Thailand Full Moon Party: Beach Parties & National Parks

8 Day Small Group Tour from Bangkok to Ko Pha Ngan with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 8 Day Thailand Full Moon Party: Beach Parties & National Parks. Now's the time to explore Thailand (and take on the Full Moon Party!) on your terms with this tour that's affordable for young travellers. Hop from bar crawl to street food stall in Bangkok, slumber to...read more

Our Price From:
$ 959
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 43
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Tour Starts In
Starts In
Bangkok
Small Group Tour Ends In
Ends In
Ko Pha Ngan
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
18
Max Group Size
18
18 - 30's
Trip Style
18 - 30's
Leisurely
Trip Pace
Leisurely
Countries Explored:
Thailand
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
55 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
ATMP

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Bangkok
Arrive at any time. This evening, the famous Khao San Road is on the itinerary for your first night out. Explore this buzzing traveller hub with your CEO and check out the lively bars and dance parties that line the street. Grab a Thai beer or tea and connect with your fellow travellers. Don't forget to sample local delicacies, and try a deep fried scorpion if you dare! Stay: Bangkok Centre Hotel
2 Bangkok - Surat Thani
Get on first-name basis with Thailand's capital city by bike with an optional bike tour. Today, you can check out Wat Pho and the Grand Palace, go for a street food crawl, relax with a Thai massage, or explore the klongs (canals) by boat before boarding the overnight train. (B)
3 Surat Thani - Khao Sok
See southern Thai hospitality in action with breakfast at G Adventures-supported Khao Thep Pitak Community-Owned Farm & Restaurant, where you can also meet other international visitors. Later on, go to Lake Cheow Lan where you can take in the views while hiking or swimming in the national park. Spend tonight falling asleep to the sweet sounds of the jungle. This area is known for its natural beauty. You know what that means: lots of chances for photos. Stay: Khao Sok Rainforest Resort (B/L)
4 Khao Sok - Ko Pha Ngan
Head across southern Thailand to find yourself in Pha-Ngan. Take the free afternoon to relax beachside before getting ready to hit up one of the world's most famous parties under the light of the moon. The famous Full Moon Party takes place once a month, gathering partygoers from all over the world for one night they won't soon forget. Grab your flip flops and sand pails — it's gonna be a big one. Stay: Goodtime Beach Backpackers (B)
5 Ko Pha Ngan
It's an easy start to the day before getting to know the best bits of Ko Pha-Ngan on a full-day excursion to idyllic Bottle Beach. After a guided trek through the jungle, savour traditional Thai flavours while soaking up the sun and the beach's laid-back vibes. This evening, it's time for a party you won't soon forget. Stay: Goodtime Beach Backpackers (L)
6 Ko Pha Ngan
There's no rush as you recuperate from the festivities. Spend your time exploring the island's waterfalls, swimming in lagoons, going for hikes, or, hey, napping it all off under the sun. Stay: Goodtime Beach Backpackers
7 Ko Pha Ngan
Continue discovering all that Ko Pha Ngan has to offer and make the most of your last day on this pristine island. Relax on the white sand beach, snorkel in the turquoise seawater, or venture into the jungle. Stay: Goodtime Beach Backpackers
8 Ko Pha Ngan
Want to take the hassle out of getting back to Bangkok? Add the “Bangkok Express: Ko Pha-Ngan to Bangkok” to your trip and make your way back to bustling Bangkok with the guidance of a CEO. This nifty post-tour extra includes a ferry to the mainland where you'll board an overnight train to Bangkok arriving in the city early the next morning. Speak to your Global Connection Officer or travel agent to book.

