New Zealand: Best of the North Island

7 Day Small Group Tour from Auckland to Wellington with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 7 Day New Zealand: Best of the North Island. New Zealand’s North Island thoroughly engages the body and the spirit, often at the same time. This ten-day trip promises loads of both. Up here, you’ll pick up some sustainable aquaculture tips on a conservation farm and...read more

Our Price From:
$ 775
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 364
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Tour Starts In
Starts In
Auckland
Small Group Tour Ends In
Ends In
Wellington
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
20
Max Group Size
20
18 - 30's
Trip Style
18 - 30's
Moderate
Trip Pace
Moderate
Countries Explored:
New Zealand
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
54 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
ONNI

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Auckland
Arrive in Auckland at any time. There are no planned activities during the day, so check into the hotel and explore the city. If you arrive early enough, opt to visit the Maritime Museum, walk the waterfront, or even take the ferry to Waiheke Island. Stay: Jucy Snooze Auckland
2 Auckland - Raglan
Travel backroads to a remote conservation farm where they are using natural means to boost the stocks of traditionally farmed marine life. Farmers have created a balanced ecosystem to attract native birds and animals back to the area. After, kayak to a remote part of the harbour for a boat cruise and lunch, before heading to our lodge a few minutes drive from the famous surf and arts town of Raglan for the night. Stay: Lava Lounge (B/L)
3 Raglan
Head down to the beach for an included surf lesson. The afternoon is open for optional activities such as yoga, stand up paddle boarding or exploring the many trails in the area. Stay: Lava Lounge (B/D)
4 Raglan - Rotorua
Stop en route at Waitomo. Enjoy free time to visit the Waitomo Caves, famous for their glow-worms and adventure activities, or explore this scenic area by foot. Continue to Rotorua for an engaging cultural experience on the grounds of a historic Maori village. Stay: Rock Solid Backpackers Rotorua (B)
5 Rotorua - Taupo
Travelling to Taupo on a clear day is nothing short of breathtaking. From the shores of the lake to the snow capped peaks of Tongariro National Park in the distance, there will be no shortage of photo opportunities. Then, once again, the day is yours so take advantage of the adrenaline capital of the North Island and book some fun activities with your fellow adrenaline junkie friends. Get sprayed with water as you whitewater raft, soak in serenity in thermally heated pools, or stroll downtown in search of something tasty to try. The day is yours and you can spend it as adventurous or as relaxing as you'd like. The group will continue on to spend the night near the shores of Lake Taupo. Stay: Base Taupo (B)
6 Taupo - Wellington
Travel to Wellington, New Zealand's capital city. Arrive early enough for a visit to the National Museum, Te Papa. Take a short walk from our accommodation to see the sights of the central business district. Finish the day off with an optional night on the town. Stay: Nomads Capital (B)
7 Wellington
Depart at any time. Looking for a lift back to Auckland? Add on the "Auckland Express" and ride with your CEO back north. Ask your sales CEO or agent about this Extra. What is the Auckland Express Extra? Depart 6am and return to the Nomads Auckland hostel for around 5pm (8-9 hours driving time). If you have booked a transfer that is NOT on the last day of your tour, you must book post-accommodation through G Adventures. All services must be connected. (B)

