Patagonia Hiking

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
Our Price From 2,855 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 706 Per Person
 Trip Length
9 Days
 Trip Starts
Buenos Aires
 Trip Finishes
Buenos Aires
9 Day Patagonia Hiking Itinerary (G Adventures)
Countries Explored: Argentina
Budget
Affordable
Max. Group Size
16
Pace
Challenging
Trip Style
Active
Trip Code
SACC

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 9 Day Patagonia Hiking. As a destination for Active travellers, Patagonia is nothing short of iconic. The very best way to do this South American region justice is to hike all over it. Trek through the crisp air of El Chaltén (with its crazy beautiful Cerro Torre mountain) and then to the area near the imposing Perito Moreno Glacier. In between, marvel at the giant sky, vast views, and big city appeal of Buenos Aires while you revel in a sense of personal triumph. Patagonia's ready and waiting for you.

Itinerary

As there are no planned activities until an evening welcome meeting, check into the hotel and enjoy the city. Opt to visit the districts of La Boca, Recoleta, and San Telmo or catch a tango show. Stay: Park Royal Buenos Aires

Fly south to the province of Santa Cruz and the town of El Calafate before transferring overland to El Chaltén. Often referred to as the trekking capital of Argentina, El Chaltén is the gateway to Cerro Fitz Roy and Cerro Torres, two of the most beautiful peaks in Patagonia. Enjoy free time to warm up for the upcoming trek, opt to take a short hike to a nearby lookout or explore around town. Stay: Hosteria Vertical Lodge (B)

Jump into a raft and enjoy the ride through Los Glaciares National Park. Watch the mountains fade into the distance and paddle down Class III rapids. Stay: Hosteria Vertical Lodge (B)

Laguna de los Tres is the most popular trek in El Chaltén and for good reason. On a clear day, the view of Cerro Fitz Roy and the sparking teal lake below are spectacular. The gradual start to the trek provides time to appreciate the stunning landscape and ease into the challenging trekking ahead. Although the 400m (1,312 ft) incline to reach the lake is taxing, the reward is well worth the effort. Stay: Hosteria Vertical Lodge (B)

Explore one of El Chaltén's many trekking routes. Opt to explore the Laguna Torre trail to spot the dramatic Cerro Torre, hike to Laguna Capri or head up to the Condor Mirador to enjoy great views of the town. Afterwards, head to the quaint little town of El Calafate, and opt for a hearty dinner to refuel. Stay: Hosteria Posta Sur (B)

Argentino Lake, discovered in 1873, is the southernmost of the four water sheets produced by the Pleistocene Glaciation. With its fjords and fingers it covers 1,505km² (935 mi²), and is considered one of the most breathtaking lakes in the world. The Perito Moreno Glacier is an imposing river of ice, 2.7km (1.7 mi) wide by 55m (180 ft) high, which descends from the continental ice field to the Canal de los Tempanos. Stay: Hosteria Posta Sur (B)

Home to the immense Perito Moreno Glacier, the quaint alpine town of El Calafate is the perfect base for exploring the nearby glaciers. Los Glaciares National Park, the most renowned in Argentina, was created in 1973 to preserve this vast glacial area encompassing the Upsala Glacier and the incredible Onelli Bay. The main strip of this tiny town is lined with small wooden shops, browse for souvenirs, chocolates, or stop in one of the restaurants for a rest. Stay: Hosteria Posta Sur (B)

Fly to the capital city of Argentina, Buenos Aires, the city of Tango! Enjoy a drink in one of the many sidewalk cafes and restaurants, or pre book an evening Tango experience! You'll soon begin to understand the contemplative Argentine way of life. Get together for one last meal—and a final bottle of wine. This will be your last chance to try Argentina's succulent bife and parrilladas, so dig in and enjoy! Stay: Park Royal Buenos Aires (B)

Depart at any time. (B)

Trip Inclusions

  • Catch a glimpse of Mt Fitz Roy.
  • Marvel at Perito Moreno Glacier.
  • Savour the scenery in Patagonia.
  • Enjoy the vibrant city of Buenos Aires.

  • Your Welcome Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group
  • Laguna de los Tres full-day guided hike (El Chaltén)
  • Class III rafting
  • Perito Moreno Glacier guided tour (El Calafate)
  • Internal flights
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities

  • Hotels (8 Nights)

  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout, specialist mountain guides in Torres del Paine, local guides

