Costsaver Tour Reviews

Costsaver
4.4 out of 5
210 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Costsaver. Every review has been verified.

     
“Excellent tour of Britain ”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019

Great tour guide, lots of extras, good food. Most enjoyable journey thanks Costsaver and Yvonne at Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great Highlights of Scandinavia ”
- Malaysia Jun 2019

What a great holiday experience!! The beautiful and scenic Norwegian fjords with their cascading waterfalls will remain in one's memory. The warm and welcoming attitude that the folks extended to visitors is commendable.

To top off the experience, the travel director lived up to his name. He was approachable and passionate about his work. This was evident in how he handled various situations. His very clear instructions and directions provided one with a sense of security. Camaraderie was generated among fellow travellers where friendship could be built for life.

Likewise, the Global Journeys Travel Advisor was most efficient, prompt and assuring in handling one's online booking. Excellent service!!

Accommodation venues selected were great and appropriate. Those selected out of cities had lovely lakeside sceneries, walkways and with dinners provided. Those selected in the cities were of close proximity to eateries and supermarkets. These choices have a true indication of travellers needs in mind and is commendable.

The travel period chosen was a good time of the year to travel as facilities were open and the weather was milder. Optionals provided were varied and clearly highlighted but with no pressure to join from travel director.

With this experience, I have no hesitation to travel and book online with this operator.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful European Imperial Highlights tour”
- New Zealand Jun 2019

We would definitely travel again with Costsaver, our tour guide Maya was so knowledgeable and informative, we loved all aspects. Was great to have some free time to further explore some cities, and the hotels, breakfasts, transport all were great.

The group all got along even though we had children travelling with their parents. Would highly recommend the evening canal cruise in Budapest, and the Strauss/Mozart concert in Vienna. We loved them!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Unforgettable Europe tour”
- SA, Australia Jun 2019

It was our first Europe tour organised with Global Journeys and it was a success! Fast paced but pretty good. We enjoyed it with Martin as our Tour Director who was very well knowledgeable on the places we saw. He was very organised & helpful to all of us which made our journey a truly wonderful experience. And so with our driver Dirk. The accommodation stays were average ratings but overall, the tour was all good. Will book again for our future trips! Thank you!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Such a joy”
- Australia May 2019

My interactions with Global Journeys were convenient and hassle free. Jemma was a pleasure to deal with, friendly and she took care of the entire booking. The Irish Wonders tour through Costsaver was such a joy: well organised, in-depth and included spectacular destinations and experiences. Hotels were clean and great quality. I would highly recommend this tour and I would also highly recommend booking through Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Smooth trip through Spain and Portugal”
- NSW, Australia May 2019

The tour ran smoothly. All tour members from different countries got along well. The tour director was very caring and had a broad historical knowledge about Spain and Portugal. The cities were very clean and beautiful with green trees. The driver was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Global Journeys and Jemma for looking after my booking. See you next time.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Canada East to Coast with Alaska Cruise”
- Australia May 2019

Overall great holiday - couple of days on East Coast were a bit rushed but pace on West Coast was great, guide was very knowledgeable and organised. Alaska cruise overall was great but was expecting a bit more snow, suspect climate change has a lot to do with it.

Accommodation was clean and comfortable, most of them located downtown which was great as could explore cities during our free time. Very happy that the tour was a bit early in the season as just wonder what the crowds are like in peak, as some locations were quite crowded.

Booked with Hannah at Global Journeys who did a fantastic job always following up on any queries.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accomodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Great value, hard to beat!”
- Australia May 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Our tour was great value and our tour guide MJ and driver Ludwig were the best. It was our first coach tour but would be hard to beat. Optional Experiences were perfect and good value.

Was early starts around 6.30 am for breakfast and 7.30 am on the coach but there was a reason for this. Reason being we arrived first or close to first at the coach stops and various places we stopped at to tour. Some long days but it's a European Experience. Otherwise you would need to do a month long one to see more.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Chicago to New Orleans”
- QLD, Australia May 2019

We have just completed the Blues Highway Chicago to New Orleans 11 day tour. Our tour director Jack and driver Dante were both exceptional. Jack had so much information and history about everywhere we visited and nothing was too much trouble for our driver.

We do think the Clarksdale stop is unnecessary and too long and extra time in New Orleans would be more beneficial. Overall the tour was good although the plastic cutlery at every hotel was a little disappointing. We also would be hesitant to fly with Qantas again as it was total debacle from cancelling our flight 12 hours before departure until arriving in Chicago nearly two days later.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A great experience”
- ACT, Australia May 2019

We spent most time in Russia and it was great. Saint Petersburg, Novgorod and Moscow the three nightly stays and each presented us with eye opening insight into the Russian culture and history. Palaces, wow, people very accommodating and helpful. Have to admit we were a bit apprehensive about about venturing into Russia given the bad press it gets in the Western press but our fears were soon put to ease. Would go back no problem.

Other places on the tour were Copenhagen, Stockholm, Helsinki, Minsk and Warsaw. They all offered some great experiences. Optional tours whilst seemed expensive were top class and completed the tour. Tour guide and coach driver, well you could not ask for better. Goran and Tomic where very good. Goran, our guide, was approachable, helpful and considerate. He ran a tight ship and no one complained.