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Journey Highlights
  • Surf world-famous waves.
  • Experience a historic Maori village with a local guide.
  • Get the adrenaline pumping in Rotorua.
  • Dance the night away in Wellington.
Trip Inclusions
  • Your Discover Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group
  • Your Discover Moment: Connect With New Friends
  • Your Hands-On Moment: Surf Lessons, Raglan
  • Your Big Night Out Moment: Wellington
  • Conservation farm visit (Raglan)
  • Sea kayaking excursion (Raglan)
  • Maori cultural experience
  • Orientation walk in Wellington
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Hostels (4 nts), basic lodges (2 nts)
  • Most nights are multi-share
  • Multi-share accommodation, on a single-sex basis (typically 4-6 people per room), is very common in New Zealand and is the way you will be spending most of your nights. We have specifically chosen unique accommodations to give local flavour to your trip.
  • Couples: Please note that due to the types of accommodation used in New Zealand, couples will likely be split into separate rooms where we use multi-share hostels. Pending availability, couples may be able to pay extra while on tour to have their own room in some destinations.
  • Accommodation will be varied throughout your adventure. Towels and soap are not always provided at overnight stops, so it's best to bring your own for bathing. Bathroom and showering facilities are shared and are very rarely en-suite.
  • PRE/POST ACCOMMODATION: If booking additional nights before or after your tour, accommodation will be multi-share on a mixed gender basis.
Your Tour Guides
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout, local guides
Meals Included
  • 6 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 1 dinner
Transport
  • Private vehicle, kayak, walking
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Wednesday 26 Feb 2020 Tuesday 03 Mar 2020 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 29 Feb 2020 Friday 06 Mar 2020 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 04 Mar 2020 Tuesday 10 Mar 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Mar 2020 Friday 13 Mar 2020 194per person 945per person Not Avail
Wednesday 11 Mar 2020 Tuesday 17 Mar 2020 364per person 775per person Enquire
Saturday 14 Mar 2020 Friday 20 Mar 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Wednesday 18 Mar 2020 Tuesday 24 Mar 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Mar 2020 Friday 27 Mar 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Wednesday 25 Mar 2020 Tuesday 31 Mar 2020 46per person 1,093per person Not Avail
Saturday 28 Mar 2020 Friday 03 Apr 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Saturday 04 Apr 2020 Friday 10 Apr 2020 251per person 888per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Apr 2020 Friday 17 Apr 2020 251per person 888per person Enquire
Saturday 18 Apr 2020 Friday 24 Apr 2020 251per person 888per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Apr 2020 Friday 01 May 2020 251per person 888per person Enquire
Saturday 02 May 2020 Friday 08 May 2020 237per person 842per person Enquire
Saturday 16 May 2020 Friday 22 May 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 30 May 2020 Friday 05 Jun 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 13 Jun 2020 Friday 19 Jun 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Jun 2020 Friday 03 Jul 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Jul 2020 Friday 17 Jul 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Jul 2020 Friday 31 Jul 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 08 Aug 2020 Friday 14 Aug 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 22 Aug 2020 Friday 28 Aug 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Sep 2020 Friday 11 Sep 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Sep 2020 Friday 18 Sep 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Sunday 13 Sep 2020 Saturday 19 Sep 2020 43per person 1,036per person Not Avail
Saturday 19 Sep 2020 Friday 25 Sep 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Sep 2020 Friday 02 Oct 2020 183per person 896per person Enquire
Saturday 03 Oct 2020 Friday 09 Oct 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Saturday 17 Oct 2020 Friday 23 Oct 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Wednesday 21 Oct 2020 Tuesday 27 Oct 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Saturday 24 Oct 2020 Friday 30 Oct 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Wednesday 28 Oct 2020 Tuesday 03 Nov 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Saturday 31 Oct 2020 Friday 06 Nov 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Wednesday 04 Nov 2020 Tuesday 10 Nov 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Nov 2020 Friday 13 Nov 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Wednesday 11 Nov 2020 Tuesday 17 Nov 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Saturday 14 Nov 2020 Friday 20 Nov 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Wednesday 18 Nov 2020 Tuesday 24 Nov 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Nov 2020 Friday 27 Nov 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Wednesday 25 Nov 2020 Tuesday 01 Dec 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Saturday 28 Nov 2020 Friday 04 Dec 2020 194per person 945per person Enquire
Wednesday 02 Dec 2020 Tuesday 08 Dec 2020 204per person 995per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Dec 2020 Friday 11 Dec 2020 204per person 995per person Enquire
Wednesday 09 Dec 2020 Tuesday 15 Dec 2020 204per person 995per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Dec 2020 Friday 18 Dec 2020 204per person 995per person Enquire
