Israel & Beyond

8 Day Small Group Tour from Jerusalem to Tel Aviv with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 8 Day Israel & Beyond. Israel holds a unique place in the Middle East. With sacred sites central to three of humanity's major religions, you could spend a lifetime here and never experience all of its wonders. Look over Jerusalem from the Mount of Olives, stay in a...read more

Our Price From:
$ 2,879
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 129
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Tour Starts In
Starts In
Jerusalem
Small Group Tour Ends In
Ends In
Tel Aviv
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
16
Max Group Size
16
Leisurely
Trip Pace
Leisurely
Countries Explored:
Israel
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
50 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
DOHNG

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Jerusalem
We highly recommend booking a pre-night in Jerusalem to recover from jet lag and relax as this is a fast paced trip with little free time. Its important to remember that hospitality expectations can vary greatly from what you are used to in your home Country. The point of travel is to open yourself up to cultural differences and new experiences; practice patience and keep an open mind. Stay: Legacy Hotel
2 Jerusalem
Take a specially designed walking tour of the Old City of Jerusalem with both Israeli and Palestinian guides an experience exclusively designed by National Geographic Emerging Explorer Aziz Abu Sarah. This unique dual-narrative tour allows travellers a deeper understanding of the diverse cultural, religious, and political aspects of Israel. Visit key sites including the Temple Mount, Dome of the Rock, and the Al Aqsa Mosque. Continue to the Western Wall, then walk through the Stations of the Cross to the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. This afternoon, visit the Mount of Olives for stunning views of Jerusalem, then enjoy free time to wander on your own or opt to visit the Garden of Gethsemane. Later, enjoy a discussion with a local scholar on conflict resolution and local interfaith issues. Stay: Legacy Hotel (B)
3 Jerusalem
Take a sobering visit to Yad Vashem Memorial to learn about the Holocaust and its ramifications today. In the afternoon, visit the famed Israel Museum. View the Dead Sea Scrolls, housed in the Shrine of the Book and observe one of the greatest archaeological finds of the past century. After, opt to walk through the museum’s state of the art archeological exhibition on your own. Stay: Legacy Hotel (B)
4 Jerusalem
Enjoy a second exclusively designed dual-narrative tour of Bethlehem with Israeli and Palestinian guides. Visit Manger Square and the Church of the Nativity. Walk through a nearby Palestinian refugee camp and then head to a local Palestinian family's home for a cooking class and lunch. Stay: Legacy Hotel (B/L)
5 Jerusalem - Tiberias
In the Galilee area we stay in a local resort-style hotel which is operated by a Kibbutz. Stay: Ma'agan Kibbutz (B/D)
6 Tiberias
Visit the Mt. of Beatitudes, for gorgeous views of the Sea of Galilee and visit the church that was built atop this hill, where Jesus is believed to have delivered his “Sermon on the Mount” speech. Continue to the ruins of Capernaum, where Jesus lived and preached, and where many apostles, including Peter, made their home. Learn about the lives of Israeli Arabs on the way to Nazareth, where we visit the Basilica of the Annunciation, one of the largest churches in the Middle East. Stay: Ma'agan Kibbutz (B/D)
7 Tiberias - Tel Aviv
Continue to the Mediterranean, visiting the coastal city of Haifa and then south to Caesarea Maritima to see the ruins of Herod’s harbour city. After, continue toward Jaffa, an ancient port city dating back to the Bronze Age. Continue on to the bustling city of Tel Aviv for our last evening. Stay: Cinema Hotel (B)
8 Tel Aviv
Depart at any time. (B)

