Home > Tours > Africa Tours > Tanzania Tours > Mt Kilimanjaro Trek - Marangu Route

Mt Kilimanjaro Trek - Marangu Route

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
Our Price From 2,916 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 706 Per Person
 Trip Length
7 Days
 Trip Starts
Moshi
 Trip Finishes
Moshi
7 Day Mt Kilimanjaro Trek - Marangu Route Itinerary (G Adventures)
Countries Explored: Tanzania
Budget
Affordable
Max. Group Size
14
Pace
Tough
Trip Style
Active
Trip Code
DTKM

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 7 Day Mt Kilimanjaro Trek - Marangu Route. At 5,895m (19,340 ft), Mt Kilimanjaro is Africa's highest peak and this adventure along the Marangu Route will get you to the top safely, quickly, and with your budget in mind. Overnight in mountain huts and awake ready to conquer the slopes. As a leader in Kili treks, we'll take you to new heights in adventure on your way to the roof of Africa. Affectionately known as the Coca-Cola Route due to its popularity, Marangu covers forests, moorlands, and the Saddle (a high-altitude desert), on its way...read more to Kibo Hut. This is the quickest route to the summit — with a catch: The trail is well-maintained but because of the quick ascent, the success rate is not as high as other routes. Local guides, cooks, and porters will provide support during your trek and at mountain huts along the way.

Itinerary

Arrive in Moshi and head to the hotel. Attend a pre-departure meeting with the local guide to go over last minute details of the trip. Stay: Stella Maris Lodge

Most days the hiking will begin early in the morning, with hikes of around 5 to 6 hours. The guides will set a moderate pace, so as to allow for time to acclimatize to the altitude changes. Guides will continually repeat the words, “pole pole” (po-ly, po-ly), which means “go slowly” in Swahili. (B/L/D)

Hike through the heather and moorland zone to Horombo Hut. (B/L/D)

Proceed onto the Kilimanjaro Saddle, through a desertlike alpine zone, to Kibo Hut. (B/L/D)

Night hike to the summit via Stella Point. Appreciate the beautiful sunrise from the roof of Africa, then descend back to Horombo Hut. (B/L/D)

Transfer by shuttle bus to Moshi. Time to relax, take a shower, and celebrate with a drink. Cheers to climbing Mt Kilimanjaro! Before dinner, you will be welcomed and congratulated on your climb by the mamas of the Moshi Women’s Cooperative, a project supported by G Adventures. They will present you with a gift and a certificate to remember all your efforts on the mountain. Opt to pre-book the Moshi Mamas Massage by adding it to your checkout page, or ask your GCO or travel agent for assistance. Stay: Stella Maris Lodge (B/L)

Tour ends at approximately 8:00 am. (B)

Trip Inclusions

  • Sleep in mountain huts on the trek.
  • Witness Africa from atop its highest mountain.
  • Marvel at sunrise on the summit.

  • Your G for Good Moment: Moshi Women's Cooperative Visit, Moshi
  • Your Welcome Moment: Welcome Meeting - Meet Your CEO and Group
  • 5-day guided group trek up Mt Kilimanjaro's Marangu Route with local guides, cooks, and porters
  • All permits and fees
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities

