Grand Pacific Tour Reviews

Grand Pacific
4.6 out of 5
154 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Grand Pacific. Every review has been verified.

     
“Thoroughly enjoyable taste of the South Island”
- SA, Australia May 2019 View Photo

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. Tour guide Peter organised us really well, everyone was on time for early morning departures and back on the coach at prearranged times when we stopped to see the sights. Our coach driver Peter was excellent, did an amazing job around all those windy roads! He was a local and had great knowledge of the South Island and pointed out the sights as we travelled. No hesitation in recommending Grand Pacific Tours.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“The natural beauty of New Zealand”
- QLD, Australia Apr 2019

Global Journeys booked my tour of New Zealand and I travelled with Grand Pacific Tours. Excellent drivers for South and North Islands and one continuous tour guide. Drivers were full of information about their country and were willing to detour if time and weather permitted. The tour guide was available to any request and obliged where practical, no complaints whatsoever about Grand Pacific Tours (GPT). No hiccups with my booking including airfares, transfers, all was great. Would definitely recommend and use for the future.

I had wanted to travel New Zealand for many years, but my husband wasn't interested, so I took the plunge and booked as a solo traveller and found it very easy and would not hesitate to travel like this again. Had a wonderful time, met some lovely and interesting people. Great holiday.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Classic Fighters New Zealand Tour”
- WA, Australia Apr 2019 View Photo

Marg and I had a ball, would definitely recommend booking with Global Journeys and touring with Grand Pacific.

Tony the tour guide was great as were both coach drivers we had for the North and South Islands. We were very happy with the standard of accommodation and food provided whilst on tour. Highlight of the tour without doubt was the Air Show. We definitely got our monies worth thanks again Grand Pacific and Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“NZ South Island Spectacular”
- VIC, Australia Apr 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Enjoyed the tour. Grand Pacific looked after us well, hotels and meals were great and enjoyed the company of our fellow travellers. NZ South Island is spectacular.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful 16 day tour of New Zealand”
- WA, Australia Mar 2019

We enjoyed every minute. The accommodation was good. Our coach drivers were very well informed and helpful. Our tour hostess was marvellous - so kind and thoughtful. Highlights were Milford Sound, the Hole in the Rock, Agrodome, Larnach Castle, TSS Earnslaw on the lake and the sing-a-long on the way back... and many many more.

We were sad that weather stopped us going to Franz Joseph and on the TranzAlpine Train. Would have liked more time in lovely Dunedin. The haggis ceremony was great fun as was the Maori concert. Best of all was the optional tour of Skipper's Canyon - fantastic scenery and history.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Highlights of New Zealand”
- QLD, Australia Mar 2019 View Photo

Apart from an issue with being given the wrong door key number at the Inis in Wellington we had no other problems with the accommodation. It’s a pity the West Coast was flooded so we did not get to see Fox Glacier or land on the snow. We took our own initiative & took the TranzAlpine rail journey from Christchurch to Greymouth & return. We were given a refund for missing this part of the trip by Grand Pacific.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic 19 day Ultimate Rail, Cruise and Coach Experience”
- VIC, Australia Mar 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our Ultimate tour. Great driver/Tour Director and we were thoroughly spoilt by the luxurious coach - I don’t think you would find any other tour company in the world that provides such luxury. All excursions, both included and optional, were first class. Great hotels and meals. Our fellow travellers were all great company and this added to the overall experience. New Zealand is truely an amazing country and well worth a visit. The service provided by Yvonne Brooks at Global Journeys was first class and we will not hesitate in booking future holidays through them.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Northern Spectacular”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019

The highlight for us was the Bay of Islands. The weather was beautiful and sunny. We had a great day on the ocean, pods of dolphins surrounded the boat and put on a wonderful display. The ocean was very calm and we went through the Hole in the Rock as well as seeing great scenery.

The whole 9 days were filled with great experiences, Napier was a lovely town and the walking tour was well worth doing. We also loved Wellington, so much to see and do. The whole experience was relaxing with plenty to do and see.

The coach was comfortable and the driver kept us informed about the history of the sights we looked at. Global Journeys is a great company to deal with and Madeline was very helpful. We certainly would book through Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful tour of North and South Islands New Zealand”
- WA, Australia Mar 2019 View Photo

Would most definitely travel with Global Journeys and Grand Pacific again. Coach 10 out of 10, our driver’s knowledge and the way we were looked after was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for him. All our travelling companions were great. Accommodation and food was excellent, only downside was the showers over bath.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Relaxing, full of fun and memorable!”
- SA, Australia Mar 2019 View Photo

I would like to thank Grand Pacific & Jemma Rosen from Global Journeys personally, for organising an amazing holiday for me. Highlights selected were varied & diverse.

Our Coach driver Gordon & tour director Geoff were the best!! They interacted with the passengers making our trip relaxed & fun, so much fun! We dubbed Gordon our hero & he will be remembered fondly by us all I'm sure! As will Geoff! Both Geoff & he were a great team as they bounced off each other. This was on the South Island.

Yvonne our driver on the North Island was a pleasant & personable person, but felt she failed a little when it came to commentary. However she had very big shoes to fill after the previous duo! Nothing was too much for Geoff if he was asked for advice he was willing to suffice. I found him polite & caring. He did his utmost to track down the loss of my camera, unfortunately to no avail.

