Home > Operators > Luxury Gold > Luxury Gold Reviews
Luxury Gold Tours

Luxury Gold Tour Reviews

The 54 Luxury Gold reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Luxury Gold. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.6
AVG. RATING 4.6 / 5
54 REVIEWS
5 Star
70%
4 Star
24%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Luxury Gold

Most Amazing   0 , United States, Feb 2022
We enjoyed all the highlights and had personal experiences with the sites. The food was great. Really enjoyed the villages we visited.
Elegance of the Nile   0 , United States, Dec 2021
Great itinerary for a trip to Egypt, hits the main sites. Thrilled with the addition of Esna’s temple, which is being cleaned/restored and has amazing colors! Great pace with a 7-day cruise, allowing a break mid-day for a late lunch on the River Tosca. I never felt rushed to get through a site/temple. Again, our Egyptologist guide, Wael, was a wealth ...read more of information - we couldn’t have asked for a better guide!
Ultimate Ireland   0 , Chicago, United States, Oct 2021
Our itinerary was just busy enough with enough time to explore on your own if you wanted to or rest if you wanted to. I especially liked exploring Belfast and Giants Causeway, Dublin, Killarney, Ring of Kerry, Galway, and Ashford Castle. I loved hearing about the rich and sometimes complicated history of the areas.
Ultimate Italy   0 , United States, Sep 2021
Even though there was a lot of moving, the baggage handling and coach rides were done very well. No other way to cover so much ground in one trip.
The value was worth the price   0 , Camarillo, United States, Sep 2021
Well thought out itinerary the meshed together well. Good mix of tours and education with fellowship time and free time. Don't change the itinerary!
Great Trip And Super Tour Guide!   0 , United States, Sep 2021
The itinerary was great but again it’s near impossible to see all Switzerland has to offer in 10 days. All the hotels were wonderful and in prime locations and every meal was delicious. Danilli was extremely helpful when we needed help with reservations anywhere we wanted to go.
Wondrous trip   0 , United States, Sep 2021
Zurich is worthy of at least two days of touring, but our tour started there one evening and left the next morning. That is the only reason I am giving a four star rating instead of a five star for itinerary. Also, the last hotel we stayed in, Wildemann is below Luxury Gold standard. It is old, tired, and worn out! It may have been four star at one ...read more time, but now it feels like a three star at best. The breakfast selections were limited and the fresh fruit tray had rotten, moldy old fruit. I suggest that you can and should do better!
Majestic Switzerland was the first land tour of Luxury Gold since COVID.   2 , United States, Sep 2021
The itinerary appealed to a wide range of interests and allowed enough free time to pursue personal interest (hiking .....).
India during Diwali     0 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2019
Great trip - saw many aspects of Indian culture. Especially interesting at this time of the festive season. Be prepared for very very busy travel on the roads - trucks, buses, cows, camels, rickshaws, motor bikes etc etc. all going in various directions!!! Many women are dressed in their beautiful sarees for this period. The trip was excellent. The ...read more tour director did a well managed itinerary and was especially knowledgeable on the history and relevance of each attraction. We saw the Taj Mahal, Red Fort, Amber Fort to name a few. Of particular interest to us were the safaris at Ranthambore National Park and it did not disappoint. We saw a tigress with her two cubs eating the kill from the previous night and then a tiger at close quarters on the afternoon safari.

The hotels were all of the best standard available in each area and we were very pleased with the accommodation and service that we received. The itinerary is full on and is jam packed to ensure that you get as much sightseeing that anyone could wish for. And not to mention the rickshaw ride around the streets of Delhi!!! Make sure that you take your heart pills before you go - but it is something not to be missed. Overall we had a tremendous time and would recommend this trip if you're thinking of travelling to the Golden Triangle.
Spoilt from start to finish   0 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2019
My husband and I have just returned from our first Luxury Gold trip - New England's Magnificent Autumn - and I can't rate highly enough the way we were all made to feel so special. Mitch our 'travelling concierge' and Mike our driver couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. We were a small group of nine fellow travellers on a smaller coach ...read more with plenty of room, coffee machine and snacks. Nothing was rushed and we got to see the most magnificent Autumn colours that you could ever have hoped for. Plenty of included meals and private tours which made for a great trip. We felt like family at the end of the 10 days. Particularly enjoyed the dine with locals experience in New York. Couldn't fault Luxury Gold and look forward to travelling with them again.
Truly Majestic Rockies   0 , WA, Australia, Sep 2019
Thank you Jemma you did a great job of organising our trip! Absolutely dazzling! Highlight was definitely the Rockies, however I would omit the Okanagan Valley and the stay in Kelowna in favour of an additional night in Lake Louise or Banff! Tour pace was hectic but it ensured we saw everything! The Optional Excursions were all flight related and were ...read more cancelled due to weather conditions so our rating is not really a reflection of the quality!
Our tour guide Nancy and driver Owen were wonderful!
Eastern Canada   2 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2019
We were very disappointed with the Omni Hotel experience as there was a mistake with the booking. Sleeping on a fold up bed is not $604 a night, goodbye experience! You have photo. The dining experiences were very poor as well as attention to detail with the experiences e.g. promising Champagne and serving Cava at the welcome drinks and more! Our tour ...read more leader Ben was fantastic behind the microphone on the coach, funny, quick witted and informative. Also Eugene was a very good driver and a gentleman. Overall very disappointed and there is no luxury in Luxury Gold!
Fantastic well organised tour     1 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2019
We had an incredible time away in Canada with Luxury Gold! A fantastic company, well organised, great accommodation, wonderful places and fabulous itinerary. Thank you again to Yvonne who always does a magnificent job in organising everything from accommodation, flights etc. Thank you again!
Great tour of Italy   4 , VIC , Australia, May 2019
Cannot fault this tour. The tour concierge Andie, accommodation, coach and coach driver Francesco and delightful inclusions and sights made this an awesome tour to remember.
A dream holiday come true     1 , WA, Australia, Mar 2019
We had an amazing dream holiday come true. We loved it. Our Cairo Host Mohammed was simply amazing. He greeted us and covered all of what our schedule entailed. Top marks! Our first guide Hany Atta (land component), was exceptional, he was warm in his greeting, and made us feel welcome and safe. Abdullah the driver could not have been more courteous ...read more and accommodating, even to the point of picking up our amazing falafel sandwiches (gobsmacking).