  • Simple hotels (2 Nights), mountain huts (4 Nights)
  • Single Travellers. We believe single travellers should not have to pay more to travel so our group trips are designed for shared accommodation and do not involve a single supplement. Single travellers joining group trips are paired in twin-share accommodation and tents with someone of the same sex for the duration of the trip. Some of our Independent trips are designed differently and single travellers on these itineraries must pay the single trip price.
  • On the trek you will stay in non-heated, wooden A-frame huts with simple, single beds that have thin mattresses. There is no electricity so headlamps are essential. Be prepared to possibly share a hut with members of the opposite sex. Your third sleep, before your summit hike, will be at the most basic of the shelters. This structure has many bunk beds, shared with several other hikers. With the altitude, the shelters do get very cold. For added comfort and insulation, you may consider bringing your own sleeping mat to lay on top of the provided mattresses. Please provide your own sleeping bag and pillow. All huts have shared toilet and bathing facilities.
  • Drinking water: On day 2, you should bring bottled water from the hotel for your first day's hike. Beyond that, purified (filtered) mountain water will be provided for you for the duration of the hike.
  • Please note, if you need to alter the itinerary for any reason (e.g. travel delay or illness or in the event of having to descend from your climb early due to altitude sickness, injury or exhaustion), any unscheduled meals or nights spent in a location other than the tour itinerary will be at your own expense.
  • Your start/end hotel has a number of services and facilities available as follows; Internet, laundry, gear hire, luggage storage, telephone services, TV lounge, outdoor dining area and a shuttle service to/from Moshi as the hotel is located just a few kilometres from the centre of town.

