Home > Operators > Insight Vacations > Insight Vacations Reviews
Insight Vacations

Insight Vacations Reviews

The 525 Insight Vacations reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Insight Vacations. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.5
AVG. RATING 4.5 / 5
525 Reviews
5 Star
58%
4 Star
34%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Insight Vacations

Beautiful Spain!   0 , ACT, Australia, Dec 2022
Overall we enjoyed our tour in Spain. We loved the country and acquired a lot of interesting information about it from our tour guide and from the local guides we also used along the way. We felt that the company did a good job of highlighting as much of the country as possible in the time available. The coach was comfortable and the accommodation was ...read more good.
However, there are a couple of aspects of the tour we would like reviewed by the operators. The first is the group dinners. Overall they were disappointing. I don’t believe the food was the best Spanish restaurants have to offer … and the way it was served to such a large group wasn’t pleasant either. We felt like we were a nuisance … and so the faster the food’s served and finished, the better. Probably one group dinner together would be sufficient. Surely this would also mean a fairer distribution of business in each location? And I’m quite sure the quality and value for money would be better.

The ‘optional extras’ were the other aspect of the tour I didn’t like. If something is worth seeing in a particular city, then include it in the tour. Why make it an ‘extra’? Of course I understand that every important site or monument can’t be included in a ‘highlights’ tour, but if the inclusions are listed then the customer knows what they are signing up for. By all means leave the occasional free afternoon or morning (I’m not saying we should have every second filled) but when it’s free time just make it free time. Overall I felt these ‘optional extras’ were more about the company creating more revenue.

The tour guide and driver were really lovely. These people do a good job … I hope the tour operators adequately remunerate them (because in the tour information there is a lot made of the tipping, and how essential it is etc … the implication being that we need to help the company to supplement their salaries). Surely tipping is at the discretion of the customer, without the percentage or amount being suggested by the company in their tour notes?
Splendour of Egypt was great except for pickup at Cairo airport.   0 , NSW, Australia, Dec 2022
The tour itself was great. There were many highlights especially for those who love the buildings, culture and art of Ancient Egyptians. The Nile cruise was wonderful and food good. There is one hitch. Transfers at Cairo airport, the pickup is not at the Arrival Hall but at the area before the Immigration. For travellers especially jet lagged travellers ...read more who after after 21 hours flight from Australia can easily not notice it. Insight informed travellers that the pickup was at Arrival Hall or outside depending on Covid restrictions. I had before the trip, enquired with my advisor to confirm the pickup point. Sadly she said there was no reply from Insight. It was a dent in my holiday because I was not informed of the pickup point, walked pass it and had to take local taxi and paid US 30 dollars!!!
An excellent trip with some fantastic sites   0 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2022
The trip was excellent in terms of the locations visited. The markets were great to see but can get rather repetitive after the second or third one. One downside is that there isn't much time for exploring the other sites in the cities. To make the most of the journey I would recommend planning some additional sites to see yourself at each of the d ...read moreestinations.
Perfect introduction to Italy   0 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2022
I’ve just enjoyed the most marvellous trip. Having never been to Italy before, and as a solo traveler, this Treasures of Italy journey was perfect. Whilst we definitely got to enjoy so much of Italy it was managed well with most stays being two nights and enough down time along the way. Elena, our Tour Director, along with the Wellness Director, Flip, ...read more made the trip perfect - making adjustments as required along the way to cater for individual needs or impacts of weather. I do think it’s great that a number of the experiences are optional meaning that you need to pay extra IF you want to do them. It allows you more flexibility.

