Home > Operators > Bunnik > Bunnik Reviews
Bunnik Tours

Bunnik Tour Reviews

The 77 Bunnik Tour reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Bunnik. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.6
AVG. RATING 4.6 / 5
77 Reviews
5 Star
61%
4 Star
34%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Bunnik

Wonderful tour of Japan   0 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2022
Thank you to Jemma of Global Journeys in assisting in the organisation of our Japan Discovery tour with Bunnik.
It was a well planned itinerary with a nice balance between private coach and public trains, including the bullet train. The tour gave us a broad insight into the culture and history of Japan with a variety of experiences.
Our guide Kanai ...read more was lovely, being professional, well prepared and knowledgeable about all things Japan.
Wonderful Tour to Jordan and Egypt     0 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2022
The tour was well organized and efficiently run. The hotels were good to very good except the one at the Dana Biosphere which was not a finished hotel and many issues involved. Food was generally ok, except that many meals did not cater for a Vegan diet. I’ve not travelled with Bunnik before and for the price we payed I would’ve expected more. In any ...read more case, the trip was on my bucket list and I was happy to see all that I set out to see. Guide in Jordan was very good, guide in Egypt was good.
Fantastic Portuguese adventure     0 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Portugal ! Our group was incredible to travel with and our guide Maria was fantastic!
Fabulous Discover South Australia Tour with Bunnik.   1 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
We were most pleased to have Marion as our tour leader. She is a lovely lady. The coach drivers on the mainland and on Kangaroo Island were very cheerful and helpful and had many interesting and informative things to tell us about the places we visited. Our tour was fortunate to have good weather 95% of the time. Beautiful and interesting wine-producing ...read more areas, insight into barrel making, and lots of wine tasting at famous wineries.

Fabulous scenery on Kangaroo Island and the Flinders Ranges and fortunate to see Rock Wallabies frolicking in a canyon in Wilpen Pound. The accommodation was of a high standard and all provided meals were good to excellent except on Kangaroo Island where the first breakfast was delayed for over half an hour for several of our group and the packed lunch of very poor standard. Also, I would have preferred lodgings on Kangaroo Island to be at a place where we could purchase a meal from a fast food place rather than being forced to pay the high prices at our hotel.
Very good tour   0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2022
I throughly enjoyed this holiday. Having only 20 people made it possible to know everyone. The group I went with were wonderful. We had no disagreements and got on very well. There was a slight disappointment with the flight back where we stopped in Cyprus on our way from Malta to Dubai and had to stay on the plane for the hour stopover. Not ideal. ...read more The local guides were all very nice and knowledgeable. I particularly enjoyed visiting Pompei. Mt Etna which is puffing away, two Greek ruins and two prehistoric temples on Malta. The hotels were all good and the ferry’s very comfortable. The tour is highly recommended.
Northern Italy, Slovenia and Croatia   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
The holiday was even better than how it was advertised. All hotels were four-star and clean. The guides were superb and the inclusions were excellent. The programme was varied and very exciting. We can't fault the company at all. The cruise in Croatia on the final 7 days was superb. Sadly, I believe that Bunnik are not running this section of the trip ...read more again because of difficulties in securing cruise ships. Apparently the companies require deposits 12 months in advance. Such a pity!
Great Holiday!   0 , QLD, Australia, Jan 2022
After having this trip postponed twice, third time was lucky! It was a brilliant time to go. Every place we went we were told "You're so lucky with the weather, it usually rains!" It was perfect almost every day. We had 12 in our group, plus our tour leader, Paul, who looked after us well, and our coach driver, Kerry, who is very knowledgeable about ...read more all the places we visited. We all got along well and made some new friends. Bay of Fires was spectacular but really, I enjoyed all the activities over the two weeks.
Booking online with ease & Exciting travel with Bunnik Tours   3 , QLD, Australia, Feb 2021
This was my 5th booking with Global Journeys, although two were cancelled due to the pandemic. As usual, my questions were all answered promptly and when my consultant was unavailable, another staff member would respond on their behalf so that I wasn't kept waiting. I have a 6th booking pending and I am confident that it will be handled with the same ...read more efficiency. This was my 3rd booking with Bunnik Tours, as they are exceptional value for money. They are an Australian family owned and operated business, have exciting itineraries and operate with a maximum group of 20. I have already recommended Global Journeys, and Bunnik Tours to my friends for future travel.
Kenya and Tanzania - Bunnik Tours     2 , WA, Australia, Feb 2020
We had a great group of 8 including us, we would have preferred a slightly larger group where you get to know people and enjoy their company. A couple of days driving without seeing much in grassland. However the tour was well organised by Bunnik, all the Drivers / Guides were excellent, always on time, friendly, always with a smile, what else can you ...read more hope for.
All the highlights of Kenya and Tanzania   0 , NSW, Australia, Feb 2020
This trip lived up to the normal Bunnik high standards with only 8 of us in our tour group. Although some of our game drives were very long days and there were also long travelling days between game parks, we visited 8 game parks and saw a lot of Kenya and Tanzania. Perhaps more flying between these parks would of been better. Accommodation, food, sightseeing, ...read more and especially our drivers, were all fantastic. A tip for visiting Kenya and Tanzania is that the online visas can be a little complicated to fill in and you need to get all the necessary information and contact details from Bunnik early to complete these forms in a timely manner.

