of what every participant wanted to see, do or know on the tour and sought to point these points of interests out to each individual which personalised our experiences. The itinerary was excellent, and whilst ...read more some days were long driving journeys, we were kept entertained by documentaries or movies relevant to where we were going or the culture we were visiting.
Worry Free Tour - Northern Spain     1 , VIC, Australia, Aug 2019
Thank you Hannah at Global Journeys, everything was so well organised for us and hassle free. Insight Tour was fantastic, we had the best tour director in Philippe and a confident and safe driver. Loved all the places we visited, especially meeting the pilgrims in Santiago de Compostela at the end of their trek. Montserrat was very special and we had ...read more a brilliant day there. Great group of people on the tour.
Turkey - Wonderful Destination!     0 , WA, Australia, Aug 2019
We recently experienced the ”Wonders of Turkey” tour and loved every minute of it! So many wonderful memories of the people, the food and the sights. Our tour Director, Gonul Gifu was very knowledgeable, most helpful, caring and fun to be with! We will definitely be recommending Insight to all our friends. Thank you for a fantastic holiday!
Italian Escapade   2 , WA, Australia, Aug 2019
Wonderful trip. Insight add a little touch of luxury. Our tour director was very kind, thoughtful and full of information. Highlights were Tuscany and the Italian Lakes, Venice, Assissi. Would have liked to see more of the old part of Rome. A lot of walking- could offer hop on hop off tours for those who have trouble walking.
Scotland in 8 days, a great experience     0 , VIC, Australia, Aug 2019
For first time visitors to Scotland, as we were, this Insight tour was a great introduction to this wonderful country. It was an emotional trip too, as we visited places that featured in our forebears lives. Tour Director, Mike, was knowledgeable, good fun and attentive. We felt very safe in the hands of George, our driver. With 38 passengers, we got ...read more to enjoy the company of several travellers, and mostly the rest were very pleasant people. Thanks Insight.
Excellent comprehensive tour of the beautiful sights of Switzerland   2 , WA, Australia, Aug 2019
The Country Roads of Switzerland Tour was very comprehensive and well-paced with plenty of 2-3 night stays and offering free time. We enjoyed the train journeys and all the spectacular sights of Switzerland and touching on the Italian lakes. Switzerland is very expensive, especially with the low value of the Australian Dollar and the cost of all the ...read more optional excursions made the tour quite expensive but all the excursions added to the experience.
Results 1-20 of 511