Wild About Sri Lanka

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
Fully Guided Small Group Scenic / Sightseeing
Our Price From 2,487 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 503 Per Person
 Trip Length
10 Days
 Trip Starts
Colombo
 Trip Finishes
Colombo
10 Day Wild About Sri Lanka Itinerary (On The Go Tours)
Countries Explored: Sri Lanka
Trip Operator:
No Reviews
Accommodation
3 - 4 Star
Max. Group Size
24
Trip Code
WASL

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on On The Go Tours 10 Day Wild About Sri Lanka. Discover Sri Lanka in just 10 days! Game view Asian Elephant, elusive leopard, Sri Lankan Sloth Bear and more at one of the included National Parks, visit the iconic famous 'Lion Rock' fortress and explore the impressive cave temples at the Dambulla Rock Temple. Also included is a scenic train trip taking in verdant tea plantations, winding mountain passes, waterfalls, suspension bridges and tea pickers.

Itinerary

Welcome to Sri Lanka! Airport arrival transfer and remainder of the day at leisure.

Colombo - Dambulla - Polonnaruwa - Dambulla. This morning we stop a local Sunday market before arriving at one of Sri Lanka's most impressive cave temples, the Dambulla Rock Temple. We then continue onto Polonnaruwa for some sightseeing. Return to Dambulla for an evening at leisure. (B)

Dambulla - Sigiriya - Kandy. This morning we head to Sigiriya, followed by a bullock cart ride and short canoe trip to the village of Kayanwala, where we try our hand at preparing a local meal. En route to Kandy we stop off a spice garden in Matale. (B/L)

This morning we take a sightseeing tour of Kandy, including the Temple of the Tooth Relic, Kandy Lake, a gem museum, local bazaar and we then take Tuk Tuk ride up into the surrounding hills. This afternoon we stop at a working tea factory and enjoy cultural performance in the evening. (B)

Kandy - Nuwara Eliya. This morning offers free time before transferring to the railway station for a scenic train trip. Passing tea plantations, waterfalls, suspension bridges and tea pickers on our journey up to Nuwara Eliya. This afternoon we take a beautiful drive through Nuwara Eliya. (B)

Nuwara Eliya - Udawalawe National Park. Today we head south to Embilipitiya, this afternoon we enjoy a game drive through Udawalawe National Park - one of the best places to spot the famous Sri Lankan Elephant. (B)

Udawalawe National Park - Yala National Park. This morning we depart for Yala NP - the second largest in Sri Lanka. Here we enjoy a jeep safari of the park, which has Asian elephants, sloth bears, golden palm civets, Sri Lankan krait, crocodiles and leopards present. (B)

Yala National Park - Bundala National Park - Mirissa. This morning we travel to Bundala NP, home to thousands of brightly coloured birds with over 200 species. It is also home to the magnificent greater flamingo and Asian elephants. We take a jeep safari here before transferring later on to the coastal town of Mirissa. (B)

Mirissa - Colombo. This morning, if travelling between 01 Nov - 31 May, we transfer to the boat pier for our Whale and Dolphin Watching boat cruise (paid locally). If travelling between 01 Jun - 31 Oct the morning is spent visiting UNESCO World Heritage Listed Galle fortress. The next stop is Colombo and the bustling city centre for a guided tour. (B)

Our tour concludes today with an onward departure transfer to the airport. (B)

Trip Inclusions

  • Galle - visit this former fortified dutch settlement. From 1st of May to 31st of October.
  • Colombo - The Fort and Gangaramaya Temple
  • Polonnaruwa - the ancient capital city of Ceylon
  • Sigiriya - 5th century fortress ruins
  • Dambulla - Rock Temple
  • Matale - spice gardens
  • Kandy - city tour including Tuk Tuk ride, the legendary Temple of the Tooth and cultural show
  • Giragama Tea Factory - a working tea factory with a long history
  • Nuwara Eliya - drive through Little England
  • Scenic train ride through waterfalls and tea plantations from Kandy to Nuwara Eliya
  • Udawalawe National Park - home to the nation's largest herd of Asian Elephants
  • Yala National Park - Asian Elephants, Sri Lankan krait, crocodiles and leopard
  • Bundala National Park - coastal national park with 200 species of bird
  • Mirissa and Weligama - Whale Watching off the coast from 1st of November to the 30th of April.
  • Kayanwala village visit & cookery demonstration

