Home > Operators > APT > APT Reviews
APT Tours & Cruises

APT Tours & Cruises Reviews

The 355 APT reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with APT. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.7
AVG. RATING 4.7 / 5
355 REVIEWS
5 Star
74%
4 Star
20%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To APT

Qld Reef and Island Discovery   0 , QLD, Australia, Nov 2021
We would book with Global Journeys again and this is our 3rd very happy trip with APT. Caledonian Sky was fabulous. Staff, food, music, rooms all first class. However, we wouldn't do a cruise again on this particular ship because of the zodiacs. They are difficult to sit on for any length of time and quite often you get very wet which is to be expected ...read more I suppose. On another APT cruise they used Explorers and we found them so much better. Overall tho, we really had a fabulous holiday.
Lots of Fun   0 , SA, Australia, Sep 2021
From Cradle Mountain to Port Arthur and Hobart APT's Tasmania Complete was a trip of highlights, fun and laughter. Our Tour Director and Driver were exceptional and really made this trip wonderful. From singing on the bus to the dad jokes, we could not have asked for more. We have made new friends and created a list of 'must go back and see again' places. ...read more The memories will last a long time. In a difficult environment when we had no idea we would be going or not due to COVID lock downs and restrictions, right up to the time of leaving, Georgie from Global Journeys worked hard to make sure we were kept informed of what was happening and that we received all paperwork and information in time when we suddenly needed to leave a week earlier than anticipated. This being the second trip we have booked through Georgie, the exceptional service we receive means we will continue to do so.
Kimberley Completed   0 , WA, Australia, Aug 2021
What a tour, there are many highlights from our two weeks in the Kimberly. The scenery and site was amazing the accommodation and food were impressive, especially considering we're in the middle of nowhere. The APT staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and enhance our pleasure on the trip. This is the best way to see the rugged Kimberly ...read more and would thoroughly recommend the APT tour.
APT Kimberley Complete   0 , ACT, Australia, Jun 2021
Very enjoyable trip. The itinerary is excellent with signature visits to Bungle Bungle and Mitchell Falls. Accommodation and meals are both very good. Our tour leader is generally good, but can allow more time for activities in particular at Mitchell Falls and the gorges.
APT West Coast Explorer and Pilbara Tour     0 , SA, Australia, Jun 2021
Our APT 4WD guided tour from Broome to Perth was sensational. Our tour guides were fantastic as nothing was too much trouble and they made sure we were comfortable, well fed and well informed. They treated our friendly group like a family. The resorts at Cable Beach Broome, Echo Beach, Exmouth and Monkey Mia were stunning. All our accommodation and ...read more meals exceeded our expectations. Every day greeted us with new experiences and amazing places- swimming and walking through the gorges at Karijini NP, watching sea eagles feed as we boarded our Yardie Creek boat tour, snorkelling from a glass bottom boat at Coral Bay Ningaloo Reef, walking around stromatolites at Hamelin Pool and on coquina at Shell Beach, drinking champagne on a sunset cruise at Monkey Mia, viewing the panoramic landscape from the AirWalk at Kalbarri NP, just to name a few places. Our tour ended in Perth and staying at the Ritz Carlton, we felt like millionaires with everlasting memories of an amazing tour.
Queensland Outback& Tropics By Private Plane   0 , QLD, Australia, Jun 2021
A great trip, what a way to see the vast expanse of outback Queensland. Longreach and Winton exceeded expectation whilst Mt Isa was a little disappointing and could be bi-passed. Thursday Island did not disappoint and the trip to the very top of Australia provided great memories. The trek is not easy but you are rewarded with a great feeling of satisfaction. ...read more It is as far north as you can go! The local guide kept us interested with many anecdotes of life in the far north. The Oaks Resort at Port Douglas and Reef Hotel on Hamilton Island were first class. Accommodation in outback towns whilst OK, some tolerance is required. It has been a tough couple of years for them. The Alliance Airline SAAB 70 was terrific and the "Hosties" Meagan and Bronwyn provided exception service as did the APT Tour directors Richard and Rod. The APT App was down for a considerable time before the trip and we must commend the assistance of Jemma of Global Journeys who managed to keep us informed despite the outage. Overall a great way to attack our Bucket List.
Qld Outback and Tropical Air Tour   0 , QLD, Australia, May 2021
We did this tour mid May which was a good month of the year to do it. We had a great group of 62 people and had lots of fun and saw some amazing things. The ground tours were excellent with very professional bus drivers excepting the day going to the Cape where the buses were dreadful and our driver didn't say one word on the whole trip. Overall ...read more the accommodation wasn't the usual APT standard but we were visiting outback places. When we booked we were going BNE/BNE but it was then changed and we had to fly to SYD before Longreach which was not good plus we had to sit on the tarmac for over an hour in SYD. And then fly from Hamilton Island to SYD and then BNE. Our tour guides were very good and we found booking with Georgie at Global Journeys very easy.
15 Day APT Kimberley Complete   0 , NSW, Australia, May 2021
I enjoyed my trip, although 2 excursions on Ord River in Kununurra were a bit much on the same day. Global Journeys & APT both have very good customer service.
Beautiful Tasmania     1 , QLD, Australia, Mar 2021
