Grand Pacific Tour Reviews

Grand Pacific
4.6 out of 5
170 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Grand Pacific. Every review has been verified.

     
“South and North Island New Zealand”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2019 View Photo

Jodie at Global Journeys helped book my tour - 16 days in New Zealand. I joined other solo travellers and we all chatted and shared experiences - you never felt alone yet were able to often do your own thing as well. A totally amazing trip - every day an experience never to be forgotten. The South Island was just a WOW experience - I took a fixed wing flight over the Southern Alps and flew over Mount Cook, an awesome flight. We were blessed with the weather and even enjoyed snow on the trip to Milford Sound. Kerrie the Grand Pacific tour guide ensured we had a fun trip as did both the drivers Geoff and John - and all gave interesting information. The North Island was gorgeous as well. The hotel staff looked after us at each place. You will never go hungry as the food was very good and plentiful - I still dream of the ice cream! If you have never been to New Zealand join a Grand Pacific Tour and go - and if you have been go again!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“New Zealand North Island coach tour”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2019 View Photo

We would happily travel with Grand Pacific again and would definitely recommend them highly. Our coach driver did the commentary and he was extremely knowledgeable and humourous too. Our tour guide worked tirelessly organising us all and rounding us up when required. We were very lucky to have a small group of 23 passengers on a 48 seater coach which made it very comfortable for travelling with room to spread out. My only complaints about the trip was that perhaps the company tried to actually cram in too many inclusions. It made our moments of free time quite limited. The only thing I didn't really enjoy was the Agrodome which I found very circus like and amateurish, but that is just an opinion. The scenery was beautiful everywhere we went and the weather was ideal.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great Tour of New Zealand”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2019

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting a great tour of New Zealand. Our tour guide and drivers were amazing, with a great deal of knowledge about all the places we visited. This is the third trip I have booked through Global Journeys and have had the same fantastic service every time. Georgie has been great every time and nothing has been too much trouble.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Awesome Holiday”
- India Oct 2019 View Photo

It was a very well organised holiday by Grand Pacific, I would recommend this operator. It was good weather most of the places, only in Milford Sound it was raining and we missed stunning views of the fiordland. Our Tour Guide, Raewyn Moors, was very friendly and took care of everyone. Coach Captains Andrew Brown and Kavin O'connell were good at driving as well as in their commentary. About accommodations it could have been a little better in Bay of Islands (facing the sea was better as we stayed 2 nights). Food was good for non vegetarians, for me as vegetarian I had problems in Ibis, Wellington, Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua. Passengers were very nice and cooperative. Overall it was a very nice and memorable holiday we had.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Excellent tour through New Zealand by Coach, Train and Boat”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2019

Booked our Grand Pacific 19 day tour through Global Journeys (a first for us who usually like to do it ourselves)! The whole experience from booking through to the holiday and return was simple and worry free. Amazing job by Global Journeys who never once balked at all my questions!! (Joke, they were excellent). The Grand Pacific tour was excellent, well run with great food and accommodation. While the pace was full on we loved every minute of our trip. Our highlight being the helicopter flight to land on the Glacier from Franz Josef. Blessed with a great morning.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful Coach Tour”
- SA, Australia Oct 2019 View Photo

Loved it! 10 days on the South Island and 6 days on the North Island, all done with Grand Pacific Tours. Our coach driver, Chris, was a gem - an experienced driver with a conversational style of narrative that made the journey fun. A couple of days were on the longish side but overall, it was a well-paced coach tour. Meals were great, accommodation was great, and the included excursions were good too. The Gallipoli Exhibit at the museum, in particular, was an eye-opener. We missed out on optional helicopter flight at Fox Glacier due to weather but did one over the Bay Of Islands later on to make up for it. Everywhere you look is beautiful in terms of scenery. Try the Thunder Trike ride (350 Chev V8 motor in it) at Bay of Islands; it's a real hoot!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand pacific New Zealand 19 day”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2019

Very happy with booking the trip with Global Journeys. No hitches at all. Too easy... We enjoyed the New Zealand trip very much. Very professional tour company. Comfortable coach, good crew. Accommodation super and food very well catered. Plenty of sightseeing options and much included in package.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“19 Day Ultimate Small Group New Zealand Trip”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2019

We have just returned from a Business Class on Wheels NZ holiday which was fantastic. The coach was extremely comfortable. Accommodation was very good but do tell them on booking that you want a separate shower as many of the hotels just have a shower over the bath and no hand rails. Highlight was certainly Doubtful Sound. Unfortunately we were rained out in Bay of Islands and didn't get to see the Hole in the Rock. Having only 20 on the trip made the whole experience great. Would certainly recommend.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Comfortable coach while travelling beautiful New Zealand”
- TAS, Australia Sep 2019

Accommodation was very good, especially The George in Christchurch. Te Anau is a long way out of the way, but was a peaceful spot and I had a wonderful, much needed massage there. Fantastic landscape in the South Island. Rotorua was fantastic... great local guides and the luge ride is a must. The cultural evening was terrific. Bay of Islands - a long awaited treat. Time in Auckland was limited. Very early starts every day; long days on the coach mostly. Pace was a bit fast. 4,000 kms over 14 days. Itinerary - it would be very helpful if the hotels with laundry facilities were outlined. Driver had to be tour director as well, which was a lot of work for him to cover.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Well organised Highlights of New Zealand”
- NSW , Australia Sep 2019