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Sightseeing Highlights
  • Take a dual-narrative walking tour with an Israeli guide and a Palestinian guide.
  • Explore the stunning sites of the Sea of Galilee.
  • Walk the ruins at Capernaum.
  • Float in the Dead Sea.
Trip Inclusions
  • National Geographic Journeys Exclusives: Old Jerusalem Dual-Narrative Walking Tour, Jerusalem National Geographic Journeys Exclusives: Lecture with Local Expert, Jerusalem National Geographic Journeys Exclusives: Bethlehem Walking Tour, Jerusalem National Geographic Journeys Exclusives: Palestinian Family Meal, Jerusalem National Geographic Journeys Exclusives: Kibbutz Experience, Tiberias
  • Arrival transfer
  • Entrance to Yad Vashem (the Holocaust memorial)
  • Visit the Israel Museum and view the Dead Sea Scrolls
  • Tour Bethlehem
  • Visit a Palestinian refugee community
  • Guided visit to Masada
  • Explore the Sea of Galilee area including Capernaum and Nazareth
  • Kibbutz tour
  • Visit Haifa, Caesarea Maritima, and Jaffa
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Hotels (7 nights)
Your Tour Guides
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout, local guides
Included Meals
  • 7 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 2 dinners included throughout this tour
Transport
  • Private van/bus, walking
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Sunday 02 Feb 2020 Sunday 09 Feb 2020 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 16 Feb 2020 Sunday 23 Feb 2020 120per person 2,879per person Not Avail
Sunday 23 Feb 2020 Sunday 01 Mar 2020 120per person 2,879per person Not Avail
Sunday 01 Mar 2020 Sunday 08 Mar 2020 120per person 2,879per person Not Avail
Sunday 08 Mar 2020 Sunday 15 Mar 2020 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 15 Mar 2020 Sunday 22 Mar 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 29 Mar 2020 Sunday 05 Apr 2020 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 05 Apr 2020 Sunday 12 Apr 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 12 Apr 2020 Sunday 19 Apr 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 19 Apr 2020 Sunday 26 Apr 2020 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Friday 24 Apr 2020 Friday 01 May 2020 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 26 Apr 2020 Sunday 03 May 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Friday 01 May 2020 Friday 08 May 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 03 May 2020 Sunday 10 May 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Tuesday 05 May 2020 Tuesday 12 May 2020 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 10 May 2020 Sunday 17 May 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 17 May 2020 Sunday 24 May 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Tuesday 19 May 2020 Tuesday 26 May 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 24 May 2020 Sunday 31 May 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 31 May 2020 Sunday 07 Jun 2020 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 14 Jun 2020 Sunday 21 Jun 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 21 Jun 2020 Sunday 28 Jun 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 05 Jul 2020 Sunday 12 Jul 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 12 Jul 2020 Sunday 19 Jul 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 19 Jul 2020 Sunday 26 Jul 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 02 Aug 2020 Sunday 09 Aug 2020 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 16 Aug 2020 Sunday 23 Aug 2020 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 23 Aug 2020 Sunday 30 Aug 2020 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 30 Aug 2020 Sunday 06 Sep 2020 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Tuesday 01 Sep 2020 Tuesday 08 Sep 2020 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Friday 04 Sep 2020 Friday 11 Sep 2020 120per person 2,879per person Not Avail
Sunday 06 Sep 2020 Sunday 13 Sep 2020 120per person 2,879per person Not Avail
Tuesday 08 Sep 2020 Tuesday 15 Sep 2020 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Friday 11 Sep 2020 Friday 18 Sep 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 13 Sep 2020 Sunday 20 Sep 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 20 Sep 2020 Sunday 27 Sep 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Tuesday 29 Sep 2020 Tuesday 06 Oct 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 04 Oct 2020 Sunday 11 Oct 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 11 Oct 2020 Sunday 18 Oct 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Friday 16 Oct 2020 Friday 23 Oct 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 18 Oct 2020 Sunday 25 Oct 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Tuesday 20 Oct 2020 Tuesday 27 Oct 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 25 Oct 2020 Sunday 01 Nov 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Tuesday 27 Oct 2020 Tuesday 03 Nov 2020 129per person 3,100per person Not Avail
Sunday 01 Nov 2020 Sunday 08 Nov 2020 125per person 2,994per person Not Avail
Sunday 08 Nov 2020 Sunday 15 Nov 2020 125per person 2,994per person Not Avail
Tuesday 10 Nov 2020 Tuesday 17 Nov 2020 125per person 2,994per person Not Avail
