Home > Operators > Collette > Collette Reviews
Collette Tours

Collette Tours Reviews

The 33 Collette reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Collette. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.5
AVG. RATING 4.5 / 5
33 REVIEWS
5 Star
64%
4 Star
27%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Collette

Colors of Morocco   0 , California , United States, Sep 2021
This Collette tour turned out to be one of the best experiences I’ve had traveling with a tour group. All the overnight stays were at nice locations, especially the Sahara camp with the unique accommodations, dromedary ride and scenery. That was one of my favorite stops. Our travel manager, Mohamed Merri and most of the local guides were excellent ...read more with a lot of expertise.
Amazing South America   2 , VIC, Australia, Nov 2019
Truly breathtaking sightseeing! We visited Peru, Chile, Argentina and Brazil. The planning and logistics involved to get us to the next destination must have been phenomenal. All went smoothly. We have done many trips in the past and we were extremely impressed with Collette and so were the other people in the group. Would travel again with Collette, ...read more in fact, look forward to doing so again soon. The countries we visited were very interesting and quite different from each other which made it more fascinating to see them. A special thank you to Yvonne and Global Journeys for providing us great service and assistance. Will continue to book with Global Journeys in future.
Touring the south of Italy   6 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2019
Great tour of Sicily with a very professional Tour Guide and most experienced bus driver. Stayed at very comfortable and clean hotels with breakfasts included. Tour included visits to famous sites as well as passage through rural areas with olive groves and citrus orchards and great eating experiences. The tour could have included an archaeological ...read more museum or two. On the whole a very enjoyable experience.
South America   1 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2019
Jemma did a great job of organising this holiday for us. It was amazing that we got to see 2 of the seven wonders of the world, Machu Picchu and Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro. It was also fascinating to spend time in towns like Cusco in Peru where there are beautiful old cathedrals, scenic and amazing views in Puerto Natales as well as the beautiful ...read more little town of El Calafate. We loved the food, culture and the music and not forgetting the amazing glaciers.There was a slight change in our itinerary due to the unrest in Santiago and Collette took good care of us by providing other activities. We had a great tour manager, Richardo Alvarado, and would definitely recommend Collette to our friends. Thanks again Jemma and Collette.
Finnish Finland   5 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2019
We just loved Helsinki and the Lille Roberts Hotel which was located in easy walking distance to the town centre and markets. The local Helsinki dining experiences were good especially Emo. A brief introduction to Helsinki and local knowledge shared by our guide was reasonable. Unfortunately, the Lapland component of our tour was misrepresented which ...read more did not take into account seasonal variations to the advertised brochure. The tour was lack lustre and had too much individual time. There easily could have been more touring and places of interest included. At no time was our guide at fault; she went beyond the call of duty to make at least one day memorable for our group. Fault with this tour lands in the lap of Collette who sold an expensive tour which did not deliver.
Iceland and Northern Lights   8 , SA, Australia, Oct 2019
We would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see what Iceland has to offer. We saw some amazing scenery and were fortunate to see the lights even though it rained every day. Our guide was a bit too laid back, disorganised and even bought her granddaughter to our meet and greet meal which we thought was a bit unprofessional. The accommodation in ...read more Vik is 7 minutes out of town and set up like a summer camp with dormitory style bedrooms away from the reception and restaurant area. Meals were served buffet style and offered a large variety of tasty options. Be warned that everything in Iceland is very expensive to buy.
The Most Beautiful Scenery Imaginable     6 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2019
We have visited most European countries and although all of them are special in their own right, Slovenia and Croatia take first prize for the variety and incredible beauty they offer. This was our first tour with Collette and would use them again. Being met at the airport with a glass of wine was a new and welcome added extra. Kotor, Plitvice Lakes ...read more (featured in our photo) and Dubrovnik were the highlights. The tour was well organised, with a Croatian guide and excellent driver, who skilfully navigated the scenic, but high roads. This was a truly memorable trip. Thanks again to Georgie for arranging the trip.
Magnificent Cities of Central & Eastern Europe   4 , QLD, Australia, Jul 2019
Overall the tour was OK. Hotels and locations of the hotels were good. However some of the coach journeys were long, especially from Budapest to Krakow and Krakow to Warsaw. Could have cut out going to Donaly in Slovakia as we only stopped for lunch there. Seemed a bit of a waste of time as we were then caught up in road works all the way to Warsaw ...read more which made the journey very slow. The coach driver and Tour Manager would have been aware of the road works and the day could have been better planned.
Stunning Scandinavia   5 , WA, Australia, Jul 2019
We’ve just returned from an amazing tour through Scandinavia, culminating in a few days in the gorgeous city of Bergen, in Norway. Denmark and Norway exceeded our expectations in terms of their beauty. The city of Copenhagen is magical and with stunning sights to see and unique experiences, like the Tivoli Gardens, there is something for everyone. Similarly, ...read more Bergen in Norway was like being in a fairytale, with troll folklore and Viking history underpinning the story and beauty of Bergen, we were enthralled. Our guide was a little new at this part of the world, but our local bus driver, Harald, kept her up to date with information. Accommodation was great, especially in Flam and Oslo. One thing we were not aware of is that Collette is an American company, and as such, we were the token Australians on the tour. We love Americans but we also love the homogenous nature of sharing a tour with people from multiple backgrounds, so if you are not American, be prepared for this.
