Home > Operators > Travelmarvel > Travelmarvel Reviews
Travelmarvel Tours & Cruises

Travelmarvel Tour & Cruise Reviews

The 308 Travelmarvel reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Travelmarvel. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.5
AVG. RATING 4.5 / 5
308 Reviews
5 Star
62%
4 Star
31%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Travelmarvel

Tour and cruise of Canada and Alaska.   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
Having arrived home from our fantastic Canada & Alaska tour I have to say it was hassle free and the scenery was every pic a postcard. Great accommodation throughout and always breakfast, but did feel there were too many extras to pay for, so many added tours and meals. The tours of course are optional and your choice.

Could not fault Dale our tour ...read more leader, she was fantastic, always there to help, great stories and knowledge. Our cabin and meals on the cruise were excellent. The crew so friendly and hard working and the ship always being cleaned. Unfortunately we missed our dog-sledding tour through bad weather, no ones fault. We did add a tour in Juneau and did feel it was not at all value for money, very overrated - an old cannery and totem poles with a pure chance sighting of a whale - would not go there. The overall trip was excellent but if you are on a budget it can be pricey.
Well organised NT Tour   0 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2022
Georgie, from Global Journeys did a fantastic job of taking care of the organisation of this tour. Owing to COVID cancellations and rearrangements of deposits, we finally were able to depart on a well organised tour of the Northern Territory. After arriving in Alice Springs we were promptly met by our Tour Director, Roxanne and coach driver, Chris. ...read more Thank you to Chris who was our expert on tour information and Roxanne who guided and looked after us by handling any hiccups along the way. A well thought out itinerary by Travelmarvel. Highlights were our helicopter ride over Kings Canyon (additional expense), Uluru sunrise, Standley Chasm and Ubirr Rock. The only thing that I felt could be improved is the daily instruction sheet, which was at times a little confusing.
Fabulous trip   2 , QLD, Australia, Jun 2022
My first European River cruise and my first with TravelMarvel. My expectations were high because I had been waiting since April 2020 to take this trip due to Covid. What can I say but it was absolutely fabulous. Just the right balance of energetic shore trips, resting and rocking in the lounge, chatting with new friends and sleeping my head off to the ...read more soothing motion of the grand boat Vega.

Travel Marvel's staff were fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble and they noticed before you asked. Special thanks to Cruise Director Emece who worked 24x7 to make our cruise go well despite the challenges of fledgling international travel after Covid. And to the team at Global Journeys especially the ever patient and resourceful Georgie, thanks are just not enough for the support you gave me during the long Covid delays and the patience you showed at my fears I might never get on my journey of a lifetime. You got me there guys!!! I'll be back.
Enjoyable 7 Day Red Centre Tour   0 , SA, Australia, May 2022
Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, doing the 6km rim walk at Kings Canyon was our highlight, along with experiencing Uluru, Kata Tjuta, Erldunda and Standley Chasm. Our coach driver John was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Accommodations were all great, but not overly impressed with the staff and communications at Alice Springs Double Tree on Hilton. ...read more Our consultant Hannah has been extremely helpful over the last 4 years, helping us out with all our cancellations etc..it was so nice to FINALLY get away! We would consider booking with her again.
Grand Tasman   0 , NSW, Australia, Apr 2022
I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. It was a very busy 10 days, and at times I would have liked to get to our hotel a bit earlier in the evening, so we could have a look around, but with time constraints and trying to fit everything in, I fully understand. All the Hotels we stayed at were comfortable, and I didn't have a problem with them. All the staff were ...read more very friendly and very helpful. The food rated very high as well.

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Tasmania, and was very efficient and friendly. The coach broke down a couple of times, so maybe an upgrade is needed. Going as a single person, did not prove to be an issue, there were other single people on our trip, and hopefully I have made good friends for life. The mix of ages was quite extensive as well.

As far as booking with Global Journeys again, that is a definite. I did not have any issues at all. I was kept informed every step of the way. Talking to other people, they all had a few problems, but if I could make Georgie my personal travel agent I would. She was excellent. Sorry if that was not allowed, but I had to say something.
Beautiful Tasmania   0 , QLD, Australia, Mar 2022
West coast Tas was well worth the attention. Tour was well planned with great hotels and extras. Our booking handled by Hannah was seamless as usual.
10 Day Grand Tasman tour 2021     0 , South Australia, Australia, May 2021
Had a wonderful time on our holiday. May weather in Tasmaina was a little cold in the mornings but we had lovely days with only one day of rain - but that was on a day of full travelling, so was ok. All accommodation and food was very good, only one older room which required a little updating but was nice and clean. Had a great bus driver Catch (Gary), ...read more never felt unsafe with his driving and we had many challenging roads very friendly to all passengers and helpful.