Our tour of the museum with Hany was truly informative and at times moving. His knowledge of Cairo as a city and of the history the pyramids brought our experience to life. From start to finish the land excursions were never to be forgotten.

Our accommodation was at the Conrad Hilton, where we also planned to extend our stay to conclude our Egyptian Odyssey. However, this plan was changed due to several reasons. In our opinion, we suggest the use of the Conrad Hilton be reconsidered, as we believe it is letting down the quality service of the tour.

The reception was unwelcoming, the concierge was preoccupied and unable to assist with our inquiries, the lock on the hotel room door was broken, the cutlery was unwashed (sticky and unwashed), the air conditioner was noisy, and when we went to visit the pool we advised the ground staff there was water all over the toilet floor and we were asked if there was a problem. So based on this, not to spoil our vacation, we opted to change hotels prior to the conclusion of our holiday.

All pickups, all transfers, all drivers and all hosts arranged through Luxury Gold and Global Journeys were exceptional in their conduct at all times. We were made to feel welcome and safe at all times.

The River Tosca cruise from Aswan to Luxor was definitely a highlight. The three nights were not long enough and it is possible we will come back to do a longer cruise. The staff were just beyond words with their help and conduct. Our guide Khaled Ezzat brought the Ancient Egyptian world to life for us, and his passion, communication skills and willingness to share knowledge was outstanding. High praise all round for our excursion guides, drivers and Tosca staff - they were truly wonderful. The food onboard the Tosca was amazing - the level of hygiene to be complemented.

We will have no hesitation in recommending Luxury Gold and Global Journeys to anyone. They are first class companies to deal with. Madeline Lewis, who coordinated our holiday was on point every step of the way, and nothing was ever too much trouble. For that we thank her very much.
Fascinating journey through Rajasthan history     3 , ACT, Australia, Dec 2018
Luxury Gold's Imperial Rajasthan gave us a marvellous taste of India through centuries of history. Finally saw the Taj Mahal, one of those few places that actually goes beyond the hype, and enjoyed the range of forts and palaces in various states of repair and detail. The trip does have a number of long travelling days, but once you get to the interesting, ...read more and sometimes off the beaten track locations you might not get to otherwise, they're well worth the time.

Some of the hotels were stunning - it felt so special to be sleeping in a former royal residence, or lying in bed watching the sunrise over the Udaipur lake with the window thrown wide open. And the special inclusions, like high tea in the private area of the Jaipur City Palace, added a lovely extra touch. A wonderful trip, and so easy to organise through Yvonne at Global Journeys.
Classical India with Nepal     3 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour, it was very well organised and so interesting. All the hotels were of a high standard, except for the Radisson at Khajuraho. Our room was alright but other tour group members requested a room change because of the low standard of cleanliness.

We were prepared for something different and India was another world! Our ...read more tour director Taj was excellent, nothing fazed him and he was very caring towards the older, less mobile tour members. He was so knowledgeable on India and Kathmandu. Having local guides was another plus. Everyone found day 9 a very long, tiring one as we arrived so late in Agra after travelling on the Shatabdi Express. The train ride was comfortable but it was dark and there wasn't much to look at outside.

We had so many interesting and great experiences too numerous to mention them all, but the tuk-tuk ride in Varanasi to the Ganges and watching the evening ceremony was an experience we'll never forget. The Taj Mahal is so beautiful, photos can't do it justice. All the meals were delicious and we were supplied with all the bottled water we needed. Anyone who is interested in India and Nepal should try and do this tour.
Good overview of Japan   12 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2018
The tour covered a large area of the main island, made possible by most of the travel being on bullet trains and the small group. It was interesting to visit the north of the island rather than just visiting cities. Excellent hotels, guide and at least one included meal every day. Could maybe have been a few days longer to give more free time to ...read more explore cities etc, and to spend longer in the national park.
Casual but stylish and luxurious trip in Eastern Canada   1 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2018
Relaxed itinerary with 2 day stay in Toronto, Ottawa & Quebec and finishing in Montreal. Fantastic organisation and very informative host. Ben was very knowledgeable with regards to the history of this lovely country. Ben and Eugene the bus driver were both so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they are a valuable asset for luxury gold and great ...read more ambassadors and proud Canadians. The Fairmont hotels were beautiful to stay in and the coach was roomy and comfortable.
Awesome Italy     5 , New Zealand, Sep 2018
The hotel lobbies were very nice, and the restaurants generally good, however the rooms were more 4 star than 5 star. The only true 5 star hotel we experienced was the one we booked in Milan after our trip, for a price significantly less than the extra night at the beginning through Insight Vacations. We enjoyed our trip, but question the value of Luxury ...read more Gold over a normal Insight Vacations trip.
Results 1-20 of 54