Home > Tours > Latin America Tours > Central America Tours > Central Mexico: Puerto Escondido, Mexico City & Epic Mountain Views

Central Mexico: Puerto Escondido, Mexico City & Epic Mountain Views

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
New Release Fully Guided Adventure Small Group 18-30's
Our Price From 979 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 135 Per Person
 Trip Length
8 Days
 Trip Starts
Mexico City
 Trip Finishes
Puerto Escondido
8 Day Central Mexico: Puerto Escondido, Mexico City & Epic Mountain Views Itinerary (G Adventures)
Countries Explored: Mexico
Accommodation
Hostels
Max. Group Size
24
Pace
Leisurely
Trip Style
Roamies
Trip Code
CMMEHW

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 8 Day Central Mexico: Puerto Escondido, Mexico City & Epic Mountain Views. Want a face-full of adventure? This eight-day tour of Central Mexico has you covered. Soak up all its sights, sounds, and sizzling flavours as you travel from Mexico City to the Pacific coast, with you and your new Roamies staying in incredible hostels along the way. Take an insider's tour of the Mexican capital and try its famous street food. Tuck into the beyond-tasty cuisine of Oaxaca with an included food experience (don’t forget the tequila and mezcal). Then road...read more trip through the mountains before finishing things off on the beach in Puerto Escondido. How’s that for adventure?

Itinerary

Arrive at any time, and kick back at the hostel or head out to explore the city before meeting up with fellow Roamies in the evening. Grab a drink on the hostel rooftop terrace or check out the nearby main plaza, which is always buzzing at night. Stay: Mundo Joven Hostel

Mexico City is so huge that it's hard to know where or how to start exploring, but stick with us, we've got your back! Set off in a private ride with a local expert and head to the Monument to the Revolution to get great views from the top and learn a thing or two about Mexico's history. Continue to the iconic "El Angel" statue for the obligatory photos and then head to the trendy area of Colonia Roma Norte to visit a local market and find some mouth-watering tacos al pastor to devour for lunch. The rest of the afternoon is yours to continue exploring the city or maybe take a trip out to visit the ruins of Teotihuacán. Lucha libre in the evening, anyone? Stay: Mundo Joven Hostel (B/L)

You’re not done with Mexico City quite yet! Head out to the colourful neighborhood of Xochimilco where you'll float along in a gondola boat along the canals of this ancient water system built by the Aztecs. Browse the floating markets for souvenirs and snacks and maybe hear some mariachis along the way before hopping back on the bus. Arrive in the colonial city of Puebla in the early afternoon and brush up on your Spanish with the CEO before having some time to explore a bit or to relax at the hostel. Stay: Hotel Gilfer (B)

Head south today on a bus to Oaxaca, (pronounced "Wah-ha-cah" in case you were wondering), a city packed full of culture and incredible food. You'll dive straight into the regional cuisine in the evening with a big spread of delicious local dishes like tamales, tlayudas or some of the ridiculously delicious mole. Throw in some local tequila and you’ve got yourself a party in your mouth. Stay: Hostal Don Nino (B/D)

Freedom! Enjoy a full day in Oaxaca where you can choose from a heap of fun things to do. Want to see some ancient ruins? Visit the nearby site of Monte Albán. Want to stay local? Take a city tour or channel your inner chef with a cooking class. Ultimately the day is yours so if that means having a few more sips of mezcal at a local tavern or chilling at the hostel then that is a-ok by us too. Stay: Hostal Don Nino (B)

Road trip to the beach! Head out today on a windy road up through the mountains, bound for the Pacific coast. Stop along the way at the town of San Jose del Pacifico for you to stretch your legs on a short hike to a lookout point across the mountains and valleys below. After finding some lunch we'll continue on out of the mountains to the relaxed beach town of Puerto Escondido and settle in for some serious R&R and beach time, you deserve it. Stay: Hotel Acuario (B)

