NZ Adventure South

4.0/5 Based on 1 Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Travel Advisor
Fully Guided Small Group 18-30's Scenic
Our Price From 1,567 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 42 Per Person
 Trip Length
9 Days
 Trip Starts
Queenstown
 Trip Finishes
Queenstown
9 Day NZ Adventure South Itinerary (Intro Travel)
Countries Explored: New Zealand
Departures
Budget
Affordable
Max. Group Size
18
Guide Level
Fully Guided
Trip Code
NS

Overview

Read reviews and enjoy exclusive savings on Intro Travel's 9 Day NZ Adventure South. Home to jaw-dropping scenery, addictive adrenaline rushes and good times galore, New Zealand's South Island is everything you've dreamed of. From Queenstown to Mount Cook and beyond, experience the scenic south on NZ Adventure, our epic 9 day small group tour that'll show you all the highlights, along with some off-the-beaten-path adventures. Cruise stunning Milford Sound, jet boat through Lord of the Rings country, explore Wanaka and hike for epic views of Mt Cook, go star-gazing,...read more soak in hot pools and so much more! Oh, and did we mention you'll be doing all this with a knowledgeable group leader and a new crew of mates? The trip of a lifetime just got even better...

Itinerary

Kia ora! Touching down in Queenstown, We'll meet you at our centrally located hostel to settle in.

This evening you'll meet up with the rest of your travel crew and get excited for all the adventures to come in Aotearoa!

Today we get oriented with beautiful Queenstown, the high-octane adventure capital of NZ (and dare we say, the world!), getting our first splash of adrenaline with a jet-boat ride. Feel the thrill as highly skilled driver keep things pumping with 360 degree spins and speeds in excess of 80km/h.

This morning we make tracks to New Zealand's most majestic attraction - Milford Sound. Jumping on a fjord cruise, we'll experience the spellbinding combination of towering peaks, forested cliffs, resident seals, and plummeting waterfalls up close and personal. Pick your jaw up off the floor, this is nature at her finest.

Tonight we'll cosy up in Te Anau, a picturesque town in the heart of Fiordland.

Sojourning through Tolkien-esque landscapes, we'll explore some iconic Lord of the Rings filming locations nestled in New Zealand's striking mountain ranges. After soaking up Middle Earth's awe-inspiring vistas and filling our camera rolls we'll continue on to Wanaka, a quaint resort town on a lake dwarfed by snow-capped peaks.

Today we’ll enjoy all that Wanaka has to offer, including going kayaking on the beautiful Lake Wanaka. We'll then head on a hike up Mt Iron to take in the beautiful 360 degree landscapes that surround us.

Saying goodbye to Wanaka, we'll enjoy a scenic drive through the southern alps towards Tekapo. Famed for its milky turquoise lake, Lake Tekapo is alpine in the purest sense - boasting sky scraping peaks, enormous glaciers and purple lupins - so have your camera at the ready! On the way we'll stretch our legs on the iconic Hooker Valley Hike, this track will wind us through the valley to give us awe-inspiring views of Aoraki/Mt Cook, aka the tallest mountain in New Zealand. Officially accredited as one of the world's best places for star-gazing, we'll get a close up look at the amazing night sky through a telescope.

Today we will hike up Mount John where we'll get 360-degree views of the Southern Alps. After the walk we'll soak our tired muscles in some hot pools, nourishing both body and soul! New Zealand truly is the gift that keeps on giving.

After travelling back to buzzing Queenstown, we'll help sort out your onward travel for your trip in New Zealand. If you've got questions, we've got answers! Eager to book a skydive, bunny jump, or ski pass? We've got you covered.

Tonight we'll get the gang together one more time, dressing sharp for our farewell dinner and night out on the town. Sweet as, bro.

This morning your Southern Kiwi adventure comes to an end. Prepped and ready for the next leg of your travels along with the new friends you've made, we'll be there for support every step of the way.

Trip Inclusions

9 Days Of Epic Activities: Experience jaw-dropping scenery, addictive adrenaline rushes, stunning hikes & more!

  • Queenstown City Orientation
  • Jet Boating on Lake Wakatipu
  • Milford Sound Cruise
  • Lord of the Rings Tour
  • Kayaking on Lake Wanaka
  • Hooker Valley Hike
  • Star Gazing Experience
  • Hike up Mount John
  • Hot Pools

While our trips are laid back and relaxed with plenty of time to do your own thing, we don't pad out our itineraries with loads of free time to explore or optional activities like other operators. Everything you'd want plus some special surprises are always included.

  • Airport Transfer: Your included airport transfer will take you to our hostel in Queenstown.
  • Awesome Group Leader: You'll get an awesome group leader to provide 24/7 support during & after your trip.
  • 9 Meals: 6 Breakfasts, 1 Lunch & 2 Dinners
  • 100% Carbon Neutral: We accurately measure the CO2 emissions of your tour and 100% offset them through planting the required amount of trees.

8 Nights Accommodation: You'll spend 8 nights in hostels in the heart of some of New Zealand's most vibrant cities.

  • Queenstown - Hostel: 3 nights in a great location and vibe. With multi-share dorm rooms, shared bathrooms, WiFi, air con, laundry, kitchen, dining room & cinema and games room.
  • Te Anau - Hostel: 1 night in a hostel boasting beautiful lake views. With multi-share dorm rooms, shared bathrooms, WiFi, air con, laundry, dining area, kitchen & BBQ area.
  • Wanaka - Hostel: 2 nights in a relaxed and welcoming hostel with amazing views of Lake Wanaka and mountains. With multi-share dorm rooms, shared bathrooms, WiFi, air con, laundry, dining area, kitchen & outdoor terrace.
  • Lake Tekapo - Hostel: 2 nights at a fantastic hostel situated in an amazing location right by Lake Tekapo! With multi-share dorm rooms, shared bathrooms, WiFi, air con, laundry, kitchen, dining area & shared outdoor BBQ space.

