National Parks of the Canadian Rockies Eastbound

14 Day Small Group Tour from Vancouver to Calgary with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 14 Day National Parks of the Canadian Rockies Eastbound. Vancouver's North Coast Mountains are just the appetizer for this journey from the Pacific Coast to the Canadian Rockies. Beginning in beautiful Vancouver, travellers will hit the ocean in search of whales before...read more

     
Our Price From:
$ 2,316
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 653
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Tour Starts In
Starts In
Vancouver
Small Group Tour Ends In
Ends In
Calgary
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
12
Max Group Size
12
18 - 30's
Trip Style
18 - 30's
Moderate
Trip Pace
Moderate
Countries Explored:
Canada
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
37 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
NCUR

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Vancouver
This tour departs Vancouver early on Day 2. If you are interested in exploring the city and its nearby attractions, it is recommended you book additional pre-trip accommodation nights. Stay: HI Vancouver Downtown
2 Vancouver - Victoria
Discover Vancouver on a brief orientation with the CEO. In the afternoon, ferry over to the island and hit the pubs in Victoria. Stay: Goldstream Provincial Park (L)
3 Victoria - Tofino
Move north up Vancouver Island. Take in the island scenery and make a stop at a local market. Arrive in time to watch the sunset in Tofino. Stay: Green Point Campground (B/D)
4 Tofino
Search for orcas on a whale watching tour by Zodiac. In the afternoon, enjoy free time and witness Tofino's unique blend of fisher-meets-surfer vibe. Stay: Green Point Campground (B/L/D)
5 Tofino - Whistler
Stroll the trails beneath ancient Douglas firs in MacMillan Provincial Park en route to the ferry. Once back on the mainland, enjoy a stunning drive to Whistler. Stay: Whistler RV Park Campground (B/D)
6 Whistler
Wake up in one of Canada's greatest natural playgrounds. Go for a hike in the morning, then enjoy a free afternoon to relax or explore more of Whistler and surroundings. Stay: Whistler RV Park Campground (B/L)
7 Whistler - Wells Gray Park
Drive from the coastal mountains through the Canadian desert and into the densely wooded forests of Wells Gray PP. Stay: Wells Gray Ranch Campground (B/L/D)
8 Wells Gray Park
Head out for an exciting day of canoeing in the Canadian wilderness. Stop at some of the most fascinating waterfalls in the park, including the world famous Helmcken Falls. Stay: Wells Gray Ranch Campground (B/L/D)
9 Wells Gray Park - Jasper
Stop at Mount Robson, the tallest mountain in the Rockies, en route to Jasper. Stay: Whistlers Campground (B/L/D)
10 Jasper
Stroll through Maligne Canyon and explore the surrounding area of Jasper. In the afternoon, head back to check out the lively mountain town. Stay: Whistlers Campground (B/L/D)
11 Jasper - Lake Louise
Make the stunning drive to Lake Louise via the Icefield Parkway, one the world's most spectacular drives. Visit beautiful Peyto Lake and stop at Columbia Icefield Centre before arriving in Lake Louise for the evening. Stay: Lake Louise Campground (B/L/D)
12 Lake Louise
Head into Yoho NP and visit the mighty Tekakkaw Falls and Emerald Lake. Opt to go whitewater rafting in the afternoon. Stay: Lake Louise Campground (B/L/D)
13 Lake Louise - Banff
Gaze at the beauty of Lake Louise, hike to the Agnes Lake Tea House, or along the Six Glaciers Trail. Make the short drive to Banff in the afternoon. Stay: Tunnel Mountain Village Campground (B/L)
14 Banff - Calgary
Spend the morning discovering the town of Banff. View wildlife, walk the streets, or hike up a mountain for spectacular views before continuing on to Calgary. Trip ends upon arrival to Calgary. (B/L)