  • Touring of Dambulla, Polonnaruwa, Sigiriya, Nuwara Eliya, Udawalawe, Kandy, Yala, Bandula and Colombo
  • 3 Jeep safari/ game drives - in Udawalawe NP, Yala NP and Bandula NP
  • Scenic train trip Kandy - Nuwara Eliya, canoe and Tuk Tuk trips
  • Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Cruise in Mirissa from 01 Nov - 30 April. (Cruise cost excluded approx $35). 01 May - 31 Oct - visit to the Dutch Fort at Galle
  • Escorted by an English speaking national guide for group 6 or more (professional chauffeur guide for groups of 5 or less)
  • All relevant transfers and transportation in private air-conditioned vehicles
  • Airport arrival and departure transfers on day 1 and day 10

  • 9 nights 4 - 5 star and heritage properties
  • OZO Colombo (Colombo)
  • Jetwing Lake (Dambulla)
  • OZO Kandy Hotel (Kandy)
  • Jetwing St Andrew's (Nuwara Eliya)
  • Grand Udawalawe Safari Resort (Udawalawe National Park)
  • Jetwing Yala (Yala National Park)
  • Mandara Resort (Weligama & Mirissa)

  • 9 breakfasts and 1 lunch

  • Excludes International flights and visas
  • Excludes Tip for your tour guide. We recommend you allow $3 - 6 USD per day per traveller. Tipping your guide is an entirely personal gesture
  • Excludes Entrance Fees: USD$160-$190pp, paid in local currency
Play Youtube Video

