Classic Thailand - West Coast

14 Day Small Group Tour from Bangkok to Bangkok with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 14 Day Classic Thailand - West Coast. If you're one part beach bum and one part culture fiend, we've got a trip to Thailand with your name on it. This 14-day tour takes you from the bustling streets of Bangkok and the vibrant city of Chiang Mai to the country's idyllic...read more

Our Price From:
$ 1,867
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 382
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Tour Starts In
Starts In
Bangkok
Small Group Tour Ends In
Ends In
Bangkok
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
15
Max Group Size
15
Easy
Trip Pace
Easy
Countries Explored:
Thailand
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
50 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
ATNW

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Bangkok
Arrive at any time. Stay: Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok
2 Bangkok - Kanchanaburi
Enjoy a klong boat tour of Bangkok including a visit to Wat Pho. Travel to Kanchanaburi and head to your floating rafthouse accommodation. Enjoy free time to explore. Stay: Petch Fa Raft house (B/D)
3 Kanchanaburi
Enjoy a day of sightseeing at Erawan Falls and the Bridge on the River Kwai. Stay: Good Times Resort (B)
4 Kanchanaburi to Ayutthaya
Explore the Allied War Cemetery and the Thai-Burmese Railway Centre to learn more about the area's history. Travel to Ayutthaya and visit the historical sites of the old capital city. Opt to visit Chan Kasem National Museum and Chao Sam Phraya Museum. Stay: Ayothaya Hotel (B)
5 Ayutthaya to Chiang Mai
Spend a full day exploring Ayutthaya before boarding an overnight train to Chiang Mai. (B)
6 Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai is a vibrant city with heaps to see and do. Famous for its night market, cooking classes, and Muay Thai, it's a feat to fit it all in. Explore the rural lanes of Chiang Mai in a tuk-tuk by pre-booking the Full Day Tuk-Tuk Adventure or experience the flavours and scents of traditional northern Thai cuisine by pre-booking the Northern Thai Cooking Class. Stay: Chiang Mai Gate - Superior Room
7 Chiang Mai - Bangkok
Enjoy a free morning in Chiang Mai, then fly to Bangkok to enjoy a night out in the city. Stay: Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok (B)
8 Bangkok - Ko Ngai
Fly to Trang and board a ferry to tiny Ko Ngai, a pristine paradise. Opt to relax, snorkel or trek rainforest trails to deserted beaches. Stay: Koh Ngai Resort (B)
9 Ko Ngai
Enjoy an included snorkelling trip to nearby Ko Chueak and experience the amazing Emerald Cave of Ko Mook. Stay: Koh Ngai Resort (B)
10 Ko Ngai - Ko Lanta
Take a ferry to the secluded island of Ko Lanta. Enjoy some free time before a beach barbecue this evening. Stay: Andaman Lanta Resort (B/D)
11 Ko Lanta
Opt for a day trip to nearby Ko Rok where you can snorkel at Ko Rok's national park, trek to a view point and enjoy a picnic lunch. Stay: Andaman Lanta Resort (B)
12 Ko Lanta - Ao Nang
Take a ferry to Ao Nang in Krabi. Enjoy free time exploring the small town or relaxing on its beautiful beaches. Stay: Deevana Krabi Resort (B)
13 Ao Nang
Spend a free day in the area. This area boasts plenty of activities such as kayaking, diving, snorkelling, jungle trekking, whitewater rafting and quad biking. Opt to visit Railay Beach, to head out on a snorkelling trip or go rock climbing on the limestone karsts. Stay: Deevana Krabi Resort (B)
14 Ao Nang - Bangkok
This morning transfer to Krabi airport for a flight back to Bangkok. Tour ends on arrival. Please book any onward international travel to be no earlier than 15:00. (B)

