Galápagos – Central & East Islands aboard the Reina Silvia Voyager

10 Day Expedition Cruise from Quito to Quito with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 10 Day Galápagos – Central & East Islands aboard the Reina Silvia Voyager. Once you visit these isolated Galápagos Islands that teem with an incredible diversity of marine and animal life, you'll understand what makes them so special. Embark on this eight-day sailing...read more

Our Price From:
$ 8,015
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 355
Per Person ($AU)
Expedition Cruise Starts In
Starts In
Quito
Expedition Cruise Ends In
Ends In
Quito
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
Expedition Cruise Ship
Ship Type
Expedition Cruise Ship
Cruise
Trip Style
Cruise
Wildlife
Trip Style
Wildlife
Scenic / Cultural
Trip Style
Scenic / Cultural
Moderate
Trip Pace
Moderate
Countries Explored:
Ecuador, Galapagos
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
55 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
SEV10RA

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Quito
There are no planned activities, so check into the hotel and enjoy the city. A G Adventures representative will greet you at the hotel and brief the group on the various aspects of the tour. Stay: Hotel Hilton Colon
2 Quito - Puerto Ayora
After arrival in Baltra, visit of the highlands of Santa Cruz Island for a special opportunity to view the islands' most famous reptile: the giant tortoises in their wild habitat. What a privilege to see an endangered species roving in this lush environment! The vegetation of the area includes the Scalesia Forest (an endemic giant daisy tree) and birds such as the vermilion flycatcher will delight everyone with its scarlet feathers against an emerald green forest. Look for Darwin's finches, particularly the famous Woodpecker Finch. We will then visit the Fausto Llerena Breeding Center and Charles Darwin Research Station to learn first hand of the conservation and research efforts in the islands. There, you'll see several subspecies of adult tortoises, lots of hatchlings, and learn of the repatriation programs that are saving several subspecies of tortoises and iguanas from extinction. (B/L/D)
3 Española: Gardner Bay - Punta Suárez
Spend part of the day visiting spectacular Gardner Bay. Walk across a lovely white sand beach amongst a busy sea lion colony and nesting sea turtles (seasonal). Later, take some time exploring the Punta Suárez visitor site, on the north-western corner of the island. Here, birds are everywhere—underfoot, on the trail, overhead, diving into the sea, taking off from cliffs, sitting quietly, and if the timing is right, engaging in ritual mating dances or hatching eggs. As the panga driver guides us in through the surf to the landing, sea lions are often seen “hanging 10” on the waves. A great tangle of marine iguanas, stretched out in the sun on the beach, are usually present when we arrive. (B/L/D)
4 San Cristobal: Isla Lobos - Punta Pitt
Start the day with an early navigation around the spectacular Kicker Rock. This striking rock formation is located a couple hours off the western shore of San Cristobal. Jutting out of the water, the rocks stand vertically at hundreds of feet above the ocean divided by a small channel. Head to Lobos Island, the most easterly point in the archipelago is one of only a few visiting sites in Galapagos where red-footed boobies can be observed. All three boobies (blue-footed, red-footed and Nazca) are known to nest here, and at Islote Pitt which is a small islet near the anchorage. Blue-footed boobies can often be seen plunge-diving for fish while frigate birds soar overhead. The trail at Punta Pitt winds up through eroded volcanic tuff formations to a plateau for a spectacular view of the island, and Islote Pitt. Along the trail are endemic plants and wildlife unique to San Cristobal, such as the San Cristobal mockingbird and the San Cristobal lava lizard. (B/L/D)
5 Santa Fe - South Plaza
Today, spend time visiting fascinating Santa Fé, home to a small population of very large land iguanas, and the largest of the Opuntia cacti. The lagoon is ideal for swimming and snorkeling; sea lions and colorful fish are in abundance here, as well as the occasional sea turtle. Later, visit South Plaza, a small, but very rewarding island to visit. Here you see an array of endemic land iguanas munching on Opuntia blossoms and leaves. On the upper edge, at the windward side, Swallow Tailed Gulls nest. Watch these beautiful birds maneuver in the tricky air currents as they set up to land on the cliff face. From the bluff you can see schools of Yellowtail Mullet, occasionally a shark, and lots of birds flying back and forth. (B/L/D)
6 Genovesa: Darwin Bay - El Barranco
In the morning, visit the white-sand coral beach of Darwin Bay which winds through mangroves filled with land and marine birds. See Nazca boobies, red-footed boobies and swallow-tailed gulls, and further down the path, observe tidal pools where sea lions swim playfully. In the afternoon, visit El Barranco (also known as Prince Phillip's Steps), which is a steep, rocky path that leads up to a high cliff-face. If you're lucky, catch a glimpse of red-footed boobies, short-eared owls, Nazca Boobies, storm petrels, Galapagos swallows, and Galapagos doves, as you enjoy this magnificent views. (B/L/D)
7 Santiago - Bartolomé
The morning visit heads to Sullivan Bay on Santiago Island, located on the southeast part of the island. This place is interesting for its geology because the area has elevations in form of small volcanoes, formed by the lava flows. Later, head to Bartolomé Island, home of the famous Pinnacle Rock. This is an exceptional place to observe volcanic island geology and to snorkel. Among the many colorful species you will see Bi-color Parrotfish, Streamer Hogfish, and Flag Cabrilla. Sometimes you get a special treat—a penguin “snorkeling” right around you in hunt of fishy treats. The long climb up the wooden steps to the pinnacle of this cinder cone takes you through cinders and rough volcanic formations, a veritable moonscape. The lower slopes are graced with a light sprinkling of the delicate, silvery Taquilia, a ground hugging plant adapted to this harsh spot. On top you will enjoy the spectacular view of Bartolomé, Santiago, and several other nearby islands. (B/L/D)
8 Rábida - Chinese Hat