Availability

Limited Time Sale
Saturday 11 Feb 2023
Monday 20 Feb 2023
Status
From: $2,955 $2,487
Save $468 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 25 Feb 2023
Monday 06 Mar 2023
Status
From: $2,955 $2,487
Save $468 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 11 Mar 2023
Monday 20 Mar 2023
Status
From: $2,955 $2,487
Save $468 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 25 Mar 2023
Monday 03 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,955 $2,487
Save $468 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 08 Apr 2023
Monday 17 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,955 $2,487
Save $468 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 22 Apr 2023
Monday 01 May 2023
Status
From: $2,955 $2,487
Save $468 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 06 May 2023
Monday 15 May 2023
Status
From: $2,955 $2,487
Save $468 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 20 May 2023
Monday 29 May 2023
Status
From: $2,955 $2,487
Save $468 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 03 Jun 2023
Monday 12 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,955 $2,487
Save $468 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 17 Jun 2023
Monday 26 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,955 $2,487
Save $468 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 08 Jul 2023
Monday 17 Jul 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $2,672
Save $503 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 29 Jul 2023
Monday 07 Aug 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $2,672
Save $503 Enquire
Early Bird Sale
Saturday 19 Aug 2023
Monday 28 Aug 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $2,672
Save $503 Enquire
Early Bird Sale
Saturday 02 Sep 2023
Monday 11 Sep 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $2,672
Save $503 Enquire
Early Bird Sale
Saturday 16 Sep 2023
Monday 25 Sep 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $2,672
Save $503 Enquire
Early Bird Sale
Saturday 23 Sep 2023
Monday 02 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $2,672
Save $503 Enquire
Saturday 30 Sep 2023
Monday 09 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,085 $3,023
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 07 Oct 2023
Monday 16 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 14 Oct 2023
Monday 23 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,085 $3,023
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 21 Oct 2023
Monday 30 Oct 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 28 Oct 2023
Monday 06 Nov 2023
Status
From: $3,085 $3,023
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 04 Nov 2023
Monday 13 Nov 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 11 Nov 2023
Monday 20 Nov 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 18 Nov 2023
Monday 27 Nov 2023
Status
From: $3,085 $3,023
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 25 Nov 2023
Monday 04 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 02 Dec 2023
Monday 11 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,085 $3,023
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 09 Dec 2023
Monday 18 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 16 Dec 2023
Monday 25 Dec 2023
Status
From: $3,085 $3,023
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 23 Dec 2023
Monday 01 Jan 2024
Status
From: $3,255 $3,190
Save $65 Enquire
Saturday 30 Dec 2023
Monday 08 Jan 2024
Status
From: $3,255 $3,190
Save $65 Enquire
Saturday 06 Jan 2024
Monday 15 Jan 2024
Status
From: $3,255 $3,190
Save $65 Enquire
Saturday 13 Jan 2024
Monday 22 Jan 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 27 Jan 2024
Monday 05 Feb 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 10 Feb 2024
Monday 19 Feb 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 24 Feb 2024
Monday 04 Mar 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 09 Mar 2024
Monday 18 Mar 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 23 Mar 2024
Monday 01 Apr 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 30 Mar 2024
Monday 08 Apr 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Monday 15 Apr 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Monday 22 Apr 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 27 Apr 2024
Monday 06 May 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 11 May 2024
Monday 20 May 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 25 May 2024
Monday 03 Jun 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Monday 17 Jun 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 22 Jun 2024
Monday 01 Jul 2024
Status
From: $2,955 $2,896
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 13 Jul 2024
Monday 22 Jul 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 27 Jul 2024
Monday 05 Aug 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 03 Aug 2024
Monday 12 Aug 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 17 Aug 2024
Monday 26 Aug 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 31 Aug 2024
Monday 09 Sep 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 14 Sep 2024
Monday 23 Sep 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 28 Sep 2024
Monday 07 Oct 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 12 Oct 2024
Monday 21 Oct 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 19 Oct 2024
Monday 28 Oct 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 26 Oct 2024
Monday 04 Nov 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 02 Nov 2024
Monday 11 Nov 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 09 Nov 2024
Monday 18 Nov 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 16 Nov 2024
Monday 25 Nov 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 23 Nov 2024
Monday 02 Dec 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 07 Dec 2024
Monday 16 Dec 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 14 Dec 2024
Monday 23 Dec 2024
Status
From: $3,175 $3,111
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 21 Dec 2024
Monday 30 Dec 2024
Status
From: $3,255 $3,190
Save $65 Enquire
Saturday 28 Dec 2024
Monday 06 Jan 2025
Status
From: $3,255 $3,190
Save $65 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 11 Feb 2023
Monday 20 Feb 2023
Status
From: $4,515 $3,800
Save $715 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 25 Feb 2023
Monday 06 Mar 2023
Status
From: $4,515 $3,800
