Cairo to Luxor Explorer

6 Day Small Group Tour from Cairo to Luxor with On The Go Tours

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on On The Go Tours 6 Day Cairo to Luxor Explorer. From the legendary Pyramids of Giza in Cairo to the incredible temple complex of Dendera and Luxor's tomb strewn Valley of the Kings, discover the best of ancient Egypt in under a week.

Our Price From:
$ 937
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 258
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Tour Starts In
Starts In
Cairo
Small Group Tour Ends In
Ends In
Luxor
Accomodation
Accomodation
3 - 4 Star
24
Max Group Size
24
Small Group
Trip Style
Small Group
Scenic / Cultural
Trip Style
Scenic / Cultural
Countries Explored:
Egypt
Trip Operated By:
On The Go Tours
On The Go Tours
No Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
CTLE

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Cairo
Welcome to Egypt and the start of your holiday! Arrive Cairo and included transfer to hotel. Welcome meeting at 7pm.
2 Pyramids of Giza
Visit the legendary Pyramids of Giza and iconic Sphinx today, before continuing on to Saqqara to see Zhoser's step pyramid. (B)
3 Egyptian Museum
Take a guided tour of the vast new Grand Egyptian Museum in Giza today. Spend the afternoon at leisure before we board the overnight sleeper train to Luxor. Note: The Grand Egyptian Museum is set to open in 2020. An official date has yet to be released. If travelling prior to the opening of the new facility we'll visit the Egyptian Museum this morning. (B)
4 Luxor
We arrive into Luxor this morning and drive to Dendera which is one of Egypt's best preserved temple complexes, located 60km north of Luxor. This vast complex covers 40,000 square meters and its temples, chapels and shrines were gradually built over thousands of years. Dendera's crowning glory is the 2000 year old Temple of Hathor with its exquisitely decorated ceiling. After our guided tour of this incredible site we return to Luxor where the afternoon if free to spend at leisure. Take a stroll around town or enjoy a refreshing swim in the pool and soak up the sunshine.

This evening there is an optional visit to view the beautiful Temple of Luxor at night. Book and pay locally. (B)
5 Luxor
4000 year-old Luxor is ancient Egypt at its very best and this morning we visit Luxor's famous West Bank. Our first stop is the famous Valley of the Kings, which is studded with beautifully decorated tombs, including the tombs of Ramses II, Seti I, Amenhotep II and of course, King Tutankhamen. After exploring this incredible site we travel on to visit the Valley of the Queens and the beautiful limestone, colonnaded Temple of Hatshepsut, who was one of only three Egyptian ruling queens. Our final stop on the West Bank is to see the imposing 18m-high Colossi of Memnon, which are all that remains of the temple of the hedonistic Amenophis III.

Returning to the hotel at around midday there's time to have lunch and relax by the pool before we visit the colossal Temple of Karnak later this afternoon. More than a temple, Karnak is a spectacular complex of sanctuaries, pylons, chapels, halls and obelisks, all dedicated to the Theban gods and to the greater glory of Egypt's Middle and New Kingdom rulers. (B)
6 Luxor
Our tour comes to an end today with a transfer to Luxor airport for your onward flight. Alternatively we can book post tour accommodation upon request. (B)

