Home > All Tours > Europe Tours > Western Europe Tours > Villages & Vineyards of Alsace

Villages & Vineyards of Alsace

  No Trip Reviews No Booking FeesDedicated Consultant
Our Price From 2,625 Per Person
Exclusive Savings 59 Per Person
 Trip Length
7 Days
 Trip Starts
Colmar
 Trip Finishes
Itterswiller
7 Day Villages & Vineyards of Alsace Itinerary (Exodus)
Countries Explored: France
Trip Operator:
Budget
Affordable
Pace
Easy / Leisurely
Trip Style
Walking & Trekking
Trip Code
W06AS

Overview

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on Exodus 7 Day Villages & Vineyards of Alsace. Wedged between the Vosges Mountains and the River Rhine, Alsace is a mosaic of rolling hills, mountains and plains dotted with chateaux, vineyards and candy-coloured towns and villages with storybook appeal. It's a region of centuries-old traditions, rich gastronomy and world-class wine.Alsace is a well-known white wine region boasting several Grands Crus vineyards, and every village, no matter their size, will have a 'cave' or 'degustation' to visit.

The Alsace Wine Route and Alsatian Wines reveals...read more the secrets and flavours of the sylvaner, pinot blanc, noir or gris, riesling and gewurztraminer, not forgetting the beer and brasseries. Along the way you will pass through some of the most beautiful villages in France; Colmar, Kaysersberg and Riquewihr, with their brightly-coloured, half-timbered buildings decked with window boxes spilling with geraniums and traditional ornamental features.

Itinerary

Explore this picturesque town with half-timbered houses, romantic canals, flower-laden windowsills and a labyrinth of cobblestone lanes. Visit the scenic Fishmongers' Quarter or 'Little Venice', the Tanners' Quarter and the Place de L'Ancienne Douane. Discover plenty of shops and a covered market before you sample the fabulous local cuisine (B).

A short transfer will lead you to Turckheim. Explore the Renaissance church and medieval gate where storks nest. Pass through the fortified town of Kaysersberg. Elected the favourite village of France in 2017, you'll see why when you walk along its fortified bridge and through its medieval streets that lead up to the castle. Continue to Riquewihr. This town is so enchanting it's been declared an historic monument in its entirety. You'll be fascinated by its cobbled alleys, galleried courtyards, fountains and colourful signboards. Riquewihr is an important wine centre, its two Grand Crus are 'Sporen' and 'Schoenenbourg' (B/D).

Walk through the vineyards to Ribeauville, a medieval village dominated by three chateaux. Each September Ribeauville town celebrates one of the oldest festivals in Alsace; the Fete des Menetriers (Festival of the Minstrels). In the 8th century, Ribeauville was passed to the Lord of Rappolstein (the protector of the wandering minstrels). If you look carefully, you will see evidence of the Piper. Then, explore Saint Hippolyte. Famous for its Pinot Noir, you will have plenty of opportunities for wine tastings. Stroll along the fortified city wall and the stork's tower (B/D).

Day devoted to the amazing Chateau of Haut Koenigsbourg perched on mountain summits offering spectacular panoramic views of the Alsatian countryside towards the Vosges mountains and the Black Forest. The Haut-Koenigsbourg's beautifully refined rooms are decorated with mural paintings, Renaissance furniture and enormous cast-iron stoves – and there's an impressive collection of weaponry from the Middle Ages in the basement. Towering at 757m above picture-perfect villages and colourful vineyards, it's one of France's most visited castles (B/D).

Transfer to Chateaunois. Discover local historic testimonies with ruins such as Ortenbourg castle : Built in the 12th century by the Habsburgs, the military fortress is immediately recognizable by its impressive 32-meter dungeon. Further on, another striking building, the Castle of Ramstein, the rear base of which you can reach in a few steps, is also worth the detour. Continue through the Bernstein forest before reaching Itterswiller a pretty wine village on the 'Route des Vins' (B/D).

On today's walk, visit the remarkable Romanesque abbey-church of Andlau surrounded by forest and vines. Continue through The Grands Crus wine villages. Lastly, stop at Landlau castle where you'll be amazed by its two majestic towers and the restoration work carried out by volunteers. Enjoy wonderful panoramas there (B/D).

Transfer to Selestat train station and train journey to Colmar (B).

Trip Inclusions

  • Easy walking through vineyards, ancient oak forest and unspoilt flower-filled medieval villages
  • Romantic castles, Gothic churches and panoramic views towards the Vosges mountains and Black Forest
  • A perfect blend of French and German influences with fabulous local cuisine and varied wines

  • 6 nights hotel-to-hotel accommodation in a mix of 3 star hotels
  • All breakfast and 5 evening meals
  • Management by your local Headwater-appointed agent
  • GPS Route directions and maps
  • Luggage transfers between hotels
  • Walking transfer
  • Train journey from Barr to Colmar

  • Itinerary and inclusions are subject to change
  • Price is for land, cruise and internal flights as specified.
  • Flights not specified are not included
About Exodus Travels
About Exodus Travels

Hit the trails with Exodus - from challenging peaks to leisurely coastal and countryside walks. Read more

Exodus Trip Leaders
Exodus Trip Leaders

Exodus chooses their Leaders carefully. Professional, dedicated and are passionate about sharing their home countries. Read more

Accommodation with Personality
Accommodation with Personality

Wherever possible, Exodus chooses properties that are locally owned and that reflect the area you are visiting. Read more