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Journey Highlights
  • Explore bustling Bangkok.
  • Enjoy nature at Khao Sok NP.
  • Relax on the white-sand beaches of Ko Samui and Ko Tao.
  • Spot coral and marine life while snorkelling.
Trip Inclusions
  • Your G for Good Moment: Kao Thep Pitak Community-Owned Farm & Meal, Ban Ta Khun
  • Your Discover Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group
  • Your Discover Moment: Connect With New Friends
  • Your Discover Moment: Bangkok
  • Street food crawl
  • Lake Cheow Lan excursion
  • Full Moon Party
  • Bottle Beach full-day excursion
  • Beach time on Ko Pha-Ngan
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Simple hotels (twin-share) or hostels (multi-share) (6 nights), sleeper trains (1 night)
  • A variety of styles of hotels/guest houses are used on this trip. In many instances they might not be like what you are used to back home as service and efficiency can vary. In some areas we stay in simple local guest houses in stunning locations - rooms are small and simple and there may only be shared toilet facilities and showers.
  • Multi-share Accommodation: Multi-share same-sex accommodation is used on this tour, as such, if you are travelling with someone of a different gender you will not be in the same room. For private accommodation please see tours in our Classic Travel Style.
Your Tour Guides
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout
Meals Included
  • 3 breakfasts, 2 lunches
Transport
  • Train, local bus, air-con bus, boat, tuk tuk, songthaew, taxi, ferry
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your accommodation, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Thursday 27 Aug 2020 Thursday 03 Sep 2020 43per person 1,026per person Not Avail
Saturday 26 Sep 2020 Saturday 03 Oct 2020 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Sunday 27 Sep 2020 Sunday 04 Oct 2020 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Saturday 24 Oct 2020 Saturday 31 Oct 2020 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Sunday 25 Oct 2020 Sunday 01 Nov 2020 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Tuesday 24 Nov 2020 Tuesday 01 Dec 2020 40per person 959per person Enquire
Wednesday 23 Dec 2020 Wednesday 30 Dec 2020 43per person 1,026per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Dec 2020 Saturday 02 Jan 2021 54per person 1,285per person Not Avail
Saturday 23 Jan 2021 Saturday 30 Jan 2021 48per person 1,151per person Not Avail
Thursday 28 Jan 2021 Thursday 04 Feb 2021 48per person 1,151per person Not Avail
Monday 22 Feb 2021 Monday 01 Mar 2021 48per person 1,151per person Not Avail
Saturday 27 Feb 2021 Saturday 06 Mar 2021 48per person 1,151per person Not Avail
Tuesday 23 Mar 2021 Tuesday 30 Mar 2021 43per person 1,026per person Not Avail
Sunday 28 Mar 2021 Sunday 04 Apr 2021 43per person 1,026per person Not Avail
Wednesday 21 Apr 2021 Wednesday 28 Apr 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Monday 26 Apr 2021 Monday 03 May 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Saturday 22 May 2021 Saturday 29 May 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Thursday 27 May 2021 Thursday 03 Jun 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Saturday 19 Jun 2021 Saturday 26 Jun 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Thursday 24 Jun 2021 Thursday 01 Jul 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Wednesday 21 Jul 2021 Wednesday 28 Jul 2021 43per person 1,026per person Not Avail
Monday 26 Jul 2021 Monday 02 Aug 2021 43per person 1,026per person Not Avail
Wednesday 18 Aug 2021 Wednesday 25 Aug 2021 43per person 1,026per person Not Avail
Monday 23 Aug 2021 Monday 30 Aug 2021 43per person 1,026per person Not Avail
Thursday 16 Sep 2021 Thursday 23 Sep 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Tuesday 21 Sep 2021 Tuesday 28 Sep 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Sunday 17 Oct 2021 Sunday 24 Oct 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Friday 22 Oct 2021 Friday 29 Oct 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Sunday 14 Nov 2021 Sunday 21 Nov 2021 40per person 959per person Not Avail
Tuesday 14 Dec 2021 Tuesday 21 Dec 2021 43per person 1,026per person Not Avail
Show more dates...
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

9 Day Cambodia Experience (G Adventures)
9 Days Ho Chi Minh City to Bangkok
Operated By: G Adventures
9 Day Philippines Palawan Adventure (G Adventures)
9 Days Manila to Puerto Princesa
Operated By: G Adventures
9 Day Laos: Sunrises & Street Food (G Adventures)
9 Days Vientiane to Chiang Mai
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.