Contiki Tour Reviews

Contiki
4.4 out of 5
35 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Contiki. Every review has been verified.

“Incredible way to venture around the historical countries of Great Britain and Ireland”
- NSW, Australia Jan 2020

Amazing trip which allowed individuals to meet like-minded people whilst travelling and exploring the historical areas of Great Britain and Ireland. The Contiki road crew were amazing and very knowledgeable of the locations and highlights explored. The accommodation, included extras and add-ons were all excellent and great value for money. I would definitely book another Contiki trip and use Global Journeys in doing so.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Rhythm & Alps”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2019

I won’t travel with Contiki ever again. Very immature tour leader. The event bookings were mainly with those companies that benefit them not really caring about the customer. Zero customer service. However, this review is not related to Global Journeys, Global Journeys was amazing and quick in booking and very informative and accurate, I’ll book through them again.

Reply from Contiki:
Thank you for your feedback. Our Trip Managers are trained to be the absolute best in the business, with extensive local knowledge and desire to help our travellers feel supported. We curate unique experiences on trip that help you uncover the best of the places you visit and deliver these experiences through partner companies that hold themselves to the highest standards. It's a shame to hear that you felt otherwise. Your feedback is really important to us, so we have passed this onto our local operations team who will investigate further.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“New Zealand trip”
- WA, Australia Dec 2019

My tour operator was very helpful. I would book through Global Journeys again and would recommend Global Journeys to friends.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Perfect way to explore Europe for the first time”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2019

As a first time traveller through Europe, this was a great way to explore all the big sights and get a feel for the local cultures and languages. Contiki have put together such a great trip with included experiences as well as fantastic add-ons. The Contiki road crew were so knowledgeable and supportive. I would 100% book another Contiki and use Global Journeys to do so.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“It was good overall ”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2019 View Photo

The trip was good but it could have been better, for example when we went to Venice, the waters were flooding and we shouldn’t have gone out in the waters. It was filthy and we were in the water for a long time. So instead we should have done a different place or did things that didn’t require us to walk through waters waist deep.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Trip of a lifetime in Asia”
- QLD, Australia Jul 2019 1 Helpful Vote

This Contiki tour booked through Global Journeys was seamless as always. Yvonne handled our booking and sent us important updates along the way to ensure we didn't forget anything and to make the most out of our holiday. Once we began our tour, we realised again why we love group touring so much.. Everything is done for you! There's no hassle about getting to the right train station on time, organising a taxi with someone who doesn't speak English etc. You just have to remember what time to wake up in the morning to get to breakfast, which is always included! Everything else is taken care of and there are endless inclusions, so many that sometimes you are on the coach talking with your group and next minute you're at an Elephant Conservation park! Then free lunch you didn't know about. Then there's more to see in the afternoon, then included dinner! Our trip manager #Contikicoops was incredibly invested in ensuring everyone got the most out of their holiday and was always willing to answer questions.

The pace of the tour was perfect for us as we got to see so many things but didn't feel like it was too rushed which is often the downside to group tours. I had plenty of time to set up and take plenty of photos which is really important to me. It also left us plenty of sleep at night to recover for the next day but if you wanted to go and party, the option is there too. The accommodation was much better quality than I was expecting for 3 stars in Asia. It felt more like 4-5 stars with most places having a nice shaded pool to relax. The quality of the breakfasts was really amazing, every morning it was buffet style and often at least 2-3 styles of cuisine at each buffet. Eg, Asian, French, Western. I have coeliac disease but never had issues finding gluten free food even at communal breakfast. I brought along a translated card for each country and this helped immensely (download free or by donation celiactravel.com).

This tour was extremely valuable for its money. We did a few days solo travel post tour and instantly noticed how much more you have to think about and be responsible for, how much waiting around you do and for not that much less cost! At the same time there isn't a private guide in the background telling you about the place you are visiting. We went during monsoon season (July, Aug) and it only rained a couple of times usually while we were asleep, (which isn't good for the farmers) but I wouldn't avoid this time of year because of rain. The fields are lush and green and it's really sunny but also hot so if you like the heat it's the perfect time! We made so many new friends on this trip from all over the world and I have so many great memories which will get me through the next few months of working to save up for the next one!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Smoothly run sightseeing”
- New Zealand Jul 2018

This trip was highly organised, I never had to worry about any of the logistics that you have when organising your own travels. I was able to simply just lay back and relax, and enjoy the amazing sights! Global journeys were a hassle free company to book this trip through. I had no problems with them and they were always prompt to reply.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Simply Italy”
- QLD, Australia Apr 2018 1 Helpful Vote

