APT Tours & Cruises

Kimberley Complete Reviews

24 Kimberley Complete reviews from past travellers that booked with Global Journeys.
4.58
AVG. RATING 4.58 / 5
24 REVIEWS
5 Star
67%
4 Star
25%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Kimberley Complete

Kimberley Completed 0 , WA, Australia, Aug 2021
What a tour, there are many highlights from our two weeks in the Kimberly. The scenery and site was amazing the accommodation and food were impressive, especially considering we're in the middle of nowhere. The APT staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and enhance our pleasure on the trip. This is the best way to see the rugged Kimberly ...read more and would thoroughly recommend the APT tour.
APT Kimberley Complete 0 , ACT, Australia, Jun 2021
Very enjoyable trip. The itinerary is excellent with signature visits to Bungle Bungle and Mitchell Falls. Accommodation and meals are both very good. Our tour leader is generally good, but can allow more time for activities in particular at Mitchell Falls and the gorges.
15 Day APT Kimberley Complete 0 , NSW, Australia, May 2021
I enjoyed my trip, although 2 excursions on Ord River in Kununurra were a bit much on the same day. Global Journeys & APT both have very good customer service.
Spectacular Scenery, Bumpy Roads. 6 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2018
This holiday went well. We were surprised at how early we had to book to secure a place, but Jemma from Global Journeys made it all happen including a one dayer to Horizontal Falls, which we would recommend as the APT tour doesn't go there. Our flights, accommodation and tours all melded nicely together resulting in a hassle-free holiday, thanks to ...read more Jemma. A lot of the 3200 km of driving was on unsealed roads and the corrugations were significant. We went through quite a few creek beds, often containing a fair bit of water. Accommodation was about as good as could be expected, but the Glamping components were pretty cold at night. Meals were especially good at the wilderness lodges. The scenery was mighty! We have been to many US national Parks and the Kimberley outshines them. However, unlike the US ones, which are relatively easy to access, a lot of the ones on this tour require some fairly tough hiking. If you can afford it, do the helicopter at the Bungle Bungles.
15 day trip through the Kimberley   4 , NSW, Australia, Jul 2018
Accommodation in Broome was really good - only thing that needs to be put right was there was no mini bar in the rooms the APT groups were accommodated in. When I enquired at the front desk, they had no idea. The APT trip was very good, most accommodation was excellent. The Lodge at the Bungle Bungles needs to be upgraded, it was VERY cold in the tents ...read more and overnight temperatures were down to 0 degrees. The information booklet didn’t mention how cold it could get. The eating area was all open to the elements (I understand with the wet season) but they could at least hang roll up blinds on the sides.
Kimberley complete 3 , Germany, May 2018
Accommodation at all APT lodges was very good, nice staff. Food was overall very good. The wildlife cruise on Ord river was sensational, we could have done without the Wyndham trip, and Zebedee springs were a bit disappointing. All walks have been great, especially Echidna Chasm, Bungle Bungle walk, Emma Gorge, and Bell Gorge. Too much driving from ...read more Home Valley Station to Mitchell Falls Wilderness Lodge. All in all a great experience with a great bunch of people.
We loved all of it 3 , TAS, Australia, Aug 2017
We loved all of it. A highlight was the Tunnel Creek walk, with the assistance of two indigenous guides. They did a great job. The trip went without a hitch, except for one flat tyre. Not bad for 20 of us.
Our Kimberley tour was exceptional.   5 , QLD, Australia, Jul 2017
Our Kimberley tour was exceptional. The area is stunning with fabulous rivers, waterfalls, scenery and weather. The accommodation and tour arrangements generally were great, meals very good although we put on a bit of weight. Walking in to some of the brilliant spots was a bit taxing but most definitely worthwhile to see such marvellous sites. We have ...read more traveled to places around the world, but would recommend the Kimberley trip to anyone who wishes to see some of the most magnificent places in the world. Global Journeys provided us with a great platform to do this trip. Thanks Madeline!
Amazing Kimberley 7 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2017
Some highlights for me were the helicopter flight over the Bungle Bungles, the Willie Creek pearl farm, also the Horizontal Falls day,none of which were included in the tour price. Also Zebedee Springs, the boab trees. The green oasis at Drysdale Station. El Questro Resort was lovely, The APT lodges were also very good, but I felt that maybe some of ...read more the menu's were a little ambitious. Our driver gave us excellent attention including a few special treats. I felt it was a very long day for the driver, such rough roads, loading luggage, doing the lunches, while continuously answering questions. Some of the staff at Cable Beach Resort need a lesson in customer service. I didn't have any problem with my rooms, but some people did. To me it was an expensive trip, specially with the single supplement, BUT and amazing part of our country and well worth seeing, and I could only have done it on a tour.
APT Kimberley tour 4 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2017
This was one of the most adventurous tours I have completed and I am glad I picked APT as they really take care of you all the way through the tour. The vehicle, the guide was excellent. It was hard going at times as we did more climbing than expected. Thank goodness I am reasonably fit. Highlights were the amazing sites we trekked too, the amazing ...read more waterfalls especially Mitchell Falls, and the food was excellent throughout. Much better than expected. I was very happy and sad when it came to an end.
A fantastic way to experience the Kimberley   4 , VIC, Australia, Jun 2017
