Costsaver Tour Reviews

Costsaver
4.4 out of 5
219 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Costsaver. Every review has been verified.

     
“Jewels of Italy”
- WA, Australia Aug 2019

Italy was a great tour to go on and terrific place to visit. I personally believe the optional trips along with its price should be included into the tour and price to start with. Sadly the hotels are way out from the cities you visit which allow very limited chance to visit those very cities when you return to the hotels. The breakfasts were poor, but our tour leader was wonderful.

GJ. Hi William. Costsaver trips are designed with quite a few 'Optionals' so you can choose to join in or not. This keeps the price down and allows for a more 'independent journey if you want to do your own thing. Trafalgar - Costsavers' parent brand - provides more inclusions and a better level of accommodation in the (higher) price.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Britain & Ireland Explorer”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019

Enjoyed the trip very much, particularly Edinburgh Tattoo, which was included in trip, and for me a highlight. Tour leader, Joel, was very knowledgeable and informative and kept us all on schedule and a really nice guy. We had two drivers, Grant and Willy, who were both great. Accommodation on the whole was reasonable, some great, one in particular, terrible - Treacys in Waterford Ireland. Breakfasts all good but those dinners that were included in package left a lot to be desired. There was only two options other than a vegetarian choice and it was basically the same at each venue. Would suggest Trafalgar organise this a little better. On the whole would rate tour as a great success and left us with fond memories.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Thoroughly enjoyable Irish Wonder ”
- Australia Aug 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed this 8 day tour. Our Tour Director James had a wonderful interesting knowledge of Ireland & its long history. He helped make the trip very enjoyable. Aidan our driver was very skilful at manoeuvring the coach around some very tight bends & was a safe careful driver. The accommodation was very good & clean, with very large rooms. The breakfasts included catered well for all people from different countries. The places visited were great with ample time to explore on our own. Overall we could not fault this tour & I highly recommend it.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great European Experience”
- United States Jul 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Our experience was great, Kassie Jones was great, the way she softly woke us up was something not expected, the patience she had was admirable, we had a great time, thank you.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful trip through Spain and Portugal”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2019

Accommodation was better than expected, good group. Would book through Global Journeys again thanks to Yvonne for a great trip. Especially enjoyed Spain and Portugal. Great sightseeing, medinas were different. Fun tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great itinerary”
- Auckland, New Zealand Jul 2019

Bought most of the options as well so had a great all round experience of the towns that we visited.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Rocks and trees and water”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2019

The Canadian Rockies are a sight to behold, the many rivers and lakes with the clear glacier water and trees makes the most beautiful scenery. Our Costsaver tour was everything and more than we expected. Our tour guide Robina was exceptional, her cheerful, caring, personality added with her knowledge and organisational skills left us all just to enjoy and relax with our other travellers.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“European Experience ”
- Australia Jul 2019

The tour was well organised and they bring you to interesting places early to avoid long queues so you get to truly enjoy and appreciate those places. Highly recommended.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great trip.”
- VIC, Australia Jul 2019 View Photo

This was a great trip. We saw so much. The Grand Canyon and Yosemite park were awesome. We were happy with most of our accommodation and our tour director and coach driver were very good. It was a large group with 50 people of all different age groups. There were some long days but we needed to do this to see it all. Booking with Global Journeys was easy.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Excellent tour of Britain ”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Great tour guide, lots of extras, good food. Most enjoyable journey thanks Costsaver and Yvonne at Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great Highlights of Scandinavia ”
- Malaysia Jun 2019 1 Helpful Vote

What a great holiday experience!! The beautiful and scenic Norwegian fjords with their cascading waterfalls will remain in one's memory. The warm and welcoming attitude that the folks extended to visitors is commendable.

To top off the experience, the travel director lived up to his name. He was approachable and passionate about his work. This was evident in how he handled various situations. His very clear instructions and directions provided one with a sense of security. Camaraderie was generated among fellow travellers where friendship could be built for life.

Likewise, the Global Journeys Travel Advisor was most efficient, prompt and assuring in handling one's online booking. Excellent service!!

Accommodation venues selected were great and appropriate. Those selected out of cities had lovely lakeside sceneries, walkways and with dinners provided. Those selected in the cities were of close proximity to eateries and supermarkets. These choices have a true indication of travellers needs in mind and is commendable.

The travel period chosen was a good time of the year to travel as facilities were open and the weather was milder. Optionals provided were varied and clearly highlighted but with no pressure to join from travel director.

