Home > Operators > Bunnik > Bunnik Reviews
Bunnik Tours

Bunnik Tours Reviews

The 70 Bunnik Tours reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Bunnik Tours. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.6
AVG. RATING 4.6 / 5
70 REVIEWS
5 Star
61%
4 Star
34%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Bunnik

Booking online with ease & Exciting travel with Bunnik Tours   3 , QLD, Australia, Feb 2021
This was my 5th booking with Global Journeys, although two were cancelled due to the pandemic. As usual, my questions were all answered promptly and when my consultant was unavailable, another staff member would respond on their behalf so that I wasn't kept waiting. I have a 6th booking pending and I am confident that it will be handled with the same ...read more efficiency. This was my 3rd booking with Bunnik Tours, as they are exceptional value for money. They are an Australian family owned and operated business, have exciting itineraries and operate with a maximum group of 20. I have already recommended Global Journeys, and Bunnik Tours to my friends for future travel.
Kenya and Tanzania - Bunnik Tours     0 , WA, Australia, Feb 2020
We had a great group of 8 including us, we would have preferred a slightly larger group where you get to know people and enjoy their company. A couple of days driving without seeing much in grassland. However the tour was well organised by Bunnik, all the Drivers / Guides were excellent, always on time, friendly, always with a smile, what else can you ...read more hope for.
All the highlights of Kenya and Tanzania   0 , NSW, Australia, Feb 2020
This trip lived up to the normal Bunnik high standards with only 8 of us in our tour group. Although some of our game drives were very long days and there were also long travelling days between game parks, we visited 8 game parks and saw a lot of Kenya and Tanzania. Perhaps more flying between these parks would of been better. Accommodation, food, sightseeing, ...read more and especially our drivers, were all fantastic. A tip for visiting Kenya and Tanzania is that the online visas can be a little complicated to fill in and you need to get all the necessary information and contact details from Bunnik early to complete these forms in a timely manner. Visiting in February is a nice time to go. Although you won't see the great migration, you will see the migratory animals during their calving season. The landscapes are nice and green, and the game parks are less crowded. Overall this was a great trip, we saw lots of animals and it was nice to have some relaxing days at the end with our Zanzibar extension. Booking with Global Journeys was easy as usual, and both Global Journeys and Bunnik handled arranging early flights home for us because of the pandemic.
Exciting trip in Sri Lanka     1 , NSW, Australia, Feb 2020
We have just arrived home from our 17 day trip with Bunnik to Sri Lanka, an amazing country with so much history. Our guide Priya was very knowledgeable, entertaining and made us very much at home in his beautiful country. Our group of 17 was very compatible and the bus we travelled in was an excellent size which gave us all plenty of room to move around ...read more seats to view the countryside. Hotels were excellent and the meals, what can you say, the very best of Sri Lankan cooking especially the locals that opened up their houses to prepare beautiful curries from their home grown ingredients. Staying at Yala National Park was one of the highlights with seeing so much of the wildlife and the skill of the Jeep drivers. Other highlights were climbing Lion Rock and the history surrounding the palace built on the top, the train trip from Nuwara Eliya through the tea plantations and learning so much about the history of this magnificent island. A very well organised trip by Global Journeys, Bunnik and our guide Priya, thank you.
Southern Italy, Sicily and Malta tour     5 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2019
The tour leader in Italy was average, the Malta tour leader was excellent. The hotels in both Italy and Malta were generally disappointing. However the locations in Italy were breathtaking as was Malta. The highlights were staying in a Trulli house in Alberobello and in a cave house in Matera - these were the only good accommodations in the entire tour. ...read more Tour pace was hectic and rushed but there was enough free time if you didn't do every optional excursion. Global Journeys were excellent, providing good documentation and reminders. I would definitely use them again.
Wonderful tour from Moscow to St Petersburg   0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2019
Had a great time. Tour director Rita was very attentive and pleasant and made the tour run smoothly. Accommodation was of high quality and we will be using Bunnik as our first choice whenever we travel overseas again.
