AAT Kings Tour Reviews

AAT Kings
4.5 out of 5
408 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with AAT Kings. Every review has been verified.

“Perfect Tasmania”
- United States Mar 2020

Ms. Jemma Rosen took care of my reservation for the Perfect Tasmania tour with AAT Kings. Ms Rosen was very prompt and answered all my questions within 24 hours. This was my first reservation with Global Journeys and my experience was very positive and pleasant. I plan to visit Western Australia in the future and will definitely book again with Global Journeys. I highly recommend Ms. Rosen and Global Journeys to everyone. This was my third trip with AAT Kings and the tour was well planned and executed. The pace of the trip was good as we stayed two nights at most of the places. I thank you for making this holiday memorable.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“An amazing adventure through the Red Centre”
- QLD, Australia Mar 2020

The tours were amazing and very well organised. Very busy so it was well worth having a couple of extra nights to relax.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“NZ Vista”
- United Kingdom Mar 2020

The timing of the trip was unwittingly good bearing in mind the pandemic. Basically the last night dinner was underway when we were told that all subsequent trips had been cancelled. The travel guide and driver were extremely good. The accommodation apart from the Copthorne in Queenstown were very good. The group was a good mix of nationalities and gelled together well. The Itinerary was excellent.

The one annoying factor with AAT Kings was that they had a second coach virtually shadowing us which had never been explained either before or after booking. This was particularly galling given the most intermediate stops were in small towns with limited services. Why is it that AAT Kings give details of the situation of each trip and date but never says it will runs two coaches simultaneously if necessary.

(GJ. Thanks for the feedback David. That would be because they may not know until close to departure - it's rare but does happen occasionally due to the size of NZ and it's popularity. Great you managed to get home before the borders were shut! All the best.)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful AAT Kings Tour”
- NSW, Australia Feb 2020 View Photo

Couldn’t have been better. ‘Southern Wonders NZ’ was a comprehensive and fun tour. I was blown away by the wonderful scenery in the South Island and the opportunities I had for extra tours like flights over glaciers and the alps. Our group was large - 47 people but we all got on well and everyone was really nice. Our Tour Leader Gina went out of her way to make sure we were always happy. She’s extremely well organised and everything ran like clockwork. Mark, our driver, was a competent and friendly driver, keeping us safe and happy. Our luggage was always delivered to and from our rooms so that was a pleasant surprise. Everything was fine for us! Thank you to AAT Kings and Global Journeys for such a well organised booking, follow up through the web and tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Excellent New Zealand South Island Coach Tour”
- Canada Feb 2020

We would like to thank Tracey for her excellent help in planning our trip with AAT Kings, the Southern Wonders of New Zealand. She constantly kept in touch with us as we were awaiting the NZeTA to complete the booking. Even now, after the trip, she is assisting us in getting a partial reimbursement from AAT Kings due to one day revision of tour due to weather. The trip was everything we had hoped for and we highly recommend booking with Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A great Tasmanian holiday ”
- Hong Kong Jan 2020

Everything was good, selection of hotel, meals, tour leader, driver, the coach, the pace, the excursions. We felt looked after. I especially enjoyed the river cruise at Strahan, the Cradle Mountain experience, and the winery lunch and wine tasting at Launceston - all three are included activities.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“10 Day Tasmanian Wonders”
- NSW, Australia Jan 2020

What a wonderful holiday we had with AAT Kings on their 10 day Tasmanian Wonders tour. The tour started off with our connection with the dedicated Global Journeys consultant (Hannah) who made all of the arrangements. Our tour Director (Melissa or Mel) and our Coach Driver (Tom) made the trip extremely enjoyable and also entertaining. Considering the amount of Tasmania we experienced in the short 10 days of the tour, all I can say is this tour is extremely good value for money and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get a taste of this beautiful piece of Australia.

With the aid of Hannah, we extended our holiday by 2 days (1 night before and 1 night after the tour). I would strongly advise this to anyone contemplating this tour as it gives a bit more time to discover Hobart and its surrounds. The accommodation for the most part was more than acceptable. The best accommodation was the Wrest Point Casino in Hobart. Some of the accommodation was a little tired however all were centrally located. I think this is more a Tasmania issue than one of this tour company.

The tour pace like most coach tours can be a little quick at times. It would have been great to have spent a bit more time at Port Arthur and Richmond. Overall the tour flowed well. The included excursions were excellent. Mel made sure that we were admitted as swiftly as possible. It was great to beat the lines etc. Also the included meals were excellent. The banquets at Wrest Point and the 3 course meals at Strahan and Bicheno were standouts.

This is the second time we have used Global Journeys to manage our tour bookings. On both occasions, we have had an extremely positive experience. We would definitely recommend them to anyone considering a tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful 10-day tour around Tasmania”
- Singapore Jan 2020 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

The 10-day tour around Tasmania by AAT Kings offers a well planned itinerary. I visited many scenic places, beautiful small towns, national reserves, historical sites, etc. Great varieties to see beautiful Tasmania. The Travel Director Carolyn Tipper is a true Tasmania veteran. She knows the places, people in details. She doesn’t just provide commentaries, she tells wonderful stories! The driver Tom is very helpful and keeps the nice big coach sparkling clean. They are both experienced, cheerful, young at heart and fun! The group was quite big of about 40 people, but everyone was punctual and friendly. Pleasure to meet friends from all over the world. Overall, it was a fantastic holiday! Would certainly go back to Tasmania, especially Hobart and Cradle Mountain :)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“New Zealand Marvel”
- WA, Australia Dec 2019

