APT Tour & Cruise Reviews

APT
4.7 out of 5
340 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with APT. Every review has been verified.

“Amazing Lapland - Northern lights delight”
- VIC, Australia Nov 2019

This was one of the most amazing trips we have done so far. Our second trip with Global Journeys and APT and I cant express enough how fabulous the whole end to end experience has been. From booking to departure it was a totally seamless experience. The tour director Vita was fantastic and the group of people were wonderful, friendly and a delight to travel with.

Every part of this trip was awesome,the glass igloos were brilliant, the Reindeer and Husky rides a huge highlight for us. Accommodation all round was simply divine. I would highly recommend this trip and a definite bucket list box to tick off. Thank you Global Journeys and another amazing trip by APT.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“First river cruise and won't be the last”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Fabulous river cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest with APT. We had a wonderful time and the ship was very comfortable, sightseeing was varied and plentiful, food was to die for, met some wonderful people, enjoyed the entertainment very much and overall we have had one of the best experiences ever. We travelled in November and the weather was cool, although don't let that put you off, as the crowds were not there and we even went for a swim in the heated pool on the ship, which was one of the many highlights of the cruise. We highly recommend a river cruise with APT and also recommend Yvonne from Global Journeys for her great advice and prompt service.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“A great trip!”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2019 1 Helpful Vote

After a year of stress our trip with APT from Budapest to Amsterdam was just what we needed. All the arrangements were worry free thanks to Yvonne of Global Journeys, and once on board relaxation was the order of the day. Autumn was in full colour enhancing the already beautiful landscapes. Nothing was too much trouble for the hard working crew on AmaBella and cruise director Korana especially, made our trip one to remember forever. A fantastic trip, one I absolutely recommend.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Magnificent Europe ”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Yes we would happily book our next holiday with Global Journeys, Hannah was so easy to work with and got us a great deal with APT. Great job APT and Global Journeys, a great team, thanks.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Outstanding river cruise with APT”
- WA, Australia Oct 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Everyone on the ship was so helpful, they became like family and we were sad to leave. The trip was outstanding from beginning to end. We travelled from Amsterdam to Budapest. Every part of our journey ran so smoothly.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Enjoyable Vietnam and Cambodia Tour”
- New Zealand Sep 2019 View Photo

Great handling by Jodie and very enjoyable trip. APT tour Director Dom stands out as outstanding and professional. All went well and me and my son made some wonderful memories for life!

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Emerald Ireland”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

It was a good trip, a few places noted on the itinerary we didn’t go to. Guide Dave was good but I think we were spoilt with Ranan on our Grecian Odyssey with APT. The APT App needs to be modernised.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wished for nothing”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

Our APT Swiss Rail adventure was a truly great adventure. The organisation went like clock work, the scenery was spectacular, the accommodation was excellent plus. Our guide Colin was entertaining, informative and went out of his way to ensure the tour went without a hitch. Thank you Yvonne for your assistance as always.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Amazing wilderness cruise in the Kimberley”
- WA, Australia Sep 2019

The Kimberley is a once in a lifetime experience and one that all Australians should undertake. The landscape, coast, wildlife, Aboriginal art and culture are unique. The APT vessel, crew, expedition team and service were faultless. We have been on many trips, cruises and independent travel - this experience was the best we have ever experienced. We can recommend it without reservation.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic tour of the Kimberley”
- CA, United States Sep 2019

Our tour through the Kimberley was all that we were hoping for. We were treated like royalty and the small group size meant that the guide could be very accommodating. The tour does cover a lot of ground so we were on the move a lot. The 15-day tour might be better than the 9-day in that respect. Yvonne and Global Journeys were very informative and made the booking process really easy. I'd definitely go through them again.

A note of caution: we were on the road for a month before the tour started so communication before the tour started was difficult. For example, the hotel lost the documentation we were supposed to pick up. But everything worked out.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Russian waterways ”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

Congratulations to the APT team and local guides who showed us around Russia- St Petersburg to Moscow. All tours and on board information sessions were informative and interesting. The food on board the ship was of a high standard with drinks included with meals. Unfortunately to our surprise we had to pay for all other beverages outside dining times.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“A tour with some challenges with the number of tourists in peak season”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019 1 Helpful Vote

As the title suggests this tour takes in the more iconic attractions in Italy. Like several other European features, touring Rome in the summer season poses some difficulties because of the number of tourists also visiting at the same time. Consequently, you can have a variable experience. Rome had its challenges but Pompeii, Sorrento, Assisi, Perugia were very pleasant experiences.

Rome, Florence and the Cinque Terre were not as satisfying. Venice was interesting - bustling with tourists but our tour operator accommodated the group in a beautiful hotel on a private island in the Venetian lagoon - a wonderful retreat. Generally, with the exception of Rome, the accommodation throughout the tour was of a high standard and excellent in Sorrento, Venice and Budapest.

