Grand Pacific Reviews

141 verified Grand Pacific tour reviews from past clients of Global Journeys.

NSW, Australia
Mar 2019
“Perfectly organised tour”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
Throughout our 9 day tour, we experienced superb organisation. Tour guide, Alan, worked tirelessly behind the scenes to make sure everything ran smoothly. Riki, our driver was endless entertainment, being knowledgeable about the history and landmarks, along with telling us stories about his Maori heritage. Both were endlessly patient. A stunningly beautiful part of the world presented in a perfect manner for our needs. Thank you.
QLD, Australia
Mar 2019
1 Trip
“Professional and hassle-free”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
From my first contact online with Global Journeys, Yvonne Brooks made the booking of our Grand Pacific Tours' 9 Day Taste of the South Island on 4 March so effortless - it was all completed online with professionalism and without hassle. Thank you Yvonne, your assistance was much appreciated.

The Grand Pacific Tour was amazing, from the surprise delivery of the generous and practical baggage pack to our home address, the initial pick up at Christchurch Airport on 4 March to return drop off at Christchurch Airport at 3.50am on 12 March. The coach was first class, very comfortable and the seat arrangements were changed daily to give passengers an overall experience.

The coach driver, Geoff, was excellent, his driving skills admirable, he was able to navigate the windy, narrow roads with great skill and we felt safe at all times. His commentary and knowledge of the whole area was invaluable as well as his sense of humour and caring personality. Kerrie, our guide was also excellent. Kerrie worked hard with a caring attitude to ensure all her guests were comfortable and their specific requests catered for.

The accommodation and food were very good. The included excursions were great, with the visit to the Walter Peak Station on TSS Earnslaw being my favourite. Overall, we were blessed to experience a memorable holiday.
WA, Australia
Feb 2019
“19 Day Tour of New Zealand”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Very enjoyable holiday, plenty to see and do. All hotels were exceedingly good as were the meals, a mixture of buffet style and table service. Would recommend this tour to my friends.
VIC, Australia
Feb 2019
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“New Zealand - South Island tour”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
A very well organised and enjoyable tour with lots of like minded people and a great tour guide. We loved every minute of it and would highly recommend.
QLD, Australia
Feb 2019
“Sensational South Island New Zealand Tour”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
My husband and I just completed a wonderful trip of the South Island of New Zealand with Grand Pacific. Our driver/tour guide, Malcolm, was terrific giving informative and entertaining commentary as well as having a great sense of humour making the tour a lot of fun. Lorraine our tour director was well organised and kept us well informed. The accommodation/meals were good, so were the TranzAlpine rail journey and Steamship cruise/dinner at Queenstown. Booking this tour through Global Journeys was easy and afforded us a great discount on the advertised price. Would definitely use them again.
QLD , Australia
Feb 2019
“Fantastic tour”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Enjoyed this tour immensely. Our coach driver Malcolm made our trip so enjoyable, he was so funny and informative. Accommodation was to a high standard, beds were comfortable and the food was delicious at every place we stayed. The views from our room in Queenstown were spectacular.

Madeline at Global Journeys always responded quickly to any questions I had. Our group all had a fantastic final evening thanks to the great entertainment by Ron Cresswell, he was amazing. My husband loved the excursion to the Brewery at Dunedin and Larnach Castle was also a surprisingly great inclusion.
QLD, Australia
Feb 2019
“Smooth Trip to New Zealand”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
The trip went smoothly. Lots to see and it was good value for the money paid. Accommodation was of a high standard with plenty of variety at meal times. Lots of stops and great information from the tour guide and coach driver.
WA, Australia
Feb 2019
1 Trip
“Amazing Holiday - New Zealand ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Andre and myself went from 9 - 19 February 2019. Our holiday was amazing - Grand Pacific did an excellent job and the guide Raewyn was absolutely the best and a credit to her company. The drivers, Chris from North Island and Rod from South Island, were great and had very good knowledge of the country.

I dealt with Jemma Rosen from Global Journeys, she was excellent, very prompt service. I will definitely go through Global Journeys for any future tours I decide to do. Thanks to all.
NSW, Australia
Feb 2019
“NZ 16 day tour”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
What a trip, we were on a tour with such a lovely group of people and we had so much fun. Alan our tour guide was great, always on the ball and very helpful. We had Andrew as our coach driver in the South Island, he kept us all interested with his knowledge, never a dull moment. Kevin was our driver in the North Island and he was also a credit to the company as well. We only have lovely memories of all the beautiful sights and all the excursions. From our booking to arriving home everything went very smoothly.
NSW, Australia
Feb 2019
“New Zealand Rail Coach and Cruise tour of North and South Islands”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We had a fabulous time and can't rate our tour guide, Dave Taylor, and coach drivers, Kevin and Andrew, highly enough. They went out of their way to keep everything running like clockwork. We also had a lovely group of travellers with us.