This was my first coach tour but certainly won’t be my last - and definitely with Insight! I loved that the accommodation was all in ideal locations and a few were positively lux! The group all got along extremely well. I feel 10 days is a good amount of time. We were all ready to move on. I also appreciated the way Hannah at Global Journeys made the booking process seamless - as we needed to change plans for which trip I was going on. Thank you Hannah, Global Journeys and Insight! Till next time!
Great insight into Turkey   1 , WA, Australia, Oct 2022
Treasures of Turkey was a very comprehensive tour. Our Tour Director was excellent and so enthusiastic in sharing so much of his knowledge with our group. He kept it all extremely interesting although it might have been a bit of an overload of history to try and remember (buy the books as you travel along). The hotels were well located, some a little ...read more better than others, but all very good. The food, although not always to my taste, was very acceptable. But only 1 glass of wine with dinner? Altogether a well worthwhile trip.
Country roads of scotland   0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
This tour was an excellent start for someone who had never visited Scotland before. Guide Caroline was most knowledgeable and helpful always. The group was rather one sided - 33 North Americans and 1 Australian (me!) The accommodation was excellent. The day we spent on the Orkney Isles was the highlight of the trip for me,
Georgie from Global Journeys ...read more always replied to my queries promptly and I will certainly use them again for future trips.
Glorious   0 , Florida, USA, Sep 2022
Both trips with Insight and our river cruise with Uniworld were excellent. The accommodations with Insight were outstanding and the tour director did an excellent job. Uniworld crew did a superb job and all meals on board were world class.
Highlights of Puglia and The Southern Riviera     0 , TAS, Australia, Sep 2022
This was an amazing trip. I thoroughly enjoyed it all but especially Alberobello and Matera. We had wonderful weather, an excellent driver and a knowledgeable tour director. The hotels were good and I enjoyed the optional experiences and dinners. It was great staying several nights in each place as it gave time to explore and was less tiring. A great ...read more trip.
Trip: Spectacular Scandinavia & its Fjords (E941) Date: 28 Aug 2022     0 , Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Aug 2022
Overall, booking our holiday through Global Journeys was very smooth going, thanks to the good service extended by Hannah Campbell. We have had a wonderful time travelling with Insight Vacations, interacting with so many friendly nationalities across the globe. The Itinerary was however a bit tight and tiring after journeying the long hours on the road. ...read more Hotel rooms were relatively small. Time spent in Copenhagen was adequate. Could have another night in Stockholm and Oslo as arrival was late in the evening. Spectacular scenery across Norway. Optional experiences were well selected but bit pricy. Towns like Bergen and Geiranger was exceptionally scenic and should include additional night stay.
Memorable tour through France   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
A smooth running trip, from pre tour (Georgie was great) to the experience throughout the tour. Happy with the accommodation standards and locations, and tour guide was engaging and helpful. Was pretty full-on throughout the tour as I did all the optional tours...this meant there wasn't much free time. Perhaps some of the optional tours should be included ...read more so it's pre-arranged to save time, like river cruise and gondola trip up the mountain. Overall, loved the tour and would have enjoyed a bit more time in some of the places to explore.
Dalmatian Elegance in Croatia   0 , SA, Australia, Jul 2022
Everything to do with the cruise was excellent, the staff, the ship, daily activities destinations and food. The pre trip service was poor. It took a while for the group to be found at Split airport. The pre-tour service was bad. Day one we were not contacted about what the arrangements were for the following day’s embarkation. Information, when ...read more it was provided on day 2 was confusing, contradictory and it seemed disorganised. I was so annoyed that I withdrew from the information sharing activity when the person arrived. It was warm the day we boarded ship, bit of a trek from the hotel to the wharf. Either get a hotel closer or a minibus. We didn’t need to stay such an expensive hotel, although the staff there were very good.
Beautiful cruise on Dalmatian coast   0 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2022
The Avangard was a well appointed small ship. The crew were superb and so were the meals. Tour director on boat knew his stuff well and did a good job showing us the different towns and cities. Small disappointment was the local guide at Split who did not turn up to pick us up at airport. I had to ring her up to collect our whole group of 9. She only ...read more appeared on day 2 to introduce herself to us. Other than this transfer issue, the rest of our tour was very good.
Grand Scandinavia   0 , VIC, Australia, Jun 2022
We found Georgie at Global Journeys excellent. Very helpful and quick to respond to any concerns. We would not hesitate to book with her and Global Journeys again. We had a fabulous trip to Scandinavia with Insight Vacations. The beautiful warm to hot weather seems to follow us where ever we went. Our accommodation was excellent even though the ...read more rooms were quite hot due to the unusually warm weather.

