Home > Operators > AAT Kings > AAT Kings Reviews
AAT Kings Tours

AAT Kings Tour Reviews

The 448 AAT Kings Tour reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with AAT Kings. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.5
AVG. RATING 4.5 / 5
448 Reviews
5 Star
58%
4 Star
34%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To AAT Kings

Tasmanian Wonders   0 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2022
Very comprehensive tour of Tasmania - gave us a real insight in to the varying landscape and the history of the state. We went to places that we would never had gone to had we planned a tour ourselves. Weather was beautiful and really gave us the chance to explore.
New Zealand Uncovered     0 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2022
Our Tour Director’s knowledge of NZ was impressive and the factual information and other interesting tales passed on to us during our time on the coach was delivered in a very pleasant, upbeat voice. Our Driver drove safely all of the 3,864km covered during the journey.

Included Experiences: The visits to the Kiwifruit Farm and Monteith Brewery ...read more were interesting, the Te Puia Whakawerawera visit as well as the Tamaki Maori Village Concert and Maori Hangi meal were both amazing as was the cruise across the Cook Strait into Queen Charlotte Sound.

The boat ride on Lake Manapouri was thoroughly enjoyable and the stop at Mirror Lakes was amazing. The Milford Sound cruise was an unforgettable experience as was the cruise aboard the TSS Earnslaw and dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm. The Pancake Rocks, Blowholes and scenery at Punakaiki were great experiences.

Optional Experiences – The Amphibious WWII era Duck at Rotorua was thoroughly enjoyable, the Speights Brewery in Dunedin was interesting, the flight from Te Anau to Queenstown was spectacular and the Skippers Canyon Drive and Jet Boat were exhilarating – all well worth doing. The helicopter at Franz Joseph Glacier seats 6 passengers in a tight squeeze and the flight path tracks on the right hand side of Fox Glacier and down on the right hand side of Franz Joseph Glacier, therefore one’s experience depends on where you are seated. The really enjoyable part was getting out and walking on Fox Glacier. The accommodation was very good across the board and the included meals were delicious. Overall a great experience!
Perfect Tasmania   0 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2022
Thank you for the most wonderful travel experience. The tour was amazing with AAT Kings and the tour director Dave was professional, friendly, approachable and knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. Dave is an asset to the company. Perfect Tasmania is a fantastic tour showcasing Tasmania's highlights, highly recommend. Accommodation was of a very ...read more high standard and the food amazing. We meet some fantastic people and formed new friendships. Thank you Georgie from Global Journeys in booking our trip and making everything so easy for us. We certainly will book another trip with you.
Excellent tour     0 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2022
This tour of Tasmania covered all the main landmarks in Tasmania. Although there were 48 passengers we all were on time. The driver Tom was excellent especially around those winding roads. The weather in October was perfect with only one wet day. The sights of Tasmania from cradle mountain, Bicheno and Derwent river cruise my favorite. Tasmania has ...read more so much to offer. Loved it. Only fault was it was a hectic tour. With only one half day to ourselves in 10 days.
An adventure to behold exploring the wonders of Western Australia   0 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2022
We have been really happy with the service and assistance provided by Hannah at Global Journeys. This was our third tour with AAT Kings in Australia and we would thoroughly recommend them to our family and friends. The Tour Director Liz was amazing. She was very well organized and had a great wealth of knowledge of the entire area covered by the tour. ...read more Lee our Bus Driver was exceptional and a really safe driver. He was very curteous and always willing to assist all members of the group.

Liz and Lee joined in all activities which made for a happy group and an enjoyable trip. They were fantastic. Highlights of the trip included the wild flowers, the different types of vegetation, the beautiful beaches and the historic buildings along the way. Would like to make special mention of "Sheena" who welcomed us with open arms to Wave Rock, an amazing woman who has dedicated her life to promoting this area to the world.
Tasmanian Wonders     0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
I was very impressed with our AAT Kings tour. The places we visited over 10 days were amazing. The was a good balance between travel (in the bus), stops to experience a natural treasure and toilet stops. (Most important) The Travel Director (Margaret C) was impressive. She knew heaps about all places we visited, was efficient and well organised and ...read more genuinely concerned about the well-being of each of us. Tom our driver was great too. I had the best time and wouldn’t hesitate recommending AAT Kings to others.
Outback Adventure     0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2022
The tour was organised exceptionally well, we had a fantastic time. Thank you Tracey for all your help, you made it stress free. Will definitely book through Global Journeys again.
SW WA Explorer   0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
Overall an excellent tour. Tour director and driver did a very good job. Accommodation and meals were generally excellent. Two exeptions, the Perth Hotel which was way past its use by date and Rydges at Fremantle which put on a fairly ordinary farewell dinner. AAT could have been more upfront about their Covid restrictions rather than leaving it to ...read more the TD to advise.
Wildflowers tour with AAT Kings     0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
We had the best 7 days in WA on the wildflowers tour. AAT Kings was superb, comfortable coach and Carolyn was the best tour director we have travelled with - her knowledge was outstanding and her personality is perfect for this occupation.

