Uluru Adventure (Original)

3 Day Small Group Adventure from Alice Springs to Alice Springs with Intrepid

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on Intrepid's 3 Day Uluru Adventure (Original). This 3 Day Uluru Adventure trip is the perfect short trip for those wanting to experience icons of the Australian Outback in a narrow time frame. Witnessing the ancient monolith Uluru bathed in both early morning and late afternoon light...read more

Our Price From:
$ 857
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 18
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Adventure Starts In
Starts In
Alice Springs
Small Group Adventure Ends In
Ends In
Alice Springs
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
24
Max Group Size
24
Short Break
Trip Style
Short Break
Leisurely
Trip Pace
Leisurely
Countries Explored:
Australia
Trip Operated By:
Intrepid
Intrepid
69 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
PAR3-O

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Alice Springs – Uluru
Melbourne might have the arts scene and Sydney the beaches, but Alice Springs is really where you need to go to understand the heart and soul of Australia. Meet your leader and fellow travellers at the Alice Springs pick-up point this morning and set off to experience a working camel farm. Surrounded by the serenity of the Red Centre, observe and learn about these magnificent creatures, each with their own endearing personality. After this friendly encounter, and perhaps even a ride, continue your journey inland to Kata Tjuta. Whereas Uluru emerges from the earth as one giant boulder form, Kata Tjuta pops up as 36 different domes and you’ll get to know the site pretty well on an afternoon hike following lunch. As evening begins, enjoy some tasty snacks as the sun sets over Uluru casting incredible colours. The perfect end to a remarkable day is awaiting you back at camp, as you enjoy a delicious spread of food with your group. If the weather permits, sit outside under the stars. (L/D)
2 Uluru Sunrise
An early start this morning is rewarded with an Uluru sunrise. While the morning is fresh, enjoy a walk around the base of the rock, gaining insights into the land and the local Mala people on an interpretive cultural walk with an Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Guide. Once you’ve had lunch, perhaps purchase some art and craft of the First Peoples of Australia, at the Uluru Cultural Centre. Travel onto the exclusive campsite within Watarrka National Park (Kings Canyon), where the group will eat and sleep for the night. (B/L/D)
3 Kings Canyon – Alice Springs
The main attraction of Watarrka is undoubtedly Kings Canyon – a humungous gorge enclosed by sheer rock walls hundreds of metres high. Offering a welcome escape from the dry desert heat, this site’s deep gullies and hidden rockpools provide shelter to more than 600 species of native plants and animals. Your guide will point these out on a guided trek that takes in the canyon’s most famous sites – the Lost City, Garden of Eden, Amphitheatre and North and South Walls. Then it’s lunch, rest, and back to Alice Springs. (B/L)

Intrepid Travel Inclusions

Expand All
Sightseeing Highlights
  • Join an Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Guide on a walk around the base of Uluru and gain an insight into the land and the local Mala people.
  • Discover the spiritual importance of the outback landscape to local Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities on guided nature walks.
  • Wander through the iconic domes of Kata Tjuta, gaze in awe at the sacred rock of Uluru and hike through natural amphitheatres, rocky chasms and lush oases in Kings Canyon.
  • Discover ancient cave paintings near Mutitjulu Waterhole as a local Anangu guide explains the culture and stories behind the art and its connection to the land.
  • Dine under the stars and camp within privately owned sites on the red earth of the Outback and experience the true magic of the Red Centre.
Accommodation
  • Permanent
  • furnished tented camp (with shared facilities) (2 nights)
Included Meals
  • 2 Breakfasts included
  • 3 Lunches included
  • 2 Dinners included
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any Intrepid quote!
Earn Qantas Points 1,000 Free Qantas points!!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Tuesday 15 Jun 2021 Thursday 17 Jun 2021 18per person 857per person Sold Out
Tuesday 22 Jun 2021 Thursday 24 Jun 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Friday 25 Jun 2021 Sunday 27 Jun 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 29 Jun 2021 Thursday 01 Jul 2021 18per person 857per person Sold Out
Saturday 03 Jul 2021 Monday 05 Jul 2021 18per person 857per person Sold Out
Friday 09 Jul 2021 Sunday 11 Jul 2021 18per person 857per person Sold Out
Saturday 17 Jul 2021 Monday 19 Jul 2021 18per person 857per person Sold Out
Friday 23 Jul 2021 Sunday 25 Jul 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 27 Jul 2021 Thursday 29 Jul 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 03 Aug 2021 Thursday 05 Aug 2021 18per person 857per person Sold Out
Friday 06 Aug 2021 Sunday 08 Aug 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 14 Aug 2021 Monday 16 Aug 2021 18per person 857per person Sold Out
Friday 27 Aug 2021 Sunday 29 Aug 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 31 Aug 2021 Thursday 02 Sep 2021 18per person 857per person Sold Out
Tuesday 07 Sep 2021 Thursday 09 Sep 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 18 Sep 2021 Monday 20 Sep 2021 18per person 857per person Sold Out
Saturday 09 Oct 2021 Monday 11 Oct 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Friday 22 Oct 2021 Sunday 24 Oct 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 06 Nov 2021 Monday 08 Nov 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 23 Nov 2021 Thursday 25 Nov 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Dec 2021 Monday 13 Dec 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 28 Dec 2021 Thursday 30 Dec 2021 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 01 Jan 2022 Monday 03 Jan 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 04 Jan 2022 Thursday 06 Jan 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 08 Jan 2022 Monday 10 Jan 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 11 Jan 2022 Thursday 13 Jan 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 15 Jan 2022 Monday 17 Jan 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 18 Jan 2022 Thursday 20 Jan 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 22 Jan 2022 Monday 24 Jan 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 25 Jan 2022 Thursday 27 Jan 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 29 Jan 2022 Monday 31 Jan 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 01 Feb 2022 Thursday 03 Feb 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Feb 2022 Monday 07 Feb 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 08 Feb 2022 Thursday 10 Feb 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Feb 2022 Monday 14 Feb 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 15 Feb 2022 Thursday 17 Feb 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Feb 2022 Monday 21 Feb 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 22 Feb 2022 Thursday 24 Feb 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Feb 2022 Monday 28 Feb 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 01 Mar 2022 Thursday 03 Mar 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Mar 2022 Monday 07 Mar 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 08 Mar 2022 Thursday 10 Mar 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Mar 2022 Monday 14 Mar 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 15 Mar 2022 Thursday 17 Mar 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Mar 2022 Monday 21 Mar 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 22 Mar 2022 Thursday 24 Mar 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Mar 2022 Monday 28 Mar 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Tuesday 29 Mar 2022 Thursday 31 Mar 2022 18per person 857per person Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this depature to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this depature is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Exclusive Global Journeys Sale. Deal Expires 30th June 2021
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

4 Day Cycle the Victorian High Country (Intrepid)
4 Days Beechworth to Bright
Operated By: Intrepid
4 Day Hobart and Southern Tasmania Explorer (Intrepid)
4 Days Hobart to Hobart
Operated By: Intrepid
4 Day Kakadu, Katherine & Litchfield Adventure (Intrepid)
4 Days Darwin to Darwin
Operated By: Intrepid
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by Intrepid. Full terms & conditions are available here.