Take a day to do as much or as little as you want, there's no judgement here. Maybe it's the beach or a surf class that's calling your name or possibly it's a 'hang-around'-the-hostel' kind of day with the crew. Your CEO is always on hand to make recommendations or to pull up a seat at the bar with, the choice is yours. Did someone say fish tacos? Stay: Hotel Acuario (B)

Say goodbye to your Roamies and depart at any time, or keep the adventure going by heading to the Yucatán Peninsula on the next leg of this epic adventure. (B)

Trip Inclusions

  • Take an insider's tour of the sights and flavours of Mexico City.
  • Glide through the canals of Xochimilco on a gondola.
  • Dig into the culinary scene of Oaxaca with a food and drink experience.
  • Hike to a viewpoint over the mountains en route to the coast.
  • Kick back at the beach in Puerto Escondido.

  • Your Welcome Moment: Welcome Meeting - Meet Your CEO and Group
  • Insiders tour of Mexico City with included street food lunch
  • Boat ride along the ancient canals of Xochimilco
  • Typical food experience meal in Oaxaca with tequila and mezcal tastings
  • Hike to a viewpoint over the mountains en route to the beach
  • Beach time at Puerto Escondido
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities

  • Hostels (6 Nights), Hotel (1 Night)
  • Accommodation will be primarily in multi-share hostels (typically 6-8 people per room), with a choice of mixed gender and female-only dorms as well as available upgrades to twin-share rooms (same gender).
  • Some rooming exceptions may apply due to the unique nature of the itineraries and of the hostels themselves, which have been specifically chosen to give local flavour to your trip. Please see the full itinerary description and the Rooming Exception section below for any specific exceptions to the rooming that may apply to this tour.