It is exceptionally difficult being a tour guide in Italy in this season but from our experience our guide was not the best we have enjoyed in previous tours. The trick - pick the time to travel in Italy. As usual, Global Journeys arrangements and bookings were impeccable . This is about the eighth booking for us - never a hitch.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“At Last: APT River Cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest with the Prague extension”
- New Zealand Aug 2019

We couldn't believe that after booking twice we were going to finally make this journey on our third attempt!

We joined MS Amaverde in Amsterdam. Our cabin was very comfortable and the staff kept it clean and tidy each day. Always obliging and pleasant. MS Amaverde was run like a five star hotel. Nothing was too much for the staff, from the Captain down. We were kept informed daily of upcoming events and excursions. The food was of a high standard and nobody could have been hungry. There was so much choice.

The excursions were excellent and we visited places we could not have gone to on our own. The very essence of Europe is amazing. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable, with humour and good nature. The unexpected on this trip amazed us. From dinners and music in Castles to silver service lunch on a train. It was all excellent and we were blessed with fine weather. To see the history of Europe this is a must and APT made it easy for us. Yvonne Brooks of Global Journeys did an excellent job of booking our holiday and making sure everything was personalised for us. We have done two trips with APT now and are looking at what we will do next. We have already recommended this trip to our friends.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Enjoyable Grecian Odyssey”
- QLD, Australia Aug 2019

Really enjoyed the trip, our guide Ranan was great. Nothing was too much bother for her, even on her days off and our free time she would offer suggestions. Only issue with APT is their App, it needs to be modernised.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great tour from Broome to Perth”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

A really good break but on the go most of the time. Really enjoyed the diversity of our country - one day swimming at the beach, the next in a water hole at the bottom of a gorge in a national park. Highly recommended!!!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“26 Day Canada and Alaska Tour with APT”
- QLD, Australia Aug 2019

This was a wonderful holiday resulting in great memories of beautiful scenery, wildlife sightings, unimaginable experiences, delicious food and beautiful people. Seamless process from booking this holiday to execution. The holiday lived up to the descriptions and expectations. The wet weather (on some days) only added to the atmosphere of the locations. How magical to see the clouds descend and obscure the mountains only to rise again sometime later to reveal a natural beauty.

Our tour director was a true gem offering insightful knowledge, helpful suggestions. We were able to slip into holiday mode and let someone else worry about the itinerary, gratuities and so forth, the only decision we had to make was what to eat! Our coach driver in Canada was experienced and delivered a smooth and relaxed ride. The coach was first class and was kept in excellent condition - windows were cleaned every morning and interior was spotless.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Great land tour, amazing cruise.”
- United Kingdom Aug 2019

We enjoyed the land tour very much, but would make some suggestions for improvement. The driver/guide did an excellent job, but there should have been a separate tour director/ back up driver. Guiding 20 people (many over 70 and not tremendously fit) on several challenging walks was in our opinion too much responsibility for 1 person. The drive on the last day from Halls Creek back to Broome was unreasonably long ( over 12 hours including a 1 hour cruise stop & a few toilet stops) for 1 driver. It would have been better to drive to Fitzroy Crossing the day before, resulting in a shorter drive on the last day.

One further suggestion would be to give passengers more detailed information in the itinerary regarding the early starts and fitness levels required before booking. The cruise was fantastic in every aspect. We enjoyed our porthole cabin very much finding it very spacious and comfortable. The service was outstanding & very friendly. Every member of the crew that you encountered from whatever department always acknowledged you and appeared happy in their work, a great testament to Captain Jose, who could surely get a job in stand up comedy if he tires of life on the high seas.

The quality and variety of the food was excellent, as was the quality of the included drinks. The expedition team were ably lead by Phil and were informative and clear in their directions. Excursions were enhanced by input from local Aboriginal people. We would recommend doing the land tour before the cruise and also cruising from Broome to Darwin. Global journeys were excellent and meeting Yvonne our consultant on board was an added bonus.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“The best river cruise ever.”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019 7 Helpful Votes

Our first river cruise was the best ever. We were pampered all the time, the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much to do. Seeing all the places I had read about was unbelievable, the people were so friendly & helpful, when we were lost or just wanted help. We would recommend this trip to anyone.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“European River Cruise Amsterdam to Budapest”
- VIC, Australia Aug 2019 5 Helpful Votes

A wonderful trip. Everything was first rate. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone. It was nice to have everything taken care of for you. We made some wonderful new friends who we will remain in contact with, moving forward.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“All inclusive River Cruise”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Our recent APT River Cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest was fantastic. The accommodation in our double balcony suite on the top level was very comfortable and gave us the choice of sitting outside while cruising, when not on top enjoying the sundeck. The staff were very friendly, obliging and professional in their various fields. The Tour Director, Janos, and Hotel Manager, Marcel, were exceptional.

The all inclusive on shore excursions were varied and interesting, well organised with knowledgable local guides. Notably the visit to Namedy Castle and the Orchestral Concert in Vienna were outstanding. The food on board was varied and of very high quality, with many special treats for all. We highly recommend this APT cruise. Our thanks must go to our Global Journeys consultant Yvonne for her highly professional efforts in organising our last two overseas trips.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 340