Home > Operators > APT > APT Reviews
APT Tours & Cruises

APT Tour & Cruise Reviews

The 392 APT Tour & Cruise reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with APT. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.7
AVG. RATING 4.7 / 5
392 Reviews
5 Star
73%
4 Star
21%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To APT

Magnificent Europe. Paris- River Cruise, Prague.   0 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2022
Paris was very disappointing, the river cruise & Prague were excellent and met all expectations. Very knowledgeable & well organized tour guides. Perhaps this trip isn't geared to solo travelers. Accommodation on the cruise & Prague of high quality but were disappointing in Paris.

Recommendations:- (Paris) Perhaps the APT tour guide could have attended ...read more earlier to ease the tension/frustration/anger felt by the early arrival of clients. It was noticeable, that both Avalon & Viking guides where in attendance. Hotel personnel were quite rude/short/ with clients as they where very busy! Perhaps this could be looked into by Global Journeys. (GJ Team: We'll certainly pass on your comments to APT. Thanks for your feedback.)
APT Budapest to Amsterdam   0 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2022
On the whole a great trip. The one let-down was the food, which would not pass muster in a Melbourne bistro. Restaurant staff were largely under-trained, which may be a hang-over from COVID.
Western Australia   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
Trip was very good. Karijini was below standard (very arrogant staff and canteen like food). Tour director Shay and husband who drove the bus were outstanding and went the extra mile to assist everyone. Visited many places that we had never heard of. The weather was lovely Exmouth and Broome excellent accommodation. Smaller towns accommodation was ...read more not as good but that had to be expected as there isn’t much to choose from.
Kimberley Complete with Horizontal Falls   0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
APT provided an outstanding experiences and unforgettable memories for us in Kimberley. The foods are always good and our guides always ensure everyone's safety and comforts during the trip.
Great Experience     0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
Our APT tour of tropical North Queensland to the tip of Australia and to Thursday and Horn Island was fantastic. Our tour guide Natasha and driver Grant were outstanding and everything went smoothly. The walk to the tip of Australia was the highlight and should be on everyone's bucket list. The walk was not too difficult and everyone in our group of ...read more predominantly over 70 year olds all got there with a big smile on their face. Accommodation was excellent overall considering the remoteness of some of our stops. APT tours are not cheap but they do represent good value and we would travel with them again. Georgie from Global Journeys was as usual very efficient and responsive with our travel arrangements.
15 Day Horizontal Falls & Kimberley Complete   0 , SA, Australia, Sep 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We were very happy with APT and booking through Global Journeys we received all the help and advice we were looking for. Highlights of the trip include the Ord River scheme with the boat cruise on the Kununurra dam. The Horizontal Falls half day excursion was a definite highlight. The accommodation was very good and we ...read more were looked after well. The group of 22 related extremely well and we enjoyed their company. Travelling in late September proved very hot, dry and dusty and June or July would have been better.
Great time     0 , UK, Sep 2022
The tour was excellent. Our guide, Leigh, was knowledgeable and good fun. All the accommodation was top quality. The permanent tents the best we have stayed in. The food was first class, even at the camp site, when we were miles from stores. I was involved in all the activities, including going down to the swimming hole at Bell Gorge and walking through ...read more Tunnel Creek. My husband stayed behind on both occasions as he was wary of going over rocky domain as he had suffered a previous ankle injury. He was not alone in staying back and there was no pressure or awkwardness on those did stay behind. There were a number of long coach journeys and early mornings, but also time to relax. All in all a great time.
The Amazing Kimberley   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
The cruise on the Caledonian Sky was once again a wonderful adventure. This was the fourth time we have travelled on this ship. Previously we had toured with Noble Caledonian tours and we can honestly say that the service from the expedition team and hotel staff was the same which was of high quality The highlight of the trip was Montgomery's reef. ...read more If you thinking of taking this trip it would be better at the end of the wet season as when we where there in September the waterfalls were dry but the landscape was beautiful. The knowledge of the expedition team was fantastic.

The only negative was that on arrival in Broome we had not been booked into the hotel that we originally booked and paid for due to confusion between Oaks and APT but the staff of Oaks Cable Beach were able to organise with Oaks Town for us to stay with them sat the Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. Thank you Rachael from Oaks Cable Beach.
Kimberley 4WD Tour & Horizontal Falls   0 , WA, Australia, Aug 2022
A wonderful experience to see the Kimberley's via the Gibb River Road. A great 14 days and a wonderful driver / guide full of knowledge of surrounding areas and all the flora and fauna. Horizontal falls was a really wonderful trip not to be missed, and great food throughout.
Kimberley Cruise   0 , WA, Australia, Aug 2022
We had a wonderful time on the Kimberley cruise. The Caledonian Sky was very comfortable, the meals and drinks were first rate and the crew were excellent, very attentive and always polite. Overall, we’d give it 10 out of 10.
Long awaited river cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest   1 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
A very enjoyable trip dispite the low river levels and the need to change ships. The scenery and Signature experiences were wonderful and well organised. Great mix of fellow passengers and everyone looked out for each other. Found the food choices a little disappointing. Presented lovely, but found it largely very bland and not a lot of variety. ...read more Fellow passengers who had done the trip before expressed the view that it was not up to the standard of their original trip and I think there was a general view that standards had slipped. Perhaps that was a result of COVID affecting the staffing levels or general cost cutting. Would like to see a wider range of wines and food selections, but overall we had a great time. Hannah at Global Journeys was as always, helpful, timely and obliging.
Exceptional Canadian Rockies tour     0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
The scenery was superb throughout the trip. The travel group was full of friendly like-minded travellers. Interesting optional activities included in package. I sometimes opted for more than one activity at my cost.
FNQ Glimpses   0 , QLD, Australia, Aug 2022
The small group, comfortable travel and easy support of the tour director and driver made the trip a happy experience for the participants. Each place visited had plenty to see and do with a range of interests catered for. Having nights free was a bonus for the range of people on the tour.
APT Prague to Paris   0 , SA, Australia, Aug 2022
Georgie from Global Journeys has supported us to book our past three adventures and I hope will continue to support us into the future. Georgie has efficiently and effectively managed a large range of silly questions from me, without batting an eyelid (at least not that I can see) and has always been very helpful. She responds quickly to my enquiries ...read more and has negotiated many situations with tour providers or has clearly and quickly advised that what I was requesting was not doable.

