Galápagos - East, Central, & West Islands aboard the Eden

10 Day Expedition Cruise from Quito to Quito with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 10 Day Galápagos - East, Central, & West Islands aboard the Eden. Get up close and personal with an incredible array of animal species on this 10-day tour that hits the east, central, and west islands of the Galápagos. Along the way, you'll have plenty of time to spot...read more

Our Price From:
$ 5,394
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 234
Per Person ($AU)
Expedition Cruise Starts In
Starts In
Quito
Expedition Cruise Ends In
Ends In
Quito
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
Expedition Cruise Ship
Ship Type
Expedition Cruise Ship
Cruise
Trip Style
Cruise
Wildlife
Trip Style
Wildlife
Scenic / Cultural
Trip Style
Scenic / Cultural
Moderate
Trip Pace
Moderate
Countries Explored:
Ecuador, Galapagos
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
55 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
SEV10DB

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Quito
Arrive at any time.
2 Quito - San Cristóbal Island
Take an early flight to the Galápagos Islands. In the afternoon, head to Isla Lobos known for its friendly sea lions. (B)
3 Santa Fé Island - South Plaza
Visit Santa Fe island for a chance to mingle with the iguanas. Continue to South Plaza for some great bird watching opportunities. (B/L/D)
4 Puerto Ayora
Visit the Charles Darwin Research Station and the highlands of Santa Cruz to try to see giant land tortoises in the wild, then enjoy free time to explore Puerto Ayora. (B/L/D)
5 Isabela Island
Stop off in the small town of Puerto Villamil before visiting the wall of tears built by prisoners after the Second World War. In the afternoon, visit the wetlands and the tortoise breeding centre in the Puerto Villamil area. (B/L/D)
6 Isabela Island - Fernandina Island
Pay a morning visit to Punta Moreno on the southwest coast of Isabela to see lava formations, flamingos, and amazing views of the three most active volcanoes in the Galápagos Islands. In the afternoon, visit Elizabeth Bay which offers amazing bird and marine life viewing opportunities. Head out on the pangas and explore the shallows and mangroves to look for sea turtles and penguins. (B/L/D)
7 Tagus Cove - Punta Espinoza
Stop for a visit at Tagus Cove and hike to a lookout to get a stunning view of the bay. Spot old graffiti on the cliffs from whalers and pirates who once visited the the cove. Continue to Punta Espinoza on Fernandina, the youngest of the Galápagos Islands. Witness the large colony of marine iguanas and a variety of bird life. (B/L/D)
8 Puerto Egas - Rábida Island
Enjoy a morning excursion to Puerto Egas to see the salt crater as well as a dark sand beach and tidal pools. Take a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Search for fish and sea turtles in the protected bay. Later, visit Rábida Island for a visit to a saltwater lagoon and sea lion colony. (B/L/D)
9 Santa Cruz Island - Quito
Visit North Seymour for guided walks to observe birds and wildlife, including vast sea lion colonies. Disembark at Baltra and fly back to Quito. (B/L/D)
10 Quito
Depart at any time. (B)