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Journey Highlights
  • Climb up the seven-tiered Erawan Waterfalls.
  • Explore ancient ruins in the old capital city of Ayutthaya.
  • Trek through rainforest trails in Ko Ngai.
  • Relax on deserted beaches.
  • See stunning limestone karsts in Ao Nang.
Trip Inclusions
  • Your Local Living Moment: Overnight Rafthouse Excursion, Kanchanaburi
  • Wat Pho visit
  • Klong riverboat tour
  • Erawan Falls and Bridge on the River Kwai visit (Kanchanaburi)
  • Thai-Burma Railway Centre and Allied War Cemetery visit
  • Temple ruins tour (Ayutthaya)
  • Doi Suthep temple visit (Chiang Mai)
  • Internal Flights
  • Beach barbecue (Ko Lanta)
  • Half-day snorkelling boat trip through the Trang Islands (Ko Ngai)
  • Free time on spectacular beaches
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Hotels/guesthouses (11 nights), rafthouse (1 night), sleeper train (1 night)
  • A variety of styles of hotels/guest houses are used on this trip. In many instances they might not be like what you are used to back home as service and efficiency can vary. In some areas we stay in simple local guest houses in stunning locations - rooms are small and simple and there may only be shared toilet facilities and showers.
Your Tour Guides
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout, local guides
Meals Included
  • 12 breakfasts, 2 dinners included throughout this tour
Transport
  • Train, air-con bus/minivan, walking, plane, long tail boat, ferry
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Monday 27 Jan 2020 Sunday 09 Feb 2020 100per person 2,399per person Not Avail
Monday 03 Feb 2020 Sunday 16 Feb 2020 100per person 2,399per person Enquire
Thursday 06 Feb 2020 Wednesday 19 Feb 2020 100per person 2,399per person Not Avail
Monday 10 Feb 2020 Sunday 23 Feb 2020 100per person 2,399per person Not Avail
Monday 17 Feb 2020 Sunday 01 Mar 2020 100per person 2,399per person Not Avail
Monday 24 Feb 2020 Sunday 08 Mar 2020 100per person 2,399per person Not Avail
Monday 02 Mar 2020 Sunday 15 Mar 2020 97per person 2,332per person Not Avail
Saturday 07 Mar 2020 Friday 20 Mar 2020 97per person 2,332per person Not Avail
Monday 09 Mar 2020 Sunday 22 Mar 2020 97per person 2,332per person Not Avail
Monday 16 Mar 2020 Sunday 29 Mar 2020 97per person 2,332per person Not Avail
Monday 23 Mar 2020 Sunday 05 Apr 2020 97per person 2,332per person Not Avail
Monday 30 Mar 2020 Sunday 12 Apr 2020 97per person 2,332per person Enquire
Monday 06 Apr 2020 Sunday 19 Apr 2020 90per person 2,159per person Enquire
Monday 13 Apr 2020 Sunday 26 Apr 2020 90per person 2,159per person Enquire
Thursday 16 Apr 2020 Wednesday 29 Apr 2020 90per person 2,159per person Enquire
Monday 20 Apr 2020 Sunday 03 May 2020 382per person 1,867per person Enquire
Monday 26 Oct 2020 Sunday 08 Nov 2020 90per person 2,159per person Enquire
Monday 02 Nov 2020 Sunday 15 Nov 2020 90per person 2,159per person Enquire
Friday 06 Nov 2020 Thursday 19 Nov 2020 90per person 2,159per person Enquire
Monday 09 Nov 2020 Sunday 22 Nov 2020 90per person 2,159per person Enquire
Monday 16 Nov 2020 Sunday 29 Nov 2020 97per person 2,332per person Enquire
Friday 20 Nov 2020 Thursday 03 Dec 2020 97per person 2,332per person Enquire
Monday 23 Nov 2020 Sunday 06 Dec 2020 97per person 2,332per person Enquire
Monday 30 Nov 2020 Sunday 13 Dec 2020 97per person 2,332per person Enquire
Monday 07 Dec 2020 Sunday 20 Dec 2020 100per person 2,399per person Enquire
Monday 14 Dec 2020 Sunday 27 Dec 2020 100per person 2,399per person Enquire
Wednesday 16 Dec 2020 Tuesday 29 Dec 2020 100per person 2,399per person Enquire
Monday 21 Dec 2020 Sunday 03 Jan 2021 100per person 2,399per person Enquire
Wednesday 23 Dec 2020 Tuesday 05 Jan 2021 100per person 2,399per person Enquire
Monday 28 Dec 2020 Sunday 10 Jan 2021 100per person 2,399per person Enquire
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

15 Day Thailand on a Shoestring (G Adventures)
15 Days Bangkok to Ko Tao
Operated By: G Adventures
15 Day Cambodia & Laos Mekong Adventure (G Adventures)
15 Days Bangkok to Bangkok
Operated By: G Adventures
15 Day Thailand on a Shoestring & Full Moon Party (G Adventures)
15 Days Bangkok to Ko Pha Ngan
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.