Home > Operators > Cunard > Cunard Reviews
Cunard Cruises

Cunard Cruise Reviews

The 11 Cunard Cruise reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Cunard. Each review has been individually verified by our team.
4.2
AVG. RATING 4.2 / 5
11 Reviews
5 Star
45%
4 Star
27%
3 Star
27%
2 Star
1 Star

< Back To Cunard

Cunard lost it's shine?   0 , New Zealand, Mar 2024
Not sure I'd travel with Cunard again. This was my 14th cruise and 1st Cunard. It was chosen for destination and being rated a 5 star cruise line. Prior to this we did an Oceania cruise (just pre covid- 2019) and it was 5 star, however Cunard was not up the that standard. While I like the decor, some areas of the ship are getting a bit tired and need ...read more a refurbishment. Some of the crew were just going through the motions, a couple of the days trips were poorly organised and managed, and the trip included lunches were like being in a boarding school lunch room. Definitely not as many inclusions as other cruises, and actually felt a bit undervalued as a client
This was our first cruise...     2 , NSW, Australia, Feb 2024
This was our first cruise and we couldn't have had a more wonderful holiday. The Queen Elizabeth was the height of elegance and the meals and entertainment first class. We made some new friends on board and would congregate in the Commodore Club for cocktails and beer. Thank you Global Journeys for your organising our booking and being on hand for ...read more any queries and confirmations.
Queen Elizabeth turned south instead of north!   0 , ACT, Australia, Jan 2024
Despite a change of itinerary due the cyclone in Queensland we had a wonderful time on the Queen Elizabeth. We could not fault the ship - the staff, food, cleanliness were absolutely first rate. Gorgeous art deco fittings. Plenty to do - interesting lectures, art talks, entertainment. Never seemed over crowded. Sadly it was quite cold in the Bass ...read more Strait and we had visited Eden, Melbourne and Adelaide before. Port Lincoln was new to us and a pretty little port. But one cannot help the weather situation and the cruise was a fabulous experience. Global Journeys and Georgina cannot be faulted. Everything went smoothly - no hitches, no problems. Georgina answered all queries so promptly and efficiently. Hope to have the occasion to contact her and Global Journeys again!
Wonderful cruise with Cunard   3 , NSW, Australia, Jan 2024
I had a fabulous time on board Queen Elizabeth! Met so many wonderful people on the ship. Delicious flow of food from morning till night! The best ever scones!! Some of the live shows are a bit too “busy”for me, though some might like it. Overall very good program with enjoyable entertainment & wide selection of activities. The crew staff work very ...read more hard. Also , thanks to Hannah for the seamless booking.
Luxurious and easy travel a great first trip with Cunard     3 , Australia, Dec 2023
The whole process was of a very high standard. Global Journeys offered a hassle free and attentive booking service. The Cunard Queen Elizabeth is a luxury liner in the finest tradition. It was like staying in a five star hotel every day and a great opportunity to explore New Zealand. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it if you want appreciate good service ...read more and need a relaxing break
Pre Xmas Cruising Cunard     3 , SA, Australia, Dec 2023
We love a chance to cruise on the Queen Elizabeth. The service by all crew from housekeeping to fine dining in the Britannia Restaurant. The opulent decor throughout is very charming and great to enjoy during the cruise. A short but very relaxing and pleasant cruising 🛳
Sydney To Southampton (Centenary World Voyage)   19 , VIC, Australia, Mar 2023
The cruise was very good all the staff was terrific. The food was out of this world you would not go hungry. Entertainment very good. The drinks were a bit expensive, a bit surprised as they charge a % fee for service charge. The drinks package was too much you would be an alcoholic by the time you reached UK. We will be going again with Cunard cruises ...read more and thank you for your help.
1st Cunard Cruise   2 , Vic, Australia, Mar 2023
Great what a trip - better than flying. Staff and crew were great friendly and helpful didn't realise how relaxing it was. Thanks to Hannah and Global Journeys.
Queen Elizabeth March 23   10 , WA, Australia, Mar 2023
The ship and its crew were both very good. The ship has high standard of cleanliness. The cabins were a good size. The crew friendly going out of their way to assist passengers. The entertainment was mainly just ok. Disappointed with gala nights with not much for the non-ballroom dancing passengers.

The cost of and limited wifi was the main cause ...read more of discontent among most of the passengers and needs to be addressed. The last 2 days were spoilt by services such as laundry being unavailable, the pool being closed and several drinks not being available. Having to leave the ship at 7am on the last day meant the final day was lost.
Queen Elizabeth Adelaide to Perth   5 , NT, Australia, Mar 2023
Cruise was very relaxing, music was superb. Pianist, Orchestra and ballroom dancing were wonderful. Food and service were also wonderful. Would go again and I do recommend Global Journeys.
Australia Short Break   16 , VIC, Australia, Jan 2023
For one who would never have considered a cruise, I was blown away with the elegance and personal care shown to each of us from Cunard. The ship was eyewatering!! With my thanks.
Results 1-11 of 11