Home > Tours > Europe Tours > Western Europe Tours > Morocco: Deserts & Beaches

Morocco: Deserts & Beaches

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
Our Price From 1,026 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 223 Per Person
 Trip Length
11 Days
 Trip Starts
Marrakesh
 Trip Finishes
Marrakesh
11 Day Morocco: Deserts & Beaches Itinerary (G Adventures)
Countries Explored: Morocco
Budget
Affordable
Max. Group Size
14
Pace
Leisurely
Trip Style
18-to-Thirtysomethings
Trip Code
DCKM

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 11 Day Morocco: Deserts & Beaches. Now's the time to explore Morocco on your terms with this tour that's affordable for young travellers. Fall in love with the desert life and Moroccan culture on this 11-day tour through the country. Guided by your trusty CEO (Chief Experience Officer), you'll visit incredible sites like the Kasbah of Aït Ben Haddou, spend the night in unique accommodations like a traditional mountain gîte, and hit the coast with surf lessons of the beaches of Taghazout.

Itinerary

Arrive at any time. Get ready to channel all of the buzz and excitement of arriving in a new place by heading out on the town with your CEO and crew. Take the fun to new heights as you grab drinks and kick back at a rooftop bar. Don’t get too distracted by the incredible views of Marrakech, though, that you forget to get to know your new travel companions and prepare for the thrilling journey ahead. Stay: Hotel Residence Amalou

Depart Marrakech and gaze out the window as the city gives way to rocky hills and terracotta villages. Disembark upon arrival in Tinghir and get in touch with Morocco's Mediterranean flora during a walk through palm groves. Then, fly to Mars. Just kidding. Head into Todra Gorge (might as well be Mars, though, with how other-worldly your surroundings will feel here). Fall asleep beneath sheer cliff walls to the sound of a gurgling river and the wind catching in the palm trees. Stay: Auberge Royal Palmas (B)

Journey into the vast, golden reaches of the desert. Mint tea and a warm welcome await you at your dune-side hotel. Saddle up and travel by camel to the perfect perch atop the dunes to view the sunset paint the sky hues of red, blue, and yellow. After, under a canopy of stars, enjoy dinner and an evening of entertainment by the campfire. Let your imagination run wild as you listen to traditional music on the drums alongside stories about the region. We dare you to top this campfire experience. Stay: Auberge Les Dunes D´Or (B/D)

Opt to spend the morning further exploring the undulating golden sand of the dunes, and discovering the surrounding communities on a land cruiser desert excursion. You can pre-book this optional excursion when booking your tour. Stay: Auberge La Baraka (B)

Ready to gain some elevation? Head into the magnificent High Atlas Mountains and cross the Tizi n'Tichka pass (at 2260 m) before heading into Toubkal National Park. Take to the winding roads like a pro and gaze out the windows as small villages wiz by. Upon arrival at the small village of Imlil, strap on your hiking shoes and embark on a 1 hour hike from Imlil to the quaint mountain village of Aroumd (Aremd). Bask in the jaw-dropping elements — the sweet mountain air and the proximity to the jagged mountain peaks. Cozy up in your mountain gîte after a homeade dinner of local produce in the salon. Stay: Auberge Tafraout Armed (B/D)

Begin the day by hiking back to Imlil and beginning your journey to the "Red City," Marrakech. Unlock the many secrets this ancient city has to offer in its mazelike alleys, ornate palaces, and lush gardens. When the heat of the day gets to you, relax at one of the many tea houses situated on the buzzing square (best people watching guaranteed). Opt to visit the stunning Musée de Marrakech, explore the ruins of El Badi Palace, or wander through Jardins Majorelle — a sprawling botanical garden developed over the span of forty years. End the day like a local with an optional group dinner in the famous food stalls of Djemaa el Fna. Stay: Hotel Residence Amalou (B)

Take advantage of more free time in Marrakech to wander the Djeema el Fna square in the heart of the medina. Try to keep up with the ever-changing market as it switches up its offerings throughout the day. In the evening, welcome new friends to the group and join your CEO and fellow travellers for a night out on the town. Cheers to the next several days of making memories! Stay: Hotel Residence Amalou (B)

Opt to get up early and catch the sunrise over Marrakech by pre-booking the Hot Air Balloon excursion. Stay: Dar Surf (B/D)