Bunnik's Morocco and Kenya in September   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
Thank you Jemma for organising our trip so well, even last minute clarification of baggage restrictions. We loved Kenya... Saw so many different animals so close to our vehicles and the guides, accommodation and itinerary were first class. Morocco was fine with a great guide and driver but suffered in comparison with the excitement of being on safari ...read more in Kenya. Unfortunately the minibus in Morocco was not up to scratch, seat cushions were worn out and one person on our tour was not a suitable participant for the tour activities.
Great organisation     2 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
We were so impressed with the booking experience with had with Yvonne Brooks from Global Journeys for our Bunnik tour to Southern Italy and Malta. If you are interested in Ancient history this was an ideal tour. There were 18 Australians in our group. All were well travelled. The highlight was Alberobello and Matera. We added 2 extra nights at the end ...read more so had 6 nights in Malta which was fabulous. 2 hotels were changed at the last minute and their location was not as ideal. The other hotels were in central locations. We travelled in early September and it was hot and humid. Any questions we had were answered promptly and our requests professionally handled. We would definitely recommend them and hope to book future tours with Global Journeys again.
Tiring but exhilarating tour of Turkey and Greece     0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
Our tour leaders in Turkey and in Greece were very knowledgeable and the guides at each location were excellent. Lots to see and especially interesting if you are a history buff. Accommodation generally in Turkey was excellent but not as good in Greece. Tour pace was very hectic, scheduling of times was not ideal - had 1 bus journey from Konya to Pamukkale ...read more in Turkey lasting 7.5 hrs (with stops). Not enough free time at each location which made the tour hectic and tiring. However on the whole the tour locations were very good. The highlight of our tour was hot-air ballooning in Cappadocia - fantastic. This in itself made the tour worthwhile. Also had a 3 day cruise of the Greek Isles. The ship was extremely crammed with passengers which made the entire cruise uncomfortable but the ports were very interesting. Global Journeys provided excellent service with documentation and timely reminders. I would definitely use them again.
Northern Italy, Slovenia & Croatia   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2019
The overall tour was brilliant. The organisation was spot on and we had a great time. The Bunnik section was as expected and great while the Rome accommodation and extras were well arranged in a good hotel in the middle of the action.
Lots of animal encounters to enjoy throughout Africa     2 , QLD, Australia, Jun 2019
Thank you Jemma for organising another great trip for me. Everything went smoothly and efficiently - I'm so grateful for the great service of Global Journeys. The trip was great - lots of variety, lots of travel and a nice small group to share it with. There were only 4 of us - which was perfect and gave us heaps of room in safari vehicles to spread ...read more out and to be able to get the best views of the animals. Accommodation was generally good - although Bongani Lodge was in serious need of some maintenance and accommodation at Serena Mountain Lodge was a bit like a cupboard rather than a room - but still safe and clean. Meals generally were excellent everywhere. I absolutely loved Sarova Mara Game Lodge in Masai Mara and could have gladly stayed longer. THE most luxurious tents I have ever stayed in!!! Lake Naivasha Lodge and Samburu Lodge were also standouts and located wonderfully close to animal encounters!!! I had not looked forward to 2 nights in Nairobi - but was pleasantly surprised - excellent day activities gave a real insight into some aspects of life in Kenya and were a great addition to the program. Muli - our Kenyan driver/guide was excellent. His knowledge of animals and birds and his uncanny ability to seek out wonderful animal sightings was amazing. The only disappointment of the trip was the lack of water in the Okavango Delta which limited any land based activities as Moremi Crossing had no land based vehicles to help us explore the area. The camp was lovely - but FREEZING and game drives rather than long unsuccessful game viewing walks would have been welcomed. Overall - a great trip - thanks Jemma and Bunnik. I have lots of great memories (and photos) of a wonderful experience.
Moscow to Prague with a fantastic guide   2 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2019
Tour guide Zana was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Felt rushed in some places and staying in places like Brno was a waste of time. Most excursions were excellent. Felt more group dinners should have been included.
