Home > Operators > Grand Pacific Tours > Grand Pacific Tours Reviews
Grand Pacific Tours

Grand Pacific Tour Reviews

The 198 Grand Pacific Tour reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Grand Pacific. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.6
AVG. RATING 4.6 / 5
198 Reviews
5 Star
64%
4 Star
33%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Grand Pacific

Magical New Zealand north island     1 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2022
We loved this trip, every day provided us with magical experiences, hard to pick the favourite. Our guide Lorraine and driver Jeremy were fantastic, always ready to help if needed but such good fun to be with.
Loved the NZ South Island   1 , NSW, Australia, Nov 2022
The first part of our trip through NZ South Island met and exceeded our expectation in terms of the scenery and places we visited. The valleys, lakes and snow-capped mountains where spectacular! We realise that long distances had to be covered but found some of the comfort and lunch stops very short. Regrettably, illness prevented us from completing ...read more the rest of the tour of North Island but our Global Journeys agent was as helpful as she could be in facilitating the necessary arrangements.
Ultimate Showcase   1 , QLD, Australia, Nov 2022
This was our second trip with GPT and it surpassed the first one, just. Extremely well organised, the coach captain, Linda, made life easy for her passengers. She also turned out to be a mine of information about New Zealand and its history including its flora and fauna. Fascinating incites into the evolving country that it is sitting on tectonic plates. ...read more The hotels in the main were as to be expected from an advertised 4-5 star tour.

There were some that were, IMO, way over the top with drink prices, eg. $19-24 for a glass of local wine and $15 for a beer. These tend to take the edge of an otherwise enjoyable stay, more so when you see the same wine the next day for $12 a bottle in the high street bottle shop. That is not a reflection on GPT but something they may wish to consider when reviewing their contracts with these hotel chains. By and large an excellent holiday made easy by Linda, the coach captain.
Ultimate Highlights New Zealand     0 , QLD, Australia, Oct 2022
A wonderful trip, worth every cent! The hotels were first class, the 20 seater full size bus was amazing and the tour guide/driver was excellent. I was lucky to have a diverse group of people from different parts of the world as my travel companions and the sightseeing covered everything you could hope for. I was directed to Hannah Campbell at Global ...read more Journeys for my booking and as I’ve experienced before, she was very helpful and efficient in sorting my holiday. I would highly recommend Global Journeys and my tour operator Grand Pacific Tours. A holiday to remember!
9 Day South Island NZ   0 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2022
We had a lovely time. It was a tour not a holiday. It was tiring. Lots of travel and times to adhere to. We saw and did wonderful things. The accommodation and food were great and our driver Megan and tour manager Peter were both fabulous, informative, professional and courteous at all times. We travelled with a wonderful group who all got on and did ...read more the right thing.
Well organized tour of North Island.   0 , ACT, Australia, Oct 2022
We travelled with Grand Pacific around the North Island on a Classic Tour. I would recommend this tour as it was good value for money. The hotels were excellent, our luggage taken care of, coach comfortable. Every day was packed and we were taken to all important sites/activities. To do this on one's own would be extremely difficult. Would recommend ...read more the Ultimate Tour if money is not a consideration as did find the number of people on our trip rather overwhelming! However everyone was very friendly and the tour guide and driver could not be faulted.
Amazing Grand Pacific 17 Day Tour of New Zealand     0 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2022
A great relaxing 17 days touring both north and south islands of new zealand. Well looked after by Global journeys and Grand Pacific Tours. Excellent Tour Leader, coach drivers and commentary. Great accommodation and meals. Loved the Auckland "All Blacks Experience" bonus. Highly recommend Global journeys and Grand Pacific Tours.
Tour of New Zealand's North and south     0 , NSW, Australia, Oct 2022
Had such a good time. 45 people in a bus you don’t have to worry where you sit but it was fun. North and south of NZ was covered with professionalism. Cannot fault it. And NZ is a very pretty and interesting country and people.
Ultimate- New Zealand   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
This was our first trip with Grand Pacific Tours and we were quite impressed by the quality of accomodation as well the tours selected. The business class coach was very comfortable and lent itself perfectly to many hours of travelling, with the exception of malfunctioning seatbelts. The coach driver made all the difference as he was very accommodating, ...read more pleasant and nurturing especially towards the elderly guests.