Our tour director Daniel was also very good and he mixed well with fellow passengers and did have some lame jokes lol. Got to see some extra beautiful places not on tour which where on the way. Could have spent more time at Port Arthur. Bridestowe lavender estate was a little disappointing as wrong time of year for seeing the fields of lavender. Russell falls is a must see so wonderful. Extra tour at own cost to Bruny Island is well worth the cost $235 great whole day meals included. Franklin Gordon river cruise another great day very relaxing pace up the river some of the most beautiful scenery and great food onboard. Seeing the little penguins was worth the extra cost of $40 very cute. Beaconsfield mine was very interesting tour.

Only disappointment were the bus seats which where not really suited for long touring, not much room for two people so was very uncomfortable for ten days on bus. Would highly recommend TravelMarvel and they have been very helpful in trying times with Covid always keeping us informed. Driver was at airport to pick us up on time. Had a lovely group of fellow travelers would recommend Tasmania as a great destination to go.
Stress free coach tour in Tasmania   0 , NSW, Australia, May 2021
We’re glad that we joined this tour. The tour director and driver were very nice and funny. The quality of hotels and included meals were excellent. We were fortunate with the weather except in Cradle Mountain. It was cold whole time but bearable. Our highlight of the tour was Port Arthur, Gordon river cruise, Russell falls and also some small towns ...read more where we stopped for a break were nice. In ten days trip we covered most of Tasmania. The fellow travelers were also lovely. We enjoyed very much. Finally thank you so much, Global Journeys, for organizing this wonderful trip.
Kimberley by coach and ship with TravelMarvel     0 , QLD, Australia, May 2021
This TravelMarvel tour was booked through Global Journeys, Noosa Heads; and was a trip that had been deferred due to COVID.

The Kimberley itself is beautiful. Not much to see by coach and quite a lot of hours gazing out the window at termite mounds, red dirt and boab trees, but guide Wally and driver John made the trip a lot of fun with their knowledge ...read more of the geological history and people of the Kimberley, and with their constant anecdotes. The boat trips on the gorges and narration by local guides was fascinating. There are optional extras such as helicopter tours. The accommodation was better than expected, having regard to the remoteness of the towns and the COVID issues. All the included meals were very good. There were plenty of bathroom stops and even though some of the facilities were rudimentary, they were all clean. It was a fun trip.

The ship part of the tour was excellent. We were aboard the Coral Adventurer which is part of the Coral Expeditions Fleet. Just under 100 passengers and about 35 crew. The passengers all got on well and the crew were fabulous. The ship is modern and 1st class. Beautiful staterooms, clean and modern facilities throughout with a very good dining area. There is plenty of food and the menu is set. So much of it is seafood and there is always 2 choices for each course. My small criticism of the food is that there was not much variety for those who don't eat seafood, and sometimes the meals were not as hot as they could have been. The servers and kitchen staff (as with the rest of the crew) were all very friendly and worked so hard to please.

Every day on the ship was another adventure as we were put in the 2 tenders and taken to islands, waterfalls and other features. Each boat had an expert guide on board and their knowledge of the indigenous peoples, fauna, and flora was amazing. These 2 guides would also give lectures at night.
We had the run of the ship and were permitted to enter the engine room and bridge (escorted). We wandered past the bridge one night and we were called in and sat in the captain's and chief mate's seats and shown how to sail the ship. Unfortunately, we had to disembark when our cruise ended.

We originally booked the tour for travel in August 2020 but due to COVID we could not travel until May 2021. Global Journeys, Noosa Heads were very good. Their communication and attention to detail from when we first booked in 2019 to when we finished our tour was first class and we would have no hesitation in recommending them. We would not book another TravelMarvel tour. I found their communication was poor (even allowing for COVID), and they had never advised our coach guide (their employee) that we would have to have a COVID test three days prior to boarding the ship. He was surprised when we told him and he had to ring TravelMarvel for instructions. Even then we nearly missed out on our cruise because they stuffed that up as well. It was only by the grace of our guide and Sullivan Nicolaides in Darwin that we finally made it.

All in all, a great tour.
Red Centre   0 , VIC, Australia, Mar 2021
Most enjoyable outback, outdoor experience. As an inexperienced tour traveller I found the single supplement punitive. The base cost, on the other hand, was quite good value. Travelling shortly after COVID restrictions were lifted meant accommodation services were lacking or accident prone - as might be expected. Vehicle supplied was of poor quality ...read more - especially considering the long distances involved and the quality of other tourist transport on the same roads. Good time of year to travel. Small group of similar demographic worked very well.
New Zealand Highlights     2 , QLD, Australia, Feb 2020
Tour group was excellent and well managed by Travelmarvel. What could have been frustrating was organised well with the way bus seat rotation was implemented - everyone was happy. We travelled over 4000km and had a good taste of the country and culture with excellent information, much of it humorous, from the tour leader. We would have enjoyed more ...read more photo opportunities but the roads just did not allow a large bus to park safely at times. For the length of the tour time spent in places was appropriate. Tour provided a great overview of NZ.
Mekong River Cruise with Travelmarvel   3 , QLD, Australia, Jan 2020
The whole trip was a very enjoyable experience - there is no better way to explore Cambodia and Vietnam than by river boat! Global Journeys made the whole booking process simple and stress free - all information was readily available and any questions I had were answered promptly and professionally by Hannah. I will definitely book future trips through ...read more Global Journeys.