We travelled in June which was a great time to visit with waterfalls running and temperatures not too hot during the day. We enjoyed the company of our sixteen fellow travellers and our driver/guide was knowledgeable, well organised and highly professional. Some days involved long hours on the bus but this was necessary to experience all the highlights ...read more in two weeks, and every day delivered more spectacular landscapes. The quality of accommodation and the included meals were excellent.
Glamping 0 , VIC, Australia, Jun 2017
Great time of year to travel to the northern part of Australia. Excellent accommodation for camping = Glamping. Excellent food.
Very well organised and enjoyable trp 8 , Vic, Australia, Jun 2017
This was our first Australian group tour so we were understandably both excited and nervous about how it would work. We need not have worried as it was a great trip. The scenery and tours were brilliant and our guide George was amazing. His driving, commentary, humour and care made the trip very enjoyable. We met some really nice people. The accommodation ...read more was mostly excellent and the food very good. Our only concern was the Mitchell Falls itinerary. The falls are magnificent and the walk to them was both a challenge and a highlight. However, the drive to and from is very long on extremely bumpy roads. In reality it took 3-4 days in the itinerary to see the falls. We would have much preferred to fly in, do the walk and return. Apart from that, no problems at all. We thoroughly enjoyed our first APT experience.
Amazing APT trip to The Kimberley   12 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2017
We have just returned from the most amazing experience in The Kimberley! It is a must see part of our beautiful country! June was a fabulous time to travel as we experienced warm days but no humidity or rain. Even though the nights in the wilderness were cool we were prepared with warm clothing, comfortable and warm bedding and the camp fires at night ...read more at the Wilderness Lodges. From booking the trip with Global Journeys to the conclusion with APT the whole experience was extraordinary. It was great to experience the wilderness in comfort while still remembering that we were in the Outback. We enjoyed the experience of driving on the corrugated roads in the APT truck and crossing rivers both dry and and flowing. Our tour guide was unbelievable - knowledgeable across an amazing array of areas, accommodating, attentive to our needs and someone who mixed easily with the passengers. We had a good mix of travellers from their 30s to 70s and have made new friends from the trip. There were so many highlights from the trip - climbing Emma Gorge to reach the pools of water at the top, the amazing view of the Mitchell Falls, seeing first hand some amazing Aboriginal art sites, Lake Argyle and the Ord River cruise, and the unbelievable experience of the Bungle Bungles and the Horizontal Falls to just name a few. Have a look at the Base Imagery video of Horizontal Falls on the Australia.com site to gain some idea of this amazing experience. Our trip there was so much better than the video and the best day travelling anywhere that we have ever experienced. Some tips- make sure that you take warm clothing for cool to cold nights in the remote areas, and to gain the full benefit of this amazing experience you need to be moderately fit and healthy to be able to engage in the bush walking and rock climbing. Successfully testing our bodies was a real sense of achievement! We are planning our next wilderness trip to Cape York!
Stunning trip across the Gibb River Road 1 , WA, Australia, Jul 2016
Great Trip. The tour Guide Coleman was just exceptional. We walked through gorges, swum in the rockpools the group was very like minded and all got along famously. The scenery was breathtaking.
Only criticism is Cable Beach Resort 0 , Australia, Jul 2014
Only criticism was on the last night at Cable Beach Resort, Broome. Some of us had to wait over 2 hours to get our luggage from the bus and to the room. Ours could not be found for longer than that. One person was given a key to a room, which on entering was already occupied. That evening at the Thai restaurant near the pool they were obviously short ...read more staffed. This is not APT's fault, but you need to know about it. Michelle White's help was very good.
An excellent tour itinerary if you have limited travel time 0 , Australia, Jul 2013
We are so pleased that we chose to experience the Kimberly by joining a tour group. The region is vast therefore a lot of driving was involved and most of all, we learnt so much of the flora, fauna and history of the area from our well informed tour guide. This is an excellent tour itinerary if you have limited travel time.
Utterly overjoyed with our experience 1 , Australia, Jul 2013
We had no idea what to expect going on a guided tour and we were utterly overjoyed with our experience. Our tour guide, Imogen, amazed us with her knowledge and passion for the Kimberley and its inhabitants and history. Every single moment of our trip was incredible, and the Wilderness Lodges were the best ever, not only the quality of the accommodation, ...read more but the wonderful staff and incredible locations. Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed and valued our trip ... it was life changing in some ways for us both, and the happiest of memories.
The APT Wilderness Camps provided us with a new experience 0 , Australia, May 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our Kimberley Complete tour in May/June. Everything was so well organised and attention to detail was wonderful. All the APT Wilderness Camps were great and provided us with a new experience. The Kimberley itself is, of course, a beautiful place and we felt that we had seen it all.
APT tented camps were great! 0 , Australia, May 2013
Our guide, Jane,was fabulous. She always went the extra mile to assure a fabulous trip. APT tented camps were great! We would have liked more time for hiking. Global Journeys did a superb job with the logistics of booking our tour. We'd use them again.
Results 1-20 of 24

Starting & Ending