Some of the regional accommodation lacked the appropriate standard in terms of organisation and flexibility towards special diets. This feedback was provided to Grand Pacific. Highlights were unsurpassed scenery as in beautiful lakes, snow capped mountains, rolling green hills, deep canyons and spectacular glaciers. Weather was a bit unpredictable during October so a better time to travel to NZ would be during summer. Met a great group of fellow travellers who made the trip hugely memorable. Booking with Global Journeys was well managed and professional.
100% New Zealand   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
Just returned from the Ultimate tour run by Grand Pacific Tours, booked by Georgie from Global Journeys. Great dealing with Georgie. First trip after 2 years, a great holiday. The Tour Leader/Coach Driver, Paul Campion loved his job and was a great leader- vey caring and considerate. The hotels were all excellent, except for one in Napier.

The meals ...read more were great, however I have one issue with Grand Pacific - I requested vegan meals. Response from GP was they could only accommodate vegetarian and lactose free. I have a dairy allergy. The hotels were okay to prepare vegan meals but their preference was to receive this request earlier from GP.

The included attractions and optional tour were all very good. Every detail about the tour was first class and the scenery of New Zealand was absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend this tour, as well as booking with Global Journeys
Ultimate South Island NZ   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
Enjoyed the tour. Chris was a great driver/guide. Hotels were very good - a pity, though, the hotel in Queenstown was so far out of town especially when there were several similar hotels in the centre near shops and restaurants. Disappointing that the TranzAlpine train trip wasn’t the whole journey from coast to coast. Favourite places were Te Anau ...read more and Dunedin.
Ultimate Tour of New Zealand   2 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
We just returned from NZ after being on the Ultimate tour run by Grand Pacific Tours which was booked by the wonderful Jemma and Hannah from Global Journeys. We were the first tour back for over 2 years after Covid and it was a great holiday. The Tour Leader who doubled as the Coach Driver, Paul, loved his job and was terrific person as well. The hotels ...read more were all excellent and the meals were great. The included attractions such as Doubtful Sound overnight cruise, TSS Earnslaw Cruise to Walter Peak, Te Puia Maroi Hangi and Concert, International Antarctic Centre just to name a few were some of our favourites. Every detail about the tour was first class and the scenery of New Zealand was absolutely beautiful. We would highly recommend this tour.
19 Day New Zealand Showcase     2 , NSW, Australia, Mar 2020
Very well organised tour. Everything was attended to in a professional manner, from getting our luggage to and from our rooms, to comfort stops and moving us from place to place. The hotels were of a high standard, and the meals provided were delicious and had lots of variety. The tour was in my opinion, of excellent value. We didn’t have a lot of free ...read more time, however that meant we were covering a lot of territory, giving us the best travel experience.
Highlights of the South Island of New Zealand   1 , WA, Australia, Mar 2020
An enjoyable tour that showed us the highlights of the South Island. The coach held 48 people and it was full on our tour but that caused no delays. We were with a lovely group of people from England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Canada and Australia. The tour moved at a consistent pace and we especially enjoyed the two night stopovers as that gave us ...read more a little bit of extra recovery time. The planned excursions were all enjoyable and we had many other options to try other things such as helicopter flights, when time and weather allowed. This was our first coach tour and we found that 10 days was long enough. Overall this was an enjoyable experience and we will consider other coach trips in future.
Excellent New Zealand tour     1 , VIC, Australia, Feb 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed this well organised, extremely comfortable and interesting tour. Group size was perfect and the Ultimate coach made travelling a breeze. Of the optional tours, we particularly enjoyed Skippers Canyon, but everything we did and saw was enjoyable.
South Island NZ with GPT   0 , SA, Australia, Feb 2020
Firstly, Global Journeys was excellent in their pricing and handling of the booking, and I am booking another tour through them again. I appreciated Hannah's involvement in the process. The scenery, of course, in the South Island is magnificent. I would travel with Grand Pacific tours again and may do a repeat next year as we missed out on Milford Sound ...read more and Te Anau due to floods. Both the driver, Rod, and tour leader, Brenda, were of a high standard and extremely helpful.