  • Certified mountain guide throughout, local representative, cook, porters

  • 6 breakfasts, 5 lunches, 4 dinners

  • Private minibus, trekking

  • Accommodation, itinerary and inclusions subject to change.
  • Price is for land, cruise and internal flights as specified. Flights not specified are not included
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Sunday 05 Feb 2023
Saturday 11 Feb 2023
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 12 Feb 2023
Saturday 18 Feb 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,081
Save $668 Enquire
Sunday 26 Feb 2023
Saturday 04 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 05 Mar 2023
Saturday 11 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,081
Save $668 Enquire
Sunday 12 Mar 2023
Saturday 18 Mar 2023
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Sunday 26 Mar 2023
Saturday 01 Apr 2023
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 23 Apr 2023
Saturday 29 Apr 2023
Status
From: $3,549 $2,916
Save $633 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 28 May 2023
Saturday 03 Jun 2023
Status
From: $3,549 $2,916
Save $633 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 11 Jun 2023
Saturday 17 Jun 2023
Status
From: $3,549 $2,916
Save $633 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 18 Jun 2023
Saturday 24 Jun 2023
Status
From: $3,549 $2,916
Save $633 Enquire
Sunday 25 Jun 2023
Saturday 01 Jul 2023
Status
From: $3,549
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 02 Jul 2023
Saturday 08 Jul 2023
Status
From: $3,959 $3,253
Save $706 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 09 Jul 2023
Saturday 15 Jul 2023
Status
From: $3,959 $3,253
Save $706 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 16 Jul 2023
Saturday 22 Jul 2023
Status
From: $3,959 $3,253
Save $706 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 23 Jul 2023
Saturday 29 Jul 2023
Status
From: $3,959 $3,253
Save $706 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 06 Aug 2023
Saturday 12 Aug 2023
Status
From: $3,959 $3,253
Save $706 Enquire
Sunday 20 Aug 2023
Saturday 26 Aug 2023
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Sunday 27 Aug 2023
Saturday 02 Sep 2023
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Sunday 03 Sep 2023
Saturday 09 Sep 2023
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 10 Sep 2023
Saturday 16 Sep 2023
Status
From: $3,959 $3,253
Save $706 Enquire
Sunday 17 Sep 2023
Saturday 23 Sep 2023
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 24 Sep 2023
Saturday 30 Sep 2023
Status
From: $3,959 $3,253
Save $706 Enquire
Sunday 01 Oct 2023
Saturday 07 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 08 Oct 2023
Saturday 14 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,081
Save $668 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 22 Oct 2023
Saturday 28 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,081
Save $668 Enquire
Sunday 29 Oct 2023
Saturday 04 Nov 2023
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 05 Nov 2023
Saturday 11 Nov 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,081
Save $668 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Sunday 26 Nov 2023
Saturday 02 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,081
Save $668 Enquire
Sunday 17 Dec 2023
Saturday 23 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 24 Dec 2023
Saturday 30 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 31 Dec 2023
Saturday 06 Jan 2024
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Sunday 14 Jan 2024
Saturday 20 Jan 2024
Status
From: $3,549 $3,478
Save $71 Enquire
Sunday 28 Jan 2024
Saturday 03 Feb 2024
Status
From: $3,549
  Sold Out
Sunday 04 Feb 2024
Saturday 10 Feb 2024
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Sunday 11 Feb 2024
Saturday 17 Feb 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 25 Feb 2024
Saturday 02 Mar 2024
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Sunday 03 Mar 2024
Saturday 09 Mar 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 10 Mar 2024
Saturday 16 Mar 2024
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Sunday 24 Mar 2024
Saturday 30 Mar 2024
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Sunday 21 Apr 2024
Saturday 27 Apr 2024
Status
From: $3,549
  Sold Out
Sunday 26 May 2024
Saturday 01 Jun 2024
Status
From: $3,549
  Sold Out
Sunday 09 Jun 2024
Saturday 15 Jun 2024
Status
From: $3,549
  Sold Out
Sunday 16 Jun 2024
Saturday 22 Jun 2024
Status
From: $3,549 $3,478
Save $71 Enquire
Sunday 23 Jun 2024
Saturday 29 Jun 2024
Status
From: $3,549
  Sold Out
Sunday 30 Jun 2024
Saturday 06 Jul 2024
Status
From: $3,549 $3,478
Save $71 Enquire
Sunday 07 Jul 2024
Saturday 13 Jul 2024
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Sunday 14 Jul 2024
Saturday 20 Jul 2024
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Sunday 21 Jul 2024
Saturday 27 Jul 2024
Status
From: $3,959 $3,880
Save $79 Enquire
Sunday 04 Aug 2024
Saturday 10 Aug 2024
Status
From: $3,959 $3,880
Save $79 Enquire
Sunday 18 Aug 2024
Saturday 24 Aug 2024
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Sunday 25 Aug 2024
Saturday 31 Aug 2024
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Sunday 01 Sep 2024
Saturday 07 Sep 2024
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Sunday 08 Sep 2024
Saturday 14 Sep 2024
Status
From: $3,959 $3,880
Save $79 Enquire
Sunday 15 Sep 2024
Saturday 21 Sep 2024
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Sunday 22 Sep 2024
Saturday 28 Sep 2024
Status
From: $3,959 $3,880
Save $79 Enquire
Sunday 29 Sep 2024
Saturday 05 Oct 2024
Status
From: $3,959
  Sold Out
Sunday 06 Oct 2024
Saturday 12 Oct 2024
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Sunday 20 Oct 2024
Saturday 26 Oct 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 27 Oct 2024
Saturday 02 Nov 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 03 Nov 2024
Saturday 09 Nov 2024
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Sunday 24 Nov 2024
Saturday 30 Nov 2024
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Sunday 15 Dec 2024
Saturday 21 Dec 2024
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Sunday 22 Dec 2024
Saturday 28 Dec 2024
Status
From: $3,749 $3,674
Save $75 Enquire
Sunday 29 Dec 2024
Saturday 04 Jan 2025
Status
From: $3,749
  Sold Out
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Save 17% on selected departures. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by G Adventures.

Similar Tours

8 Day Botswana & Victoria Falls Adventure (G Adventures)

8 Days Windhoek Victoria Falls

Operated By: G Adventures

From 2,264
Save 857
8 Day Kruger, Falls & Zimbabwe: Mineral Pools & National Parks (G Adventures)

8 Days Victoria Falls Johannesburg

Operated By: G Adventures

From 1,478
Save 356
8 Day Delta & Falls Discoverer (G Adventures)

8 Days Victoria Falls Windhoek

Operated By: G Adventures

From 2,153
Save 813
8 Day Uganda to Rwanda: Gorilla Treks & Safari Drives (G Adventures)

8 Days Kampala Kigali

Operated By: G Adventures

From 4,588
Save 606