Alpine Christmas Markets Reviews

Insight Vacations Winter Tour starting in Munich and finishing in Zurich

4.5 out of 5
8 Reviews

Ratings

5 Star
75%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
13%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Most Popular Reviews

  6 Votes   Louise
  3 Votes   Jenny
  2 Votes   Gail
  1 Vote   Denise
“Well run trip”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2019

Well run and organised tour, good pace most days, last two days were fill in and disappointing. Overall a good tour as it snowed up in the Alps on the first day and different places to see each day.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Christmas Markets and Snow ”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2018

Great accommodation and an excellent Tour Director. We will recommend Insight Vacations to our friends. Georgie at Global Journeys was very helpful.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Festive Christmas Markets Tour”
- VIC, Australia Dec 2018 1 Helpful Vote

I would definitely book through Global Journeys again - everything was handled extremely well and all my flights were thoughtfully chosen. Juliet contacted me when one of my flights was changed about 3 months before the tour started. Michelle (Tour Director) and Zoltan (Driver) were marvellous: there was one very difficult passenger and Michelle handled the situation with courtesy, tact and a minimum of fuss. The market venues were wonderful and we were given plenty of time to browse the areas surrounding the markets.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Alpine Christmas markets”
- VIC, Australia Nov 2018 2 Helpful Votes

Very good tour most enjoyable. The accommodation was excellent, the food very good and the markets excellent. The tour director Sue Mason was excellent and the flourishes much appreciated.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Highlight trip - made Xmas magical”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2017 6 Helpful Votes View Photo

This was such a great trip! having never done a group tour before - we were blown away with how easy everything was. The itinerary was fantastic and was jam packed with things to do and we saw so many magical Xmas places including snow. Our tour had quite a few older people but I actually think a younger group would have loved it as well as we did so much. We also travelled with my parents in law which was the perfect family trip and we could never have done it on our own as the driver navigated cities and icy roads. Would definitely recommend.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Winter wonderland”
- WA, Australia Nov 2017 3 Helpful Votes View Photo

We had booked this trip primarily for the Christmas markets and it certainly didn't disappoint! From the start of the tour to the very end, it is perhaps the best tour I have been on to date. It was the first time travelling with Insight Vacations and our tour director, Sue Mason, and our driver, Paolo, were absolutely fantastic. All the little things she did along the way made the trip. We met so many great people on the tour which made it all the more better. We were lucky to have snow for the entire trip but nothing that stopped us doing anything. The most memorable place was Lake Titisee in the Black Forest where our room overlooked the lake in all its winter glory. All in all, a trip full of memories and great fun.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Alpine Christmas market wonderland”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2016 4 Helpful Votes View Photo

Booking through Georgie and Global Journeys is so easy and professional. Thanks! Insight offered a good Christmas market tour, accommodation was comfortable and warm! Starting in Munich I would recommend tours guaranteed to start from Hilton City Munich as it is a great location to access the city on foot. The Alps region is lovely for a European winter experience. The optional tour to Lindau Palace and Oberammergau was very good. We saw a light dusting of snow in Innsbruck and through the Austrian Alps. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Strasbourg and Colmar in France were lovely, and not to be missed, but a lot of driving from the location of Lake Titisee. Probably could have been a couple of days longer to allow for more time to relax and enjoy the wintry experience of the towns. Included dinners were a great experience.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Very pleased with this tour”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2014

We were very pleased with this tour - the coach, our guide, (there was some beautiful little extras - provided by the guide ) our coach driver, the accommodation, the included tours - our only concerns were the optional extras - 6 in total were listed but we only did 3. We had allowed the extra money, researched the tours and we were looking forward to them, but the tour director decided against doing them. Our welcome dinner meal was very poor in quality and so was one of our other included night meals.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-8 of 8