Home > Operators > Tauck > Tauck Reviews
Tauck

Tauck Tour & Cruise Reviews

The 11 Tauck Tour & Cruise reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Tauck. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.6
AVG. RATING 4.6 / 5
11 Reviews
5 Star
73%
4 Star
18%
3 Star
9%
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Tauck

Tauck Grand Alaska tour   0 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
Denali was spectacular and thoroughly enjoyed the plane ride up over Denali. The trip into the park was also great and we did see some bears and Dall sheep way off into the distance. The Lodges were all Princess Lodges and were very crowded. Quite a number of us caught COVID so didn't make the cruise which was very disappointing but enjoyed what we ...read more did see.
Tauck Capital Cities Plus Niagara Falls   1 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2022
Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We had a great Tour Director and everything was well organised. She gave very informative information on the places we were visiting and had a great sense of humour. The accommodations were fabulous and there was a great group of people on the tour.
Best of Ireland   0 , Korea, Jun 2022
Overall, a wonderful experience. We must start with kudos to both Jemma and Hannah for all the support, help and advice you gave us throughout the booking process. Yes, we will book with you again and are now looking at Tauck tours to Australia, New Zealand and or Tasmania in 2023.

Our tour to Ireland was number one on our Bucket List and we were ...read more not disappointed. Vincent, our tour guide was a treasure of information on Ireland's history and overall knowledge of the political, economic and societal struggles that have plagued Ireland's history. Also, his knowledge of each of the sites we visited on tour was extraordinary. He truly deserves to be a "Keeper" for Tauck.

There are, however, two recommendations for consideration that would change our overall rating to five stars instead of four. First, the Westin Dublin was not what we expected of our accommodations. It was below the standard of other Westin hotels we have used over the years. Unfortunately, we had complaints that we registered with our tour guide and the hotel management. Compared with all other hotels we stayed in during our tour, the Westin was at the very bottom.

Secondly, the amount of time we spent on the limousine bus was excessive. We covered a huge amount of The Republic of Ireland's and Northern Ireland's geography and transit times to each destination were often at times too long. Due to the necessity to keep on track with our itinerary, we felt that the amount of time we were allotted at some of our stops was minimized. Again, a wonderful experience that took Bill back to his Irish roots!
River cruising with Tauck from Germany to Vienna   1 , QLD, Australia, Dec 2019
Fantastic company and nice staff on board. We never had to ask for anything... it was all offered on a plate. Very good service and Global Journeys handled the booking and delivered all the required paperwork.
India without any hassle     0 , QLD, Australia, Nov 2019
Our experience was an intriguing and memorable holiday on our Portrait of India tour. From the moment we arrived until we boarded our plane to leave, we didn’t have to worry about a thing as everything was taken care of. The accommodation was superb and we visited some magnificent places and sites along with a couple of real surprises. The Taj Mahal ...read more and Varanasi were highlights along with lunch cooked cooked by a famous local in her home. Our tour guide was very interesting and informative throughout our journey and we would recommend this trip to our friends.
Falling for the fall colours     0 , NSW , Australia, Sep 2019
Jemma was highly professional booking our trip and keeping us informed with a Tauck hotel change. We were fortunate to explore towns that felt like you were on a movie set and experience the colours of autumn and how each of the states we went to had their own uniqueness. Denise, a local to the area, was our tour guide and she had years of experience ...read more as well as knowledge only residents would have. Staying overnight at Mount Washington Resort was a highlight as was the lobster dinner in Maine. Acadia Park was overrun with tourists and cruise ship passengers but I understand they are working on coming up with a solution. Tauck had great accommodation for the most part and meals were excellent. We were blessed with warm temperatures and only 1 day of rain and it certainly gave a great picture of New England overall.
Great overview of Cape Cod area     0 , NSW , Australia, Sep 2019
Another hassle free and highly professional booking with Jemma at Global Journeys. We had a wonderful tour director, Jenee, and driver, Peter, who worked well together and went the extra mile to throw a few extra stops in that weren't on the itinerary. Tauck was chosen as it stayed overnight at Martha's Vineyard and also had a flight to Nantucket from ...read more there which gave a whole new perspective from above. They also offered one night accommodation pre or post tour as part of the package. The accommodation was excellent as were the options to choose meals from menus rather than set dinners. It also left Boston straight away which had more time on Cape Cod and islands, as Boston was very easy to self explore pre and post trips. The pace was leisurely with no early departures, no long drives, and mostly 2 night hotel stays. I am glad we chose this tour company when compared to others.
Canadian Tauck Tour - out of this world!   1 , QLD, Australia, Jun 2019
Absolutely fantastic trip that ran like clockwork. 5 star accommodation and food. Cannot recommend more highly. Yes it is a bucket list destination and the price tag is higher than other tours, but as an example, we stayed in the a Fairmont lake lodge that the queen has stayed in.
Good introduction to Scandinavia   1 , VIC, Australia, May 2019
A very good introduction to the delights of Scandinavia. Accommodation was excellent, with 'rooms with a view' for Tauck guests, when available. However, we felt that visits to museums were too rushed - more time should be provided, for example at the Viking Ship museum in Oslo and the VASA ship museum in Stockholm.

We felt that touring Scandinavia ...read more as we did in late May, early June was just right. Plenty of snow on the mountains, lots of water in the waterfalls, not too many crowds, and day-time temperatures were not too hot.
We understand that Tauck is changing the Scandinavia tour for 2020 in an attempt to reduce the exposure of its guests to high temperatures in non-airconditioned hotels in the height of summer.
Worry free tour through Alaska   3 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2018
The tour director took care of everything from arrival to departure during my Alaska trip. The itinerary was well planned. The hotels were good and the meals excellent. Everything was included at no extra cost. We could view different glaciers from the cruise ship, from the seaplane and on land during our tour. Hannah at Global Journeys was very responsible, ...read more and did a good job booking my trip for me.
Best of the best   8 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2017
Loved the pace of the trip and the fact that it was a small group meant we got to know everyone very well by the end of the 8 days. Highlights were Mackinac Island and the Grand hotel especially on Independence Day with the patriotism and fireworks and superb cuisine at the hotel. Hard to believe the dining room can it 1000. The Henry Ford museum was ...read more another highlight as was the tall ship in Lake Michigan that we boarded and enjoyed the air show right from the deck.
Results 1-11 of 11