Home > Operators > Contiki > Contiki Reviews
Contiki Tours

Contiki Tour Reviews

The 68 Contiki reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Contiki. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.6
AVG. RATING 4.6 / 5
68 REVIEWS
5 Star
71%
4 Star
24%
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Contiki

Can’t wait for the next Contiki. Only have one more year.   0 , Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada, Feb 2022
Everything about this Contiki was amazing. The guide was amazing and we will continue to be friends long after! The people were amazing, the extras and most importantly Ecuador blew me away with its beauty! I loved everything about this trip. Can’t wait for the next Contiki!
Would do it again any time   1 , United States, Jan 2022
It was just great, I liked everything, the hotel, food, people, the activities. We had great weather too (lots of snow). The only downside was that there were no parties due to COVID restrictions in Austria.
Great trip!!   0 , London, United Kingdom, Jan 2022
Each day was jam packed with activities and I was happy we saw a lot of the main attractions in Iceland.
Paris For Christmas   0 , United States, Jan 2022
Elise was amazing . As was Paolo our bus driver. Elise did a fabulous job navigating a great time for us during difficult circumstances (COVID)
Amazing service   0 , Edinburgh, Scotland, Jan 2022
Amazing trip. So much adventure. Great people and great tour guide, Esteban. He gave us all the details we needed and always answered our questions and helped us in anyway he could!
Amazing   0 , California, United States, Jan 2022
The best contiki trip I’ve been on! Absolutely loved this trip and all the add ons. Trip was worth every penny. Couldn’t have asked for a better tour guide sheriff was amazing and very knowledgeable.
Fire and Ice   0 , Hoboken, United States, Dec 2021
Where to start... This trip was amazing!! The time frame is a little short so you will be packing a lot into the trip but it is all well worth it. Rob is the absolute best, he is very knowledgeable, makes sure you are going to get the best experience possible and is super fun to be around! This is not my first rodeo with Contiki and it went way above ...read more my expectations. Iceland is unbelievable country from the scenery to the food and culture. If you are thinking about doing this trip do not hesitate and just book it!
This trip was incredible!   0 , Toronto, Canada, Dec 2021
If you’re thinking of booking this trip do it - truly a trip of a life time. Sherif was amazing and so knowledgeable and made the whole trip so much better. You see so much of Egypt - definitely recommend doing all of the add-ons - so worth it!!
Wonderful trip in an incredible country!   0 , United States, Nov 2021
This was a really incredible trip and Sherif made it even better with his incredible knowledge and passion for the ancient history and culture. There are several early mornings and extremely busy days but that is balanced out by some very relaxing days on the Nile Cruise to recharge. I'd recommend a trip to Egypt for anyone looking for a good adventure ...read more that they'll never forget.
Ultimate NZ Ski   0 , New Zealand, Oct 2021
A super fun and easy intro to skiing/snowboarding, with all the activities you would want in between.
Great First Trip   0 , United States, Oct 2021
This was my first trip with Contiki, and I was really impressed. While the content of tour wasn't what a lot of people wanted (heavy on the history with a LOT of last minute bookings because of the pandemic restrictions), Jason made things fun and smooth. Accomodations were worth the expense and the food was good - except for the last resturant (ick). ...read more Addionally, there was a ton of time spent in local markets for shopping if that's your thing. It was a short one, but I met some of the best people - many if them have already done 4-5 contikis and I'm just trying to catch up! If you're older, Setptember is the ideal time to go to Europe. Book this (and do the island hopper) or you'll have MAJOR fomo.
Best Yellowstone and Grand Tetons Trip Ever   0 , United States, Oct 2021
The price is good because it includes everything except airfare. It includes your food, your park passes, everything.
Great First Contiki Tour   0 , Canada, Sep 2021
The Salerno hotel was disappointing as the area was dead and nothing to do. The hotel also needed a lot of updating and the wifi didn't work at all. I thought we were paying to stay in Amalfi town not Salerno. I wish there were more dinners included as well for the price.
More like CANtiki, amiright?   0 , United States, Sep 2021
The experiences that we're walking away with are really invaluable and will be treasured for a lifetime. We're feeling blessed to have been able to go and to share our trip with such wonderful guides and group mates. Cheers, and until next time!
Mykonos & Santorini Escape   0 , United States, Sep 2021
Contiki did a wonderful job incorporating informational learning of the islands while also being able to enjoy the night life Greece offered! I want to especially emphasize the tour guide Anne Elise that we had was incredible. She did a fantastic job showing us around and integrating us into the Greek culture. She’s very outgoing and passionate about ...read more her work which made it that much better. She was like my mother away from home that took care of everyone and ensured our safety at all times. I hope she continues her time with Contiki because she’s amazing at what she does and is an amazing person over all. I had the best time on this Contiki tour!!
East Africa Safari   0 , United States, Sep 2021
Well worth the value. Every hotel was ready for us with juice and friendly staff. The game drives were all incredible. Lots of animals, we saw everything we wanted to see multiple times. Loved learning about the culture, and the language from everyone.
National Parks Plus   0 , Brooklyn, United States, Sep 2021
I loved the National Parks Plus trip. It was really fun and the sights were totally worth it. Our trip manager knew so much and was friendly and fun and overall amazing. Our driver was the same. It was a great adventure and I'll forever cherish the memories!
Great service   0 , United States, Sep 2021
It was a great time, amazing experience, just a bit pricy for what it had to offer. But really, it’s Europe, some of the places of course will be pricy for what they offer. Overall, I’m satisfied with what it was
Exceeded My High Expectations!   0 , New York, United States, Sep 2021
This trip exceeded my high expectations and then some. The staff (Haron, JB & Dennis) went above and beyond to make sure we had the trip of our lifetime. The accommodations were unique and fantastic, which contributed to the overall experience. I cannot recommend this trip enough. If you are even remotely considering booking this trip, I would 100% ...read more do it. You will not be disappointed!
Amazing Trip for Young Solos   1 , United States, Sep 2021
The trip manager Rob was so knowledgeable when it comes to everything Iceland. Bus trips were short and sweet and even though it's a shorter trip - our group became such a close community. I would recommend this trip to any solo traveller who loves landscapes and beautiful scenery. We luckily saw the northern lights which topped off the whole trip!
Results 1-20 of 68