Our tour of New Zealand was really great although we found the pace a little bit rushed and would more than likely drive ourselves next time, allowing for longer stops along the way. The accommodation was good in most cases except for the last place we stayed in Auckland the VR Queen Street Hotel & Suites. We found the room to be not up to the standard for which we paid for in particular the bathroom was really small and would only fit one person at a time in it. The Tour Leader and coach driver were both very helpful and knowledgeable which was really great, they made us feel really comfortable with lots of tips along the whole trip. Otherwise we'd more than likely book through Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Amazing and very well organised tour”
- Malta Dec 2019

Our tour from Cairns was very well organised, very friendly helpful tour leader. Hotels were of very good standard, centrally located and very clean and spacious rooms. Yvonne who organised this trip was also very helpful and great communication. This was our first time booking with Global Journeys, certainly not our last.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Tasmania Love!”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2019 View Photo

I had such a wonderful time on this trip. I fell in love with Tasmania. It is such a beautiful part of Australia and even though a bit cooler I found the temperature and weather very pleasant. I particularly loved the Tamar Valley region, the Freycinet National Park and the history of the island, but really, everything we did was memorable - the Gordon River cruise on a misty day was breathtaking.

The AAT Kings tour was great - when you have limited time to see the whole island it is the best way to see it. The tour director and the tour driver (a local) made the experience even better with their knowledge and their desire to make our experience special and they were fun. The accommodation and the food were exceptional and the travellers all got on so well – great bunch. Thank you to Global Journeys and Jemma in particular, for making the arrangement of this holiday easy. You are very professional and I would definitely use you again. I highly recommend this tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Southern Wonders”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

I found the whole process booking with Global Journeys easy to manage online, particularly with Jemma’s help & patience with my many questions. AAT Kings were a good Tour Company, coach driver was so professional & careful, Tour Director was the same, very organised, giving us many insights into NZ life & history on our daily travels.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful Wildflowers!”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019

Even though there was a lot of driving, there was at least a lot of wildflowers to look at along the way! The accommodation and food were generally good, though the Travelodge in Perth had the the worst meal of all places we stayed. I would recommend the trip only in the wild flower season.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Amazing!”
- Canada Sep 2019

Our 6 day tour of Tassie was nothing short of amazing with spectacular scenery, experienced and personable tour guide and driver. Margaret and Tom are exceptional and true assets to AAT Kings. Our travel agent Hannah Campbell, was very friendly and professional assisting us with our booking of the Tassie tour with AATKings! Thank you Hannah!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Kakadu Highlights”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019

A relaxing 4 day trip with time to look at the natural beauty. A friendly accommodating driver from AAT Kings made the trip enjoyable. Motels were quite good. Organised activities and walks gave a good insight into the Territory and its history. Organised through Global Journeys with no fuss. Thank you.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonders of the Kimberley”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019 View Photo

Would travel with AAT Kings again. Excellent tour director and coach driver. Tour all the better because it only had 22 passengers.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“11 Day Wonders of the Kimberley”
- VIC, Australia Sep 2019

The tour was very well organised and the tour leader was very informative due to him having lived in the area we visited. The stories he had heard in his time living there gave us insight to the people who live in these places. The accommodation in most places was exceptional and the meals included surpassed my expectations. The overall experience was enlightening and very enjoyable.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic tour with AAT Kings ”
- Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

Global Journeys took the worry out of coordinating such a big trip. Our tour was over 3 days and we certainly covered some ground. Visiting Kakadu National Park, Ubirr Rock with stunning views, then Yellow Water Billabong with an abundance of wildlife, then onto the picturesque Katherine Gorge. Our tour guide was well versed on the area and history providing us with the best tour we could hope for. Accommodation was comfortable with restaurants. Our group was friendly and from all walks of life.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“NZ South Island Southern Wonders Tour”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019

There was no “who is in the zoo” session. This should have been done fairly early in the tour. There should have been a star gazing activity in the Mackenzie region. Although the tour is advertised as a 9 day tour, in actual fact it is 7 days plus 1 dinner and 1 breakfast. Nine day tag is acceptable if the tour began in the morning of the first day and ended in the afternoon of the 9th day. There must be a quick tour to a dairy farm, sheep farm and a deer farm. There must be a quick tour to a ski field (just a tour). The Glow Worm caves tour and yellow eye penguin tour are not suitable for claustrophobic people. The quality of accommodation in Heritage Gateway Hotel, Omarama is not in par with other hotels. The bacon is normally over cooked almost in every hotel. The wine was very expensive in TSS Earnslaw Steamship ($14.50 a glass!)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Four day tour Cairns and Great Barrier Reef”
- WA, Australia Aug 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Accommodation was good at the Novotel. There was absolutely no contact from AAT Kings, which lead to some minor confusion in hotel pick ups for excursions etc.

Global Journeys organisation and contact was first class, prior to and during the holiday, as it has been on previous holidays we booked with them. This holiday was not a tour as such - like the trips we have previously booked with Global Journeys. It could easily have been booked as separate excursions out of Cairns. Maybe there would also have been a cost savings if the holiday had been organised by us, this way. Perhaps Global Journeys management should look closer at 'holiday partnerships' with other companies, as in this case AAT Kings let the side down somewhat. Yvonne Brooks was extremely helpful, prior to, and during the holiday, in handling any queries that we did have, due to the lack of contact by AAT Kings.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 408