NZ Adventure

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
Fully Guided Small Group 18-30's Scenic / Sightseeing
Our Price From 3,674 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 75 Per Person
 Trip Length
17 Days
 Trip Starts
Auckland
 Trip Finishes
Queenstown
17 Day NZ Adventure Itinerary (Intro Travel)
Countries Explored: New Zealand
Budget
Affordable
Max. Group Size
18
Trip Code
NNADS

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on Intro Travel's 17 Day NZ Adventure. From the volcanic landscapes of the North Island to the snow-capped mountains of the South, New Zealand is a magical land of wilderness and wonder. And our NZ Adventure group tour takes you through the absolute best of it and more! Over 17 days we'll show you the highlights of both islands including some off-the-beaten-path adventures and full onward travel support afterwards. Explore the capital of Auckland, wander the real Hobbiton film set, experience traditional Maori culture, soak in thermal hot springs and discover...read more underground caves, then fly south to cruise misty fjords, go on incredible hikes, jet boat through breathtaking landscapes, and so much more. Oh, and did we mention you'll be doing all this with an awesome group leader and a new crew of friends? The adventure of a lifetime just got even better.Â

Itinerary

Kia ora! Touching down in New Zealand's largest city, we'll meet you at Auckland airport and take you to our centrally located hostel to settle in. This evening you'll meet up with the rest of your travel crew and excited for all the adventures to come!

First on the agenda today is getting oriented with the beautiful harbour city of Auckland. This evening we see what Auckland's all about after dark!

Wave goodbye to the city as we set off to explore the North Island. First up we're stopping at Waitomo, home of the world-famous glowworm caves. We'll jump on a boat to explore this labyrinth of underground rivers and watch the resident wormies do their thing. This afternoon we tick off another highlight as we head to Hobbiton to wander the real-life lush pastures of the Shire as featured in The Lord Of The Rings and The Hobbit trilogies. After exploring the set and learning all about movie magic, we'll enjoy a drink at the Green Dragon Inn before departing for Rotorua.

Waking up to the whiff of sulphur, today you'll definitely know you're in Rotorua! We'll head to the naturally heated waters of Kerosene Creek to laze away the morning, then check out the active geothermal area known as Wai-O-Tapu. The afternoon is yours to roam, opt to try zorbing (think rolling downhill in a giant inflatable ball), race your mates on the skyline luge, or if you're a daredevil, maybe try something a little more adrenaline-jolting.

Today we're off to check out some more volcanic action at Kuirau Park, an area full of natural hot springs, bubbling mud pools and thermal 'foot spas' for you to indulge in. Tonight we journey back to a time of proud warriors and ancient traditions and prepare to feast and witness spine-tingling performances at a living Maori village. It doesn't get more authentic than this!

Have your cameras ready as we travel to Taupo, a lakefront town in the heart of the North Island. This evening we'll treat you to something special - a sunset sailing trip across the lake. Swoon over spectacular, no-filter-needed scenery as the sky changes colour and the stars set in above the volcanic landscape. NZ, you've stolen our hearts.

This morning we're off on a scenic walk to check out Huka Falls, a goose-bump inducing torrent of crystal water thundering down the Waikato River that you will hear before you see. After witnessing the raw power of Mother Nature, we'll slow things right back down, soaking away our aches and pains in mineral-rich thermal hot springs.

Today we'll head back to where it all started in Auckland! Spend the afternoon relaxing, checking out the sights, and getting ready for the trip down south tomorrow.

It's time to check out from Auckland and jet down South. Your group leader will meet you at the airport and take you to the accommodation. Welcome to Queenstown!

Today we get oriented with beautiful Queenstown, getting our first splash of adrenaline with a jet-boat ride. Feel the thrill as highly skilled drivers manoeuvre the boat just inches from sheer canyon walls, keeping things pumping with 360 degree spins and speeds in excess of 80km/h. Tonight it's time to see what this backpacker hub is all about after dark!

This morning we make tracks to New Zealand's most majestic attraction - Milford Sound. Jumping on a fjord cruise, we'll experience the spellbinding combination of towering peaks, forested cliffs, resident seals, and plummeting waterfalls up close and personal. Pick your jaw up off the floor, this is nature at her finest. Tonight we'll cosy up in Te Anau, a picturesque town in the heart of Fiordland.