Rabida is a “small red island,” the colour of the volcanic cinders. The red beach is usually well populated with sea lions and pups. At times the low salt bushes are loaded with nesting California Brown Pelicans. Just behind the beach, in a brackish lagoon, see Bahamas White-cheeked Pintail Ducks, migratory shore and wading birds, and Greater Flamingos. Flamingos need the presence of a dozen or two other flamingos to stimulate their synchronous mating dance. If our timing is right, we will be able to observe this highly entertaining ritual as well as two species of boobies nest along the cliffs.

Later, travel to Sombrero Chino, a tiny island just off the southeast tip of Santiago. Its name (Chinese Hat) describes the island's shape. Though centrally located, it is one of the least visited sites in the area. Patches of pahoehoe lava, cracked lava and lava tubes can be found on the island. If you're up for a walk, a path leads to some spectacular views of the waves crashing below. White-tipped sharks frequent the area, as do the playful Galapagos Penguins and sea lions. (B/L/D)

9 Baltra - Quito
Disembark the boat at Baltra to transfer to the airport and catch the flight back to Quito. Upon arrival, transfer to the hotel and joy one final night on the town. Stay: Hotel Hilton Colon (B)
10 Quito
Depart at any time. (B)

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Journey Highlights
  • See giant tortoises at the Charles Darwin Research Station.
  • Go snorkelling in Santa Fé.
  • Spot sea lion colonies is Isla Lobos.
  • Stroll on the white coral sand beaches of Darwin Bay.
  • Hike to a saltwater lagoon on Rábida.
  • Kayak alongside incredible marine life.
Trip Inclusions
  • Cruise the Galápagos Islands aboard the Reina Silvia Voyager (7 nights)
  • All meals aboard the Reina Silvia Voyager
  • Certified Galápagos National Park Service Guide
  • Snorkelling at Gardner Bay, Isla Lobos, Sullivan Bay and Bartolomé
  • Possibility to snorkel or kayak at Santa Fé, Darwin Bay, Rábida and Chinese Hat
  • Hike to the Bartolomé Island viewpoint overlooking the famous Pinnacle Rock
  • Incredible wildlife encounters throughout
  • Highlands and wild tortoise excursion (Santa Cruz Island)
  • Visit to the Charles Darwin Research Station (Santa Cruz Island)
  • All landings and excursions
  • Onboard snorkelling equipment and wetsuits
  • Internal flights
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Deluxe Hotel Rooms in Quito (2 nights), aboard the Reina Silvia Voyager in twin-share, double or single cabins (7 nights)
Meals Included
  • 9 breakfasts, 7 lunches, 7 dinners
Transport
  • Motorized catamaran (Reina Silvia Voyager), plane, private vehicle, zodiac
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Friday 31 Jul 2020 Sunday 09 Aug 2020 345per person 8,274per person Not Avail
Friday 14 Aug 2020 Sunday 23 Aug 2020 345per person 8,274per person Not Avail
Friday 28 Aug 2020 Sunday 06 Sep 2020 334per person 8,015per person Not Avail