Visiting in February is a nice time to go. Although you won't see the great migration, you will see the migratory animals during their calving season. The landscapes are nice and green, and the game parks are less crowded. Overall this was a great trip, we saw lots of animals and it was nice to have some relaxing days at the end with our Zanzibar extension. Booking with Global Journeys was easy as usual, and both Global Journeys and Bunnik handled arranging early flights home for us because of the pandemic.
Exciting trip in Sri Lanka     2 , NSW, Australia, Feb 2020
We have just arrived home from our 17 day trip with Bunnik to Sri Lanka, an amazing country with so much history. Our guide Priya was very knowledgeable, entertaining and made us very much at home in his beautiful country. Our group of 17 was very compatible and the bus we travelled in was an excellent size which gave us all plenty of room to move around ...read more seats to view the countryside. Hotels were excellent and the meals, what can you say, the very best of Sri Lankan cooking especially the locals that opened up their houses to prepare beautiful curries from their home grown ingredients.

Staying at Yala National Park was one of the highlights with seeing so much of the wildlife and the skill of the Jeep drivers. Other highlights were climbing Lion Rock and the history surrounding the palace built on the top, the train trip from Nuwara Eliya through the tea plantations and learning so much about the history of this magnificent island. A very well organised trip by Global Journeys, Bunnik and our guide Priya, thank you.
Southern Italy, Sicily and Malta tour     6 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2019
The tour leader in Italy was average, the Malta tour leader was excellent. The hotels in both Italy and Malta were generally disappointing. However the locations in Italy were breathtaking as was Malta. The highlights were staying in a Trulli house in Alberobello and in a cave house in Matera - these were the only good accommodations in the entire tour. ...read more Tour pace was hectic and rushed but there was enough free time if you didn't do every optional excursion. Global Journeys were excellent, providing good documentation and reminders. I would definitely use them again.
Wonderful tour   1 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2019
Had a great time. Tour director Rita was very attentive and pleasant and made the tour run smoothly. Accommodation was of high quality and we will be using Bunnik as our first choice whenever we travel overseas again.
Bunnik's Morocco and Kenya in September   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
Thank you Jemma for organising our trip so well, even last minute clarification of baggage restrictions. We loved Kenya... Saw so many different animals so close to our vehicles and the guides, accommodation and itinerary were first class. Morocco was fine with a great guide and driver but suffered in comparison with the excitement of being on safari ...read more in Kenya. Unfortunately the minibus in Morocco was not up to scratch, seat cushions were worn out and one person on our tour was not a suitable participant for the tour activities.
Great organisation     2 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
We were so impressed with the booking experience with had with Yvonne Brooks from Global Journeys for our Bunnik tour to Southern Italy and Malta. If you are interested in Ancient history this was an ideal tour. There were 18 Australians in our group. All were well travelled. The highlight was Alberobello and Matera. We added 2 extra nights at the end ...read more so had 6 nights in Malta which was fabulous. 2 hotels were changed at the last minute and their location was not as ideal. The other hotels were in central locations. We travelled in early September and it was hot and humid. Any questions we had were answered promptly and our requests professionally handled. We would definitely recommend them and hope to book future tours with Global Journeys again.
Tiring but exhilarating tour of Turkey and Greece     0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