We saw every wildflower there was to see from the beautiful wreath (see photo) to the orchid. The food was fantastic ...read more but such a shame the 2 breakfasts in Geralton were not so good - too many carbs as it was "grab and go" style as they did not have a chef to cater for the advertised buffet breakfast. One doesn't need a chef to put out some cereals, milk, juice, a couple of toasters, and a urn to have tea or coffee. That was the only disappointment. We had great weather and comfy hotel rooms.
Arnhem Land a must.   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
AAT Kings Arnhem Land tour was fantastic, cultural and with mind blowing rock art. This place should be listed as one of the world wonders. This is a must see over 60,000 years of history explained by highly knowledgeable Aboriginal guides. Came away with photos and more understanding of the Aboriginal culture. Great thanks to Hannah from Global Journeys ...read more and AAT Kings.
Top End fantastic holiday   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
The Top End Highlights tour was fantastic, guides knowledge and humour added to the experience. Was hoping to see Aboriginal art and see landscapes but came away with far more knowledge regarding history and the artwork and landscape was mind blowing. Really appreciated the work Hannah from Global Journeys put in to make our experience so memorable ...read more.
Untamed Kimberley   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
Always a pleasure to book with Global Journeys. I really liked this trip as I went to places difficult to go normally, especially - Bungle Bungles and Emma Gorge. Both the accommodation and the Emma George were great highlights for me. Enjoyed all the gorge cruises too.
Outback Journey   0 , QLD , Australia, Aug 2022
Was an amazing tour. Our tour guide Cam and driver Macca couldn't fault. The sights and adventures we experienced from Adelaide to Darwin was the best. Highly recommend this tour.
Aptly named Wonders of the Kimberley tour   0 , Nsw, Australia, Jul 2022
The AAT Wonders of the Kimberley tour was led by a very experienced, professional, organised and likeable guide, Dave, with a wonderful driver Darren who kept us safe on the drive and the bus cleaned for each day. The accommodation and meals were all of high standard including those in more remote areas. Highlights included Cable Beach stay in Broome, ...read more the Argyle Lake boat tour, Emma Gorge walk and Katherine Gorge boat trip. Our booking experience was excellent through Global Journeys (thanks Hannah). We would recommend both Global Journeys and AAT Kings to others.
A must do on your bucket list   0 , QLD, Australia, Jun 2022
AAT kings tour of the Kimberley's was amazing from beginning to end. Our tour leader Nellie made our trip so enjoyable and she is a credit to the company. Anyone who has wanted to see the Top End needs to go sooner rather than later as you really need stamina as there is so much to do and see. My highlights were the magical gorges each one had a ...read more different aspect and I loved every minute of the trip.
Untamed Kimberley & West Coast   0 , NSW , Australia, Jun 2022
After debating whether to do the Darwin to Broome or Broome to Perth segments, I am glad to have done both as the Pilbara region was as special as the Kimberley. The tour guide was also a source of information I never would have known if driving on my own. Highlights were staying at Emma Gorge and Karinjini for 2 nights each. The Emma Gorge walk was ...read more part of the itinerary, with warnings about fitness levels etc, but the tour guide made it sound so dangerous that many debated whether to even do it. Those who did were pleased they did it. I was disappointed with the Bungle Bungle optional tour as I had wanted to see Cathedral Gorge and have lunch there and somehow AAT Kings had selected Taste of the Bungle Bungles with limited hiking and lunch at the lodge. I should have booked this independently.

Some excursions offered by our tour guide were limited to where you happened to be seated So those in the first few rows of the coach booked in and never making it to the back rows. We were lucky to be in Broome during a full moon so I was fortunate to take a bus to town to witness Staircase to the Moon.

The group was too large, 46 to start with, and the coach had sound issues with high volumes at the back, shared window shades so some wanted them down while others up and no tv screens on right side of coach made it hard to watch if sitting on left. Even walking options were limited as some accommodation was behind barbed wire fences for security. Most breakfasts and dinners were buffet and the tour guide and driver always sat with the guests. Next time I would choose a smaller group, more active tour, 4WD to get to more areas that the coach could not.

Hanna and Jemma from Global Journeys were top notch in ensuring this pre-Covid shutdown travel credit from a Trafalgar trip was transferred to AAT Kings and kept me up to date with any changes.
Fabulous scenery and experiences   0 , QLD, Australia, Jun 2022
Loved our trip to the Kimberley. Starting in Broome was great but also the best of accommodation by far. Smaller places had basic but clean and ok stays. Longish days on the bus but lots of wonderful rewards. Loved El Questro stay in luxury tents, flight over the Bungle Bungles was a must. Flexibility is a key as lots of changes needed in itinerary ...read more due to Covid but effectively handled by our great guide Nellie and driver Darren. Thoroughly enjoyed the varied and diverse experiences...especially 4 very different cruises!!! The long journey from Brisbane to Broome via Perth was well worthwhile but with flight disruptions and changes we were very glad to arrive a day early to make sure we arrived in time for the start of the trip.
Red Center Australia   0 , VIC, Australia, May 2022
Booked with Global Journeys and it was easy and they kept in contact with me at all stages of my journey. Travelled with AAT Kings. With Covid times and lack of staff wherever we went it was a excellent trip. We were able to make the most out of it and congratulations to tour leader Christin as she worked extremely hard for the end result. Would recommend ...read more both Global Journeys and AAT Kings.
Excellent Top End tour   2 , NSW, Australia, May 2022
We really enjoyed the tour covering Litchfield and Kakadu National Parks. We had an excellent tour guide, Liz, who was always cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for her. She had challenges finding places for us to have lunch due to staff shortages but always managed to sort things out. Liz was also very knowledgeable about the NT. We really ...read more enjoyed the flight over Kakadu which was an excellent overview of the area. We were happy with the accommodation provided which was always clean and comfortable. We were very happy with the help we had from Georgie Walpole at Global Journeys with this booking.
Outback Explorer   0 , VIC, Australia, Apr 2022
It was a wonderful trip show casing the wonderful outback from the flinders rangers to Uluṟu the Olga’s the wonderful kings canyon to Alice Springs. From the tour guide Christine and the bus drivers great driving skills and to the wonderful guest on the tour we all got on well and had many a laugh. To Georgie again for great organising of our trip everything ...read more went extremely well - she is the best.
Results 1-20 of 448

Cities