A wonderful tour of Turkey and Greece   0 , ACT, Australia, May 2019
This was a tour for those with an interest in the ancient world and the history of civilisation while experiencing beautiful landscapes and the modern cultures of these countries. The two tour guides, one for Greece and one for Turkey, were faultless in our view and were a major factor in the success of the tour. They managed to bring to life the modern ...read more and ancient histories of these countries. The cuisine was the Mediterranean diet on steroids and hotels generally exceeded our expectations. We were very pleased that we were on a smaller group tour - 18 fellow Australians - as there are many more options for exploring as compared to larger group tours. We would like to thank Bunnik and Global Journeys for combining to give us this great experience.
Well organised tour with excellent guide.     3 , VIC, Australia, May 2019
Bunnik tours are always well organised. The Moscow & St Petersburg part of the tour was amazing but intense. To complete the programme required commitment! The local guides were excellent and well informed and nice! Daiga our Latvian guide for the whole tour was excellent, knowledgeable and no nonsense. The weather was stunning throughout. Highlights: ...read more Swan Lake at the Hermitage theatre, St Petersburg, Rundale Palace in Latvia, Baltic States generally, Czech Republic especially Cesky Krumlov, Prague. The hotels were generally excellent - the Arts Hotel in Krakow was outstanding. It was a packed trip, a cold went through us all causing greater or lesser debility. The members of the tour group were a mixed bunch, most lovely, but there’s always a few less happy souls! I myself met a couple from a place I lived in years ago & our girls had gone to school together & we had acquaintances & friends in common so that was fun! Negatives: crowds even at that early stage of the season. Physical requirements of the tour too much for some. Some tour members just inexplicably negative. Singapore Airlines Premium economy- would not recommend to anyone, food poor, facilities disgusting as no separate toilets for that class & will work harder & longer to fly business! I loved my stopover in Singapore- used the card & went to the attractions & arrived home far less jet lagged.
Bunnik Northern Spain and Portugal   2 , QLD, Australia, May 2019
May 2019 was a great time for this Bunnik tour as it was not too hot in southern Portugal. Plenty of room on the coaches and very informative and entertaining guides. Our second tour booked through Global journeys and great service at a great price.
Well balanced and well paced cultural tour   4 , QLD, Australia, Apr 2019
One of the highlights was St John Cathedral in Malta with the excellent narration from Trudi our local guide and the quirky accommodation we stayed in to get the feel of local life from past and today. We saw a lot without being overloaded or tiring and the tour group (12) got on so well right from the start which rounded off the whole trip. The flight ...read more home of three stops was the only negative of the holiday.
Best of Egypt & Turkey     2 , SA, Australia, Mar 2019
Very well organised tour. Extremely knowledgeable guides that enjoyed sharing their expert wealth of experience with us. Every detail was taken care of which made the trip extremely enjoyable. The small group ensured the group dynamics were good which led to lots of banter and laughter during the trip and some enduring friendships.
Fabulous Egypt tour   9 , NSW, Australia, Mar 2019
I booked my Bunnik tour (Egypt in Depth) through Global Journeys. The process was clear, simple and reassuringly efficient. I had always wanted to visit Egypt and the trip was everything that I could hope for. I visited in March - April and the weather was warm and sunny each day but cool in the early mornings and evenings. The tour guide made the ...read more trip; he was so knowledgeable and organised. The itinerary covered all the highlights of Egypt, accommodation was wonderful, including the Nile River cruise. If you have ever thought of going to Egypt, my advice would be: just do it! Go now, it is wonderful and you will be so glad you did.
Egypt, Israel & Jordan with Bunnik Tours   2 , NSW, Australia, Mar 2019
Bunnik Tours' information needs to be updated. Poor organisation on the Alexandria trip and optional tours, muddled information. Local tour guides seemed under pressure to complete the itinerary and it was different to our itinerary.
Sri Lanka - no troubles from start to finish     1 , WA, Australia, Dec 2018
Once again Global Journeys has enabled us to have a wonderful holiday. Jemma was there for any queries, recommendations and advice. Nothing was too much trouble for her and we were not just a number. Well done Jemma will certainly be booking through you and your company again. My advice - visit Sri Lanka , it was such a great surprise.
Results 1-20 of 70

Starting & Ending