Complete Galápagos - Eden

17 Day Expedition Cruise from Quito to Quito with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 17 Day Complete Galápagos - Eden. Be captivated by the unique animal life, above and below Earth's surface, on this comprehensive 17-day tour through the Galápagos. You'll venture to the east, central and west islands aboard the Eden, a well-equipped boat that acts...read more

Our Price From:
$ 9,599
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 420
Per Person ($AU)
Expedition Cruise Starts In
Starts In
Quito
Expedition Cruise Ends In
Ends In
Quito
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
Expedition Cruise Ship
Ship Type
Expedition Cruise Ship
Cruise
Trip Style
Cruise
Wildlife
Trip Style
Wildlife
Scenic / Cultural
Trip Style
Scenic / Cultural
Moderate
Trip Pace
Moderate
Countries Explored:
Ecuador, Galapagos
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
55 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
SEV17DA

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Quito
Arrive at any time. Stay: Hotel Hilton Colon
2 Quito - Baltra Island
Take an early flight to the Galápagos Islands. Head to Bachas Beach to see Sally Lightfoot crabs, flamingos and sea lions. (B/L/D)
3 Genovesa Island
Visit Darwin Bay and marvel at the sheer number of birds along the many trails. Head to El Barranco in the afternoon to see the many types of boobies, including red-footed boobies. (B/L/D)
4 Bartolomé Island - Sullivan Bay
Visit Bartolomé for a guided tour to see the island's dramatic volcanic features. Continue to Sullivan Bay on Santiago Island to witness the giant lava formations contrasting the white-coral-sand beach. (B/L/D)
5 Black Turtle Cove - Cerro Dragón
Search for marine life in the mangroves at Black Turtle Cove by panga, after, spot a variety of birdlife at Cerro Dragón. (B/L/D)
6 Puerto Ayora
Visit the Charles Darwin Research Station and the highlands of Santa Cruz to try to see giant land tortoises in the wild, then enjoy free time to explore Puerto Ayora. (B/L/D)
7 Floreana Island - Punta Cormorant
Visit Post Office Bay and enjoy guided walks to observe the bird and wildlife and learn about the natural history of Floreana Island. After, snorkel at Corona del Diablo. (B/L/D)
8 Punta Suárez - Bahía Gardner
Enjoy the day on Española Island, one of the oldest in the archipelago. Visit Punta Suárez, known for its amazing bird colonies and home to the waved albatross ( between April and December). After lunch, visit the white sandy beach of Gardner Bay and jump in for a snorkelling excursion. (B/L/D)
9 San Cristóbal Island
Travel to the dramatic Kicker Rock in the morning to witness the steep vertical stone walls rising from the ocean and enjoy some of the best snorkelling in the Galápagos. Later, learn about the history of the Islands at the San Cristóbal Interpretation Centre. In the afternoon, head to Isla Lobos known for its friendly sea lions. (B/L/D)
10 Santa Fé Island - South Plaza
Visit Santa Fe island for a chance to mingle with the iguanas. Continue to South Plaza for some great bird watching opportunities. (B/L/D)
11 Puerto Ayora
Walk to the white sandy beach of Tortuga Bay, home to marine iguanas, a cacti forest, and mangroves. In the afternoon, enjoy free time to explore the town of Puerto Ayora. (B/L/D)
12 Isabela Island
Stop off in the small town of Puerto Villamil before hiking to the rim of the Sierra Negra volcano. In the afternoon, visit the wetlands and the tortoise breeding centre in the Puerto Villamil area. (B/L/D)
13 Isabela Island
Pay a morning visit to Punta Moreno on the southwest coast of Isabela to see lava formations, flamingos, and amazing views of the three most active volcanoes in the Galápagos Islands. In the afternoon, visit Elizabeth Bay which offers amazing bird and marine life viewing opportunities. Head out on the pangas and explore the shallows and mangroves to look for sea turtles and penguins. (B/L/D)
14 Tagus Cove - Fernandina Island
Stop for a visit at Tagus Cove and hike to a lookout to get a stunning view of the bay. Spot old graffiti on the cliffs from whalers and pirates who once visited the the cove. Continue to Punta Espinoza on Fernandina, the youngest of the Galápagos Islands. Witness the large colony of marine iguanas and a variety of bird life. (B/L/D)
15 Puerto Egas - Rábida Island
Enjoy a morning excursion to Puerto Egas to see the salt crater as well as a dark sand beach and tidal pools. Take a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Search for fish and sea turtles in the protected bay. Later, visit Rábida Island for a visit to a saltwater lagoon and sea lion colony. (B/L/D)
16 Santa Cruz Island - Quito
Visit North Seymour for guided walks to observe birds and wildlife, including vast sea lion colonies. Disembark at Baltra and fly back to Quito. Stay: Hotel Hilton Colon (B)
17 Quito
Depart at any time. (B)

