Bunnik Tour Reviews

Bunnik
4.6 out of 5
69 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Bunnik. Every review has been verified.

“Kenya and Tanzania - Bunnik Tours”
- WA, Australia Feb 2020 View Photo

We had a great group of 8 including us, we would have preferred a slightly larger group where you get to know people and enjoy their company. A couple of days driving without seeing much in grassland. However the tour was well organised by Bunnik, all the Drivers / Guides were excellent, always on time, friendly, always with a smile, what else can you hope for.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“All the highlights of Kenya and Tanzania”
- NSW, Australia Feb 2020

This trip lived up to the normal Bunnik high standards with only 8 of us in our tour group. Although some of our game drives were very long days and there were also long travelling days between game parks, we visited 8 game parks and saw a lot of Kenya and Tanzania. Perhaps more flying between these parks would of been better. Accommodation, food, sightseeing, and especially our drivers, were all fantastic. A tip for visiting Kenya and Tanzania is that the online visas can be a little complicated to fill in and you need to get all the necessary information and contact details from Bunnik early to complete these forms in a timely manner.

Visiting in February is a nice time to go. Although you won't see the great migration, you will see the migratory animals during their calving season. The landscapes are nice and green, and the game parks are less crowded. Overall this was a great trip, we saw lots of animals and it was nice to have some relaxing days at the end with our Zanzibar extension. Booking with Global Journeys was easy as usual, and both Global Journeys and Bunnik handled arranging early flights home for us because of the pandemic.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Exciting trip in Sri Lanka”
- NSW, Australia Feb 2020 View Photo

We have just arrived home from our 17 day trip with Bunnik to Sri Lanka, an amazing country with so much history. Our guide Priya was very knowledgeable, entertaining and made us very much at home in his beautiful country. Our group of 17 was very compatible and the bus we travelled in was an excellent size which gave us all plenty of room to move around seats to view the countryside. Hotels were excellent and the meals, what can you say, the very best of Sri Lankan cooking especially the locals that opened up their houses to prepare beautiful curries from their home grown ingredients.

Staying at Yala National Park was one of the highlights with seeing so much of the wildlife and the skill of the Jeep drivers. Other highlights were climbing Lion Rock and the history surrounding the palace built on the top, the train trip from Nuwara Eliya through the tea plantations and learning so much about the history of this magnificent island. A very well organised trip by Global Journeys, Bunnik and our guide Priya, thank you.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Southern Italy, Sicily and Malta tour”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019 5 Helpful Votes View Photo

The tour leader in Italy was average, the Malta tour leader was excellent. The hotels in both Italy and Malta were generally disappointing. However the locations in Italy were breathtaking as was Malta. The highlights were staying in a Trulli house in Alberobello and in a cave house in Matera - these were the only good accommodations in the entire tour. Tour pace was hectic and rushed but there was enough free time if you didn't do every optional excursion. Global Journeys were excellent, providing good documentation and reminders. I would definitely use them again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful tour from Moscow to St Petersburg”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

Had a great time. Tour director Rita was very attentive and pleasant and made the tour run smoothly. Accommodation was of high quality and we will be using Bunnik as our first choice whenever we travel overseas again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Bunnik's Morocco and Kenya in September”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019

Thank you Jemma for organising our trip so well, even last minute clarification of baggage restrictions. We loved Kenya... Saw so many different animals so close to our vehicles and the guides, accommodation and itinerary were first class. Morocco was fine with a great guide and driver but suffered in comparison with the excitement of being on safari in Kenya. Unfortunately the minibus in Morocco was not up to scratch, seat cushions were worn out and one person on our tour was not a suitable participant for the tour activities.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great organisation ”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

We were so impressed with the booking experience with had with Yvonne Brooks from Global Journeys for our Bunnik tour to Southern Italy and Malta. If you are interested in Ancient history this was an ideal tour. There were 18 Australians in our group. All were well travelled. The highlight was Alberobello and Matera. We added 2 extra nights at the end so had 6 nights in Malta which was fabulous. 2 hotels were changed at the last minute and their location was not as ideal. The other hotels were in central locations. We travelled in early September and it was hot and humid. Any questions we had were answered promptly and our requests professionally handled. We would definitely recommend them and hope to book future tours with Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Tiring but exhilarating tour of Turkey and Greece”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019 View Photo

