Costsaver Reviews

195 verified Costsaver tour reviews from past clients of Global Journeys.

NSW, Australia
Oct 2018
8 Helpful Votes
“Costsaver in Turkey”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We did not really have Turkey on our radar but after friends invited us to stay with them in Didim we fell in love with the place. This is when we decided to see more of the country and booked a Costsaver tour. This was one of the best coach tours we have done. There is so much history in the country and our tour director Cem (pronounced Gem) was an absolute expert. We learnt so much and he made us fall deeper in love with the country. Hannah at Global Journeys organised the tour for us at short notice and we loved everything about the tour.
WA, Australia
Oct 2018
1 Trip
“European Experience”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We did and saw SO much on our Costsaver 12 day tour. We loved the variety of optional extras available, the coach was comfortable and had charging points (yay!), our guide Esther was awesome and the destinations were just gorgeous! It was very fast paced so if you are looking for more of a relaxing holiday, I don't think this one will suit you.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
“Fantastic tour around Ireland ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This tour was the best. If you love exploring old castles or ruins then this is the tour for you. I was totally enthralled every step of the way, from the amazing scenery to the beautiful motels we were privileged to stay in. The coach driver was an ideal driver and the tour director was never lost for words. I would definitely recommend this tour. Ireland was what I expected and much more. Hannah Campbell from Global Journeys was amazing in how she booked and prepared everything. I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Thank you Hannah. I would definitely recommend Global Journeys for all your holiday needs.
WA, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Wonderful tour through Europe”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Very happy with both the tour and the booking experience with Global Journeys. Highly recommended and definitely will use them again.
New Zealand
Sep 2018
1 Helpful Vote
2 Trips
“Wonderful 8 day Highlights of Russia tour with Trafalgar Costsaver”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, from the moment we were picked up from the airport until the end. My suitcase did not arrive, the Trafalgar representative at the airport was very kind and our Travel Director (Ilya) did all he could and luckily my suitcase arrived at the hotel the next day. The first evening when the Travel Director went through it all was a bit confusing and it turned out there weren't many excursions included in the actual tour so with the optional excursions we wanted to do we needed to pay an extra $1200. But it was all worth it. Our accommodation was great, the bus was comfortable, our driver (Ivan) was extremely good and the local guides we had in St Petersburg and Moscow were extremely knowledgeable and organised. Our Travel Director was also very organised and nothing was too much for him. This was our second Costsaver tour and I would not hesitate to book another one.
VIC, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Trip
“Wonderful European Impressions”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This was the first time booking with Global Journeys and we were very happy with the service. Madeline was great and we were very happy with her customer service, she was very quick to respond to any questions at all. We look froward to booking with Global Journeys again in the future. This was our 3rd trip with CostSaver and would recommend them.
VIC, Australia
Sep 2018
4 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“European Heritage 2018”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
I believe September was the best time of the year to visit Europe, Our driver Georgio and Travel Director Javier were a great help. Initially, when I booked through Global Journeys I got a message only to enquire if I was an Australian or New Zealand citizens, however, was surprised to find tourists from Canada, Philippines and Singapore sharing the tour.

We had a mixed group from an 11 year to 85 year olds and all got along well. The hotels were a mix, did not like the Ibix in Bardeau at all, Switzerland location was beautiful. Few of them did not have tea making or small fridge facility. Tour guides available in each country so that was a great help, it was tiring as very face paced but stress free as everything was taken care of from check in to check out. The tour is good if you want to see a lot in short time, but if you want a relaxed holiday better to do a leisure one covering only 2-3 countries. Overall liked the holidays, beautiful place a must visit at leisure.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Helpful Vote
6 Trips
“Costsaver Cossack Explorer ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Good trip to see the basics of Scandinavia and Russia. The long drive to Belarus and then onto Warsaw (including 3.5 hrs wait to get through the border into Poland) was a waste of a couple of days and would have preferred to stay longer in Russia instead. Hotels were good but a bit far from town centres so would have preferred lower quality with better locations.
NSW, Australia
Aug 2018
6 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“A great taste of Europe!”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Bern as our travel director. We visited all the major famous sights Europe has to offer, and more! While the days were long and demanding at times, it was totally worth it when we arrived at landmarks before all the other tour buses! The tour is designed for you to do as little or as much as you’d like, so my tip is make the holiday yours and get creative while being driven all over Europe! P.S. don’t be afraid to stray from the group and catch public transport once in a while!
QLD, Australia
Aug 2018
2 Helpful Votes
“Spectacular Canadian Rockies and Alaska cruise”
Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accomodation
Guide
Pace
Booking With Global Journeys
Booking with Global Journeys made the whole process seamless. I especially like the checklist and links to other sites like visas etc so no searching the web. Everything we needed was in one place and we had plenty of time to save up as the total amount wasn't due for many months.

I can't speak highly enough of Trafalgar's Costsaver Tours. The tour guide Robina and Al the driver went above and beyond. The hotels might be a bit further out but they made regular shuttles to town and back and for those who wanted to stay late there were plenty of instructions on how to get back. I actually liked the free time we had, the added extras were very reasonably priced. There were a few minor injuries and Robina the guide stopped at a chemist to get supplies when the first aid kit didn't have what she wanted. She was excellent, best guide ever and we were sorry to leave. The hotels were quite comfortable.

