Home > Tours > Europe Tours > Western Europe Tours > Classic Marrakech Mini Adventure

Classic Marrakech Mini Adventure

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
Our Price From 528 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 11 Per Person
 Trip Length
3 Days
 Trip Starts
Marrakesh
 Trip Finishes
Marrakesh
3 Day Classic Marrakech Mini Adventure Itinerary (G Adventures)
Countries Explored: Morocco
Budget
Affordable
Max. Group Size
14
Pace
Leisurely
Trip Styles
Classic , Mini Adventure
Trip Code
RDCKKN

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 3 Day Classic Marrakech Mini Adventure. Discover the magic of Marrakech on this whimsical three-day tour. Experience local culture and its delicious food scene with a Tanjia cooking experience, enjoy a Jardin Majorelle visit, and get creative with all sorts of different textures. With your two nights spent in a riad, you'll begin to believe anything is possible in Marrakech.

Itinerary

Meet your fellow travellers and CEO at an 8am briefing before setting out for a full day of exploring. Visit the stunning Jardin Majorelle, filled with colour and architecture drawn from Art Deco and Moorish influences, curated and restored by Yves Saint Laurent. After checking in, pick up the ingredients to make "tanjia" — a local specialty — and drop it off at the Farnatchi, which is the local oven or fuuran in Arabic to cook overnight. Continue with a guided food tour through Marrakech's ancient medina, exploring colourful alleys and souks. Learn about the city's history and culture through delicious local specialties. Stay: Hotel Sherazade Marrakesh (D)

Visit a traditional workshop and get a hands-on experience with artisans who have mastered the crafts of wood turning, wood painting, and leather and brassware production. Head back to the riad for lunch and enjoy yesterday's tanjia, which has been cooking slowly overnight — a dish you'll only find in Marrakech. Opt to book a hammam experience with free time this afternoon. Tonight, head to the beautiful Palais Gharnata Restaurant for your last dinner with the group. Stay: Hotel Sherazade Marrakesh (B/L/D)

Depart at any time. (B)

Trip Inclusions

  • Meander through the beauty of Jardin Majorelle.
  • Savour traditional flavours with a Tanjia cooking experience.
  • Awaken your inner artisan while playing with different types of textures.
  • Spend two nights in a classic Moroccan riad.

  • Your Welcome Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group
  • Your Foodie Moment: Tanjia Cooking Experience, Marrakech
  • Your Foodie Moment: Marrakech Medina Food & Culture Tour, Marrakech
  • Jardins Majorelle Visit
  • Ateliers d'Ailleurs Hands-On Experience
  • Dinner At Restaurant Palais Gharnata

  • Traditional Riad (House with Courtyard) (2 Nights)

  • 1 CEO (Chief Experience Officer) throughout

  • 2 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 2 dinners

  • Private vehicle, walking

  • Accommodation, itinerary and inclusions subject to change.
  • Price is for land, cruise and internal flights as specified. Flights not specified are not included
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Sunday 12 Feb 2023
Tuesday 14 Feb 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Friday 24 Feb 2023
Sunday 26 Feb 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Sunday 12 Mar 2023
Tuesday 14 Mar 2023
Status
From: $539 $528
Save $11 Enquire
Friday 17 Mar 2023
Sunday 19 Mar 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Sunday 09 Apr 2023
Tuesday 11 Apr 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Friday 28 Apr 2023
Sunday 30 Apr 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Friday 19 May 2023
Sunday 21 May 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Sunday 21 May 2023
Tuesday 23 May 2023
Status
From: $539 $528
Save $11 Enquire
Friday 02 Jun 2023
Sunday 04 Jun 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Sunday 11 Jun 2023
Tuesday 13 Jun 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Sunday 02 Jul 2023
Tuesday 04 Jul 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Friday 07 Jul 2023
Sunday 09 Jul 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Friday 04 Aug 2023
Sunday 06 Aug 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Sunday 20 Aug 2023
Tuesday 22 Aug 2023
Status
From: $539 $528
Save $11 Enquire
Sunday 03 Sep 2023
Tuesday 05 Sep 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Friday 15 Sep 2023
Sunday 17 Sep 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Friday 06 Oct 2023
Sunday 08 Oct 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Sunday 22 Oct 2023
Tuesday 24 Oct 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Sunday 19 Nov 2023
Tuesday 21 Nov 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Friday 24 Nov 2023
Sunday 26 Nov 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Friday 22 Dec 2023
Sunday 24 Dec 2023
Status
From: $539
  Sold Out
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by G Adventures.

Similar Tours

2 Day Classic Casablanca Mini Adventure (G Adventures)

2 Days Casablanca Casablanca

Operated By: G Adventures

From 313
Save 6
4 Day Classic Istanbul Mini Adventure (G Adventures)

4 Days Istanbul Istanbul

Operated By: G Adventures

From 479
Save 90
3 Day Classic Reykjavik Winter Mini Adventure (G Adventures)

3 Days Reykjavik Reykjavik

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,400
Save 29
3 Day Classic Reykjavik Summer Mini Adventure (G Adventures)

3 Days Reykjavik Reykjavik

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,400
Save 29