  • 8 breakfasts

  • Public bus, van, plane

  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Availability

Tuesday 25 Jan 2022
Wednesday 02 Feb 2022
Status
From: $3,839
  N/A
Saturday 29 Jan 2022
Sunday 06 Feb 2022
Status
From: $3,839
  N/A
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 01 Feb 2022
Wednesday 09 Feb 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Wednesday 02 Feb 2022
Thursday 10 Feb 2022
Status
From: $3,839
  N/A
Saturday 05 Feb 2022
Sunday 13 Feb 2022
Status
From: $3,839
  N/A
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 08 Feb 2022
Wednesday 16 Feb 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Wednesday 09 Feb 2022
Thursday 17 Feb 2022
Status
From: $3,839
  N/A
Saturday 12 Feb 2022
Sunday 20 Feb 2022
Status
From: $3,839
  N/A
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 15 Feb 2022
Wednesday 23 Feb 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Saturday 19 Feb 2022
Sunday 27 Feb 2022
Status
From: $3,839
  N/A
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 22 Feb 2022
Wednesday 02 Mar 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Saturday 26 Feb 2022
Sunday 06 Mar 2022
Status
From: $3,839
  N/A
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 01 Mar 2022
Wednesday 09 Mar 2022
Status
From: $3,499 $2,855
Save $644 Enquire
Wednesday 02 Mar 2022
Thursday 10 Mar 2022
Status
From: $3,499
  N/A
Saturday 05 Mar 2022
Sunday 13 Mar 2022
Status
From: $3,499
  N/A
Tuesday 08 Mar 2022
Wednesday 16 Mar 2022
Status
From: $2,829
  N/A
Saturday 12 Mar 2022
Sunday 20 Mar 2022
Status
From: $3,499
  N/A
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 15 Mar 2022
Wednesday 23 Mar 2022
Status
From: $3,499 $2,855
Save $644 Enquire
Saturday 19 Mar 2022
Sunday 27 Mar 2022
Status
From: $3,499
  N/A
Tuesday 22 Mar 2022
Wednesday 30 Mar 2022
Status
From: $3,499
  N/A
Great Adventure Sale
Saturday 26 Mar 2022
Sunday 03 Apr 2022
Status
From: $3,499 $2,855
Save $644 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 11 Oct 2022
Wednesday 19 Oct 2022
Status
From: $3,499 $2,855
Save $644 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Saturday 15 Oct 2022
Sunday 23 Oct 2022
Status
From: $3,499 $2,855
Save $644 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 18 Oct 2022
Wednesday 26 Oct 2022
Status
From: $3,499 $2,855
Save $644 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Saturday 22 Oct 2022
Sunday 30 Oct 2022
Status
From: $3,499 $2,855
Save $644 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 25 Oct 2022
Wednesday 02 Nov 2022
Status
From: $3,499 $2,855
Save $644 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 01 Nov 2022
Wednesday 09 Nov 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Saturday 05 Nov 2022
Sunday 13 Nov 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 08 Nov 2022
Wednesday 16 Nov 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 15 Nov 2022
Wednesday 23 Nov 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Saturday 19 Nov 2022
Sunday 27 Nov 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 22 Nov 2022
Wednesday 30 Nov 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 29 Nov 2022
Wednesday 07 Dec 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Great Adventure Sale
Saturday 03 Dec 2022
Sunday 11 Dec 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Tuesday 06 Dec 2022
Wednesday 14 Dec 2022
Status
From: $3,839
  N/A
Great Adventure Sale
Tuesday 13 Dec 2022
Wednesday 21 Dec 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,133
Save $706 Enquire
Saturday 17 Dec 2022
Sunday 25 Dec 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 20 Dec 2022
Wednesday 28 Dec 2022
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 27 Dec 2022
Wednesday 04 Jan 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Saturday 31 Dec 2022
Sunday 08 Jan 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 03 Jan 2023
Wednesday 11 Jan 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 10 Jan 2023
Wednesday 18 Jan 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Saturday 14 Jan 2023
Sunday 22 Jan 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 17 Jan 2023
Wednesday 25 Jan 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 24 Jan 2023
Wednesday 01 Feb 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Saturday 28 Jan 2023
Sunday 05 Feb 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 31 Jan 2023
Wednesday 08 Feb 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Saturday 04 Feb 2023
Sunday 12 Feb 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 07 Feb 2023
Wednesday 15 Feb 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Saturday 11 Feb 2023
Sunday 19 Feb 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 14 Feb 2023
Wednesday 22 Feb 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Saturday 18 Feb 2023
Sunday 26 Feb 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 21 Feb 2023
Wednesday 01 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Saturday 25 Feb 2023
Sunday 05 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Tuesday 28 Feb 2023
Wednesday 08 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,839 $3,685
Save $154 Enquire
Saturday 04 Mar 2023
Sunday 12 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,499 $3,359
Save $140 Enquire
Tuesday 07 Mar 2023
Wednesday 15 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,499 $3,359
Save $140 Enquire
Saturday 11 Mar 2023
Sunday 19 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,499 $3,359
Save $140 Enquire
Tuesday 14 Mar 2023
Wednesday 22 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,499 $3,359
Save $140 Enquire
Tuesday 10 Oct 2023
Wednesday 18 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,499
  N/A
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this depature to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this depature is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Save 15% off selected tours. Offer ends 30 Jan 2022.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by G Adventures.

Similar Tours

10 Day Upgraded Land Galapagos with Quito (G Adventures)

10 Days Quito Papallacta

Operated By: G Adventures

From 3,239
Save 1,366
10 Day Galápagos Multisport with Quito (G Adventures)

10 Days Quito Quito

Operated By: G Adventures

From 2,879
Save 1,190
10 Day Peru Family Journey: Machu Picchu to the Amazon (G Adventures)

10 Days Lima Lima

Operated By: G Adventures

From 3,839
Save 176
10 Day The Inca Journey (G Adventures)

10 Days Lima Lima

Operated By: G Adventures

From 2,339
Save 966