Had an amazing time on the Volendam. The cruise to Alaska was fantastic. Honestly I couldn't fault any of the trip from start to finish. Highly recommend Global Journeys and Costsaver.
QLD, Australia
Aug 2018
9 Helpful Votes
“Excellent Experience”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
I enjoyed the trip very much, there were a few hiccups, below quality hotels on two occasions, staff not understanding or letting you know a request could not be met. One dinner we had a guest on our table was left without a meal, very upsetting for people at the table. When we tried to sort it out with staff the Travel Director got angry with us, where if he had relayed instructions properly this should never had happened. On more than one occasion I asked a question of the Travel Director and was not polite in his answer. He discovered Ron was a nurse and sent all the sick passengers to see him, we are on holiday. He went out of his to humiliate me when out looking at historical site. When departing the coach, he completely ignored us, asked others if they needed help or taxis but just walked away from us with no goodbye or time of day. The Travel Director tended to waffle on a lot and lost our attention very quickly, I know from taking people away, you need to stick to basics, be polite at all times.

The other people on the coach made it great, they were very friendly, polite and enjoyed their company immensely. Loved the places we saw and visited and the other guides were awesome. My only other disappointment was when I asked about the last day in Paris and the office at Trafalgar replied with the wrong information, if they had informed me correctly we could have done other tours on that day with people of the coach. The office in London needs to train staff to be informed on little details of trips. I will definitely do another trip and have already started looking, I have also given details on the trip done to others.
QLD, Australia
Aug 2018
2 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“Glimpse of Europe”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This tour is as described. A quick glimpse and historical account of Europe. Firstly, this is the second tour that my husband and I have taken with Trafalgar, booked through Global Journeys. If you are one who doesn't fare too well on long drives, then this tour is not for you. There are 2 days where all you do is drive through Europe in your coach. We had Bern, as our tour guide. She was fabulous. Loved to chat, but was very personable, friendly and very much approachable and knowledgeable of all areas visited.

Day to day consisted of time lines, mostly early, but this was to ensure you missed peak hour, got to spend more of your free time in locations and beat all the other tour buses to the rest stops/services. Hotels, look, going via a costsaver trip, there are costs saved to ensure the tour is within the budget you set. All places were clean and for my husband and I, were very spacious. However, European rooms are generally smaller. Most complaints come from American travellers. We were in Europe during their heatwave. Europe is not prepared for hot days. More often than not there are no air conditioning units and one of the hotels ran out of fans (literally fans were sold out in one of the areas we stayed). Most locations are safe to leave your window open when going to bed but we didn't.

We did all the optional experiences. Some couples went off and did their own thing. We knew that if we didn't join the optional experiences, we would have just stayed indoors and missed out on seeing and experiencing unique experiences for that location. Highlights was certainly the folklore evening and going up to the top of Mt Pilatus. The Arc De Triomphe and Eiffel Tower were amazing. Paris was certainly cleaner than I had been told. I didn't find it dirty at all.

Food. I'm lactose intolerant. Again, this is something that is very foreign in Europe. Patience and understanding is required, as they will offer alternatives which include other dairy or you will literally get three slices of orange and 2 slices of tin pineapple on your plate for dessert. If you have no limitations, you will have plenty of options.
NSW, Australia
Jul 2018
3 Trips
“Great area of Italy”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Had a wonderful time in the Italian Lakes district with a great group of fellow travellers. Great value for money and would recommend this to friends.
NSW, Australia
Jul 2018
3 Trips
“Cossack Explorer”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We really enjoyed the tour with our lovely and experienced driver, knowledgeable and wonderful tour director, and beautiful tour companions. Overall, we had a fantastic time and enjoyed every single day of the trip.
NSW, Australia
Jul 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Panoramic Canadian Rockies with Alaska Cruise”
Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accomodation
Guide
Pace
Booking With Global Journeys
From booking to finishing our tour experience was great. Madeline from Global Journeys looked after our booking with timely advice and reminders. The tour pace was comfortable and tour director Dave was very helpful and knowledgeable. Accommodation was reasonably good except at Banff. Wish the tour included daily breakfast and at least one farewell dinner at the end.
WA, Australia
Jul 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“European Accent”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
The trip was excellent in terms of content and delivered in terms of what we were expecting. Jemma was brilliant in assisting us with our bookings and made the whole process was seamless. Overall we would definitely book again with Global Journeys for another tour.
NSW, Australia
Jul 2018
3 Trips
“Highlights of Scandinavia”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
I really liked and enjoyed every single day of the tour. We were lucky to have such a wonderful and experienced driver as well as a lovely tour director. We had a beautiful group of travellers which made our experience even more delightful. Special thanks to Jemma for organising our trip.
NSW, Australia
Jul 2018
4 Helpful Votes
“Beautiful Scandinavia”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Really enjoyed the trip. Norway is just breathtaking, it's like a postcard. Oslo is very vibrant, Stockholm is also very beautiful. Scandinavia is going cash free, so make sure you have a credit/debit card with PIN. Sweden is a good place for shopping, much cheaper than in Norway. Admission is free for kids under 18yo at Vasa Museum (Stockholm) but the optional tour will charge you full price. You can buy a ticket at 7/11 and catch the tram behind the Central Station to the museum. Entry to the museum costs 12 euro ($19 AUD) - no queue at all. The hotel in Bergen is in a very good location, It's only 8 min walk to The Fløibanen funicular where you pay $8AUD/one way to go up the mountain and you can wander around at your leisure with a fraction of the price listed in the optional tour. I even found a beautiful lake up there which the people who went on optional tour didn't have time to see.
NT, Australia
Jun 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Great trip through Scandinavia”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We had a fantastic time! The tour was really well organised. Our tour director, Greg, was great - always friendly, helpful and full of information. The hotels were clean and well situated. Saw a lot of amazing places in the 12 days. Thank you for the wonderful trip Greg, Costsaver and Global Journeys! Highly recommend Costsaver and Trafalgar.
New Zealand
May 2018
2 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“European Experience”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Overall a very good tour. Coverage of a number of countries and main cities within 12 days is excellent. Tour director and driver looked after us very well.

Results 1-20 of 195  

Back to top