Home > Operators > Luxury Gold > Luxury Gold Reviews
Luxury Gold Tours

Luxury Gold Tours Reviews

The 46 Luxury Gold reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Luxury Gold. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.6
AVG. RATING 4.6 / 5
46 REVIEWS
5 Star
67%
4 Star
26%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Luxury Gold

India during Diwali     0 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2019
Great trip - saw many aspects of Indian culture. Especially interesting at this time of the festive season. Be prepared for very very busy travel on the roads - trucks, buses, cows, camels, rickshaws, motor bikes etc etc. all going in various directions!!! Many women are dressed in their beautiful sarees for this period. The trip was excellent. The ...read more tour director did a well managed itinerary and was especially knowledgeable on the history and relevance of each attraction. We saw the Taj Mahal, Red Fort, Amber Fort to name a few. Of particular interest to us were the safaris at Ranthambore National Park and it did not disappoint. We saw a tigress with her two cubs eating the kill from the previous night and then a tiger at close quarters on the afternoon safari. The hotels were all of the best standard available in each area and we were very pleased with the accommodation and service that we received. The itinerary is full on and is jam packed to ensure that you get as much sightseeing that anyone could wish for. And not to mention the rickshaw ride around the streets of Delhi!!! Make sure that you take your heart pills before you go - but it is something not to be missed. Overall we had a tremendous time and would recommend this trip if you're thinking of travelling to the Golden Triangle.
Spoilt from start to finish   0 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2019
My husband and I have just returned from our first Luxury Gold trip - New England's Magnificent Autumn - and I can't rate highly enough the way we were all made to feel so special. Mitch our 'travelling concierge' and Mike our driver couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. We were a small group of nine fellow travellers on a smaller coach ...read more with plenty of room, coffee machine and snacks. Nothing was rushed and we got to see the most magnificent Autumn colours that you could ever have hoped for. Plenty of included meals and private tours which made for a great trip. We felt like family at the end of the 10 days. Particularly enjoyed the dine with locals experience in New York. Couldn't fault Luxury Gold and look forward to travelling with them again.
Truly Majestic Rockies   0 , WA, Australia, Sep 2019
Thank you Jemma you did a great job of organising our trip! Absolutely dazzling! Highlight was definitely the Rockies, however I would omit the Okanagan Valley and the stay in Kelowna in favour of an additional night in Lake Louise or Banff! Tour pace was hectic but it ensured we saw everything! The Optional Excursions were all flight related and were ...read more cancelled due to weather conditions so our rating is not really a reflection of the quality! Our tour guide Nancy and driver Owen were wonderful!
Eastern Canada   2 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2019
We were very disappointed with the Omni Hotel experience as there was a mistake with the booking. Sleeping on a fold up bed is not $604 a night, goodbye experience! You have photo. The dining experiences were very poor as well as attention to detail with the experiences e.g. promising Champagne and serving Cava at the welcome drinks and more! Our tour ...read more leader Ben was fantastic behind the microphone on the coach, funny, quick witted and informative. Also Eugene was a very good driver and a gentleman. Overall very disappointed and there is no luxury in Luxury Gold!
Fantastic well organised tour     1 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2019
We had an incredible time away in Canada with Luxury Gold! A fantastic company, well organised, great accommodation, wonderful places and fabulous itinerary. Thank you again to Yvonne who always does a magnificent job in organising everything from accommodation, flights etc. Thank you again!
Great tour of Italy   4 , VIC , Australia, May 2019
Cannot fault this tour. The tour concierge Andie, accommodation, coach and coach driver Francesco and delightful inclusions and sights made this an awesome tour to remember.