Our guide Lena was well organised, very approachable, helpful and knowlegeable. Lasro our driver was just amazing and was always neat and well groomed. We had a small group of 23. Australians, Canadians and Americans. Couples friends and singles all very nice and punctual. The only negative was the onboard seat rotation which we thought could of been better enforced.
So good it did it twice   1 , VIC, Australia, Apr 2022
We had the best tour group. Our Tour Director Elisabeth, our driver and, this time, there was also a well being support person, were all excellent in every possible way. Most of the hotels were fabulous in great locations and the country road experience was so special, I didn't want to leave France. I enjoyed the same trip about 5 yrs ago and this ...read more time, it was slightly different, so that was even better. I would highly recommend this particular tour for it's regional experience through the wine growing countryside. However, the only part I wasn't too keen on was Monaco as it's not my style. My favourite area was the south west of France, so green, and the medieval villages are stunning.
Wonderful winter in Scandinavia   3 , VIC, Australia, Dec 2019
We had an amazing trip through Finland and Norway over Christmas and New Year. We travelled with Insight Vacations and found the tour director Lene looked after us very well. Would have loved to spend extra time in Ivalo as I feel one night was not enough. All the hotels were clean and comfortable and the included meals were ok. It was definitely an ...read more experience to spend time in the Arctic Circle at this time of year as there is no real daylight. We were very happy booking through Global Journeys and would not hesitate in doing so again.
Patchy tour   3 , QLD, Australia, Dec 2019
Started well then deviated off the itinerary, sleigh ride was a carriage ride, misleading advertising. We only did a short leg of the Glacier Express then hopped onto local trains with long stop overs, bit bewildering. Didn't do the Matterhorn as promised but a smaller mountain, overall a bit of a patchy tour, good then the bad. Tour leader didn't ...read more correspond well.
Well run trip   1 , QLD, Australia, Dec 2019
Well run and organised tour, good pace most days, last two days were fill in and disappointing. Overall a good tour as it snowed up in the Alps on the first day and different places to see each day.
Wonders of Turkey   1 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2019
Thanks Yvonne for doing the booking for us with Insight, it was not really easy to get triple room accommodation... also for assuring me that Turkey is considerably safe to travel. This Turkey trip was the best Insight tour we have been on, good value for money as it’s almost all inclusive except for one optional tour. All sightseeing to famous sights ...read more was free or included and almost all dinners except for two were provided as well. The trip itinerary was very good, you cannot ask for more. The best treat was having our own boat for the Bosphorus cruise, we felt pampered! I suppose it’s because we had the best tour director with Daghan, who had the best sense of humour... we were lucky too with our group as all were easy going and funny... The best time to visit Turkey is during fall when weather is mild. Summer is simply too hot and busy to do all the walking and sightseeing....
Amazing trip from start to finish!     1 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2019
This was my second time booking with Global Journeys and I have to thank Jemma for her patience with my ongoing emails and queries. Everything was booked in time and smoothly. This was my second trip with Insight Vacations and it was yet again another wonderful trip to Eastern Europe. Thank you all.
Very enjoyable tour   4 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2019
This tour was very well organised. Our tour director, Melissa, together with our driver, Arthur, kept everyone involved and entertained with stories of Scotland. Melissa’s knowledge was extensive and interesting. The scenery was vast and varied: from the many Lochs, the impressive mountains and waterfalls of the Highlands to the unique countryside of ...read more the Orkney Islands. The food on the trip was consistently good, we had some rain along the way and overall a very enjoyable tour.
Results 1-20 of 525