Friday 11 Sep 2020 Sunday 20 Sep 2020 334per person 8,015per person Enquire
Friday 25 Sep 2020 Sunday 04 Oct 2020 334per person 8,015per person Enquire
Friday 09 Oct 2020 Sunday 18 Oct 2020 334per person 8,015per person Enquire
Friday 23 Oct 2020 Sunday 01 Nov 2020 334per person 8,015per person Enquire
Friday 06 Nov 2020 Sunday 15 Nov 2020 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 20 Nov 2020 Sunday 29 Nov 2020 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 04 Dec 2020 Sunday 13 Dec 2020 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 18 Dec 2020 Sunday 27 Dec 2020 355per person 8,514per person Enquire
Friday 01 Jan 2021 Sunday 10 Jan 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 15 Jan 2021 Sunday 24 Jan 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 29 Jan 2021 Sunday 07 Feb 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 12 Feb 2021 Sunday 21 Feb 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 26 Feb 2021 Sunday 07 Mar 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 12 Mar 2021 Sunday 21 Mar 2021 334per person 8,015per person Enquire
Friday 26 Mar 2021 Sunday 04 Apr 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 09 Apr 2021 Sunday 18 Apr 2021 355per person 8,514per person Enquire
Friday 23 Apr 2021 Sunday 02 May 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 07 May 2021 Sunday 16 May 2021 355per person 8,514per person Enquire
Friday 21 May 2021 Sunday 30 May 2021 355per person 8,514per person Not Avail
Friday 04 Jun 2021 Sunday 13 Jun 2021 334per person 8,015per person Enquire
Friday 18 Jun 2021 Sunday 27 Jun 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 02 Jul 2021 Sunday 11 Jul 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 16 Jul 2021 Sunday 25 Jul 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 30 Jul 2021 Sunday 08 Aug 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 13 Aug 2021 Sunday 22 Aug 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 27 Aug 2021 Sunday 05 Sep 2021 334per person 8,015per person Not Avail
Friday 10 Sep 2021 Sunday 19 Sep 2021 334per person 8,015per person Not Avail
Friday 24 Sep 2021 Sunday 03 Oct 2021 334per person 8,015per person Not Avail
Friday 08 Oct 2021 Sunday 17 Oct 2021 334per person 8,015per person Enquire
Friday 22 Oct 2021 Sunday 31 Oct 2021 334per person 8,015per person Enquire
Friday 05 Nov 2021 Sunday 14 Nov 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 19 Nov 2021 Sunday 28 Nov 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 03 Dec 2021 Sunday 12 Dec 2021 345per person 8,274per person Enquire
Friday 17 Dec 2021 Sunday 26 Dec 2021 355per person 8,514per person Enquire
Friday 31 Dec 2021 Sunday 09 Jan 2022 355per person 8,514per person Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Cruises

11 Day Realm of the Polar Bear in Depth (G Adventures)
11 Days Longyearbyen to Longyearbyen
Operated By: G Adventures
11 Day Antarctica Classic (G Adventures)
11 Days Ushuaia to Ushuaia
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.