  • CEO (Chief Experience Officer) throughout, local guides

  • 7 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 1 dinner

  • Private vehicle, public air-conditioned bus, taxi

  • Accommodation, itinerary and inclusions subject to change.
  • Price is for land, cruise and internal flights as specified. Flights not specified are not included
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Limited Time Sale
Saturday 04 Feb 2023
Saturday 11 Feb 2023
Status
From: $1,239 $1,104
Save $135 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 18 Feb 2023
Saturday 25 Feb 2023
Status
From: $1,239 $1,104
Save $135 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 04 Mar 2023
Saturday 11 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,169 $1,042
Save $127 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 18 Mar 2023
Saturday 25 Mar 2023
Status
From: $1,169 $1,042
Save $127 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 01 Apr 2023
Saturday 08 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,169 $1,042
Save $127 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 15 Apr 2023
Saturday 22 Apr 2023
Status
From: $1,169 $1,042
Save $127 Enquire
Saturday 29 Apr 2023
Saturday 06 May 2023
Status
From: $1,169
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 13 May 2023
Saturday 20 May 2023
Status
From: $1,099 $979
Save $120 Enquire
Saturday 20 May 2023
Saturday 27 May 2023
Status
From: $1,099
  Sold Out
Saturday 27 May 2023
Saturday 03 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,099
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 10 Jun 2023
Saturday 17 Jun 2023
Status
From: $1,099 $979
Save $120 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 24 Jun 2023
Saturday 01 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,099 $979
Save $120 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 01 Jul 2023
Saturday 08 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,099 $979
Save $120 Enquire
Saturday 08 Jul 2023
Saturday 15 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,099
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 22 Jul 2023
Saturday 29 Jul 2023
Status
From: $1,099 $979
Save $120 Enquire
Saturday 05 Aug 2023
Saturday 12 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,099
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 12 Aug 2023
Saturday 19 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,099 $979
Save $120 Enquire
Saturday 19 Aug 2023
Saturday 26 Aug 2023
Status
From: $1,099
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 02 Sep 2023
Saturday 09 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,099 $979
Save $120 Enquire
Saturday 16 Sep 2023
Saturday 23 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,099
  Sold Out
Saturday 23 Sep 2023
Saturday 30 Sep 2023
Status
From: $1,099
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 30 Sep 2023
Saturday 07 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,099 $979
Save $120 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 14 Oct 2023
Saturday 21 Oct 2023
Status
From: $1,099 $979
Save $120 Enquire
Saturday 28 Oct 2023
Saturday 04 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,169
  Sold Out
Saturday 04 Nov 2023
Saturday 11 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,169
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 11 Nov 2023
Saturday 18 Nov 2023
Status
From: $1,169 $1,042
Save $127 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 25 Nov 2023
Saturday 02 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,169 $1,042
Save $127 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 09 Dec 2023
Saturday 16 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,239 $1,104
Save $135 Enquire
Saturday 23 Dec 2023
Saturday 30 Dec 2023
Status
From: $1,239 $1,214
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 06 Jan 2024
Saturday 13 Jan 2024
Status
From: $1,239 $1,214
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 20 Jan 2024
Saturday 27 Jan 2024
Status
From: $1,239 $1,214
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 03 Feb 2024
Saturday 10 Feb 2024
Status
From: $1,239 $1,214
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 17 Feb 2024
Saturday 24 Feb 2024
Status
From: $1,239 $1,214
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 02 Mar 2024
Saturday 09 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,169 $1,146
Save $23 Enquire
Saturday 16 Mar 2024
Saturday 23 Mar 2024
Status
From: $1,169 $1,146
Save $23 Enquire
Saturday 30 Mar 2024
Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,169 $1,146
Save $23 Enquire
Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Saturday 20 Apr 2024
Status
From: $1,169 $1,146
Save $23 Enquire
Saturday 27 Apr 2024
Saturday 04 May 2024
Status
From: $1,169 $1,146
Save $23 Enquire
Saturday 11 May 2024
Saturday 18 May 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 18 May 2024
Saturday 25 May 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 25 May 2024
Saturday 01 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Saturday 15 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 22 Jun 2024
Saturday 29 Jun 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 29 Jun 2024
Saturday 06 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 06 Jul 2024
Saturday 13 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 20 Jul 2024
Saturday 27 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 03 Aug 2024
Saturday 10 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 10 Aug 2024
Saturday 17 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 17 Aug 2024
Saturday 24 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 31 Aug 2024
Saturday 07 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 14 Sep 2024
Saturday 21 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 21 Sep 2024
Saturday 28 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 28 Sep 2024
Saturday 05 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 12 Oct 2024
Saturday 19 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,099 $1,077
Save $22 Enquire
Saturday 26 Oct 2024
Saturday 02 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,169 $1,146
Save $23 Enquire
Saturday 02 Nov 2024
Saturday 09 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,169 $1,146
Save $23 Enquire
Saturday 09 Nov 2024
Saturday 16 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,169 $1,146
Save $23 Enquire
Saturday 23 Nov 2024
Saturday 30 Nov 2024
Status
From: $1,169 $1,146
Save $23 Enquire
Saturday 07 Dec 2024
Saturday 14 Dec 2024
Status
From: $1,239 $1,214
Save $25 Enquire
Saturday 21 Dec 2024
Saturday 28 Dec 2024
Status
From: $1,239 $1,214
Save $25 Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Save 10% on selected departures. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by G Adventures.

Similar Tours

9 Day Yucatan & Cancún: Merida, Mayan Ruins, & Beachside Livin' (G Adventures)

9 Days Merida Cancun

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,086
Save 151
9 Day Cultural Wonders of Mexico (G Adventures)

9 Days Mexico City Mexico City

Operated By: G Adventures

From 3,331
Save 77
9 Day Costa Rica Family Journey: From Rainforest to Coast (G Adventures)

9 Days San Jose San Jose

Operated By: G Adventures

From 3,429
Save 81
9 Day Costa Rica Quest (G Adventures)

9 Days San Jose San Jose

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,380
Save 191