Sunday 15 Nov 2020 Sunday 22 Nov 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 22 Nov 2020 Sunday 29 Nov 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Tuesday 24 Nov 2020 Tuesday 01 Dec 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 29 Nov 2020 Sunday 06 Dec 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 06 Dec 2020 Sunday 13 Dec 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 13 Dec 2020 Sunday 20 Dec 2020 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 20 Dec 2020 Sunday 27 Dec 2020 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 27 Dec 2020 Sunday 03 Jan 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 03 Jan 2021 Sunday 10 Jan 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 10 Jan 2021 Sunday 17 Jan 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 17 Jan 2021 Sunday 24 Jan 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 24 Jan 2021 Sunday 31 Jan 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 31 Jan 2021 Sunday 07 Feb 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Tuesday 02 Feb 2021 Tuesday 09 Feb 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 07 Feb 2021 Sunday 14 Feb 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 14 Feb 2021 Sunday 21 Feb 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 21 Feb 2021 Sunday 28 Feb 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 28 Feb 2021 Sunday 07 Mar 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Tuesday 02 Mar 2021 Tuesday 09 Mar 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 07 Mar 2021 Sunday 14 Mar 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 14 Mar 2021 Sunday 21 Mar 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Tuesday 16 Mar 2021 Tuesday 23 Mar 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 21 Mar 2021 Sunday 28 Mar 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 28 Mar 2021 Sunday 04 Apr 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 04 Apr 2021 Sunday 11 Apr 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Tuesday 06 Apr 2021 Tuesday 13 Apr 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 11 Apr 2021 Sunday 18 Apr 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 18 Apr 2021 Sunday 25 Apr 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 25 Apr 2021 Sunday 02 May 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 02 May 2021 Sunday 09 May 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Tuesday 04 May 2021 Tuesday 11 May 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 09 May 2021 Sunday 16 May 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Tuesday 11 May 2021 Tuesday 18 May 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 16 May 2021 Sunday 23 May 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 23 May 2021 Sunday 30 May 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 30 May 2021 Sunday 06 Jun 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 06 Jun 2021 Sunday 13 Jun 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 13 Jun 2021 Sunday 20 Jun 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 20 Jun 2021 Sunday 27 Jun 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 04 Jul 2021 Sunday 11 Jul 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 11 Jul 2021 Sunday 18 Jul 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 18 Jul 2021 Sunday 25 Jul 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 25 Jul 2021 Sunday 01 Aug 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 01 Aug 2021 Sunday 08 Aug 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 08 Aug 2021 Sunday 15 Aug 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 15 Aug 2021 Sunday 22 Aug 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 22 Aug 2021 Sunday 29 Aug 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Tuesday 24 Aug 2021 Tuesday 31 Aug 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 29 Aug 2021 Sunday 05 Sep 2021 120per person 2,879per person Enquire
Sunday 19 Sep 2021 Sunday 26 Sep 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Tuesday 21 Sep 2021 Tuesday 28 Sep 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 26 Sep 2021 Sunday 03 Oct 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Tuesday 28 Sep 2021 Tuesday 05 Oct 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 03 Oct 2021 Sunday 10 Oct 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Tuesday 05 Oct 2021 Tuesday 12 Oct 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 10 Oct 2021 Sunday 17 Oct 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Tuesday 12 Oct 2021 Tuesday 19 Oct 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 31 Oct 2021 Sunday 07 Nov 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 07 Nov 2021 Sunday 14 Nov 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Tuesday 09 Nov 2021 Tuesday 16 Nov 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 14 Nov 2021 Sunday 21 Nov 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Tuesday 16 Nov 2021 Tuesday 23 Nov 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 21 Nov 2021 Sunday 28 Nov 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Tuesday 23 Nov 2021 Tuesday 30 Nov 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 28 Nov 2021 Sunday 05 Dec 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 05 Dec 2021 Sunday 12 Dec 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Tuesday 07 Dec 2021 Tuesday 14 Dec 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 12 Dec 2021 Sunday 19 Dec 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Tuesday 14 Dec 2021 Tuesday 21 Dec 2021 125per person 2,994per person Enquire
Sunday 19 Dec 2021 Sunday 26 Dec 2021 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Sunday 26 Dec 2021 Sunday 02 Jan 2022 129per person 3,100per person Enquire
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

8 Day Israel Explorer (G Adventures)
8 Days Tel Aviv to Jerusalem
Operated By: G Adventures
8 Day Highlights of Oman (G Adventures)
8 Days Muscat to Muscat
Operated By: G Adventures
8 Day Explore Jordan (G Adventures)
8 Days Amman to Amman
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.