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Journey Highlights
  • Enjoy the scenery of Western Canada.
  • Create a postcard-perfect photo in Jasper.
  • Sip lattes and people-watch in Vancouver.
  • Be awed by the mighty Rockies.
  • Road trip through two Canadian provinces.
Trip Inclusions
  • Entrance fees to all national and provincial parks with walking and hiking excursions
  • Stop at Columbia Icefield
  • Half-day canoe tour in Wells Gray PP
  • Half-day Zodiac tour including whale watching
  • Self-inflating mattresses and dome tents
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Hotels/hostels (2 nts, some multi-share), participation camping (12 nts)
  • Accommodation will be varied throughout your adventure. We use a combination of hotels and hostels, but most of the nights on tour are spent camping in tents in public and private campgrounds.
  • Multi-share accommodation, on a single-sex basis (typically 4-6 people per room), is common in the U.S. and is the way you will be spending your hostel nights. We have specifically chosen unique accommodations to give local flavor to your trip.
  • Couples: Please note that due to the types of accommodation used in the U.S., couples will likely be split into separate rooms where we use multi-share hostels. Pending availability, couples may be able to pay extra while on tour to have their own room in some destinations.
  • All camping equipment (with the exception of your sleeping bag and pillow) is supplied, including camp mattresses, which are warm and comfortable. We supply dome tents that take only 5 minutes to assemble/disassemble. They are good quality, durable, industry-standard 2-person pop-up tents, each with 2 separate and convenient zip-up doors and vestibules, so that each person has his/her own entrance.
  • We use 2 types of campgrounds in North America: 1. Private campgrounds: These are privately run sites, usually with all services such as fire pits, picnic tables, drinking water, toilets & shower buildings. Some have small outdoor swimming pools and laundry facilities. These campgrounds are typically located near national park entrances or towns.
  • 2. Public campgrounds: These are park-run sites, usually with basic facilities such as fire pits, picnic tables, and drinking water. In some cases, this type of campground doesn’t have showers, only pit toilets and a lake! In other locations, toilet and shower facilities may be located outside the campground, or at times in another location a drive away. Some may have shower fees for onsite facilities ($2-6/shower).
Your Tour Guides
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout
Meals Included
  • 12 breakfasts, 11 lunches, 9 dinners
Transport
  • Air-conditioned private vehicle, hiking, ferry, canoe, Zodiac
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Saturday 27 Jul 2019 Friday 09 Aug 2019 505per person 2,464per person Enquire
Monday 29 Jul 2019 Sunday 11 Aug 2019 119per person 2,850per person Sold Out
Saturday 03 Aug 2019 Friday 16 Aug 2019 119per person 2,850per person Sold Out
Monday 05 Aug 2019 Sunday 18 Aug 2019 119per person 2,850per person Sold Out
Saturday 10 Aug 2019 Friday 23 Aug 2019 119per person 2,850per person Sold Out
Monday 12 Aug 2019 Sunday 25 Aug 2019 119per person 2,850per person Sold Out
Saturday 17 Aug 2019 Friday 30 Aug 2019 505per person 2,464per person Enquire
Monday 19 Aug 2019 Sunday 01 Sep 2019 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 24 Aug 2019 Friday 06 Sep 2019 653per person 2,316per person Enquire
Monday 26 Aug 2019 Sunday 08 Sep 2019 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 31 Aug 2019 Friday 13 Sep 2019 505per person 2,464per person Enquire
Monday 02 Sep 2019 Sunday 15 Sep 2019 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Sep 2019 Friday 20 Sep 2019 119per person 2,850per person Sold Out
Monday 09 Sep 2019 Sunday 22 Sep 2019 119per person 2,850per person Sold Out
Saturday 30 May 2020 Friday 12 Jun 2020 112per person 2,687per person Sold Out
Saturday 13 Jun 2020 Friday 26 Jun 2020 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 15 Jun 2020 Sunday 28 Jun 2020 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 20 Jun 2020 Friday 03 Jul 2020 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 22 Jun 2020 Sunday 05 Jul 2020 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Jun 2020 Friday 10 Jul 2020 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 29 Jun 2020 Sunday 12 Jul 2020 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 04 Jul 2020 Friday 17 Jul 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Jul 2020 Friday 24 Jul 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Monday 13 Jul 2020 Sunday 26 Jul 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 18 Jul 2020 Friday 31 Jul 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Monday 20 Jul 2020 Sunday 02 Aug 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Jul 2020 Friday 07 Aug 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Monday 27 Jul 2020 Sunday 09 Aug 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 01 Aug 2020 Friday 14 Aug 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 08 Aug 2020 Friday 21 Aug 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Monday 10 Aug 2020 Sunday 23 Aug 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 15 Aug 2020 Friday 28 Aug 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Monday 17 Aug 2020 Sunday 30 Aug 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 22 Aug 2020 Friday 04 Sep 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Monday 24 Aug 2020 Sunday 06 Sep 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 29 Aug 2020 Friday 11 Sep 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Sep 2020 Friday 18 Sep 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Monday 07 Sep 2020 Sunday 20 Sep 2020 119per person 2,850per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Jun 2021 Friday 25 Jun 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 14 Jun 2021 Sunday 27 Jun 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Jun 2021 Friday 02 Jul 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 21 Jun 2021 Sunday 04 Jul 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Jun 2021 Friday 09 Jul 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 28 Jun 2021 Sunday 11 Jul 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 03 Jul 2021 Friday 16 Jul 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 10 Jul 2021 Friday 23 Jul 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 12 Jul 2021 Sunday 25 Jul 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 17 Jul 2021 Friday 30 Jul 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 19 Jul 2021 Sunday 01 Aug 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 24 Jul 2021 Friday 06 Aug 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 26 Jul 2021 Sunday 08 Aug 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 31 Jul 2021 Friday 13 Aug 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Aug 2021 Friday 20 Aug 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 09 Aug 2021 Sunday 22 Aug 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 14 Aug 2021 Friday 27 Aug 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 16 Aug 2021 Sunday 29 Aug 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Aug 2021 Friday 03 Sep 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 23 Aug 2021 Sunday 05 Sep 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 28 Aug 2021 Friday 10 Sep 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 04 Sep 2021 Friday 17 Sep 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Monday 06 Sep 2021 Sunday 19 Sep 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Sep 2021 Friday 24 Sep 2021 112per person 2,687per person Enquire
Key
Limited Time Sale. Limited availability at this price.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

15 Days Anchorage to Anchorage
Operated By: G Adventures
14 Days Anchorage to Anchorage
Operated By: G Adventures
14 Days Calgary to Vancouver
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.