Our tour leaders in Turkey and in Greece were very knowledgeable and the guides at each location were excellent. Lots to see and especially interesting if you are a history buff. Accommodation generally in Turkey was excellent but not as good in Greece. Tour pace was very hectic, scheduling of times was not ideal - had 1 bus journey from Konya to Pamukkale in Turkey lasting 7.5 hrs (with stops). Not enough free time at each location which made the tour hectic and tiring. However on the whole the tour locations were very good. The highlight of our tour was hot-air ballooning in Cappadocia - fantastic. This in itself made the tour worthwhile. Also had a 3 day cruise of the Greek Isles. The ship was extremely crammed with passengers which made the entire cruise uncomfortable but the ports were very interesting. Global Journeys provided excellent service with documentation and timely reminders. I would definitely use them again.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Northern Italy, Slovenia & Croatia”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019

The overall tour was brilliant. The organisation was spot on and we had a great time. The Bunnik section was as expected and great while the Rome accommodation and extras were well arranged in a good hotel in the middle of the action.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Lots of animal encounters to enjoy throughout Africa”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Thank you Jemma for organising another great trip for me. Everything went smoothly and efficiently - I'm so grateful for the great service of Global Journeys. The trip was great - lots of variety, lots of travel and a nice small group to share it with. There were only 4 of us - which was perfect and gave us heaps of room in safari vehicles to spread out and to be able to get the best views of the animals.

Accommodation was generally good - although Bongani Lodge was in serious need of some maintenance and accommodation at Serena Mountain Lodge was a bit like a cupboard rather than a room - but still safe and clean. Meals generally were excellent everywhere. I absolutely loved Sarova Mara Game Lodge in Masai Mara and could have gladly stayed longer. THE most luxurious tents I have ever stayed in!!! Lake Naivasha Lodge and Samburu Lodge were also standouts and located wonderfully close to animal encounters!!!

I had not looked forward to 2 nights in Nairobi - but was pleasantly surprised - excellent day activities gave a real insight into some aspects of life in Kenya and were a great addition to the program. Muli - our Kenyan driver/guide was excellent. His knowledge of animals and birds and his uncanny ability to seek out wonderful animal sightings was amazing.

The only disappointment of the trip was the lack of water in the Okavango Delta which limited any land based activities as Moremi Crossing had no land based vehicles to help us explore the area. The camp was lovely - but FREEZING and game drives rather than long unsuccessful game viewing walks would have been welcomed.

Overall - a great trip - thanks Jemma and Bunnik. I have lots of great memories (and photos) of a wonderful experience.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Moscow to Prague with a fantastic guide”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Tour guide Zana was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Felt rushed in some places and staying in places like Brno was a waste of time. Most excursions were excellent. Felt more group dinners should have been included.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A wonderful tour of Turkey and Greece ”
- ACT, Australia May 2019

This was a tour for those with an interest in the ancient world and the history of civilisation while experiencing beautiful landscapes and the modern cultures of these countries. The two tour guides, one for Greece and one for Turkey, were faultless in our view and were a major factor in the success of the tour. They managed to bring to life the modern and ancient histories of these countries.

The cuisine was the Mediterranean diet on steroids and hotels generally exceeded our expectations. We were very pleased that we were on a smaller group tour - 18 fellow Australians - as there are many more options for exploring as compared to larger group tours. We would like to thank Bunnik and Global Journeys for combining to give us this great experience.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Well organised tour with excellent guide.”
- VIC, Australia May 2019 3 Helpful Votes View Photo

Bunnik tours are always well organised. The Moscow & St Petersburg part of the tour was amazing but intense. To complete the programme required commitment! The local guides were excellent and well informed and nice! Daiga our Latvian guide for the whole tour was excellent, knowledgeable and no nonsense. The weather was stunning throughout.