On The Go Inclusions

Expand All
Sightseeing Highlights
  • Cairo - marvel at the legendary Pyramids of Giza and explore the Necropolis of Saqqara
  • The Egyptian Museum - discover the treasures of King Tutankhamun
  • Luxor - roam around the colossal Temple of Karnak and take an optional tour of the beautifully illuminated Luxor Temple at night
  • Luxor West Bank - discover exquisite tombs in the Valley of the Kings, the towering Colossi of Memnon and the beautiful Temple of Queen Hatshepsut
  • Dendera - explore the beautifully preserved Temple of Hathor, with its exquisitely decorated ceiling
Trip Inclusions
  • Touring of Cairo, Giza, Saqqara, Luxor and Dendera
  • Airport arrival and departure transfer day 1 and day 6
  • Services of an Egyptian tour guide degree qualified in Egyptology
  • All relevant transfer and transportation in private modern air-conditioned vehicles
Accomodation
  • 4 nights 4 - 5 star hotels
  • 1 overnight train: Cairo - Luxor (Private 2 berth sleeper cabin)
  • Steigenberger Cairo Pyramids Hotel (Cairo)
  • Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi (Cairo)
  • Sleeper Train (Cairo)
  • Steigenberger Nile Palace (Luxor)
  • Sonesta St. George Hotel (Luxor)
Included Meals
  • Breakfast daily
Trip Exclusions
  • A budgeting guide is provided in your Trip Notes (see link below) for payments that are excluded from the trip price and are required to be paid locally when you arrive at your destination.
  • Excludes International flights and visa
  • Excludes Tip for your tour guide. We recommend you allow USD$5 - 7 per day, per traveller. Tipping your guide is an entirely personal gesture
  • Excludes Entrance Fees: USD$70-90pp, paid in local currency
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any comparative quote!
Repeat Travellers Past On the Go travellers save 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Sunday 05 Jan 2020 Friday 10 Jan 2020 50per person 1,195per person Enquire
Sunday 12 Jan 2020 Friday 17 Jan 2020 50per person 1,195per person Enquire
Sunday 19 Jan 2020 Friday 24 Jan 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 02 Feb 2020 Friday 07 Feb 2020 258per person 937per person Enquire
Sunday 16 Feb 2020 Friday 21 Feb 2020 50per person 1,195per person Sold Out
Sunday 23 Feb 2020 Friday 28 Feb 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 01 Mar 2020 Friday 06 Mar 2020 258per person 937per person Sold Out
Sunday 08 Mar 2020 Friday 13 Mar 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 15 Mar 2020 Friday 20 Mar 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 22 Mar 2020 Friday 27 Mar 2020 50per person 1,195per person Enquire
Sunday 29 Mar 2020 Friday 03 Apr 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 05 Apr 2020 Friday 10 Apr 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 12 Apr 2020 Friday 17 Apr 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 19 Apr 2020 Friday 24 Apr 2020 50per person 1,195per person Enquire
Sunday 26 Apr 2020 Friday 01 May 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 03 May 2020 Friday 08 May 2020 42per person 1,003per person Enquire
Sunday 10 May 2020 Friday 15 May 2020 40per person 955per person Enquire
Sunday 24 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020 40per person 955per person Enquire
Sunday 07 Jun 2020 Friday 12 Jun 2020 40per person 955per person Sold Out
Sunday 21 Jun 2020 Friday 26 Jun 2020 40per person 955per person Enquire
Sunday 05 Jul 2020 Friday 10 Jul 2020 40per person 955per person Enquire
Sunday 19 Jul 2020 Friday 24 Jul 2020 42per person 1,003per person Sold Out
Sunday 02 Aug 2020 Friday 07 Aug 2020 40per person 955per person Enquire
Sunday 16 Aug 2020 Friday 21 Aug 2020 40per person 955per person Sold Out
Sunday 23 Aug 2020 Friday 28 Aug 2020 42per person 1,003per person Enquire
Sunday 06 Sep 2020 Friday 11 Sep 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 13 Sep 2020 Friday 18 Sep 2020 50per person 1,195per person Enquire
Sunday 20 Sep 2020 Friday 25 Sep 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 27 Sep 2020 Friday 02 Oct 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 04 Oct 2020 Friday 09 Oct 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 11 Oct 2020 Friday 16 Oct 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 18 Oct 2020 Friday 23 Oct 2020 50per person 1,195per person Enquire
Sunday 25 Oct 2020 Friday 30 Oct 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 01 Nov 2020 Friday 06 Nov 2020 50per person 1,195per person Enquire
Sunday 08 Nov 2020 Friday 13 Nov 2020 48per person 1,147per person Enquire
Sunday 15 Nov 2020 Friday 20 Nov 2020 50per person 1,195per person Enquire