Save $715 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 11 Mar 2023
Monday 20 Mar 2023
Status
From: $4,515 $3,800
Save $715 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 25 Mar 2023
Monday 03 Apr 2023
Status
From: $4,515 $3,800
Save $715 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 08 Apr 2023
Monday 17 Apr 2023
Status
From: $4,515 $3,800
Save $715 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 22 Apr 2023
Monday 01 May 2023
Status
From: $4,515 $3,800
Save $715 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 06 May 2023
Monday 15 May 2023
Status
From: $4,515 $3,800
Save $715 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 20 May 2023
Monday 29 May 2023
Status
From: $4,515 $3,800
Save $715 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 03 Jun 2023
Monday 12 Jun 2023
Status
From: $4,515 $3,800
Save $715 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 17 Jun 2023
Monday 26 Jun 2023
Status
From: $4,515 $3,800
Save $715 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 08 Jul 2023
Monday 17 Jul 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,094
Save $771 Enquire
Limited Time Sale
Saturday 29 Jul 2023
Monday 07 Aug 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,094
Save $771 Enquire
Early Bird Sale
Saturday 19 Aug 2023
Monday 28 Aug 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,094
Save $771 Enquire
Early Bird Sale
Saturday 02 Sep 2023
Monday 11 Sep 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,094
Save $771 Enquire
Early Bird Sale
Saturday 16 Sep 2023
Monday 25 Sep 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,094
Save $771 Enquire
Early Bird Sale
Saturday 23 Sep 2023
Monday 02 Oct 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,094
Save $771 Enquire
Saturday 30 Sep 2023
Monday 09 Oct 2023
Status
From: $4,735 $4,673
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 07 Oct 2023
Monday 16 Oct 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 14 Oct 2023
Monday 23 Oct 2023
Status
From: $4,735 $4,673
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 21 Oct 2023
Monday 30 Oct 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 28 Oct 2023
Monday 06 Nov 2023
Status
From: $4,735 $4,673
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 04 Nov 2023
Monday 13 Nov 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 11 Nov 2023
Monday 20 Nov 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 18 Nov 2023
Monday 27 Nov 2023
Status
From: $4,735 $4,673
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 25 Nov 2023
Monday 04 Dec 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 02 Dec 2023
Monday 11 Dec 2023
Status
From: $4,735 $4,673
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 09 Dec 2023
Monday 18 Dec 2023
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 16 Dec 2023
Monday 25 Dec 2023
Status
From: $4,735 $4,673
Save $62 Enquire
Saturday 23 Dec 2023
Monday 01 Jan 2024
Status
From: $4,885 $4,820
Save $65 Enquire
Saturday 30 Dec 2023
Monday 08 Jan 2024
Status
From: $4,885 $4,820
Save $65 Enquire
Saturday 06 Jan 2024
Monday 15 Jan 2024
Status
From: $4,885 $4,820
Save $65 Enquire
Saturday 13 Jan 2024
Monday 22 Jan 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 27 Jan 2024
Monday 05 Feb 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 10 Feb 2024
Monday 19 Feb 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 24 Feb 2024
Monday 04 Mar 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 09 Mar 2024
Monday 18 Mar 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 23 Mar 2024
Monday 01 Apr 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 30 Mar 2024
Monday 08 Apr 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Monday 15 Apr 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Monday 22 Apr 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 27 Apr 2024
Monday 06 May 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 11 May 2024
Monday 20 May 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 25 May 2024
Monday 03 Jun 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Monday 17 Jun 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 22 Jun 2024
Monday 01 Jul 2024
Status
From: $4,515 $4,456
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 13 Jul 2024
Monday 22 Jul 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 27 Jul 2024
Monday 05 Aug 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 03 Aug 2024
Monday 12 Aug 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 17 Aug 2024
Monday 26 Aug 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 31 Aug 2024
Monday 09 Sep 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 14 Sep 2024
Monday 23 Sep 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 28 Sep 2024
Monday 07 Oct 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 12 Oct 2024
Monday 21 Oct 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 19 Oct 2024
Monday 28 Oct 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 26 Oct 2024
Monday 04 Nov 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 02 Nov 2024
Monday 11 Nov 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 09 Nov 2024
Monday 18 Nov 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 16 Nov 2024
Monday 25 Nov 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 23 Nov 2024
Monday 02 Dec 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 07 Dec 2024
Monday 16 Dec 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 14 Dec 2024
Monday 23 Dec 2024
Status
From: $4,865 $4,801
Save $64 Enquire
Saturday 21 Dec 2024
Monday 30 Dec 2024
Status
From: $4,885 $4,820
Save $65 Enquire
Saturday 28 Dec 2024
Monday 06 Jan 2025
Status
From: $4,885 $4,820
Save $65 Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Limited Time Sale. Limited availability at this price.
Early Bird Sale. Limited availability at this price.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by On The Go Tours.

Similar Tours

10 Day North India Family Adventure (On The Go Tours)

10 Days Delhi Delhi

Operated By: On The Go Tours

From 2,000
Save 245
10 Day Golden Triangle & Tigers (On The Go Tours)

10 Days Delhi Delhi

Operated By: On The Go Tours

From 1,593
Save 612
9 Day Highlights of Nepal (On The Go Tours)

9 Days Kathmandu Kathmandu

Operated By: On The Go Tours

From 2,210
Save 45
9 Day Chennai to Kochi (On The Go Tours)

9 Days Chennai Kochi

Operated By: On The Go Tours

From 1,554
Save 191