Our Contiki trip through Italy was everything we thought it would be and much more. Booking through Global Journeys was hassle free and we would book again in the future.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A wonderful way to see Europe ”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2018 1 Helpful Vote

I booked this trip for the kids as a Christmas gift they were so excited, Yvonne was extremely helpful with everything, the kids had a ball so many memories and friends were made. Thank you Yvonne and thank you Global Journeys!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Boot Scooted through the South ”
- NSW, Australia Jan 2018 2 Helpful Votes

This was my third trip with Contiki across America and, again, it didn't disappoint. The Boot Scoot N Blues tour was fast paced and lively (and often tiring because it's on;y 12 days so you don't want to miss one night out!), but full of awesome sights, amazing food and optional extras which we wouldn't have ever experienced if we'd travelled alone. The accommodation was excellent and we stayed right in the middle of the cities we visited.

I wouldn't consider booking any trips with any other agent now - Hannah is super helpful and friendly, and even when I sent her numerous emails she deals with every issue and question I have in a professional manner, AND very quickly. I have booked with Global Journeys for several years now and they have had the best prices, great discounts for past travellers, and the best service I have found. 100% recommend them.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Holiday of a lifetime”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2017

I really enjoyed every aspect of this holiday and would definitely travel with Contiki again. It was a good time of year to go, just be prepared for the cold. The tour itself was amazing and had so many inclusions.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great trip through Eastern Europe”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2017 1 Helpful Vote

We had a great group of people from 19-35 years old who were all there for a good time. The bus was crowded with 53 people (esp the 8 hour driving day) but we all just got on with it. It was tiring travelling every second day but we got to see more places so I guess that's the trade-off. Everyone was on time and respectful of the holiday everyone else wanted to have. The hotels were not central to the city and we heavily relied on public transport, ubers and taxis. Some people in our group were ripped off by a taxi so be careful. Overall good trip.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Adventure in Northern America ”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2017 1 Helpful Vote

Contiki's Grand Northern was one of the best trips I have ever taken. The sights we saw along the way were so vast - from bright lights of the big cities to the one-road towns of the wild west. I got to see so much of the American culture and landscape and have fallen in love with parts of the country I didn't think I would ever like.

The tour was excellently organised and our Trip Manager was professional, insightful and friendly. Booking through Global Journeys was extremely easy and definitely the cheapest price I found. I have booked through them before and I have already booked my next trip through them. I would highly recommend both Contiki's Grand Northern, and Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Execellent”
- VIC, Australia Apr 2017
Trip: Contiki Tour (BBBV)

Good trip. Loved the group and the tour management team. The weather wasn't very friendly. However, that didn't become a big issue. Would do it again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Magical”
- VIC, Australia Dec 2016

The tour could have been less hectic. Found it hard to keep up sometimes. Should have been a 10-day tour rather than 8.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Properly arranged trip”
- WA, Australia Oct 2016

Tour was fantastic. Everything was properly arranged within short time. Definitely will try Global Journeys and Contiki second time. But I was not happy about the site visit selection in Switzerland. I hope they improve it next time. People go to Switzerland to see mountain and natural beauty; which they didn't include.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Greek Islands Holiday”
- VIC, Australia Sep 2016 1 Helpful Vote

I thought the tour was good and the tour guide had a good knowledge of the history. However, he lacked communication skills and was not open to a lot of things. He seemed to expect everyone to know what he mentioned and didn't have respect for those who didn't understand. He also lacked professionalism.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Perfect holiday that exceeded expectations”
- WA, Australia Feb 2016

All over, and amazing experience. Booking was super easy and Yvonne was prompt and helpful. The actual tour was fantastic, it exceeded all our expectations and really was excellent value for money. Would definitely book with Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Winter Holiday ”
- NSW, Australia Jan 2016 1 Helpful Vote

The countries we visited and the scenery on the way (so travelling between countries) was amazing!! Experiencing Europe during winter is something I would highly recommend - thats if you can handle the cold!! Overall it was a pretty good tour, with the only down side being that I because this particular was apart of a much bigger one, it was hard to get to know some of the people and it seemed like they didn't want to make the effort as well. Also the hotels/hostel were good, sometimes we were lucky enough to be upgrade at the hotels - nothing beats a decent shower and a comfy bed!! Global Journeys were awesome in helping me book the tour, especially since I booked very late and was travelling at the time - Yvonne, you a champion and I really appreciate all your help! Between all the countries, scenery, food, beer and the excursions ( included and optional extras) I would recommend this tour ( hopefully with some nicer people!!)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great Holiday”
- NSW, Australia Jan 2016

This tour is a great option for anyone short of time looking to see Europe quickly. Excellent group of people to travel with. Only downside is poor hotel WiFi + substandard accommodation at times but it's not that bad for the money.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 35