We are and have always been happy to have Georgie there and look forward to working with Georgie and the Global Journeys team on future bookings.
Wonderful tour of Central Australia     0 , QLD, Australia, Aug 2022
This was a great itinerary, allowing us to see many of the outback's natural beauty and scenery, at our leisure. There were so many highlights throughout this tour, but special mention of the scenic flight over Lake Eyre and the helicopter over the Lost City in the Lorella Springs Wilderness Park. The accommodation and meals quality ranged from 5 star ...read more to lower, depending on the remoteness of the locations. However this was to be expected in some areas. August was a good time to visit, as the days were not too hot, especially when heading north. It was chilly in the early mornings and evenings, in the south and central parts, but we were advised about that.

We were lucky with a good mix of fellow passengers who got along very well. The duffle bags provided by APT made it easy for everyone to pack their luggage neatly into, as well as transport to and from the bus. A top job by our APT tour team (Tony and Linda Goodlet) with their easy style of interaction as well as being well organised, genuinely friendly and knowledgeable. We would have no hesitation in recommending APT tours to everyone.

Thank you to Tracey Standing from Global Journeys for your professionalism and helpfullness throughout the process of booking our holiday and keeping us up to date along the way. Our booking started with you over 2 years ago during the difficult covid lockdowns, when we were supposed to be travelling to Canada/Alaska. Our Central Australia tour was wonderful and we are still keen on booking the Canada/Alaska tour with you, when hopefully the world settles down.
Kimberley and the Top End, July 2022   0 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2022
APT is well organised. Accomodation and meals well catered. Highly recommended, both APT and Global Journeys. Every one should see these regions of Australia. It is a wonderful experience.
The amazing Aussie north west   0 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2022
When my partner first suggested the idea of travelling to the Kimberley’s I was hesitant. All I could think of was red dust & camping which is not my cup of tea. Well I was pleasantly surprised yes there was plenty of red dust & camping but not the way I know it. We stayed in luxurious APT glamping style tents with ensuites & high quality beds. It was ...read more a real adventure holiday with plenty of walks through gorges, tunnels, seeing waterfalls, swimming in rivers, the list goes on. The food was of high restaurant quality with professional chefs.

The whole APT staff were very accommodating & friendly. A special mention to our fearless leader/guide, Taimi, who drove over rough roads, through river crossings whilst giving us a commentary. She was always friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We were fortunate to be travelling with a great bunch of people who were fun & funny. We would highly recommend this experience and we are so glad we did this wonderful trip.
Beautiful Bungle Bungles   0 , New South Wales, Australia, Jul 2022
Just returned from a 9 day trip of the Kimberley’s. Beautiful, breathtaking and wonderful. Booked through Global Journeys over 3 years ago with COVID delays and Hannah Campbell navigated us through all the delays and rebooking with expertise. We travelled with APT, who didn’t quite deliver on the promoted itinerary, which was disappointing. However, ...read more Trish and Ellie - our Driver-Tour Guides we’re absolutely amazing and managed several curve balls with outstanding customer service and a smile. A great trip.
Well organized Tour Experience   0 , QLD, Australia, Jul 2022
With regards to the accommodation, the APT Lodges were the best with some outstanding meals. Scott our Guide/Driver was exceptional with his knowledge, skill, and attention to our needs. The bus was very comfortable and very suitable for the dirt roads. Again, we thank Global Journeys and APT for all the care given to us. People need to take seriously ...read more the fitness level required because some of the walks were strenuous and a few people had falls or needed assistance getting over rocks and along tracks. With regards to the accommodation, the APT Lodges were the best with some outstanding meals. We would definitely travel with APT, especially if Global Journeys arranged our booking!
Kimberley Gampling with APT   0 , WA, Australia, Jul 2022
Apart from the initial issue with pick up from hotels which impacted most on our trip, the trip surpassed all our expectations and this was largely due to great APT tour guide Nick who made the trip a memorable one. The camping arrangement were excellent together with the evening dinning. I would highly recommend the trip to the Kimberley’s with AP ...read moreT.
Results 1-20 of 392