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Sightseeing Highlights
  • Visit friendly sea lions in Isla Lobos.
  • Spot colonies of blue-footed boobies.
  • Mingle with iguanas on Santa Fe Island.
  • Watch manta rays and whitetip reef sharks swim in Tintoreras.
  • Take in views over saltwater craters and volcanoes on Isabela Island.
Trip Inclusions
  • Cruise the Galápagos Islands aboard the Eden (7 nights)
  • All meals aboard the Eden
  • Certified Galápagos National Park Service Guide
  • Isla lobos visit
  • Santa Fé and South Plazas excursions
  • Visit the Charles Darwin Foundation (Santa Cruz)
  • Excursion to see giant tortoises in the wild (Santa Cruz Island)
  • Chance to see flightless cormorants and penguins (Isabela Island)
  • Visit to the largest marine iguana colony in the Galápagos (Fernandina Island)
  • Snorkelling at Puerto Egas and North Seymour
  • Onboard snorkelling equipment and wetsuits
  • Internal flights
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Hotels (2 nights), aboard the Eden in twin-share (bunks), twin-share (lower berths), or double cabins (7 nights)
Your Tour Guides
  • Galápagos National Park Service guide while in the islands
  • Local G Adventures representative in Quito
Included Meals
  • 9 breakfasts, 7 lunches, 7 dinners included throughout this tour
Transport
  • Plane, motorized yacht (Eden), van, panga, private bus
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Saturday 18 Jul 2020 Monday 27 Jul 2020 230per person 5,509per person Not Avail
Saturday 01 Aug 2020 Monday 10 Aug 2020 230per person 5,509per person Not Avail
Saturday 15 Aug 2020 Monday 24 Aug 2020 225per person 5,394per person Not Avail
Saturday 29 Aug 2020 Monday 07 Sep 2020 225per person 5,394per person Not Avail
Saturday 12 Sep 2020 Monday 21 Sep 2020 225per person 5,394per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Sep 2020 Monday 05 Oct 2020 225per person 5,394per person Enquire
Saturday 10 Oct 2020 Monday 19 Oct 2020 225per person 5,394per person Not Avail
Saturday 24 Oct 2020 Monday 02 Nov 2020 225per person 5,394per person Not Avail
Saturday 07 Nov 2020 Monday 16 Nov 2020 230per person 5,509per person Not Avail
Saturday 21 Nov 2020 Monday 30 Nov 2020 230per person 5,509per person Not Avail
Saturday 05 Dec 2020 Monday 14 Dec 2020 230per person 5,509per person Not Avail
Saturday 19 Dec 2020 Monday 28 Dec 2020 234per person 5,625per person Enquire
Saturday 02 Jan 2021 Monday 11 Jan 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 16 Jan 2021 Monday 25 Jan 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 30 Jan 2021 Monday 08 Feb 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 13 Feb 2021 Monday 22 Feb 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Feb 2021 Monday 08 Mar 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 13 Mar 2021 Monday 22 Mar 2021 225per person 5,394per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Mar 2021 Monday 05 Apr 2021 230per person 5,509per person Not Avail
Saturday 10 Apr 2021 Monday 19 Apr 2021 234per person 5,625per person Not Avail
Saturday 24 Apr 2021 Monday 03 May 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 08 May 2021 Monday 17 May 2021 234per person 5,625per person Enquire
Saturday 22 May 2021 Monday 31 May 2021 234per person 5,625per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Jun 2021 Monday 14 Jun 2021 225per person 5,394per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Jun 2021 Monday 28 Jun 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 03 Jul 2021 Monday 12 Jul 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 17 Jul 2021 Monday 26 Jul 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 31 Jul 2021 Monday 09 Aug 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 14 Aug 2021 Monday 23 Aug 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 28 Aug 2021 Monday 06 Sep 2021 225per person 5,394per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Sep 2021 Monday 20 Sep 2021 225per person 5,394per person Not Avail
Saturday 25 Sep 2021 Monday 04 Oct 2021 225per person 5,394per person Enquire
Saturday 09 Oct 2021 Monday 18 Oct 2021 225per person 5,394per person Enquire
Saturday 23 Oct 2021 Monday 01 Nov 2021 225per person 5,394per person Enquire
Saturday 06 Nov 2021 Monday 15 Nov 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 20 Nov 2021 Monday 29 Nov 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 04 Dec 2021 Monday 13 Dec 2021 230per person 5,509per person Enquire
Saturday 18 Dec 2021 Monday 27 Dec 2021 234per person 5,625per person Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Cruises

11 Day Realm of the Polar Bear in Depth (G Adventures)
11 Days Longyearbyen to Longyearbyen
Operated By: G Adventures
11 Day Antarctica Classic (G Adventures)
11 Days Ushuaia to Ushuaia
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.