AAT King Tours Reviews

AAT Kings
4.5 out of 5
419 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with AAT Kings. Every review has been verified.

“Kata Tjuta, Uluru & Kings Canyon”
- WA, Australia May 2021

First time to join ATT King tour to Uluru which is different than normal group tour. The tour has different groups join in. They cancelled the Kata Tjuta Sunset in the first day is good, because the second day Sunset tour is the same thing! BBQ dinner was super! 4 days break is good enough. Spent a lot of time travel from Alice Spring to Uluru.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great Introduction to the Top End”
- QLD, Australia May 2021

First time touring with AAT Kings but we'd travelled previously with associated companies Trafalgar and Insight Vacations. The top end scenery was great and we saw and did what we expected: swimming in waterfalls, Katherine Gorge cruise, Kakadu cruise, saw fresh and saltwater crocodiles, lots of birdlife and Aboriginal art on sandstone cliffs. The colours in this area are so vibrant! Accommodation was good, everything worked but don't expect anything flash. Included food was ok. The Tour Director told us at the tour meeting at the start that there were limited food options available due to lack of hospitality staff, we had to buy sandwiches for lunch every day as that was all that was available. There was only 1 optional and we didn't do that. A full bus of Aussies - all states except Tassie represented and all travellers were on time. Excellent Tour Director - Liz, she shared her extensive knowledge of flora and fauna as well as the local history. Thoroughly enjoyable tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Top End Highlights of NT”
- VIC, Australia May 2021

A great tour organised by AAT Kings of the Top End Highlights. The tour director Liz and Driver Mark were exceptional and were always available and nothing was a problem. They made sure everyone had plenty of water as it was quite hot. We ended up seeing what we wanted to see, and when we had to isolate we were not forgotten. This is the third time we have organised trips with Global Journeys and would not hesitate to book again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Kimberley Highlights”
- QLD, Australia May 2021

Comfortable trip - accommodation and food excellent (had to stop eating breakfasts) - tour director (Cam) and driver (John) were first class always on hand to help the tourists. Highlights were the day trip to the Bungle Bungles and the fast cruise with the crazy Alaskan chick. We probably expected a slightly more adventurous trip a la Gibb River road but still very enjoyable. All the passengers got on well which is important with a trip like this.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“AAT Kings Outback Safari”
- VIC, Australia May 2021 View Photo

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Probably the only positive thing out of Covid and the fact that I couldn’t travel overseas. It’s quite a full on itinerary but that’s understandable and a couple of long days on the road but that can’t be helped because of the distance that needed to be travelled.

Overall the accommodation was very good except for a couple of a small motels in the smaller towns but I accept that there were no other options in said towns. They were clean and had everything in them. Would highly recommend the Uluru Field of Lights and Kakadu flight optional tours.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Kakadu & Arnhem land explorer”
- SA, Australia May 2021 View Photo

Malcom was one of the best coach drivers/ tour leaders we have had the pleasure of meeting. His sense of humor was infectious as he laughed at most his own jokes and his knowledge of the area was outstanding. Debbie coach drivers/ tour leader was also happy and friendly with excellent communication skills which made us happy and relaxed. The Arnhem land explorer (4WD) was a highlight of the tour and although a little bumpy in stages was well worth the drive to see such a vast and beautiful part of Australia.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Outback Adventure”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2021

Great trip but very fast paced. A lot of early morning starts, but necessary because of distances travelled. Excellent driver and tour leader. A few hiccups because of continuing Covid problems, such as venues being closed when supposed to be open, bad service due to lack of staff. Unavoidable, but dealt with very well by tour leader, who together with driver were an unbeatable team, dealing with problems professionally and with good humour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Very efficiently organized tour”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2021

Everything went seamlessly from booking the journey to the journey itself. Pre and Post accommodation at Adelaide was nice, if you don't count the proximity of the hotel to the CBD. We had been told that we would be picked up at Sage Hotel on day 1. But when I rang up the tour operator, just to be sure, they said they had not been informed about our pick up from Sage hotel. Communication?

The accommodation at Kangaroo Island was also very nice. On day 1 at around 4.15pm were just 15 mins away from this accommodation but for some strange reason they took us all the way back to Ferry terminal, asked us to have dinner there and finally brought us to the accommodation at around 7.30pm. Why?