Our tour leaders in Turkey and in Greece were very knowledgeable and the guides at each location were excellent. Lots to see and especially interesting if you are a history buff. Accommodation generally in Turkey was excellent but not as good in Greece. Tour pace was very hectic, scheduling of times was not ideal - had 1 bus journey from Konya to Pamukkale ...read more in Turkey lasting 7.5 hrs (with stops). Not enough free time at each location which made the tour hectic and tiring. However on the whole the tour locations were very good. The highlight of our tour was hot-air ballooning in Cappadocia - fantastic. This in itself made the tour worthwhile. Also had a 3 day cruise of the Greek Isles. The ship was extremely crammed with passengers which made the entire cruise uncomfortable but the ports were very interesting. Global Journeys provided excellent service with documentation and timely reminders. I would definitely use them again.
Northern Italy, Slovenia & Croatia   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2019
The overall tour was brilliant. The organisation was spot on and we had a great time. The Bunnik section was as expected and great while the Rome accommodation and extras were well arranged in a good hotel in the middle of the action.
Lots of animal encounters to enjoy throughout Africa     2 , QLD, Australia, Jun 2019
Thank you Jemma for organising another great trip for me. Everything went smoothly and efficiently - I'm so grateful for the great service of Global Journeys. The trip was great - lots of variety, lots of travel and a nice small group to share it with. There were only 4 of us - which was perfect and gave us heaps of room in safari vehicles to spread ...read more out and to be able to get the best views of the animals.

Accommodation was generally good - although Bongani Lodge was in serious need of some maintenance and accommodation at Serena Mountain Lodge was a bit like a cupboard rather than a room - but still safe and clean. Meals generally were excellent everywhere. I absolutely loved Sarova Mara Game Lodge in Masai Mara and could have gladly stayed longer. THE most luxurious tents I have ever stayed in!!! Lake Naivasha Lodge and Samburu Lodge were also standouts and located wonderfully close to animal encounters!!!

I had not looked forward to 2 nights in Nairobi - but was pleasantly surprised - excellent day activities gave a real insight into some aspects of life in Kenya and were a great addition to the program. Muli - our Kenyan driver/guide was excellent. His knowledge of animals and birds and his uncanny ability to seek out wonderful animal sightings was amazing.

The only disappointment of the trip was the lack of water in the Okavango Delta which limited any land based activities as Moremi Crossing had no land based vehicles to help us explore the area. The camp was lovely - but FREEZING and game drives rather than long unsuccessful game viewing walks would have been welcomed.

Overall - a great trip - thanks Jemma and Bunnik. I have lots of great memories (and photos) of a wonderful experience.
Tour with a fantastic guide   3 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2019
Tour guide Zana was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Felt rushed in some places and staying in places like Brno was a waste of time. Most excursions were excellent. Felt more group dinners should have been included.
A wonderful tour of Turkey and Greece   0 , ACT, Australia, May 2019
This was a tour for those with an interest in the ancient world and the history of civilisation while experiencing beautiful landscapes and the modern cultures of these countries. The two tour guides, one for Greece and one for Turkey, were faultless in our view and were a major factor in the success of the tour. They managed to bring to life the modern ...read more and ancient histories of these countries.

The cuisine was the Mediterranean diet on steroids and hotels generally exceeded our expectations. We were very pleased that we were on a smaller group tour - 18 fellow Australians - as there are many more options for exploring as compared to larger group tours. We would like to thank Bunnik and Global Journeys for combining to give us this great experience.
Results 1-20 of 77

Travel Styles