A dream holiday come true     1 , WA, Australia, Mar 2019
We had an amazing dream holiday come true. We loved it. Our Cairo Host Mohammed was simply amazing. He greeted us and covered all of what our schedule entailed. Top marks! Our first guide Hany Atta (land component), was exceptional, he was warm in his greeting, and made us feel welcome and safe. Abdullah the driver could not have been more courteous ...read more and accommodating, even to the point of picking up our amazing falafel sandwiches (gobsmacking). Our tour of the museum with Hany was truly informative and at times moving. His knowledge of Cairo as a city and of the history the pyramids brought our experience to life. From start to finish the land excursions were never to be forgotten. Our accommodation was at the Conrad Hilton, where we also planned to extend our stay to conclude our Egyptian Odyssey. However, this plan was changed due to several reasons. In our opinion, we suggest the use of the Conrad Hilton be reconsidered, as we believe it is letting down the quality service of the tour. The reception was unwelcoming, the concierge was preoccupied and unable to assist with our inquiries, the lock on the hotel room door was broken, the cutlery was unwashed (sticky and unwashed), the air conditioner was noisy, and when we went to visit the pool we advised the ground staff there was water all over the toilet floor and we were asked if there was a problem. So based on this, not to spoil our vacation, we opted to change hotels prior to the conclusion of our holiday. All pickups, all transfers, all drivers and all hosts arranged through Luxury Gold and Global Journeys were exceptional in their conduct at all times. We were made to feel welcome and safe at all times. The River Tosca cruise from Aswan to Luxor was definitely a highlight. The three nights were not long enough and it is possible we will come back to do a longer cruise. The staff were just beyond words with their help and conduct. Our guide Khaled Ezzat brought the Ancient Egyptian world to life for us, and his passion, communication skills and willingness to share knowledge was outstanding. High praise all round for our excursion guides, drivers and Tosca staff - they were truly wonderful. The food onboard the Tosca was amazing - the level of hygiene to be complemented. We will have no hesitation in recommending Luxury Gold and Global Journeys to anyone. They are first class companies to deal with. Madeline Lewis, who coordinated our holiday was on point every step of the way, and nothing was ever too much trouble. For that we thank her very much.
Fascinating journey through Rajasthan history     3 , ACT, Australia, Dec 2018
Luxury Gold's Imperial Rajasthan gave us a marvellous taste of India through centuries of history. Finally saw the Taj Mahal, one of those few places that actually goes beyond the hype, and enjoyed the range of forts and palaces in various states of repair and detail. The trip does have a number of long travelling days, but once you get to the interesting, ...read more and sometimes off the beaten track locations you might not get to otherwise, they're well worth the time. Some of the hotels were stunning - it felt so special to be sleeping in a former royal residence, or lying in bed watching the sunrise over the Udaipur lake with the window thrown wide open. And the special inclusions, like high tea in the private area of the Jaipur City Palace, added a lovely extra touch. A wonderful trip, and so easy to organise through Yvonne at Global Journeys.
Classical India with Nepal     3 , VIC, Australia, Oct 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour, it was very well organised and so interesting. All the hotels were of a high standard, except for the Radisson at Khajuraho. Our room was alright but other tour group members requested a room change because of the low standard of cleanliness. We were prepared for something different and India was another world! Our ...read more tour director Taj was excellent, nothing fazed him and he was very caring towards the older, less mobile tour members. He was so knowledgeable on India and Kathmandu. Having local guides was another plus. Everyone found day 9 a very long, tiring one as we arrived so late in Agra after travelling on the Shatabdi Express. The train ride was comfortable but it was dark and there wasn't much to look at outside. We had so many interesting and great experiences too numerous to mention them all, but the tuk-tuk ride in Varanasi to the Ganges and watching the evening ceremony was an experience we'll never forget. The Taj Mahal is so beautiful, photos can't do it justice. All the meals were delicious and we were supplied with all the bottled water we needed. Anyone who is interested in India and Nepal should try and do this tour.
Good overview of Japan   12 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2018
The tour covered a large area of the main island, made possible by most of the travel being on bullet trains and the small group. It was interesting to visit the north of the island rather than just visiting cities. Excellent hotels, guide and at least one included meal every day. Could maybe have been a few days longer to give more free time to ...read more explore cities etc, and to spend longer in the national park.
Casual but stylish and luxurious trip in Eastern Canada   1 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2018
Relaxed itinerary with 2 day stay in Toronto, Ottawa & Quebec and finishing in Montreal. Fantastic organisation and very informative host. Ben was very knowledgeable with regards to the history of this lovely country. Ben and Eugene the bus driver were both so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they are a valuable asset for luxury gold and great ...read more ambassadors and proud Canadians. The Fairmont hotels were beautiful to stay in and the coach was roomy and comfortable.