Wednesday 16 Dec 2020 Tuesday 22 Dec 2020 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Dec 2020 Friday 25 Dec 2020 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 23 Dec 2020 Tuesday 29 Dec 2020 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Dec 2020 Friday 01 Jan 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 30 Dec 2020 Tuesday 05 Jan 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 02 Jan 2021 Friday 08 Jan 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 06 Jan 2021 Tuesday 12 Jan 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 09 Jan 2021 Friday 15 Jan 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 13 Jan 2021 Tuesday 19 Jan 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 16 Jan 2021 Friday 22 Jan 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 20 Jan 2021 Tuesday 26 Jan 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 23 Jan 2021 Friday 29 Jan 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 27 Jan 2021 Tuesday 02 Feb 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 30 Jan 2021 Friday 05 Feb 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 03 Feb 2021 Tuesday 09 Feb 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 06 Feb 2021 Friday 12 Feb 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 10 Feb 2021 Tuesday 16 Feb 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 13 Feb 2021 Friday 19 Feb 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 17 Feb 2021 Tuesday 23 Feb 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 20 Feb 2021 Friday 26 Feb 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 24 Feb 2021 Tuesday 02 Mar 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Feb 2021 Friday 05 Mar 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 03 Mar 2021 Tuesday 09 Mar 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 06 Mar 2021 Friday 12 Mar 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Wednesday 10 Mar 2021 Tuesday 16 Mar 2021 46per person 1,093per person Not Avail
Saturday 13 Mar 2021 Friday 19 Mar 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Wednesday 17 Mar 2021 Tuesday 23 Mar 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 20 Mar 2021 Friday 26 Mar 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Mar 2021 Friday 02 Apr 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Wednesday 31 Mar 2021 Tuesday 06 Apr 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 03 Apr 2021 Friday 09 Apr 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 10 Apr 2021 Friday 16 Apr 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 17 Apr 2021 Friday 23 Apr 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 24 Apr 2021 Friday 30 Apr 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 01 May 2021 Friday 07 May 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 15 May 2021 Friday 21 May 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 29 May 2021 Friday 04 Jun 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Jun 2021 Friday 18 Jun 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Jun 2021 Friday 02 Jul 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 10 Jul 2021 Friday 16 Jul 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 24 Jul 2021 Friday 30 Jul 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Aug 2021 Friday 13 Aug 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Aug 2021 Friday 27 Aug 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 04 Sep 2021 Friday 10 Sep 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Sep 2021 Friday 17 Sep 2021 43per person 1,036per person Not Avail
Saturday 18 Sep 2021 Friday 24 Sep 2021 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Sep 2021 Friday 01 Oct 2021 43per person 1,036per person Not Avail
Saturday 02 Oct 2021 Friday 08 Oct 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 09 Oct 2021 Friday 15 Oct 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 16 Oct 2021 Friday 22 Oct 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 23 Oct 2021 Friday 29 Oct 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 30 Oct 2021 Friday 05 Nov 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Wednesday 03 Nov 2021 Tuesday 09 Nov 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 06 Nov 2021 Friday 12 Nov 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Wednesday 10 Nov 2021 Tuesday 16 Nov 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 13 Nov 2021 Friday 19 Nov 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Wednesday 17 Nov 2021 Tuesday 23 Nov 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 20 Nov 2021 Friday 26 Nov 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Wednesday 24 Nov 2021 Tuesday 30 Nov 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Nov 2021 Friday 03 Dec 2021 46per person 1,093per person Enquire
Wednesday 01 Dec 2021 Tuesday 07 Dec 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 04 Dec 2021 Friday 10 Dec 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 08 Dec 2021 Tuesday 14 Dec 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Dec 2021 Friday 17 Dec 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 15 Dec 2021 Tuesday 21 Dec 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 18 Dec 2021 Friday 24 Dec 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 22 Dec 2021 Tuesday 28 Dec 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Dec 2021 Friday 31 Dec 2021 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Wednesday 29 Dec 2021 Tuesday 04 Jan 2022 48per person 1,151per person Enquire
Saturday 01 Jan 2022 Friday 07 Jan 2022 43per person 1,036per person Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Limited Time Sale. Limited availability at this price.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

8 Day New Zealand – North Island Multisport (G Adventures)
8 Days Auckland to Auckland
Operated By: G Adventures
12 Day New Zealand Journey (G Adventures)
12 Days Auckland to Queenstown
Operated By: G Adventures
10 Day New Zealand: North Island Encompassed (G Adventures)
10 Days Auckland to Wellington
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.