All the activities were very well thought of and very interesting. Lunch provided on both the days were of high standard. We are vegetarians and they did provide excellent quality vegetarian food as per our request. Bus drivers were very live and knowledgeable.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful time”
- VIC, Australia Jan 2021 View Photo

We had a great time in Tasmania as there were only 10 of us on the tour we had great fun we got on well together and made some new friends. Our tour guide was excellent with her knowledge of Tasmania which made every place we stopped at more interesting and our driver Tom was a great driver on the winding roads of Tasmania. The different parts of Tasmania were beautiful from the coast to the mountains. We would definitely travel with them again. Georgie as usual did a great job of arranging everything it all ran smoothly.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Perfect tour of Tasmania”
- Queensland, Australia Dec 2020 View Photo

I had one of the best journeys of my life - Tasmanian Wonders with AAT Kings. Everything was well-organized and exceeded our expectations. Our travel director Carolyn took care of every little detail, especially that of my parents who were traveling along with me, and made sure they were comfortable always. Besides, her fascinating tales made the journey more relatable and interesting. Our driver Tom and covid specialist David always greeted us with smiling faces and never gave us a chance to complain. Everything on this trip was perfect be it’s travel itinerary or accommodation or food. Traveling with AAT Kings was just like traveling with your own family.

When it comes to Global journeys, not only did I receive a competitive package but also the representatives were extremely helpful. They followed up with AAT Kings on all my queries and responded promptly. I am looking to book my next trip through them.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great 2 day Trip of Kakadu & East Alligator River”
- QLD, Australia Nov 2020

Great 2 day Trip with AAT Kings, only 18 of us on the tour, the coach held 58 people, so plenty of space to move around. Our Driver/Guide Michael was very knowledgeable & able to answer all questions that were given to him.

On day 1, we had a busy day, we saw quite a few crocodiles & plenty of bird life over the 2 days on the river cruises, we then went to Cooinda Hotel for lunch we are staying at the Mercure Crocodile Hotel Jabiru, tonight, it was good, the hotel needs some work to bring it back to 5*. Prices were fair for drinks & food for the location.

Day 2, was a trip to Ubirr Rock to see the famous Rock Art & then another cruise on the East Alligator River, more croc's & Bird life. Then back to the Hotel for lunch, which was included both days consisted of Cold Meat & Salad, Tea/Coffee. Then the trip back to Darwin, we were dropped back at the hotel at 6.30 pm. Great 2 day trip!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Perfect Tasmania”
- United States Mar 2020 1 Helpful Vote

Ms. Jemma Rosen took care of my reservation for the Perfect Tasmania tour with AAT Kings. Ms Rosen was very prompt and answered all my questions within 24 hours. This was my first reservation with Global Journeys and my experience was very positive and pleasant. I plan to visit Western Australia in the future and will definitely book again with Global Journeys. I highly recommend Ms. Rosen and Global Journeys to everyone. This was my third trip with AAT Kings and the tour was well planned and executed. The pace of the trip was good as we stayed two nights at most of the places. I thank you for making this holiday memorable.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“An amazing adventure through the Red Centre”
- QLD, Australia Mar 2020 1 Helpful Vote
Trip: AAT Kings Tour (AA43)

The tours were amazing and very well organised. Very busy so it was well worth having a couple of extra nights to relax.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“NZ Vista”
- United Kingdom Mar 2020 1 Helpful Vote

The timing of the trip was unwittingly good bearing in mind the pandemic. Basically the last night dinner was underway when we were told that all subsequent trips had been cancelled. The travel guide and driver were extremely good. The accommodation apart from the Copthorne in Queenstown were very good. The group was a good mix of nationalities and gelled together well. The Itinerary was excellent.

The one annoying factor with AAT Kings was that they had a second coach virtually shadowing us which had never been explained either before or after booking. This was particularly galling given the most intermediate stops were in small towns with limited services. Why is it that AAT Kings give details of the situation of each trip and date but never says it will runs two coaches simultaneously if necessary.