Wake to the soft tones of waves crashing along the shoreline, then suit up for a surf lesson. Hit the waves for a free afternoon of surfing or paddle-boarding. Prefer land surfing? Opt to go hiking or do yoga. After a day of embracing your wild side, what could be more fitting than gathering around a bonfire on the beach as the sun kisses the horizon goodnight? Stay: Dar Surf (B/L/D)

Take coastal living northward to colourful, sun-drenched Essaouira. After an orientation walk around the city, enjoy free time to get to know the ramparts and rocky beaches of Essaouira further. No rest for the weary? Not true here — opt to pre-book the Traditional Hammam Experience and enjoy a spa experience that is ritual for the many of the locals. Stay: Hotel Cap Sim (B)

Hit the road one final time and return to Marrakech. Even though your trip ends on arrival, make sure you take the time to take plenty of photos with newfound friends to commemorate the memories made. (Morocco scrapbook, anyone?) (B)

Trip Inclusions

  • Stay overnight between cliff walls of Todra Gorge.
  • Venture on a camel ride through sand dunes.
  • Explore the kasbah of Ait Ben Haddou.
  • Hike around the magnificent High Atlas Mountain.
  • Go surfing in Taghazout.
  • Wander around the coastal city of Essaouira.

  • Your Welcome Moment: Welcome Meeting - Meet Your CEO and Group
  • Your First Night Out Moment: Connect With New Friends
  • Your Local Living Moment: Mountain Gîte Stay with Traditional Moroccan Meal, Aroumd (Aremd)
  • Your Discover Moment: Marrakech
  • Your Big Night Out Moment: Marrakech
  • Tinghir orientation walk
  • Local village walk along the Todra Valley
  • Sunset camel ride in the desert
  • Traditional dinner and drums under the stars
  • Aït Ben Haddou kasbah tour
  • Hike in the Atlas Mountains
  • Surf lesson in Taghazout
  • Sunset beach bonfire
  • Essaouira orientation walk
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities

  • Hotels (7 Nights, twin-share), mountain gîte (1 Night, multi-share), surf house (2 Nights, twin-share)
  • On this trip you can expect to stay in local hotels or pensions (with the exception of the start and finish hotels, which are often larger city hotels), which will vary a bit in facilities: some may not have elevators, air-conditioning or English-speaking staff, but most importantly all are locally-run, with some traditional character, and in excellent central locations to give you maximum time for exploring the sights.
  • Please note that Morocco is a developing country and as such the infrastructure is not as reliable as you would expect at home. Expect quirky plumbing and the odd cold shower!
  • Please be advised that some of the accommodation for this tour will have shared bathroom facilities. Where we use multi-share accommodations, rooming requests of any kind cannot be taken. For private accommodation please see tours in our Classic Travel Style.