Awesome Italy     5 , New Zealand, Sep 2018
The hotel lobbies were very nice, and the restaurants generally good, however the rooms were more 4 star than 5 star. The only true 5 star hotel we experienced was the one we booked in Milan after our trip, for a price significantly less than the extra night at the beginning through Insight Vacations. We enjoyed our trip, but question the value of Luxury ...read more Gold over a normal Insight Vacations trip.
Canada and Alaska holiday     5 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2018
What a wonderful experience we had, we saw so much; killer whales, humpback whales, eagles, moose, antlers, sled dogs, glaciers, snow (even though it was the wrong time of year for it), and much more. The Canadian Pacific Train was amazing, the food was 5 star, and the Neiuw Amsterdam cruise ship was unbelievable. We loved meeting all different people ...read more from all around the would, we even met a couple that lives near one of our sons and is a friend of our daughter-in-law. Our travel guide Nancy was absolutely amazing and passionate about her country, and our coach driver known as The Fox was brilliant, got us through without any difficulty. There is nothing about this journey I would change.
Majesty of the Rockies and Alaska Cruise     3 , QLD, Australia, Aug 2018
Trip was excellent. No hiccups. Connections and transfers went well. Seamless. Fortunately weather turned for the better and we saw magnificent scenery. According to tour operators, "Best for the season". Accommodation was first class and most meals were very good. Food at Vermillion restaurant was ordinary and my only other criticism was with the ...read more cruise. On the ship Nieuw Amsterdam, the entertainment was pretty ordinary and the buffet meal poor quality and badly served. Dining Room food was excellent. I booked through Global Journeys and Jemma Rosen did an excellent job with our booking and was responsive and helpful with all my queries.
Canada & Alaska   2 , VIC, Australia, Aug 2018
The tour commenced on 25th August which was perfect. Any later the weather is colder & some things are not open. The coach was very comfortable & the tour director was great. Accommodation was amazing. The cruise on a large ship was our first time. We could see ourselves booking another cruise at some stage.
Canadian Rockies and Alaskan cruise.   4 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2018
Unfortunately for us there was so much smoke from forest fires that we didn’t get to see a lot, but what we did see was spectacular. Would advise people not to go in August, as apparently this is usually when forest fires occur. The bus tour was interesting and very well planned with an excellent guide Lori and driver Owen. Nothing was too much trouble ...read more for her and she really worked hard. There was plenty of room on the bus, as Insight takes seats out so there is a maximum of 40 seats. I found that Luxury Gold is not as good as Insight Vacations. For what you pay, the accommodation was not as good as that which I have experienced with Insight. In Jasper the room had no aircon and it was really hot. The pipes made terrible noises when neighbours showered and the shower ran cold. That was a Fairmont property. The properties were 5 stars, but in many cases the rooms weren’t. The cruise was wonderful - Glacier Bay was breathtaking.
Amazing South America   2 , NSW, Australia, Aug 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would happily recommend it to anyone interested in seeing South America. We were fortunate that we had the most amazing weather basically for the entire trip of 21 days to enjoy the countries we visited. The rainbows showed up at Iguassu Falls for us at daytime then we saw the falls at night due to the full moon, ...read more how wonderful! Our Tour Director was excellent and attentive to all our needs and our fellow travellers provided very enjoyable company. Just amazing!
Wonderful tour in Rockies   0 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2018
The tour itinerary was well planned. I liked our visit Whistler, Victoria and Banff. The scenery in the Rockies was impressive. The hotels were excellent, in particular The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. Hannah did a good job in helping me to book the tour.
Luxurious Eastern Canada Trip     2 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2018
An excellent tour overall, highly knowledgeable tour director, well planned itinerary, luxurious hotel stays, and excellent tour inclusions - exclusive guided tours, themed dinners, breakfasts and a lot of flourishes. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone particularly planning to go to Canada. This tour has been wonderfully organised for us ...read more by Hannah at Global Journeys and we are already planning our next trip with her. Hannah has always been prompt in replying to my emails and always keeps us updated. Thanks so much again Hannah.
Majesty of the Rockies & Alaska Cruise     5 , SA, Australia, May 2018
Perfect holiday, great Tour Director and driver. Good balance of relaxed starts and free time. Excellent hotels and included activities i.e. Capilano swing bridge, gondola and rafting, tour to glacier on large purpose built all-terrain vehicle. Not to mention Holland America cruise. Not a problem in the world.
Results 1-20 of 46