Thanks Madeline for helping us with the booking and all else you did to make things run smoothly. We would certainly book again with both Global Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours.
QLD, Australia
Jan 2019
“Great trip to New Zealand”
Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accomodation
Guide
Pace
Booking With Global Journeys
We had a wonderful trip. The cruise was just lovely and relaxing. It was our first cruise and we will definitely be taking another one. NZ was terrific especially the South Island. So beautiful. Our guide was very good with so much information. All over a fantastic trip.
QLD, Australia
Jan 2019
1 Trip
“Enjoyable NZ Escape”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Our driver and guide [Linda] made this holiday. Both her knowledge and information was the highlight of the trip. The ratings speak for our enjoyment. I usually do not fill out feedback requests but I felt both Global Journeys and Linda especially deserved the appreciation.
VIC, Australia
Jan 2019
1 Trip
“A comprehensive, safe and enlightening short getaway”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We chose the North Island of New Zealand to experience the places we were interested in. It did this and more.
Only regret was that the hangi seemed staged; because it wasn't in an authentic Maori village.
NSW, Australia
Jan 2019
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Grand Pacific Tour of NZ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
On everything from the start to finish we found the personal touch from both Global Journeys and Grand Pacific. We would recommend this tour.
QLD, Australia
Dec 2018
1 Helpful Vote
“Festive NZ South Island”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Great holiday with coach, boat and rail travel. Highlights included overnight stay on Milford Sound, Franz Josef Glacier, Skippers Canyon tour, Haast River Jet Boat and Glow Worms Cave. Optional tours were good value. All accommodation was of a very high standard as were the breakfasts and dinners they supplied. Lunches were at own expense but the guide was always knowledgeable about the choices/venues available.

The small group was convivial and there were great guides on all excursions. Wildflowers, snow capped mountains, pristine lakes and rivers made every turn spectacular. From initial booking enquiry to final transfer we experienced exceptional service and highly recommend these operators.
WA, Australia
Nov 2018
1 Helpful Vote
“New Zealand Traveller”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Our recent tour of New Zealand's North and South Islands on a Grand Pacific small group tour exceeded our expectations. A significant highlight was a better understanding of the Maori culture and the history of the early settlers on North Island. Our visit and tour of the Waitangi Treaty Grounds, the location of the treaty between the Maori tribes and the British in the Bay of Islands was a memorable experience. The overall tour itinerary was well balanced and the scenery throughout both North and South Islands was stunning and ever changing.

Travelling in style in an Ultimate New Zealand small group coach made for comfortable travel throughout the tour. The overnight hotel accommodation and service provided was excellent without exception. The itinerary balanced travel, excursions and free-time to enjoy additional optional activities really well. Having good weather for most of our 19-day trip added to the enjoyment which included a pleasant transfer by sea through the Marlborough Sounds to Picton.

For those planning to tour New Zealand we recommend viewing the video "Shadowland" to wet your appetite with stunning views of Fiordland. My wife and I rated our New Zealand Holiday better than our trip to Canada a few years ago.
QLD, Australia
Nov 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Excellent Grand Pacific New Zealand Showcase Tour ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
The trip was excellent, the people were from all parts of the world and were very pleasant, the tour guides were very helpful getting off the coach, the accommodation was over 4 stars, and the food was just too good... Hobbiton and Napier were well worth seeing and the optional tour to Cape Reinga was well worth taking... The South Island was good but colder than I expected and snowing around Queenstown.
NSW, Australia
Oct 2018
2 Helpful Votes
“Ultimate South Island Escape”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This tour was well planned and executed. It included the major highlights/cities/towns incorporating stunning scenery at every turn which made the long coach trips between destinations more enjoyable. The tour activities were generally good with plenty of opportunity to take advantage of other excursions where possible. The Coach Driver, Chris Hannah was excellent - professional, interesting, informative and importantly fun. He incorporated plenty of photo ops and comfort stops along the way. He was never late and the coach was pristine at all times. Everything ran to time and everyone on our particular tour was respectful of the start/departure times.
ACT, Australia
Sep 2018
2 Helpful Votes
3 Trips
“New Zealand Showcase”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Fantabulous tour - excellent and friendly tour guides and drivers with excellent commentary and a fount of knowledge of local history, geography, Maori culture and customs. Great accommodation, sumptuous meals and wonderful excursions and free time for a range of optional tours. Grand Pacific has a commendable system of collecting luggage from the coach to rooms and picking them up from rooms to the coach on travel days.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
2 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“Good overview of North and South Islands, NZ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Recommend booking with Global Journeys, very reliable and helpful. Chris (tour guide) and Jeff (driver) were excellent. Very clean coach every day, plenty of comfort stops, good commentaries along the way. Hotel accommodation was comfortable with plenty of variety of breakfasts and dinners daily. Good company with fellow travellers, lots of fun and laughter. This trip was well worth doing.

Results 1-20 of 141  

Back to top