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Journey Highlights
  • Marvel at Bartolomé's dramatic volcanic features.
  • Watch as sea lions gather on Santiago Island.
  • Spot marine iguanas at Punta Cormorant.
  • See giant tortoises on the highlands of Puerto Ayora.
  • Get up close to blue-footed boobies in Las Tintoreras.
Trip Inclusions
  • Cruise the Galápagos Islands aboard the Eden (14 nights)
  • All meals aboard the Eden
  • Certified Galápagos National Park Service Guide
  • Excursion to see red-footed boobies (Genovesa Island)
  • Hike to the Bartolomé Island viewpoint overlooking the famous Pinnacle Rock
  • Visits to Floreana and Española Islands
  • Isla lobos visit
  • Santa Fé and South Plazas excursions
  • Chance to see flightless cormorants and penguins
  • Visit to the largest marine iguana colony in the Galápagos (Fernandina Island)
  • Snorkelling at Darwin Bay, Sullivan Bay, Gardner Bay, Corona del Diablo, Puerto Egas and North Seymour
  • Onboard snorkelling equipment and wetsuits
  • Internal flights
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Hotels (2 nights), aboard the Eden in twin-share (bunks), twin-share (lower berths), or double cabins (14 nights)
  • Cabins on board the Yolita are set up with twin beds, but can be converted into a double bed if requested prior to the tour.
Your Tour Guides
  • Galápagos National Park Service guide while in the islands
  • Local G Adventures representative in Quito
Meals Included
  • 16 breakfasts, 14 lunches, 14 dinners
Transport
  • Plane, motorized yacht (Eden), van, panga, private bus
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Saturday 25 Jul 2020 Monday 10 Aug 2020 410per person 9,849per person Not Avail
Saturday 08 Aug 2020 Monday 24 Aug 2020 410per person 9,849per person Not Avail
Saturday 22 Aug 2020 Monday 07 Sep 2020 400per person 9,599per person Not Avail
Saturday 05 Sep 2020 Monday 21 Sep 2020 400per person 9,599per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Sep 2020 Monday 05 Oct 2020 400per person 9,599per person Enquire
Saturday 03 Oct 2020 Monday 19 Oct 2020 400per person 9,599per person Not Avail
Saturday 17 Oct 2020 Monday 02 Nov 2020 400per person 9,599per person Not Avail
Saturday 31 Oct 2020 Monday 16 Nov 2020 400per person 9,599per person Not Avail
Saturday 14 Nov 2020 Monday 30 Nov 2020 410per person 9,849per person Not Avail
Saturday 28 Nov 2020 Monday 14 Dec 2020 410per person 9,849per person Not Avail
Saturday 12 Dec 2020 Monday 28 Dec 2020 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Dec 2020 Monday 11 Jan 2021 420per person 10,079per person Enquire
Saturday 09 Jan 2021 Monday 25 Jan 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 23 Jan 2021 Monday 08 Feb 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 06 Feb 2021 Monday 22 Feb 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 20 Feb 2021 Monday 08 Mar 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 06 Mar 2021 Monday 22 Mar 2021 400per person 9,599per person Enquire
Saturday 20 Mar 2021 Monday 05 Apr 2021 410per person 9,849per person Not Avail
Saturday 03 Apr 2021 Monday 19 Apr 2021 420per person 10,079per person Not Avail
Saturday 17 Apr 2021 Monday 03 May 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 01 May 2021 Monday 17 May 2021 420per person 10,079per person Not Avail
Saturday 15 May 2021 Monday 31 May 2021 420per person 10,079per person Enquire
Saturday 29 May 2021 Monday 14 Jun 2021 420per person 10,079per person Not Avail
Saturday 12 Jun 2021 Monday 28 Jun 2021 400per person 9,599per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Jun 2021 Monday 12 Jul 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 10 Jul 2021 Monday 26 Jul 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 24 Jul 2021 Monday 09 Aug 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Aug 2021 Monday 23 Aug 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Aug 2021 Monday 06 Sep 2021 400per person 9,599per person Enquire
Saturday 04 Sep 2021 Monday 20 Sep 2021 400per person 9,599per person Not Avail
Saturday 18 Sep 2021 Monday 04 Oct 2021 400per person 9,599per person Enquire
Saturday 02 Oct 2021 Monday 18 Oct 2021 400per person 9,599per person Enquire
Saturday 16 Oct 2021 Monday 01 Nov 2021 400per person 9,599per person Enquire
Saturday 30 Oct 2021 Monday 15 Nov 2021 400per person 9,599per person Enquire
Saturday 13 Nov 2021 Monday 29 Nov 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Nov 2021 Monday 13 Dec 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Dec 2021 Monday 27 Dec 2021 410per person 9,849per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Dec 2021 Monday 10 Jan 2022 420per person 10,079per person Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Cruises

17 Day Complete Galápagos - Yolita (G Adventures)
17 Days Quito to Quito
Operated By: G Adventures
16 Day Cruise the Norwegian Fjords with Scottish Highlands (G Adventures)
16 Days Tromso to Edinburgh
Operated By: G Adventures
16 Day Explore the Norwegian Fjords & Scottish Highlands (G Adventures)
16 Days Edinburgh to Tromso
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.