Highlights: Swan Lake at the Hermitage theatre, St Petersburg, Rundale Palace in Latvia, Baltic States generally, Czech Republic especially Cesky Krumlov, Prague.

The hotels were generally excellent - the Arts Hotel in Krakow was outstanding. It was a packed trip, a cold went through us all causing greater or lesser debility. The members of the tour group were a mixed bunch, most lovely, but there’s always a few less happy souls! I myself met a couple from a place I lived in years ago & our girls had gone to school together & we had acquaintances & friends in common so that was fun!

Negatives: crowds even at that early stage of the season. Physical requirements of the tour too much for some. Some tour members just inexplicably negative. Singapore Airlines Premium economy- would not recommend to anyone, food poor, facilities disgusting as no separate toilets for that class & will work harder & longer to fly business! I loved my stopover in Singapore- used the card & went to the attractions & arrived home far less jet lagged.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Bunnik Northern Spain and Portugal”
- QLD, Australia May 2019 2 Helpful Votes

May 2019 was a great time for this Bunnik tour as it was not too hot in southern Portugal. Plenty of room on the coaches and very informative and entertaining guides. Our second tour booked through Global journeys and great service at a great price.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Well balanced and well paced cultural tour”
- QLD, Australia Apr 2019 4 Helpful Votes

One of the highlights was St John Cathedral in Malta with the excellent narration from Trudi our local guide and the quirky accommodation we stayed in to get the feel of local life from past and today. We saw a lot without being overloaded or tiring and the tour group (12) got on so well right from the start which rounded off the whole trip. The flight home of three stops was the only negative of the holiday.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Best of Egypt & Turkey”
- SA, Australia Mar 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Very well organised tour. Extremely knowledgeable guides that enjoyed sharing their expert wealth of experience with us. Every detail was taken care of which made the trip extremely enjoyable. The small group ensured the group dynamics were good which led to lots of banter and laughter during the trip and some enduring friendships.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Fabulous Egypt tour”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019 9 Helpful Votes

I booked my Bunnik tour (Egypt in Depth) through Global Journeys. The process was clear, simple and reassuringly efficient. I had always wanted to visit Egypt and the trip was everything that I could hope for.

I visited in March - April and the weather was warm and sunny each day but cool in the early mornings and evenings. The tour guide made the trip; he was so knowledgeable and organised. The itinerary covered all the highlights of Egypt, accommodation was wonderful, including the Nile River cruise.

If you have ever thought of going to Egypt, my advice would be: just do it! Go now, it is wonderful and you will be so glad you did.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Egypt, Israel & Jordan with Bunnik Tours”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Bunnik Tours' information needs to be updated. Poor organisation on the Alexandria trip and optional tours, muddled information. Local tour guides seemed under pressure to complete the itinerary and it was different to our itinerary.

Reply from Bunnik:
Dear Michele,

Thank your for providing constructive feedback regarding your time in the Middle East with us.

I would like to deeply apologise that you experienced poor organisation during your time in Alexandria and that there were discrepancies between your and the guide's itinerary. Please know that we take all feedback seriously and our product team is investigating this further with our partners in the Middle East to ensure all itinerary details are in order.

I hope that despite the issues mentioned above you enjoyed your time in Egypt, Israel and Jordan overall and that you've come home with many lasting memories from your time in these amazing destinations.

Warm regards,
Julie Moran-Bunnik
Customer Care Manager

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Sri Lanka - no troubles from start to finish ”
- WA, Australia Dec 2018 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

Once again Global Journeys has enabled us to have a wonderful holiday. Jemma was there for any queries, recommendations and advice. Nothing was too much trouble for her and we were not just a number. Well done Jemma will certainly be booking through you and your company again. My advice - visit Sri Lanka , it was such a great surprise.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Sri Lankan Discovery”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2018

This trip/itinerary covered all that we wanted out of Sri Lanka, including Anuradhapura. We enjoyed the surprises that the Guide had for us. The itinerary did not state there was an option for another safari in Yala, our guide told us when we got there. The food was super good including the "village" lunches. Disappointed we did not go to the elephant orphanage, just drove past it.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 69