Travelmarvel exceeded my expectations. The pre and post accommodation was of a high standard and the cruise itself outstanding. The cabins on La Marguerite were larger than expected and the included excursions extensive. The highlight of the trip was the amazing tour director, guides and crew - all locals with their own stories to tell.

We had many opportunities to visit local communities and explore places outside the normal tourist sites. The tour group (79 people, mainly from Australia and Britain) was divided into three smaller groups for each excursion which made disembarking and embarking the river boat a very organised process. We look forward to future trips with Travelmarvel.
Great trip through Canada   0 , WA, Australia, Dec 2019
Had a great trip with a wonderful tour guide and a congenial bunch of travellers. Missed a few excursions due to heavy snowfall around Banff causing road closures - winter in the Rockies is the opposite of Oz in summer (heat waves and bushfires)!
Worry free river cruise   3 , QLD, Australia, Dec 2019
What can I say, four women off to Europe on a Christmas Markets river cruise, we had a wonderful holiday and it was made very easy for us as we had the best crew on board and one of the best tour directors in Karla. There was plenty of food, wine and beer. Would highly recommend this cruise nothing was to much trouble and everything went as planned ...read more.
Wonderful and relaxing   3 , QLD, Australia, Dec 2019
What a great journey! Travelmarvel were great, all the staff and Sue our tour director were wonderful. There was no chance to go hungry... so much food and very nice. The tours off the ship were well organised and plenty of time to do your own thing if you wanted to. My favourite place was Cesky Krumlov. Had a great time and met some lovely people. ...read more Great value for money too. Thank you Travelmarvel and thank you Georgie for organising this tour for us.
Grand Tasman   1 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2019
Covered just about all of Tasmania. Well worth the trip it was just a pity that the weather was not kind to us being cold and windy throughout. The hotels, coach, and Travelmarvel staff were all very good. The itinerary was a bit rushed but you kind of expect it on these coach tours. The coach drivers have to have their rests. Yes the trip was well ...read more worth the money paid and I will be looking through the Travelmarvel brochure to book future tours with you.
Thoroughly enjoyable Sri Lanka tour     2 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Some of the hotels were magnificent especially the one at Yala National Park. Some of the hotels were dated and needed renovations, all were comfortable. I think this tour had been outsourced as usually with Travelmarvel most meals and accompanying drinks are included and some people were irritated by having to buy their ...read more meals. More emphasis needed to be placed on the fitness level required as some of our group were certainly not up to climbing the number of steps at some sights.
Fabulous tour of New Zealand     2 , United Kingdom, Nov 2019
Our Tour Director and both drivers ensured that we had an excellent rail tour of New Zealand. The APT tour was varied and enjoyable, with well-paced days and something for everyone. The hotels were good, most of the included breakfasts and dinners were of a good standard and the hotels well located for when we had personal time. Couldn't expect any ...read more more from a tour (and we've done maybe 15) so we would be happy to travel with APT again in the future. Jemma at Global Journeys was excellent in providing us with timely information and answering questions, etc.
Fantastic river cruise Amstedam to Budapest with Travelmarvel   6 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2019
What a cruise - fantastic, a great experience. Let's start with Global Journeys - Yvonne was faultless, found us a great deal, organised our flights, looked after us really well - highly recommended. Travelmarvel - our cruise co-ordinator Jude went out of her way to ensure we had the best time and that we got the best out of our cruise, really looked ...read more after any little problem for everybody. The boat "Sapphire" was great - cabins quite comfortable and a good size. The on board entertainment was great, we were kept well fed, hydrated, entertained, informed and worry free.

This cruise travels through some very scenic and beautiful river valleys and towns, the onshore excursions ensure you experience another lifestyle in many different countries with castles, churches, buildings and unlimited history. Your cruise can be as relaxed or as busy as you wish, there are things to do everyday or you can choose to stay and relax, no pressure. Another great thing - the ship has a maximum of 150 passengers which means a great social atmosphere and the opportunity to make many new friends.
Marvelous Travelmarvel tour to South and East Africa   0 , ACT, Australia, Sep 2019
Had a wonderful time travelling from Capetown to Tanzania, via a number of fantastic highlight experiences. Some of the most memorable bucket-list animal encounters you could ever imagine. Seeing 4 cheetah brothers posing for a National Geographic photo on a termite mound, then picking their way past the safari vehicles (so close you could have reached ...read more out and touched them) and staging a military precision hunt taking down two gazelles will never leave us. That was just one of several things that we treasure forever.
Results 1-20 of 308