Home > Operators > Inspiring Journeys > Inspiring Journeys Reviews
Inspiring Journeys

Inspiring Journeys Reviews

The 11 Inspiring Journeys reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Inspiring Journeys. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.8
AVG. RATING 4.8 / 5
11 REVIEWS
5 Star
82%
4 Star
18%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Inspiring Journeys

Kakadu was magnificent   0 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2021
Everything about this trip was magnificent. The accommodation, the bus, the journey, the driver/Guide Michael, Aerial journey over Kakadu, attractions, Katherine Gorge and the sunset river cruise dinner was just out of this world. We were the only Vegetarians/Vegans in the group and we were looked after very well in the food that was served to us. Special ...read more mention to Driver/Guide Michael who was very caring, knowledgeable, patient, witty and made the whole trip a very memorable one. Good on you mate! Jemma and the girls in Global Journeys were very proactive, answering all our questions and more, and made sure that our above trip went smoothly. Excellent customer service.
Amazing adventure   2 , WA, Australia, Jul 2018
Booking with Global journeys was easy. They were very thorough and helpful. The tour was absolutely amazing and delivered everything it promised. We stayed at amazing accommodation and the meals were 5 star. We learnt so much about the Northern Territory from our tour guide and had lots of fun experiences.
Great trip   3 , NSW, Australia, May 2018
Only 17 guests [max 20] on this tour made for a cohesive and enjoyable group. Our guide/driver Gordon was informative and professional. Due to a gearbox failure in the 4WD vehicle prior to our trip, we started the tour in a standard coach. however, AAT Kings went out of their way to expedite repairs of this vehicle, and delivered it mid trip so we ...read more did not miss any sightseeing. Accommodation and dinners on tour were first rate, lunches [picnic style] were sometimes a little underwhelming [but understandable due to remoteness]. Having plenty of water, drinks and snacks onboard the vehicle at all times was an added bonus. Activities and sightseeing on tour were excellent, and the optional helicopter flight was great. Some activities were more strenuous than others, but there was always an alternative for the “not so fit”. Our driver also included some “not on itinerary stops”. All in all, a great trip!
Perfect holiday   2 , VIC, Australia, Mar 2018
The quality of attention to detail for us was 100%. It was a perfect holiday, perfect weather and a really lovely standard of bus. Tour Director and bus driver were so helpful, considerate and friendly, as were the other people travelling with us. Accommodation standard was really good, especially the Puka Park Tree Tops cabins.
The Red Red Centre     4 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2017
Wonderful tour into the Red Centre. Uluru is amazing and we were able to see it at sunrise and sunset. Our tour guide, Miles, was informative, organised, and very helpful. The coach we travelled in was very accommodating for this part of Australia. Would highly recommend this tour.
Congratulations AAT Kings   8 , NSW, Australia, May 2017
This 'Inspiring Journey' was excellent in every way. AAT Kings are to be complimented on the content and standard of the tour. The Driver/Tour Director was to be complimented on all aspects of his role. Accommodation and food a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour. Value for money+++.
The Colour of Red   2 , VIC, Australia, May 2016
A truly memorable trip! May proved to be a good time to travel to The Red Centre, as we enjoyed mid-20s temperatures. We appreciated the variety of experiences, from a tour leader who had been brought up in Alice Springs, the different indigenous folk who shared with us, the cattle station visit, the stunning scenery, interesting walks and dinner under ...read more the stars on 2 occasions. Most days started very early, but we wouldn't have liked to miss out on any of the planned activities! Both AAT Kings and Global Journeys were well organised and helpful.
Wish we had arrived the day before tour   5 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2015
Georgie, my only advice would be to tell people to be there the day before. We arrived on the start of the tour, arrived at airport at Ayres rock by 1.15 as indicated, but did not get to book in until 1.55. We got our keys and that was it, the tour started, I did not even get time to put my walking shoes on. We arrived back at the hotel at 7pm no idea ...read more where our room was and looking for it in the dark was a nightmare. Then trying to get a meal, what a disaster. It might be a good idea to tell people to arrive a day earlier, I wish we had. Other than that the tour was excellent.
Outstanding scenery and tour   6 , ACT, Australia, Aug 2015
This tour absolutely exceeded our expectations. The standard of accomodation was high throughout, the coach (which was actually a Mercedes truck) was extremeley comfortable and equipped with snacks and drinks, all the included meals were of the highest quality and our guide/driver was an exceptionally competent, versatile and capable young woman. Outstanding ...read more scenery and tour program and a real holiday for us as we could just relax and enjoy the trip without worrying about day to day logistics.
Enjoyed the tour, would have liked more bush walking   1 , Australia, Jun 2015
We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide, Warren, made sure everyone felt included and he was informative and friendly. The only thing we would have liked more of was bush walking, particularly at Wildman's eco lodge. However, we understand that all members of the group must be catered for and some people preferred a less 'energetic' holiday. We were also ...read more disappointed that the transfers from the airport were not included as we had understood this was the case when we first applied (We stayed at a different hotel, as most people did and this 'ruled us out'). This needed to be better explained. I feel it would also be great to know more about the age level catered for and fitness levels for each tour. Thanks.
A great trip   0 , QLD, Australia, Jan 2015
Overall a great trip with a really good bunch of fellow travellers. Stewart Island was probably a bit of a waste of time and we feel a better wildlife experience would have been an eco-tour on the Otago Peninsular, from Dunedin. Coach driver and Tour guide were great - we love to hear local stories and get some local history. Anyone heading to the ...read more South Island needs to spend a little time in Christchurch, to see the devastation and meet the locals who are coping with rebuilding not only their city, but their lives - exceptional.
Results 1-11 of 11