Tauck Tour & Cruise Reviews

Tauck
4.9 out of 5
8 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Tauck. Every review has been verified.

Ratings

5 Star
88%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Most Popular Reviews

  4 Votes   Julie & Krista
  1 Vote   Chi Yiu
  1 Vote   Alan & Janet
  1 Vote   Nadia
“River cruising with Tauck from Germany to Vienna”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2019

Fantastic company and nice staff on board. We never had to ask for anything... it was all offered on a plate. Very good service and Global Journeys handled the booking and delivered all the required paperwork.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“India without any hassle”
- QLD, Australia Nov 2019 View Photo

Our experience was an intriguing and memorable holiday on our Portrait of India tour. From the moment we arrived until we boarded our plane to leave, we didn’t have to worry about a thing as everything was taken care of. The accommodation was superb and we visited some magnificent places and sites along with a couple of real surprises. The Taj Mahal and Varanasi were highlights along with lunch cooked cooked by a famous local in her home. Our tour guide was very interesting and informative throughout our journey and we would recommend this trip to our friends.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Falling for the fall colours”
- NSW , Australia Sep 2019 View Photo

Jemma was highly professional booking our trip and keeping us informed with a Tauck hotel change. We were fortunate to explore towns that felt like you were on a movie set and experience the colours of autumn and how each of the states we went to had their own uniqueness. Denise, a local to the area, was our tour guide and she had years of experience as well as knowledge only residents would have. Staying overnight at Mount Washington Resort was a highlight as was the lobster dinner in Maine. Acadia Park was overrun with tourists and cruise ship passengers but I understand they are working on coming up with a solution. Tauck had great accommodation for the most part and meals were excellent. We were blessed with warm temperatures and only 1 day of rain and it certainly gave a great picture of New England overall.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great overview of Cape Cod area”
- NSW , Australia Sep 2019 View Photo

Another hassle free and highly professional booking with Jemma at Global Journeys. We had a wonderful tour director, Jenee, and driver, Peter, who worked well together and went the extra mile to throw a few extra stops in that weren't on the itinerary. Tauck was chosen as it stayed overnight at Martha's Vineyard and also had a flight to Nantucket from there which gave a whole new perspective from above. They also offered one night accommodation pre or post tour as part of the package. The accommodation was excellent as were the options to choose meals from menus rather than set dinners. It also left Boston straight away which had more time on Cape Cod and islands, as Boston was very easy to self explore pre and post trips. The pace was leisurely with no early departures, no long drives, and mostly 2 night hotel stays. I am glad we chose this tour company when compared to others.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Canadian Tauck Tour - out of this world!”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Absolutely fantastic trip that ran like clockwork. 5 star accommodation and food. Cannot recommend more highly. Yes it is a bucket list destination and the price tag is higher than other tours, but as an example, we stayed in the a Fairmont lake lodge that the queen has stayed in.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Good introduction to Scandinavia”
- VIC, Australia May 2019 1 Helpful Vote

A very good introduction to the delights of Scandinavia. Accommodation was excellent, with 'rooms with a view' for Tauck guests, when available. However, we felt that visits to museums were too rushed - more time should be provided, for example at the Viking Ship museum in Oslo and the VASA ship museum in Stockholm.

We felt that touring Scandinavia as we did in late May, early June was just right. Plenty of snow on the mountains, lots of water in the waterfalls, not too many crowds, and day-time temperatures were not too hot.

We understand that Tauck is changing the Scandinavia tour for 2020 in an attempt to reduce the exposure of its guests to high temperatures in non-airconditioned hotels in the height of summer.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Worry free tour through Alaska”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2018 1 Helpful Vote

The tour director took care of everything from arrival to departure during my Alaska trip. The itinerary was well planned. The hotels were good and the meals excellent. Everything was included at no extra cost. We could view different glaciers from the cruise ship, from the seaplane and on land during our tour. Hannah at Global Journeys was very responsible, and did a good job booking my trip for me.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Best of the best ”
- VIC, Australia Jul 2017 4 Helpful Votes

Loved the pace of the trip and the fact that it was a small group meant we got to know everyone very well by the end of the 8 days. Highlights were Mackinac Island and the Grand hotel especially on Independence Day with the patriotism and fireworks and superb cuisine at the hotel. Hard to believe the dining room can it 1000. The Henry Ford museum was another highlight as was the tall ship in Lake Michigan that we boarded and enjoyed the air show right from the deck.

Reply from Tauck:
Thanks Julie and Krista for travelling with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on your return. I am absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed the journey with Tauck and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on another Tauck journey in the not too distant future.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-8 of 8