Scotland in a Nutshell   8 , WA, Australia, Jun 2019
This was our first experience travelling with Collette and their administration was efficient. We requested for early release of documents and they did it in good time. The documents were complete and thorough. They even provided a list of emergency contacts including the addresses and phone numbers of all the hotels for us. The Tour Manager contacted ...read more us 2 weeks before departure preparing us with tips and advice. She happened to be a historian who is well informed, entertaining and a great storyteller. We were greeted on the first day with a warm welcome. She was organised and managed the group very well. The itinerary was well paced with 2 nights stay at each town except for 2 places with a 1 night stay. Hotels were clean and well located. The beds were comfortable. Daily breakfast and most dinners were included, and they were very good. Activities included a visit to Isle of Skye and Orkney Island, bagpipe playing lesson, cookery class. Overall this has been an enjoyable trip and we would consider doing another trip with Collette.
Collette's British Landscapes were revelatory     5 , QLD, Australia, Apr 2019
We travelled north to Edinburgh via York, then back south via Gretna Green, staying in a 12th Century Welsh Castle (allegedly haunted), then onto Stratford-upon-Avon where we headed off to fabulous Stonehenge and returned via beautiful Cotswold Cottages. A fantastic trip with an amazing tour director (Christine) who had so much knowledge about the ...read more UK, we were continually amazed (and entertained). Highly recommended tour.
Exploring South Africa, Victoria Falls and Botswana     1 , QLD, Australia, Apr 2019
This Collette tour was well structured with a very competent Leader, Johnathon. We enjoyed all aspects commencing from Cape Town and particularly the game drives in Entabeni and Chobe. The small group of 16 was a perfect size and mostly interacted well. The weather in mid/late April was ideal. We would recommend the tour unreservedly. Hannah from Global ...read more Journeys once again provided a professional service.
Great way to see the highlights of Japan     7 , NSW , Australia, Apr 2019
Jemma at Global Journeys provided another smooth booking and this was my first tour with Collette. I was glad to be on a tour in view of the language barrier and also to learn about day to day life and background info which I otherwise wouldn't have known. Our tour guide Tomoe went beyond her call of duty to provide maps and info and suggestions ...read more when asked. The accommodation was excellent; rooms were larger than expected for a solo traveller and the hotels had great locations. Being vegetarian was challenging but this was expected. All in all, there was a great balance of free time and designated sights and a good group of 32. This tour gave a great overview of Japan.
Scenic Japan   4 , ACT, Australia, Apr 2019
Japan was certainly very busy so it was great to be staying in top quality accommodation and being escorted to various destinations. The tour went to all the iconic Japanese cultural and geographic spots. It was a good balance of organised activity and free time. Only issue was not enough time in Hiroshima visiting the Peace Museum.
Northern Lights Tour   7 , VIC, Australia, Feb 2019
The pace of this tour was good and not too tiring with no early morning checkouts. I also liked it because all breakfasts and dinners were included in the tour. There were no other optional tours that we had to decide on because everything was included. We were lucky, there were only about 30 of us in the group. My main reason for taking this tour ...read more was to see the Northern Lights. Unfortunately we did not see the Northern Lights with our naked eyes, just some white cloud which the tour guide said was the Northern Lights. When we took photos with the cameras or mobile phones it does appear as green Northern Lights.
Great trip through the Imperial Cities   2 , QLD, Australia, Nov 2018
Great last minute trip through the Imperial cities with Collette. Our river cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest had been cancelled due to low water levels so this trip with Collette was very last minute. Many thanks to Jemma from Global Journeys for organising everything for us with such short notice.
America's Music Cities   2 , WA, Australia, Nov 2018
My main reason for selecting this tour was to go to Graceland and everything else was a bonus. However, everything was great to see and visit. We had a mix of Americans, Canadians and Australians (including me). The best highlights for me (other than Graceland) were RCA Studio B where Elvis recorded most of his songs as did many others and going to ...read more the Grand Ole Opry at Ryman Auditorium. The only problem with the tour timetable was that day 2 had half a day and the night as free time and day 1 was busy from morning to late evening. It would have been more comfortable if dinner on day 1 was on day 2 to break the days up a bit. I also think that for another $40 or $50 the visit to Graceland could have included all of the exhibits rather than some and then being asked to pay for other displays. Staying at the Gaylord Opryland Resort was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had. It is fantastic.
USA Music Cities   2 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2018
Enjoyed this tour very much, New Orleans - Memphis - Nashville. Great accommodation, excellent tour guide. Generally a value packed tour.
Pilgrimage to Fatima and Lourdes with Barcelona     2 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2018
It was the pilgrimage of a lifetime... I felt so blessed to have joined this group, there were a lot of wonderful people, there were 4 priests who joined us and the tour manager Pedro was just so wonderful and very knowledgeable. I would surely book with Colette and Global Journeys again.
Cultural Treasures of Japan   2 , WA, Australia, Sep 2018
Loved Japan, enjoyed the tour. The hotels were all of an excellent standard, the sites and experiences were memorable. The pace of the tour was great. Only criticism is that we would have liked longer in Tokyo, should have arrived there a few days earlier. Would definitely book with Global Journeys and Collette again.
Results 1-20 of 33