  • CEO (Chief Experience Officer) throughout, local guides

  • 10 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 4 dinners

  • Private air-con van, public bus

  • Accommodation, itinerary and inclusions subject to change.
  • Price is for land, cruise and internal flights as specified. Flights not specified are not included
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Saturday 11 Mar 2023
Tuesday 21 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 18 Mar 2023
Tuesday 28 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,026
Save $223 Enquire
Saturday 25 Mar 2023
Tuesday 04 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 08 Apr 2023
Tuesday 18 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,026
Save $223 Enquire
Saturday 15 Apr 2023
Tuesday 25 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 22 Apr 2023
Tuesday 02 May 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,026
Save $223 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 29 Apr 2023
Tuesday 09 May 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,026
Save $223 Enquire
Saturday 06 May 2023
Tuesday 16 May 2023
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 13 May 2023
Tuesday 23 May 2023
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 20 May 2023
Tuesday 30 May 2023
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 27 May 2023
Tuesday 06 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,026
Save $223 Enquire
Saturday 03 Jun 2023
Tuesday 13 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 10 Jun 2023
Tuesday 20 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,026
Save $223 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 17 Jun 2023
Tuesday 27 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,026
Save $223 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 24 Jun 2023
Tuesday 04 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,026
Save $223 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 01 Jul 2023
Tuesday 11 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 08 Jul 2023
Tuesday 18 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 15 Jul 2023
Tuesday 25 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 22 Jul 2023
Tuesday 01 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 29 Jul 2023
Tuesday 08 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 05 Aug 2023
Tuesday 15 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 12 Aug 2023
Tuesday 22 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 19 Aug 2023
Tuesday 29 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 26 Aug 2023
Tuesday 05 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 02 Sep 2023
Tuesday 12 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,449 $1,291
Save $158 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 09 Sep 2023
Tuesday 19 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,449 $1,291
Save $158 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 16 Sep 2023
Tuesday 26 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,449 $1,291
Save $158 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 23 Sep 2023
Tuesday 03 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,449 $1,291
Save $158 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 30 Sep 2023
Tuesday 10 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,449 $1,291
Save $158 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 07 Oct 2023
Tuesday 17 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,449 $1,291
Save $158 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 14 Oct 2023
Tuesday 24 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,449 $1,291
Save $158 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 21 Oct 2023
Tuesday 31 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,449 $1,291
Save $158 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 28 Oct 2023
Tuesday 07 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,449 $1,291
Save $158 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 04 Nov 2023
Tuesday 14 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 11 Nov 2023
Tuesday 21 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 18 Nov 2023
Tuesday 28 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 09 Dec 2023
Tuesday 19 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,249 $1,113
Save $136 Enquire
Saturday 02 Mar 2024
Tuesday 12 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 09 Mar 2024
Tuesday 19 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 16 Mar 2024
Tuesday 26 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 23 Mar 2024
Tuesday 02 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 30 Mar 2024
Tuesday 09 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Tuesday 16 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Tuesday 23 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 20 Apr 2024
Tuesday 30 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 27 Apr 2024
Tuesday 07 May 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 04 May 2024
Tuesday 14 May 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 11 May 2024
Tuesday 21 May 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 18 May 2024
Tuesday 28 May 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 25 May 2024
Tuesday 04 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 01 Jun 2024
Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Tuesday 18 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 15 Jun 2024
Tuesday 25 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 22 Jun 2024
Tuesday 02 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 29 Jun 2024
Tuesday 09 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 06 Jul 2024
Tuesday 16 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 13 Jul 2024
Tuesday 23 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 20 Jul 2024
Tuesday 30 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 27 Jul 2024
Tuesday 06 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 03 Aug 2024
Tuesday 13 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 10 Aug 2024
Tuesday 20 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 17 Aug 2024
Tuesday 27 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 24 Aug 2024
Tuesday 03 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 31 Aug 2024
Tuesday 10 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 07 Sep 2024
Tuesday 17 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,449 $1,420
Save $29 Enquire
Saturday 14 Sep 2024
Tuesday 24 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,449
  Sold Out
Saturday 21 Sep 2024
Tuesday 01 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,449 $1,420
Save $29 Enquire
Saturday 28 Sep 2024
Tuesday 08 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,449 $1,420
Save $29 Enquire
Saturday 05 Oct 2024
Tuesday 15 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,449
  Sold Out
Saturday 12 Oct 2024
Tuesday 22 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,449 $1,420
Save $29 Enquire
Saturday 19 Oct 2024
Tuesday 29 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,449 $1,420
Save $29 Enquire
Saturday 26 Oct 2024
Tuesday 05 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,449
  Sold Out
Saturday 02 Nov 2024
Tuesday 12 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 09 Nov 2024
Tuesday 19 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 16 Nov 2024
Tuesday 26 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 23 Nov 2024
Tuesday 03 Dec 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 30 Nov 2024
Tuesday 10 Dec 2024
Status
From: $1,249
  Sold Out
Saturday 07 Dec 2024
Tuesday 17 Dec 2024
Status
From: $1,249 $1,224
Save $25 Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Save 17% on selected departures. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Save 10% on selected departures. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by G Adventures.

Similar Tours

10 Day Spain & Portugal: Flamenco & Tapas (G Adventures)

10 Days Barcelona Lisbon

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,684
Save 365
10 Day Trekking Mont Blanc (G Adventures)

10 Days Chamonix-Mont-Blanc Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Operated By: G Adventures

From 2,138
Save 300
10 Day Camino de Santiago Encompassed (G Adventures)

10 Days Madrid Santiago de Compostela

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,870
Save 245
12 Day Southern Europe: Croatia, Montenegro & Ancient Greece (G Adventures)

12 Days Dubrovnik Athens

Operated By: G Adventures

From 2,053
Save 471