Availability

Saturday 01 Apr 2023
Friday 07 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Monday 03 Apr 2023
Sunday 09 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Friday 07 Apr 2023
Thursday 13 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Saturday 08 Apr 2023
Friday 14 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Monday 10 Apr 2023
Sunday 16 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Friday 14 Apr 2023
Thursday 20 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Saturday 15 Apr 2023
Friday 21 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Monday 17 Apr 2023
Sunday 23 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Friday 21 Apr 2023
Thursday 27 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Saturday 22 Apr 2023
Friday 28 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Monday 24 Apr 2023
Sunday 30 Apr 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Friday 28 Apr 2023
Thursday 04 May 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Saturday 29 Apr 2023
Friday 05 May 2023
Status
From: $2,679 $2,625
Save $54 Enquire
Monday 01 May 2023
Sunday 07 May 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 05 May 2023
Thursday 11 May 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 06 May 2023
Friday 12 May 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 08 May 2023
Sunday 14 May 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 12 May 2023
Thursday 18 May 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 13 May 2023
Friday 19 May 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 15 May 2023
Sunday 21 May 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 19 May 2023
Thursday 25 May 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 20 May 2023
Friday 26 May 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 22 May 2023
Sunday 28 May 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 26 May 2023
Thursday 01 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 27 May 2023
Friday 02 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 29 May 2023
Sunday 04 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 02 Jun 2023
Thursday 08 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 03 Jun 2023
Friday 09 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 05 Jun 2023
Sunday 11 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 09 Jun 2023
Thursday 15 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 10 Jun 2023
Friday 16 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 12 Jun 2023
Sunday 18 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 16 Jun 2023
Thursday 22 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 17 Jun 2023
Friday 23 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 19 Jun 2023
Sunday 25 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 23 Jun 2023
Thursday 29 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 24 Jun 2023
Friday 30 Jun 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 26 Jun 2023
Sunday 02 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 30 Jun 2023
Thursday 06 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 01 Jul 2023
Friday 07 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 03 Jul 2023
Sunday 09 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 07 Jul 2023
Thursday 13 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 08 Jul 2023
Friday 14 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 10 Jul 2023
Sunday 16 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 14 Jul 2023
Thursday 20 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 15 Jul 2023
Friday 21 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 17 Jul 2023
Sunday 23 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 21 Jul 2023
Thursday 27 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 22 Jul 2023
Friday 28 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 24 Jul 2023
Sunday 30 Jul 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 28 Jul 2023
Thursday 03 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 29 Jul 2023
Friday 04 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 31 Jul 2023
Sunday 06 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 04 Aug 2023
Thursday 10 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 05 Aug 2023
Friday 11 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 07 Aug 2023
Sunday 13 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 11 Aug 2023
Thursday 17 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 12 Aug 2023
Friday 18 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 14 Aug 2023
Sunday 20 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 18 Aug 2023
Thursday 24 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 19 Aug 2023
Friday 25 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 21 Aug 2023
Sunday 27 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 25 Aug 2023
Thursday 31 Aug 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 26 Aug 2023
Friday 01 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 28 Aug 2023
Sunday 03 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 01 Sep 2023
Thursday 07 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 02 Sep 2023
Friday 08 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 04 Sep 2023
Sunday 10 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 08 Sep 2023
Thursday 14 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 09 Sep 2023
Friday 15 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 11 Sep 2023
Sunday 17 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 15 Sep 2023
Thursday 21 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 16 Sep 2023
Friday 22 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 18 Sep 2023
Sunday 24 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 22 Sep 2023
Thursday 28 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 23 Sep 2023
Friday 29 Sep 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 25 Sep 2023
Sunday 01 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 29 Sep 2023
Thursday 05 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 30 Sep 2023
Friday 06 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 02 Oct 2023
Sunday 08 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 06 Oct 2023
Thursday 12 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 07 Oct 2023
Friday 13 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 09 Oct 2023
Sunday 15 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 13 Oct 2023
Thursday 19 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 14 Oct 2023
Friday 20 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 16 Oct 2023
Sunday 22 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 20 Oct 2023
Thursday 26 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 21 Oct 2023
Friday 27 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 23 Oct 2023
Sunday 29 Oct 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Friday 27 Oct 2023
Thursday 02 Nov 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Saturday 28 Oct 2023
Friday 03 Nov 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Monday 30 Oct 2023
Sunday 05 Nov 2023
Status
From: $2,949 $2,890
Save $59 Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this departure to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this departure is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note
Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.
Note
Tour & cruises prices are per person. Prices shown have savings applied, are subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Prices and trip information are correct at the time at this point in time, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking and are subject to change by Exodus.

Similar Tours

8 Day Hidden Valleys of Cordoba Walk (Exodus)

8 Days Zuheros Zuheros

Operated By: Exodus

From 1,351
Save 33
8 Day Contrasts of Tenerife Walk (Exodus)

8 Days Garachico Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Operated By: Exodus

From 2,233
Save 56
8 Day Walking the Trails of La Palma (Exodus)

8 Days Santa Cruz de La Palma Santa Cruz de La Palma

Operated By: Exodus

From 1,812
Save 55
8 Day Walking the Coastal Trails of Menorca (Exodus)

8 Days Ciutadella Ciutadella

Operated By: Exodus

From 1,841
Save 38