Sojourning through Tolkien-esque landscapes, we'll explore some iconic Lord of the Rings filming locations nestled in New Zealand's striking mountain ranges. After soaking up Middle Earth's awe-inspiring vistas and filling our camera rolls we'll continue on to Wanaka, a quaint resort town on a lake dwarfed by snow-capped peaks.

Today we check out all Wanaka has to offer, including the Instagram-famous 'Wanaka Tree', before strapping on our sneakers and venturing up Mount Iron. This moderate walk will take us up to witness breath-taking 360 degree views of Lake Wanaka, Lake Hawea, and Mt Aspiring National Park. Just us, Mother N, and a whole lot of mountain goodness.

Today we'll embark on a scenic drive through the southern alps towards Tekapo. Famed for its milky turquoise lake, Lake Tekapo boasts sky scraping peaks, enormous glaciers and purple lupins. Later we'll stretch our legs on the iconic Hooker Valley Hike, that winds through the valley to give us spectacular views of Aoraki/Mt Cook, aka the tallest mountain in New Zealand.

Today we have time to explore Lake Tekapo and snap 'grams that'll have us the envy of everyone back home. This evening at Tekapo Springs is our chance to learn about Maori mythology and modern science at Tekapo's dark sky reserve. Officially accredited as one of the world's best places for star-gazing, we'll eye the skies whilst soaking in 37.5 degree natural thermal pools, nourishing both body and soul! New Zealand truly is the gift that keeps on giving.

After travelling back to buzzing Queenstown, we'll help sort out your onward travel for your trip in New Zealand. If you've got questions, we've got answers! Tonight we'll get the gang together one more time, dressing sharp for our farewell dinner and night out on the town. Sweet as, bro.

This morning your Kiwi adventure comes to an end. Prepped and ready for the next leg of your travels along with the new friends you've made, we'll be there for support every step of the way.

Trip Inclusions

17 Days Of Epic Activities: Immerse yourself in Maori culture, sail into the sunset across lake Taupo, explore real life Hobbiton & more.

  • Auckland city orientation
  • Waitomo glowworm caves boat tour
  • Hobbiton film set
  • Kerosene creek
  • Wai-O-Tapu thermal pools
  • Kuirau geothermal park
  • Maori cultural experience
  • Lake Taupo sunset sailing
  • Huka Falls
  • Queenstown City Orientation
  • Jet Boating through Canyons
  • Milford Sound Cruise
  • Lord of the Rings Tour
  • Mount Iron Hike
  • Lake Tekapo Experience
  • Hooker Valley Hike
  • Hot Springs Star Gazing Experience

While our trips are laid back and relaxed with plenty of time to do your own thing, we don't pad out our itineraries with loads of free time to explore or optional activities like other operators. Everything you'd want plus some special surprises are always included.

  • Personal Airport Pickup: We'll be there to greet you at the airport after your long flight and take you to the hostel.
  • Awesome Group Leader: You'll get an awesome group leader from the moment you step off the plane to provide 24/7 support during & after your trip, alongside knowledgeable local guides.
  • 15 Meals: 10 Breakfasts, 1 Lunch and 4 Dinners