Accommodation was variable, but as it was the "affordable" tour option I did not expect too much. What did surprise me was the high quality of included meals, especially the dinners. The tour comprised mainly retirees aged in their 70s and 80s, and the bus had 45 passengers, all of which may appeal to some potential travellers but not others. Note that the single supplement is quite substantial. One piece of advice for anyone going to do an activity in Queenstown, is to check special offers through the site BookMe. I use this site in Australia but did not realise it was active in NZ too, until told by a local tour operator.

For me the main highlights were: adventure activities in Queenstown, the constant majestic mountainous scenery, and strangely, the evening meals. A few things to be aware of, is the the first night 'Welcome Drinks' are not complimentary, which is different from tours I have done in other countries. Also, there is no Wi-Fi on the bus, where overseas this is now included. The carry bags given out were only used by a small number of passengers, and a backpack of the same size would have been preferable.
Grand Pacific New Zealand Tour   3 , United States, Jan 2020
Grand Pacific was very accommodating in allowing us to join the tour on day four due to our initial tour operator cancelling our tour just 2.5 months prior to our arrival in New Zealand. The tour had a great pace and involved several modes of transportation. This included coach, boats and trains. The overall experience was excellent and the tour guide ...read more and drivers were extremely knowledgeable and worked very well together. The nightly accommodations were very good. All were clean and outfitted with updated amenities. As there are sections of travel within New Zealand which take long periods to transit, the days on either side are usually filled with close by excursions and activities.

Global Journeys was excellent to work with and was in continuous contact to assure all elements of the booking were completed on time. We were extremely satisfied with our agent, Hannah, and her ability to work out the unique elements of our booking. We would use again and recommend both Global Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours to our family and friends.
New Zealand - an experience worth having again   2 , VIC, Australia, Jan 2020
We’ve just arrived back from our NZ trip and were overwhelmed by the beauty and variety of this engaging country. We travelled from Christchurch, down the east coast to Dunedin, then across to Te Anau and Queenstown before heading up the West Coast through glaciers, fjords, alps, and finally pausing at Arthur's Pass. The TranzAlpine train brought us ...read more back to Christchurch before we headed to Picton and were ferried across to the North Island.

From a night in Wellington we headed to Rotorua for some cultural experiences and exposure to geysers and bubbling mud. We organised an option of our own, venturing to Matamata for a half-day Hobbiton tour, then rejoining our group we went on to Auckland for an hour before motoring to Paihia. A cruise to (and through) the Hole in the Rock was followed by a quick walk around Russel before heading back to Auckland to fly home.

What a whirlwind of an experience. We couldn’t call it a holiday given the pace and the waking hours but we gorged on natural beauty, visited museums, learned new cultures, cruised glacial waters, marvelled at earthquake devastation, scaled the heights and depths of man made structures, all while travelling in luxury and eating like royalty. We were exhausted but delighted.

Our tour guide ensured everyone's needs were met with a great degree of professionalism. Tours were organised on the run, advice given, directions were clear, and even the odd traveller's mishap was handled with aplomb. The drivers on both the North Island and South Island were equally professional and each fountains of local knowledge. Their commentary was engaging and their skilful manoeuvring of the coach around tight city streets and precipitous mountain roads had everyone feeling safe and comfortable at all times. We would gladly book with Global Journeys and travel Grand Pacific again. In fact, next time we travel they'll be the first places we look!
New Zealand Rail, Cruise and Coach trip around both islands   3 , NSW, Australia, Jan 2020
What a wonderful trip. Great coach drivers on both islands and a wonderful tour guide, nothing was too much trouble. The two night stays at some locations were a blessing and made the trip less tiring. Plenty of free time and most meals and activities were included. Excellent value. Would recommend this tour with no hesitations. Fully enjoyable.
Amazing New Zealand   1 , NSW, Australia, Jan 2020
Our Grand Pacific tour of New Zealand was amazing. Jo the tour guide was fabulous and her knowledge and love for her country made the experience even better. The tour group were great and many friendships were formed. Highly recommend Grand Pacific and will certainly be visiting New Zealand again. Thanks Global Journeys for your trouble free servic ...read moree.
Results 1-20 of 198