He did introduce us to vodka as a night cap and arranged a pre-departure dinner with a musician. The main dinner was the following night. In summary not everyone has the same taste but based upon our likes and dislikes I would recommend this tour. Maybe a little hectic and optional tours expensive but still worth it.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Highlights of Sicily”
- QLD, Australia May 2019 View Photo

Forget all the movies you see on TV about Sicily. I have been under those delusions for years. The people are very welcoming, sometimes too much if you speak the language like I did.

This tour will make you want to go back and do more of Sicily. If you’ve done the major cities of Italy then this tour is perfect. So much beauty, and not too much time in the coach, but the landscape as you drive is amazing anyway. The cost of food and drink is also significantly cheaper than in the north.

I HIGHLY recommend this tour (and I do several tours and cruises each year.)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic tour of Italy”
- New Zealand Apr 2019

We had not realised the tour started right on Easter when we booked it - lesson learned, it was busier than normal and itineraries were changed. Despite this, the 12 days were fantastic, great group of people aged between 20 - late 70's, everyone got on so well.

Mainly I would say thanks to our wonderful Tour Director Giacomo who was just so accommodating, patient, passionate about his country, empathetic to our needs, he really brought us all together as one big family. As with Costsaver tours you end up paying more because of the Optionals, however, at least you can decide if you want to do them or not. This was our third Costsaver tour and we highly recommend this company.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great value for money”
- VIC, Australia Apr 2019 View Photo

Wow, this was an amazing way to get a taste of Greece! Our tour was really comprehensive given that we only had a few days in Athens, Mykonos and Santorini. We went to the Acropolis, drank unique wine in Santorini, went to Paradise Beach for a party in Mykonos, saw the blue domes in Santorini and met some great people! Although our accommodation was a little further out of town, it was easy to get around and this tour offered great flexibility to explore further! Highly recommended! :D

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accomodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Highlights of Sicily”
- QLD, Australia Apr 2019

Great tour, small group of 22 people. Only drawback, most hotels too far out of city areas to do anything yourself. The highlight for me being Mount Etna, my main reason for going to Sicily. Overcast day heading out & fog, we were all very worried we wouldn't see the Volcano, but luck was on our side, about 3/4 of the way up we rounded a bend, came through the fog & voila, blue skies, it was a perfect day for visiting Mt Etna. On our way down we looked back and it had started smoking.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Cost-saver Rio, Iguassu and BA”
- ACT, Australia Mar 2019

9 day tour of the 'gems' of the east coast of South America. There was a lot of free time, and many optionals (which were good, if fairly expensive). Hotels were fairly basic but clean, spacious and well-maintained. Tour guide was very good. The weather (April) was (unusually) fairly uncooperative, but it didn't detract too much from the experience. The 3 stops gave us good variety: spectacular Rio, awe-inspiring Iguassu Falls and cosmopolitan and stylish BA. A lot of really nice people on the tour, from all over the (english-speaking) world.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Costsaver in Turkey”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2018 8 Helpful Votes View Photo

We did not really have Turkey on our radar but after friends invited us to stay with them in Didim we fell in love with the place. This is when we decided to see more of the country and booked a Costsaver tour. This was one of the best coach tours we have done. There is so much history in the country and our tour director Cem (pronounced Gem) was an absolute expert. We learnt so much and he made us fall deeper in love with the country. Hannah at Global Journeys organised the tour for us at short notice and we loved everything about the tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“European Experience”
- WA, Australia Oct 2018 1 Helpful Vote

We did and saw SO much on our Costsaver 12 day tour. We loved the variety of optional extras available, the coach was comfortable and had charging points (yay!), our guide Esther was awesome and the destinations were just gorgeous! It was very fast paced so if you are looking for more of a relaxing holiday, I don't think this one will suit you.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic tour around Ireland ”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2018 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

This tour was the best. If you love exploring old castles or ruins then this is the tour for you. I was totally enthralled every step of the way, from the amazing scenery to the beautiful motels we were privileged to stay in. The coach driver was an ideal driver and the tour director was never lost for words. I would definitely recommend this tour. Ireland was what I expected and much more. Hannah Campbell from Global Journeys was amazing in how she booked and prepared everything. I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Thank you Hannah. I would definitely recommend Global Journeys for all your holiday needs.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful tour through Europe”
- WA, Australia Sep 2018 1 Helpful Vote

Very happy with both the tour and the booking experience with Global Journeys. Highly recommended and definitely will use them again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful 8 day Highlights of Russia tour with Trafalgar Costsaver”
- New Zealand Sep 2018 4 Helpful Votes

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, from the moment we were picked up from the airport until the end. My suitcase did not arrive, the Trafalgar representative at the airport was very kind and our Travel Director (Ilya) did all he could and luckily my suitcase arrived at the hotel the next day. The first evening when the Travel Director went through it all was a bit confusing and it turned out there weren't many excursions included in the actual tour so with the optional excursions we wanted to do we needed to pay an extra $1200. But it was all worth it. Our accommodation was great, the bus was comfortable, our driver (Ivan) was extremely good and the local guides we had in St Petersburg and Moscow were extremely knowledgeable and organised. Our Travel Director was also very organised and nothing was too much for him. This was our second Costsaver tour and I would not hesitate to book another one.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 210