(GJ. Thanks for the feedback David. That would be because they may not know until close to departure - it's rare but does happen occasionally due to the size of NZ and it's popularity. Great you managed to get home before the borders were shut! All the best.)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful AAT Kings Tour”
- NSW, Australia Feb 2020 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

Couldn’t have been better. ‘Southern Wonders NZ’ was a comprehensive and fun tour. I was blown away by the wonderful scenery in the South Island and the opportunities I had for extra tours like flights over glaciers and the alps. Our group was large - 47 people but we all got on well and everyone was really nice. Our Tour Leader Gina went out of her way to make sure we were always happy. She’s extremely well organised and everything ran like clockwork. Mark, our driver, was a competent and friendly driver, keeping us safe and happy. Our luggage was always delivered to and from our rooms so that was a pleasant surprise. Everything was fine for us! Thank you to AAT Kings and Global Journeys for such a well organised booking, follow up through the web and tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Excellent New Zealand South Island Coach Tour”
- Canada Feb 2020

We would like to thank Tracey for her excellent help in planning our trip with AAT Kings, the Southern Wonders of New Zealand. She constantly kept in touch with us as we were awaiting the NZeTA to complete the booking. Even now, after the trip, she is assisting us in getting a partial reimbursement from AAT Kings due to one day revision of tour due to weather. The trip was everything we had hoped for and we highly recommend booking with Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A great Tasmanian holiday ”
- Hong Kong Jan 2020

Everything was good, selection of hotel, meals, tour leader, driver, the coach, the pace, the excursions. We felt looked after. I especially enjoyed the river cruise at Strahan, the Cradle Mountain experience, and the winery lunch and wine tasting at Launceston - all three are included activities.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“10 Day Tasmanian Wonders”
- NSW, Australia Jan 2020 1 Helpful Vote

What a wonderful holiday we had with AAT Kings on their 10 day Tasmanian Wonders tour. The tour started off with our connection with the dedicated Global Journeys consultant (Hannah) who made all of the arrangements. Our tour Director (Melissa or Mel) and our Coach Driver (Tom) made the trip extremely enjoyable and also entertaining. Considering the amount of Tasmania we experienced in the short 10 days of the tour, all I can say is this tour is extremely good value for money and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get a taste of this beautiful piece of Australia.

With the aid of Hannah, we extended our holiday by 2 days (1 night before and 1 night after the tour). I would strongly advise this to anyone contemplating this tour as it gives a bit more time to discover Hobart and its surrounds. The accommodation for the most part was more than acceptable. The best accommodation was the Wrest Point Casino in Hobart. Some of the accommodation was a little tired however all were centrally located. I think this is more a Tasmania issue than one of this tour company.

The tour pace like most coach tours can be a little quick at times. It would have been great to have spent a bit more time at Port Arthur and Richmond. Overall the tour flowed well. The included excursions were excellent. Mel made sure that we were admitted as swiftly as possible. It was great to beat the lines etc. Also the included meals were excellent. The banquets at Wrest Point and the 3 course meals at Strahan and Bicheno were standouts.

This is the second time we have used Global Journeys to manage our tour bookings. On both occasions, we have had an extremely positive experience. We would definitely recommend them to anyone considering a tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful 10-day tour around Tasmania”
- Singapore Jan 2020 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

The 10-day tour around Tasmania by AAT Kings offers a well planned itinerary. I visited many scenic places, beautiful small towns, national reserves, historical sites, etc. Great varieties to see beautiful Tasmania. The Travel Director Carolyn Tipper is a true Tasmania veteran. She knows the places, people in details. She doesn’t just provide commentaries, she tells wonderful stories! The driver Tom is very helpful and keeps the nice big coach sparkling clean. They are both experienced, cheerful, young at heart and fun! The group was quite big of about 40 people, but everyone was punctual and friendly. Pleasure to meet friends from all over the world. Overall, it was a fantastic holiday! Would certainly go back to Tasmania, especially Hobart and Cradle Mountain :)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“New Zealand Marvel”
- WA, Australia Dec 2019

Our tour of New Zealand was really great although we found the pace a little bit rushed and would more than likely drive ourselves next time, allowing for longer stops along the way. The accommodation was good in most cases except for the last place we stayed in Auckland the VR Queen Street Hotel & Suites. We found the room to be not up to the standard for which we paid for in particular the bathroom was really small and would only fit one person at a time in it. The Tour Leader and coach driver were both very helpful and knowledgeable which was really great, they made us feel really comfortable with lots of tips along the whole trip. Otherwise we'd more than likely book through Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 419