A well organised, well paced comprehensive tour of both the north and south islands of New Zealand. The tour included a lot of highlights and opportunity to do a number of optional tours. We had a great tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Pacific Tour of North and South New Zealand”
- VIC, Australia Sep 2019

Wally & I have thoroughly enjoyed our Grand Pacific Tour of the North & South Island of New Zealand. We have seen so many beautiful places. The snow capped mountains of the South Island were amazing. We enjoyed our trip to Milford Sound. The snow capped Remarkables in Queenstown were so incredible. We enjoyed the gondola ride to the restaurant and viewing area. We watched the paragliders working their way through the thermals. It looked fantastic. In Rotorua we enjoyed a Maori hangi feast and concert. I was asked to go up on stage and get involved with the Maori ladies. It was a fun time for all. A good cross cultural experience. We also went to a Maori museum. Our tour guide was a very knowledgeable lady who told us a lot about her culture. The geysers were very active at the time of our visit. We had 2 very good coach drivers. One in the North Island and the other in the South Island. Our tour guide was the best. We have lovely photos and great memories.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Coach Tour of New Zealand”
- VIC, Australia Sep 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Fantastic trip all around. From the easy booking with Jemma at Global Journeys, no question was too stupid! The bus tour with Grand Pacific Tours was exceptional. The care & consideration of all of their staff was A1. The bus drivers Murray & John were the best you could ask for, their expertise and driving skills were second to none & their local knowledge and entertaining banter was great. Tour guide Kerrie was fantastic & she went over & beyond what was expected to make sure everyone was looked after & happy, always had “plan b, c & d" ready in case they were needed. The accommodation was first rate & the meals provided were all good. I would travel with Grand Pacific again without any hesitation. Loved, loved, loved the whole trip.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“New Zealand at its best”
- ACT, Australia Sep 2019

The North Island delighted and informed us with visits to Auckland, the Geysers near Rotorua, the Maori cultural centre there, the site of the signing of the Waitangi Treaty, the Bay of Isles, Napier and Wellington. Driving through varied and beautiful countryside, all interesting. The South Island was impressive with its snow peaked mountains, the difference between west and east coasts, Queenstown, a cruise on Milford Sound in the rain, snow leaving the mountains near Mt Cook, a jet boat tour of Haast River. Wonderful memories. We had packed warm clothing and wet weather gear and needed it. We were early in the season, a month later might have been better. But then we would not have seen all those spring lambs and calves.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Pacific Ultimate Journey of New Zealand”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2019 View Photo

An excellent way to see New Zealand in business class comfort. Grand Pacific Tours 20 seat touring coach was very easy to use and provided excellent viewing of the passing countryside. Their seat rotation policy worked very well. Be aware that some time was taken visiting sites that were a waste of time such as Fox Glacier. There was nothing to see as the glacier itself has retreated so far that you need a high power telescope to see it. However, the overall mix of activities suited the majority of the 20 people on this tour. We travelled 4120 km and saw both the North and South Islands of NZ.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Taste of South island”
- NT, Australia Sep 2019 View Photo

Tour was well planned. Bus was very good. Hotel accommodation and food was very nice. Overall good value for money.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Thoroughly enjoyable taste of the South Island”
- SA, Australia May 2019 View Photo

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. Tour guide Peter organised us really well, everyone was on time for early morning departures and back on the coach at prearranged times when we stopped to see the sights. Our coach driver Peter was excellent, did an amazing job around all those windy roads! He was a local and had great knowledge of the South Island and pointed out the sights as we travelled. No hesitation in recommending Grand Pacific Tours.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“The natural beauty of New Zealand”
- QLD, Australia Apr 2019

Global Journeys booked my tour of New Zealand and I travelled with Grand Pacific Tours. Excellent drivers for South and North Islands and one continuous tour guide. Drivers were full of information about their country and were willing to detour if time and weather permitted. The tour guide was available to any request and obliged where practical, no complaints whatsoever about Grand Pacific Tours (GPT). No hiccups with my booking including airfares, transfers, all was great. Would definitely recommend and use for the future.

I had wanted to travel New Zealand for many years, but my husband wasn't interested, so I took the plunge and booked as a solo traveller and found it very easy and would not hesitate to travel like this again. Had a wonderful time, met some lovely and interesting people. Great holiday.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fabulous 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour”
- SA, Australia Apr 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

A wonderful trip to New Zealand visiting amazing places and spectacular scenery. I was fortunate to have a great bunch of people on the tour. The tour was well organised and I could not fault either of the coach drivers, Geoff and John, or tour guide, Kerrie. They all did an amazing job and provided loads of commentary with lots of laughs along the way. The booking process through Global Journeys was very smooth without a hiccup. Yvonne did a great job. I had an amazing time and have come back with heaps of great memories.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Classic Fighters New Zealand Tour”
- WA, Australia Apr 2019 View Photo

Marg and I had a ball, would definitely recommend booking with Global Journeys and touring with Grand Pacific.

Tony the tour guide was great as were both coach drivers we had for the tour. We were very happy with the standard of accommodation and food provided whilst on tour. Highlight of the tour without doubt was the Air Show. We definitely got our monies worth thanks again Grand Pacific and Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“NZ South Island Spectacular”
- VIC, Australia Apr 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Enjoyed the tour. Grand Pacific looked after us well, hotels and meals were great and enjoyed the company of our fellow travellers. NZ South Island is spectacular.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 170