With this experience, I have no hesitation to travel and book online with this operator.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful European Imperial Highlights tour”
- New Zealand Jun 2019 3 Helpful Votes

We would definitely travel again with Costsaver, our tour guide Maya was so knowledgeable and informative, we loved all aspects. Was great to have some free time to further explore some cities, and the hotels, breakfasts, transport all were great.

The group all got along even though we had children travelling with their parents. Would highly recommend the evening canal cruise in Budapest, and the Strauss/Mozart concert in Vienna. We loved them!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Unforgettable Europe tour”
- SA, Australia Jun 2019

It was our first Europe tour organised with Global Journeys and it was a success! Fast paced but pretty good. We enjoyed it with Martin as our Tour Director who was very well knowledgeable on the places we saw. He was very organised & helpful to all of us which made our journey a truly wonderful experience. And so with our driver Dirk. The accommodation stays were average ratings but overall, the tour was all good. Will book again for our future trips! Thank you!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Such a joy”
- Australia May 2019

My interactions with Global Journeys were convenient and hassle free. Jemma was a pleasure to deal with, friendly and she took care of the entire booking. The Irish Wonders tour through Costsaver was such a joy: well organised, in-depth and included spectacular destinations and experiences. Hotels were clean and great quality. I would highly recommend this tour and I would also highly recommend booking through Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Smooth trip through Spain and Portugal”
- NSW, Australia May 2019

The tour ran smoothly. All tour members from different countries got along well. The tour director was very caring and had a broad historical knowledge about Spain and Portugal. The cities were very clean and beautiful with green trees. The driver was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Global Journeys and Jemma for looking after my booking. See you next time.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Canada East to Coast with Alaska Cruise”
- Australia May 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Overall great holiday - couple of days on East Coast were a bit rushed but pace on West Coast was great, guide was very knowledgeable and organised. Alaska cruise overall was great but was expecting a bit more snow, suspect climate change has a lot to do with it.

Accommodation was clean and comfortable, most of them located downtown which was great as could explore cities during our free time. Very happy that the tour was a bit early in the season as just wonder what the crowds are like in peak, as some locations were quite crowded.

Booked with Hannah at Global Journeys who did a fantastic job always following up on any queries.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Great value, hard to beat!”
- Australia May 2019 6 Helpful Votes

Our tour was great value and our tour guide MJ and driver Ludwig were the best. It was our first coach tour but would be hard to beat. Optional Experiences were perfect and good value.

Was early starts around 6.30 am for breakfast and 7.30 am on the coach but there was a reason for this. Reason being we arrived first or close to first at the coach stops and various places we stopped at to tour. Some long days but it's a European Experience. Otherwise you would need to do a month long one to see more.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Chicago to New Orleans”
- QLD, Australia May 2019

We have just completed the Blues Highway Chicago to New Orleans 11 day tour. Our tour director Jack and driver Dante were both exceptional. Jack had so much information and history about everywhere we visited and nothing was too much trouble for our driver.

We do think the Clarksdale stop is unnecessary and too long and extra time in New Orleans would be more beneficial. Overall the tour was good although the plastic cutlery at every hotel was a little disappointing. We also would be hesitant to fly with Qantas again as it was total debacle from cancelling our flight 12 hours before departure until arriving in Chicago nearly two days later.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A great experience”
- ACT, Australia May 2019

We spent most time in Russia and it was great. Saint Petersburg, Novgorod and Moscow the three nightly stays and each presented us with eye opening insight into the Russian culture and history. Palaces, wow, people very accommodating and helpful. Have to admit we were a bit apprehensive about about venturing into Russia given the bad press it gets in the Western press but our fears were soon put to ease. Would go back no problem.

Other places on the tour were Copenhagen, Stockholm, Helsinki, Minsk and Warsaw. They all offered some great experiences. Optional tours whilst seemed expensive were top class and completed the tour. Tour guide and coach driver, well you could not ask for better. Goran and Tomic where very good. Goran, our guide, was approachable, helpful and considerate. He ran a tight ship and no one complained.

He did introduce us to vodka as a night cap and arranged a pre-departure dinner with a musician. The main dinner was the following night. In summary not everyone has the same taste but based upon our likes and dislikes I would recommend this tour. Maybe a little hectic and optional tours expensive but still worth it.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Highlights of Sicily”
- QLD, Australia May 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

Forget all the movies you see on TV about Sicily. I have been under those delusions for years. The people are very welcoming, sometimes too much if you speak the language like I did.

This tour will make you want to go back and do more of Sicily. If you’ve done the major cities of Italy then this tour is perfect. So much beauty, and not too much time in the coach, but the landscape as you drive is amazing anyway. The cost of food and drink is also significantly cheaper than in the north.

I HIGHLY recommend this tour (and I do several tours and cruises each year.)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 219