16 Nights Accommodation: You'll spend 16 nights in hostels in the heart of some of New Zealand's most vibrant cities.

  • 3 nights in a a centrally located hostel. With mixed dorm rooms, shared bathroom, WiFi, kitchen, dining area, laundry & terrace area
  • 3 nights in a popular hostel near geothermal wonder Kuirau Park. With mixed dorm rooms, shared bathroom, WiFi, kitchen, dining area & laundry all walking distance to geothermal pools
  • 2 nights in a laidback hostel with lake views. With mixed dorm rooms, shared bathroom, WiFi, kitchen, dining area, laundry & outdoor picnic area.
  • 3 nights in a great location with stunning views. With multi-share dorm rooms, shared bathrooms, WiFi, air con, laundry, dining room & kitchen overlooking the lake.
  • 1 night in a comfy, homely hostel with beautiful surroundings. With multi-share dorm rooms, shared bathrooms, WiFi, air con, laundry, dining area, kitchen & BBQ area.
  • 2 nights in a relaxed and welcoming hostel with amazing views of Lake Wanaka and mountains. With multi-share dorm rooms, shared bathrooms, WiFi, air con, laundry, dining area, kitchen & outdoor terrace.
  • 2 nights in a brand new, slick, modern, right on Tekapo lakefront! With multi-share dorm rooms, shared bathrooms, WiFi, air con, laundry, dining area, restaurant & bar.
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Wednesday 05 Apr 2023
Friday 21 Apr 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 10 Apr 2023
Wednesday 26 Apr 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 24 Apr 2023
Wednesday 10 May 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 03 May 2023
Friday 19 May 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 08 May 2023
Wednesday 24 May 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 22 May 2023
Wednesday 07 Jun 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 31 May 2023
Friday 16 Jun 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 05 Jun 2023
Wednesday 21 Jun 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 19 Jun 2023
Wednesday 05 Jul 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 28 Jun 2023
Friday 14 Jul 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 03 Jul 2023
Wednesday 19 Jul 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 17 Jul 2023
Wednesday 02 Aug 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 26 Jul 2023
Friday 11 Aug 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 31 Jul 2023
Wednesday 16 Aug 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 14 Aug 2023
Wednesday 30 Aug 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 23 Aug 2023
Friday 08 Sep 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 28 Aug 2023
Wednesday 13 Sep 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 11 Sep 2023
Wednesday 27 Sep 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 20 Sep 2023
Friday 06 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 25 Sep 2023
Wednesday 11 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 09 Oct 2023
Wednesday 25 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 18 Oct 2023
Friday 03 Nov 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 23 Oct 2023
Wednesday 08 Nov 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 06 Nov 2023
Wednesday 22 Nov 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 15 Nov 2023
Friday 01 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 20 Nov 2023
Wednesday 06 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 04 Dec 2023
Wednesday 20 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Friday 05 Jan 2024
Sunday 21 Jan 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 10 Jan 2024
Friday 26 Jan 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Saturday 20 Jan 2024
Monday 05 Feb 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Tuesday 30 Jan 2024
Thursday 15 Feb 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Saturday 03 Feb 2024
Monday 19 Feb 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Tuesday 13 Feb 2024
Thursday 29 Feb 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Saturday 24 Feb 2024
Monday 11 Mar 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 28 Feb 2024
Friday 15 Mar 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Saturday 09 Mar 2024
Monday 25 Mar 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 20 Mar 2024
Friday 05 Apr 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 24 Mar 2024
Tuesday 09 Apr 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 03 Apr 2024
Friday 19 Apr 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 14 Apr 2024
Tuesday 30 Apr 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Thursday 18 Apr 2024
Saturday 04 May 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 28 Apr 2024
Tuesday 14 May 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Thursday 09 May 2024
Saturday 25 May 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 13 May 2024
Wednesday 29 May 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Thursday 23 May 2024
Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 03 Jun 2024
Wednesday 19 Jun 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Friday 07 Jun 2024
Sunday 23 Jun 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 17 Jun 2024
Wednesday 03 Jul 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Friday 28 Jun 2024
Sunday 14 Jul 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Tuesday 02 Jul 2024
Thursday 18 Jul 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Friday 12 Jul 2024
Sunday 28 Jul 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Tuesday 23 Jul 2024
Thursday 08 Aug 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Saturday 27 Jul 2024
Monday 12 Aug 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Tuesday 06 Aug 2024
Thursday 22 Aug 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Saturday 17 Aug 2024
Monday 02 Sep 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Thursday 22 Aug 2024
Saturday 07 Sep 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 01 Sep 2024
Tuesday 17 Sep 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 11 Sep 2024
Friday 27 Sep 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 16 Sep 2024
Wednesday 02 Oct 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Thursday 26 Sep 2024
Saturday 12 Oct 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 06 Oct 2024
Tuesday 22 Oct 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Thursday 10 Oct 2024
Saturday 26 Oct 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 20 Oct 2024
Tuesday 05 Nov 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Thursday 31 Oct 2024
Saturday 16 Nov 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Tuesday 05 Nov 2024
Thursday 21 Nov 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Friday 15 Nov 2024
Sunday 01 Dec 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Wednesday 27 Nov 2024
Friday 13 Dec 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Monday 02 Dec 2024
Wednesday 18 Dec 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by Intro Travel.

Similar Tours

17 Day NZ Intro (Intro Travel)

17 Days Auckland Queenstown

Operated By: Intro Travel

From 3,772
Save 77

Travel Styles