Sunday 22 Nov 2020 Friday 27 Nov 2020 48per person 1,147per person Sold Out
Sunday 06 Dec 2020 Friday 11 Dec 2020 48per person 1,147per person Sold Out
Thursday 24 Dec 2020 Tuesday 29 Dec 2020 52per person 1,243per person Enquire
Sunday 05 Jan 2020 Friday 10 Jan 2020 50solo traveller 1,195solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 12 Jan 2020 Friday 17 Jan 2020 50solo traveller 1,835solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 19 Jan 2020 Friday 24 Jan 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 02 Feb 2020 Friday 07 Feb 2020 271solo traveller 1,544solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 16 Feb 2020 Friday 21 Feb 2020 50solo traveller 1,195solo traveller Sold Out
Sunday 23 Feb 2020 Friday 28 Feb 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 01 Mar 2020 Friday 06 Mar 2020 258solo traveller 937solo traveller Sold Out
Sunday 08 Mar 2020 Friday 13 Mar 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 15 Mar 2020 Friday 20 Mar 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 22 Mar 2020 Friday 27 Mar 2020 50solo traveller 1,835solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 29 Mar 2020 Friday 03 Apr 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 05 Apr 2020 Friday 10 Apr 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 12 Apr 2020 Friday 17 Apr 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 19 Apr 2020 Friday 24 Apr 2020 50solo traveller 1,835solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 26 Apr 2020 Friday 01 May 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 03 May 2020 Friday 08 May 2020 42solo traveller 1,643solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 10 May 2020 Friday 15 May 2020 40solo traveller 1,575solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 24 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020 40solo traveller 1,575solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 07 Jun 2020 Friday 12 Jun 2020 40solo traveller 955solo traveller Sold Out
Sunday 21 Jun 2020 Friday 26 Jun 2020 40solo traveller 1,575solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 05 Jul 2020 Friday 10 Jul 2020 40solo traveller 1,575solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 19 Jul 2020 Friday 24 Jul 2020 42solo traveller 1,003solo traveller Sold Out
Sunday 02 Aug 2020 Friday 07 Aug 2020 40solo traveller 1,575solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 16 Aug 2020 Friday 21 Aug 2020 40solo traveller 955solo traveller Sold Out
Sunday 23 Aug 2020 Friday 28 Aug 2020 42solo traveller 1,643solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 06 Sep 2020 Friday 11 Sep 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 13 Sep 2020 Friday 18 Sep 2020 50solo traveller 1,835solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 20 Sep 2020 Friday 25 Sep 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 27 Sep 2020 Friday 02 Oct 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 04 Oct 2020 Friday 09 Oct 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 11 Oct 2020 Friday 16 Oct 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 18 Oct 2020 Friday 23 Oct 2020 50solo traveller 1,835solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 25 Oct 2020 Friday 30 Oct 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 01 Nov 2020 Friday 06 Nov 2020 50solo traveller 1,835solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 08 Nov 2020 Friday 13 Nov 2020 48solo traveller 1,767solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 15 Nov 2020 Friday 20 Nov 2020 50solo traveller 1,835solo traveller Enquire
Sunday 22 Nov 2020 Friday 27 Nov 2020 48solo traveller 1,147solo traveller Sold Out
Sunday 06 Dec 2020 Friday 11 Dec 2020 48solo traveller 1,147solo traveller Sold Out
Thursday 24 Dec 2020 Tuesday 29 Dec 2020 52solo traveller 1,863solo traveller Enquire
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this depature to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this depature is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Sold Out. All places on this departure have been filled.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Limited Time Sale. Limited availability at this price.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

6 Day Passage to Petra (On The Go Tours)
6 Days Amman to Amman
Operated By: On The Go Tours
6 Day Israel Explorer (On The Go Tours)
6 Days Tel Aviv to Tel Aviv
Operated By: On The Go Tours
6 Day Pharaohs Adventure (On The Go Tours)
6 Days Cairo to Cairo
Operated By: On The Go Tours
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by On The Go Tours. Full terms & conditions are available here.