Trip Reviews (1) Most Recent 'NZ Adventure South' Reviews

4.0
AVG. RATING 4.0 / 5
1 Review
5 Star
4 Star
100%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
NZ Down South 0 , Australia, Nov 2023
I did the New Zealand South Tour with Jess who was absolutely amazing!!!! She supported me through my bungy jump and she was also just such a fun tour leader, absolutely amazing xx
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 25 Jun 2024
Wednesday 03 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Wednesday 10 Jul 2024
Thursday 18 Jul 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Wednesday 31 Jul 2024
Thursday 08 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Wednesday 14 Aug 2024
Thursday 22 Aug 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Sunday 25 Aug 2024
Monday 02 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 30 Aug 2024
Saturday 07 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Monday 09 Sep 2024
Tuesday 17 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 14 Sep 2024
Sunday 22 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Thursday 19 Sep 2024
Friday 27 Sep 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 24 Sep 2024
Wednesday 02 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 04 Oct 2024
Saturday 12 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Wednesday 09 Oct 2024
Thursday 17 Oct 2024
Status
From: $1,599 $1,567
Save $32 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Monday 14 Oct 2024
Tuesday 22 Oct 2024
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 18 Oct 2024
Saturday 26 Oct 2024
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Monday 28 Oct 2024
Tuesday 05 Nov 2024
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 02 Nov 2024
Sunday 10 Nov 2024
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 08 Nov 2024
Saturday 16 Nov 2024
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Wednesday 13 Nov 2024
Thursday 21 Nov 2024
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 23 Nov 2024
Sunday 01 Dec 2024
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Thursday 28 Nov 2024
Friday 06 Dec 2024
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Thursday 05 Dec 2024
Friday 13 Dec 2024
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 10 Dec 2024
Wednesday 18 Dec 2024
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Monday 13 Jan 2025
Tuesday 21 Jan 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 18 Jan 2025
Sunday 26 Jan 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Thursday 23 Jan 2025
Friday 31 Jan 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 28 Jan 2025
Wednesday 05 Feb 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 07 Feb 2025
Saturday 15 Feb 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 11 Feb 2025
Wednesday 19 Feb 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Sunday 16 Feb 2025
Monday 24 Feb 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 21 Feb 2025
Saturday 01 Mar 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 04 Mar 2025
Wednesday 12 Mar 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 08 Mar 2025
Sunday 16 Mar 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Thursday 13 Mar 2025
Friday 21 Mar 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Monday 17 Mar 2025
Tuesday 25 Mar 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 28 Mar 2025
Saturday 05 Apr 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 01 Apr 2025
Wednesday 09 Apr 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Monday 07 Apr 2025
Tuesday 15 Apr 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 11 Apr 2025
Saturday 19 Apr 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 22 Apr 2025
Wednesday 30 Apr 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 26 Apr 2025
Sunday 04 May 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 06 May 2025
Wednesday 14 May 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 17 May 2025
Sunday 25 May 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 31 May 2025
Sunday 08 Jun 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Wednesday 11 Jun 2025
Thursday 19 Jun 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Wednesday 25 Jun 2025
Thursday 03 Jul 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Thursday 10 Jul 2025
Friday 18 Jul 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Thursday 31 Jul 2025
Friday 08 Aug 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Thursday 14 Aug 2025
Friday 22 Aug 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Monday 25 Aug 2025
Tuesday 02 Sep 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 30 Aug 2025
Sunday 07 Sep 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 09 Sep 2025
Wednesday 17 Sep 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Sunday 14 Sep 2025
Monday 22 Sep 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 19 Sep 2025
Saturday 27 Sep 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Wednesday 24 Sep 2025
Thursday 02 Oct 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 04 Oct 2025
Sunday 12 Oct 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Thursday 09 Oct 2025
Friday 17 Oct 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 14 Oct 2025
Wednesday 22 Oct 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 18 Oct 2025
Sunday 26 Oct 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Tuesday 28 Oct 2025
Wednesday 05 Nov 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Sunday 02 Nov 2025
Monday 10 Nov 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Saturday 08 Nov 2025
Sunday 16 Nov 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Thursday 13 Nov 2025
Friday 21 Nov 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Sunday 23 Nov 2025
Monday 01 Dec 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 28 Nov 2025
Saturday 06 Dec 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Friday 05 Dec 2025
Saturday 13 Dec 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Exclusive Savings
Wednesday 10 Dec 2025
Thursday 18 Dec 2025
Status
From: $2,099 $2,057
Save $42 Enquire
Show more dates...
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by Intro Travel. For cruise itineraries, cabin images are sourced from Intro Travel. These should be treated as indicative only. Cabin inclusions, upholsteries and room layout may differ to the image(s) shown depending on the ship selected and your sailing dates.

Similar Tours

9 Day NZ Intro South Island (Intro Travel)

9 Days Queenstown Queenstown

Operated By: Intro Travel

From 1,665
Save 44
9 Day NZ Intro North Island (Intro Travel)

9 Days Auckland Auckland

Operated By: Intro Travel

From 1,665
Save 44
9 Day NZ Adventure North (Intro Travel)

9 Days Auckland Auckland

Operated By: Intro Travel

From 1,567
Save 42

Travel Styles