The commentary between these two was exceptional. It was very interesting & so informative to be told about their beautiful country. As we meandered our way through the rolling hills, winded our way through the mountains, with precision driving by Gordon. Viewed the lush green countryside full of farms with sheep, cattle & deer... never knew there were so many breeds of sheep! The sustainable fruit & vegetables being grown dotted throughout are highly commendable.

Then there were the fun things we did. What a holiday!! Something for everyone! The accommodation chosen was outstanding. Congratulations on that front! Food was of the highest quality & plenty of it! Walter Peak, was a very big highlight. However, there were many! Of course Milford Sound was breathtaking, our helicopter flight to Fox, Franz & over Mount Cook was enviable. The inclusions in our tour were amazing & coach comfort was outstanding.

All in all very good value on the whole. I cannot rate anything less, but the best! Thank you so much for making my holiday relaxing, full of fun & memorable. Keep up the good work! I will definitely recommend this firm to my friends & family. I just wish Grand Pacific did tours other than in New Zealand as I think I still want to travel overseas & would certainly choose you to travel with Grand Pacific again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Perfectly organised tour”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

Throughout our 9 day tour, we experienced superb organisation. Tour guide, Alan, worked tirelessly behind the scenes to make sure everything ran smoothly. Riki, our driver was endless entertainment, being knowledgeable about the history and landmarks, along with telling us stories about his Maori heritage. Both were endlessly patient. A stunningly beautiful part of the world presented in a perfect manner for our needs. Thank you.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Professional and hassle-free”
- QLD, Australia Mar 2019

From my first contact online with Global Journeys, Yvonne Brooks made the booking of our Grand Pacific Tours' 9 Day Taste of the South Island on 4 March so effortless - it was all completed online with professionalism and without hassle. Thank you Yvonne, your assistance was much appreciated.

The Grand Pacific Tour was amazing, from the surprise delivery of the generous and practical baggage pack to our home address, the initial pick up at Christchurch Airport on 4 March to return drop off at Christchurch Airport at 3.50am on 12 March. The coach was first class, very comfortable and the seat arrangements were changed daily to give passengers an overall experience.

The coach driver, Geoff, was excellent, his driving skills admirable, he was able to navigate the windy, narrow roads with great skill and we felt safe at all times. His commentary and knowledge of the whole area was invaluable as well as his sense of humour and caring personality. Kerrie, our guide was also excellent. Kerrie worked hard with a caring attitude to ensure all her guests were comfortable and their specific requests catered for.

The accommodation and food were very good. The included excursions were great, with the visit to the Walter Peak Station on TSS Earnslaw being my favourite. Overall, we were blessed to experience a memorable holiday.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Good Tour with Grand Pacific ”
- NM, United States Mar 2019

We took the 16 day Highlights of New Zealand tour with Grand Pacific. We have taken 9 other land tours all over the world prior to this one. It was a good tour, not the best but not the worst, in our opinion a little above average, considering the cost. It was one of the most expensive tours we have taken.

The accommodation, except for 1 night in Omarama, was excellent. The included activities were all excellent, except for the cruise in Queenstown. Our main complaint was that on 2 nights during the tour, we had a late night followed by an early morning wake up.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Highlights of New Zealand Tour”
- QLD, Australia Mar 2019

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful New Zealand trip, which was expertly organised by Global Journeys. This trip was great on so many levels - the accommodation, food, people on the trip, places visited, etc. We encountered no problems and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. I would recommended this trip to anyone who wishes to visit New Zealand.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Pacific Ultimate Tour of New Zealand... Definitely! ”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Would definitely travel with this operator (Grand Pacific) again if they were available in the country that we wished to travel. We were impressed with the accommodation, food and journey... definitely "ultimate"...

Our travel consultant (Hannah) was excellent in every way and we will definitely stick with Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“19 Day Tour of New Zealand”
- WA, Australia Feb 2019 View Photo

Very enjoyable holiday, plenty to see and do. All hotels were exceedingly good as were the meals, a mixture of buffet style and table service. Would recommend this tour to my friends.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“New Zealand - South Island tour”
- VIC, Australia Feb 2019 1 Helpful Vote

A very well organised and enjoyable tour with lots of like minded people and a great tour guide. We loved every minute of it and would highly recommend.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Sensational South Island New Zealand Tour”
- QLD, Australia Feb 2019 View Photo

My husband and I just completed a wonderful trip of the South Island of New Zealand with Grand Pacific. Our driver/tour guide, Malcolm, was terrific giving informative and entertaining commentary as well as having a great sense of humour making the tour a lot of fun. Lorraine our tour director was well organised and kept us well informed. The accommodation/meals were good, so were the TranzAlpine rail journey and Steamship cruise/dinner at Queenstown. Booking this tour through Global Journeys was easy and afforded us a great discount on the advertised price. Would definitely use them again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic tour”
- QLD , Australia Feb 2019 View Photo

Enjoyed this tour immensely. Our coach driver Malcolm made our trip so enjoyable, he was so funny and informative. Accommodation was to a high standard, beds were comfortable and the food was delicious at every place we stayed. The views from our room in Queenstown were spectacular.

Madeline at Global Journeys always responded quickly to any questions I had. Our group all had a fantastic final evening thanks to the great entertainment by Ron Cresswell, he was amazing. My husband loved the excursion to the Brewery at Dunedin and Larnach Castle was also a surprisingly great inclusion.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Smooth Trip to New Zealand”
- QLD, Australia Feb 2019 View Photo

The trip went smoothly. Lots to see and it was good value for the money paid. Accommodation was of a high standard with plenty of variety at meal times. Lots of stops and great information from the tour guide and coach driver.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 154