The beauty of the Tasmania form the west coast to the east coast is in many of it's parts breathtaking with dense forests, rolling hills quaint little towns as well as its very serene landscapes. We were taken from the bustling city of Hobart to cruising the Gordon river and visiting Sarah Island across to Cradle Mountain up to Stanley and the extinct ...read more volcano "the Nut" down to of Launceston and the Cataract Gorge via the mural town Sheffield then east to Freycinet with a cruise out to Wine Glass Bay accompanied by dolphins then ending back in Hobart. For all Tasmania's beauty and wonder this tour provided a great insight into Tasmania's violent history of not only of the harsh treatment of convicts transported to Australia but of the decimation of Tasmania's first peoples and the removal of the last remaining indigenous people of Tasmania to Flinders Island . This history is not easily understood when visiting Tasmania on your own but our tour guide and all the local guides along our journey provided a great insight on our history. All of this made for a wonderful holiday.
Tasmania complete   1 , NSW, Australia, Mar 2021
The tour is well organised. Excellent tour leader and skill full driver, very attentive and willing to accommodate your needs.
Amazing Lapland - Northern lights delight   1 , VIC, Australia, Nov 2019
This was one of the most amazing trips we have done so far. Our second trip with Global Journeys and APT and I cant express enough how fabulous the whole end to end experience has been. From booking to departure it was a totally seamless experience. The tour director Vita was fantastic and the group of people were wonderful, friendly and a delight ...read more to travel with. Every part of this trip was awesome,the glass igloos were brilliant, the Reindeer and Husky rides a huge highlight for us. Accommodation all round was simply divine. I would highly recommend this trip and a definite bucket list box to tick off. Thank you Global Journeys and another amazing trip by APT.
First river cruise and won't be the last   4 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2019
Fabulous river cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest with APT. We had a wonderful time and the ship was very comfortable, sightseeing was varied and plentiful, food was to die for, met some wonderful people, enjoyed the entertainment very much and overall we have had one of the best experiences ever. We travelled in November and the weather was cool, although ...read more don't let that put you off, as the crowds were not there and we even went for a swim in the heated pool on the ship, which was one of the many highlights of the cruise. We highly recommend a river cruise with APT and also recommend Yvonne from Global Journeys for her great advice and prompt service.
A great trip!   2 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2019
After a year of stress our trip with APT from Budapest to Amsterdam was just what we needed. All the arrangements were worry free thanks to Yvonne of Global Journeys, and once on board relaxation was the order of the day. Autumn was in full colour enhancing the already beautiful landscapes. Nothing was too much trouble for the hard working crew on AmaBella ...read more and cruise director Korana especially, made our trip one to remember forever. A fantastic trip, one I absolutely recommend.
Magnificent Europe   2 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2019
Yes we would happily book our next holiday with Global Journeys, Hannah was so easy to work with and got us a great deal with APT. Great job APT and Global Journeys, a great team, thanks.
Outstanding river cruise with APT   1 , WA, Australia, Oct 2019
Everyone on the ship was so helpful, they became like family and we were sad to leave. The trip was outstanding from beginning to end. We travelled from Amsterdam to Budapest. Every part of our journey ran so smoothly.
Enjoyable Vietnam and Cambodia Tour     0 , New Zealand, Sep 2019
Great handling by Jodie and very enjoyable trip. APT tour Director Dom stands out as outstanding and professional. All went well and me and my son made some wonderful memories for life!
Emerald Ireland   0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2019
It was a good trip, a few places noted on the itinerary we didn’t go to. Guide Dave was good but I think we were spoilt with Ranan on our Grecian Odyssey with APT. The APT App needs to be modernised.
Wished for nothing   2 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2019
Our APT Swiss Rail adventure was a truly great adventure. The organisation went like clock work, the scenery was spectacular, the accommodation was excellent plus. Our guide Colin was entertaining, informative and went out of his way to ensure the tour went without a hitch. Thank you Yvonne for your assistance as always.
Amazing wilderness cruise in the Kimberley   3 , WA, Australia, Sep 2019
The Kimberley is a once in a lifetime experience and one that all Australians should undertake. The landscape, coast, wildlife, Aboriginal art and culture are unique. The APT vessel, crew, expedition team and service were faultless. We have been on many trips, cruises and independent travel - this experience was the best we have ever experienced. We ...read more can recommend it without reservation.
Fantastic tour of the Kimberley   0 , CA, United States, Sep 2019
Our tour through the Kimberley was all that we were hoping for. We were treated like royalty and the small group size meant that the guide could be very accommodating. The tour does cover a lot of ground so we were on the move a lot. The 15-day tour might be better than the 9-day in that respect. Yvonne and Global Journeys were very informative and ...read more made the booking process really easy. I'd definitely go through them again. A note of caution: we were on the road for a month before the tour started so communication before the tour started was difficult. For example, the hotel lost the documentation we were supposed to pick up. But everything worked out.
Results 1-20 of 355